GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3

The critically acclaimed NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja® STORM series is back in 2013 on PS3 andX360, celebrating the return of highly awaited boss battles and welcoming brand new features to revamp the gameexperience. More immersive, more faithful and more extreme, NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3 willoffer the most epic Naruto experience ever seen in a video game. Dattebayo!
Average Customer Rating:
9.229
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
9
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
47 out of 4898%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Review 1 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
THE BEST GAME EVER
Posted on:12/30/12
naruto269
Location: Mi,Dearborn
THIS THE BEST GAME THAT NARUTO COMPANY EVER MADE IN THEIR LIFE. The game is so different that they change how u play.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
my best game
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kiba47510
 
Please wait while more information about kiba47510 is loaded.
Additional information about kiba47510 could not be loaded.
naruto shippuden ultimate ninja storm 3
Posted 1/6/13
i have this game already and let me say its FLIP-IN AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!! but one thing i don't like it has kinda the same story mode as generation and storm 1 and stom2 its like a big combination imm sooo happy i got the goku costume and collectible card its about the hokages so far
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
cant wait
Posted on:9/12/12
jumpingstorm
Location: enumclaw,wa
what should i say. i don't know.help me. I'm lost.o i know i cant wait for Naruto ultimate ninja storm 3.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
GOKUUUUU SUIT!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/20/12
juggman16
Location: Indianapolis,IN
Preordering this game is second on my list next to God of war acensions. If you preorder this you'll get a goku suit dlc for naruto.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Susano10
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Susano10 is loaded.
Additional information about Susano10 could not be loaded.
Wrong release date
Posted 1/6/13
It's March 8th 2013
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
This is going to be the best Naruto game so far
Posted on:8/4/12
KazzyBoy21
This game is going to be the ultimate fighting game for the naruto series, having additional characters from the last game. This game is going to be more enhaced then the last game. Based on what I have read this should be one epic game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Some new stuff to be unfold
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DeadlyIllusionDC
 
Please wait while more information about DeadlyIllusionDC is loaded.
Additional information about DeadlyIllusionDC could not be loaded.
Make the game sooner
Posted 8/7/12
Naruto fans r probably dying to buy and play this game with the new characters including myself so make the realease date sooner like in this year
Customer Avatar
taka3467
florida
 
Please wait while more information about taka3467 is loaded.
Additional information about taka3467 could not be loaded.
THE NINE TAILS
Posted 8/6/12
i can't wait to play as the nine tails and it will be 107 characters this game is going to be the best storm game eever made.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Could have been way better
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
Thenemesis1111
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I completed the game. I have the special preorder edition and it wasn't that good. Not only because it missed some characters, but they removed 1 of the combos (overall the character had 4, now it just has 3). Also, we don't get any cutscene with EMS Sasuke and Edo Madara doesn't have everything it should have. It's a good Naruto game, just not what I (and more people) expected. Also, please know that I have all Naruto games for PS3, so I haven't seen a lot of improvements since Storm 2.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
When I got the game before opening it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
ready to play this its going to ve very awsome.
Posted on:12/4/12
itachi9778onoki
add me if you are getting this game itachi9778 . gonna be awsome..............................ffrwwf
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/13
hollowninetail
Location: hanford, california
naruto shippuden ultimate ninja storm 3 is the best game ever if you like naruto anime series you will also like naruto shippuden ultimate ninja storm 3 it will guide you more too the story mode as you fight boss battles and fight the previous kage's as well you be able to fight a great boss battle of madara uchiha and if you are a hardcore naruto fan you should be good for you to pick up a copy of storm 3 I loved all the boss battles and fight against all of the edo tensie versons of the ninjas and you be able to fight against characters in the war.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Best one yet!
Posted on:2/26/13
Lyrid
Location: Central NJ
This is going to easily be the best in the Naruto series, thus far! Character selection, updated control s layout, and boss battles are back! Can't wait! I just hope they can fix the online play, and balance out the characters. Sorry, so burned out from all the Naruto/Minato rasengan spam all day from 2 and generations. Also, the only thing I'm hesitant about would be the addition to ring-outs. New to the series, and sounds like it can be abused. I guess we'll all find out March 5ht! Get hype!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Review 9 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Hack and Slash Battles
Posted on:9/8/12
SaiyanGirlz
Location: Israel
I'm is pretty sure this is part of story mode, but the question is, will this be how story mode plays out completely? In other words, in Storm 2 players just ran around freely until they were met with a person standing around who challenged them to a normal or giant boss battle fight. Will Storm 3′s story mode be filled with this kind of hack and slash.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Naruto Storm 3 - (Partial) Scan #6 - Hack and Slash Battles (HD)
Review 10 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
I want this game come with the new jinchuriki
Posted on:8/7/12
NONY
Location: West Virginia,WV
This Game Will Be one of the best game anime of shonen jump because if coming start with the attack of kyuubi we don't know of if finish with the episode tobi revealed naruto fight with sasuke this game gonna be so rockkk
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
My first video subbed wt another music rap killer bee
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
edotensonmadara
new mexico
 
Please wait while more information about edotensonmadara is loaded.
Additional information about edotensonmadara could not be loaded.
WHY!?
Posted 3/4/13
Why isn't Edo kages, the seven swordmen, and kinkaku and ginkaku in it we already know what they do and they showed up in the anime and still we cant play them it sucks!!!! But add me if u have ps3 waxerz_darkwolf
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
New Storm 3 cover.
Posted on:1/14/13
Stormrider001
Location: Lynn, MA
I saw somewhere that their was going to be a new game cover for the storm 3 game and I really like it. Can't wait for this game to come out!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
This Game You Must Have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/14
Ninetailsfox00x
Location: Kileen,Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I still play this game time to time and nothing has changed, that's the best thing about Naruto games.It brings back memories.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
ITS GOING TO BE AWESOME
Posted on:8/16/12
NarutoS3
Location: North Carolina, NC
I bet this game will be the BEST out of all the storms. There will be ALOT of costumes and characters my favorite might be Hanzo. If you have playstaion network add me and we can play PSN:codbot1000
44 of 45 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Sasuke29
Massachusetts
 
Please wait while more information about Sasuke29 is loaded.
Additional information about Sasuke29 could not be loaded.
Can't Wait
Posted 12/26/12
I've been waiting for this game ever since it was announced for release. Feel free to add me on your PS3 PSN: SasuMenma29
Customer Avatar
Likeaboss16
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about Likeaboss16 is loaded.
Additional information about Likeaboss16 could not be loaded.
Can't Wait
Posted 12/25/12
This game will be by far the best game ever. I've been waiting for it to come out since they announced it was coming out. If only it could come out earlier. If anyone of you guys want to play on PSN my name is echeema16
Customer Avatar
andre585
home
 
Please wait while more information about andre585 is loaded.
Additional information about andre585 could not be loaded.
this game looks good
Posted 10/24/12
i hope that you can bye characters psn
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 14 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Must buy for Naruto fans!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 3 is a extremely fun and exciting game that I will definitely recommend for those who enjoy the comics and/or the T.V. show. The storyline begins in a prologue where you play as Minato and other Leaf Ninja to take down the main villain known in this segment as the Masked Man and the Nine-Tailed Fox. This epic opening sets the tone of the game and only slows down in the very beginning of the regular story before picking back up again. The story was the biggest reason why I played the game and it didn't disappoint. I found myself getting chills from parts of the dialogue and felt a range of emotions while playing. A frustrating thing about the story is that it has terrible lip sinking but honestly who cares?! The story is too compelling for you to really care that much about this small hiccup. Of course, it wouldn't be a Naruto game without its great combat system. The gameplay was smooth and I almost always felt powerful playing as each character. The ultimate jutsu's are well designed and you can't help but chuckle when you're playing when you ring out an enemy. When playing in the story the combat is very easy in the beginning of the game but becomes more difficult as the story moves on until you finally play through the epic last chapter of the game. Overall this game is very good and would definitely recommend you pick it up if you are a fan of the Nine-Tailed Jinjuriki. And add me on PSN.(miguelyorkes222)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
im dying to play this
Posted on:9/2/12
Martymar510
Location: richmond ca
all the naruto games are awesome but i hope the dtory mode will be the same as ninja storm 1 and i hope that the online lobby is different
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SenpuHashiram96
 
Please wait while more information about SenpuHashiram96 is loaded.
Additional information about SenpuHashiram96 could not be loaded.
SO MUCH WANT 0_0
Posted 11/4/12
I really hope there are no more filler characters (pre-shippuden) this game is gonna be AWESOME i just know it. i'm lookin forward to how they'll set the game up, maybe co-op? that'd be boss
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
AWESOME
Posted on:1/14/13
DanyBoy0590
Location: Douglas, AZ
This is gonna EPIC!!! :D I hope we can pre-order this Collector Edition, Over 80 characters! I hope we can play with Madara! :D
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!
Posted 3/6/13
BOUGHT THIS GAME!!!!!! BEST ONLINE EVER STORY BEST EVER ADD ME ON PSN XxH0rr0rGameZxX
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
NINJUSTU-GENJUSTU-TAIJUSTU MASTER!!!!
Posted on:11/4/12
UzimakiClan85
Location: Las vegas, Nevada
I HAVE BEEN A NARUTO FAN EVER SINCE THE 1ST MANGA/EPISODE....I HAVE PLAYED EVER SINGLE NARUTO GAME EVER CREATED AND THIS 1 WILL BY FAR BE THE BEST........OH THIS IS COMING FROM A BLACK GUY RAISED IN LA LOL!!! WHAT CAN I SAY NARUTO IS FREAKIN AWESOME!!!
30 of 36 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Djpajamas
 
Please wait while more information about Djpajamas is loaded.
Additional information about Djpajamas could not be loaded.
Aweasome Game
Posted 1/1/14
This game is off the hook. It has totally cool things and i'm ALSO A NARUTO fAN! this game is awesome
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
Possible Pre-order Bonus.
Posted on:10/15/12
TheRealOmegaGogeta
I have heard talk of a pre-order bonus going to happen. Possibly a Naruto with a custom Goku character skin. It was apparently announced at the New York Comic Con. It will definitely get my pre-order for a bonus like that.
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Naruto18
 
Please wait while more information about Naruto18 is loaded.
Additional information about Naruto18 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/23/12
its not a character skin, just a costume
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
STORYLINE!!!
Posted on:8/30/12
jak2k3
Location: New York, NY
Gunna love this one as much as the others but can someone please tell me the storyline will be longer than in the last one lol it ended to fast... anyone else want a longer storyline?
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IamIronEvans
Charlotte NC
 
Please wait while more information about IamIronEvans is loaded.
Additional information about IamIronEvans could not be loaded.
It may be the best yet to come BUT......
Posted 1/26/13
What about all the characters? How many will there be? The last Naruto game had the biggest line up of characters there ever was in gaming. 72+ is great but some could only be used as support types now can anyone tell me what or who they plan on putting in this one...Is the great Madara going to be revealed as a playable character? how about the older Obito? also from the anime and tv show will new jutsu be shown from various charters since evryone is grown up and expanding. same old moves from the past games are getting old....im not trying to put this game down i Love Naruto as much as anyone else but these are some things i like to see
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for NARUTO SHIPPUDEN: Ultimate Ninja STORM 3
A must buy for fighter junkies and naruto fans!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
existence94
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Gameplay is the best out of all the games so far (yes, I have played them all). The game is more balanced now-no more absolute victories if someone goes into awakening. Plus, the ring-outs are kinda cool. Graphics are very pleasing, but you definitely notice with a higher resolution tv that the characters don't look amazing, they don't look bad, just not amazing. I love the audio. I've always loved the music from Naruto(original and shippuden). The music fits the game very well (as it always has). The revamped online mode will definitely keep you coming back. Similar to CoD (except no guns...duh) with the setup. The new modes are also enjoyable-not the best reason to buy the game, but they're alright. I would give the game a 10/10 except Kusina isn't in the game and they haven't invented team battles (multiple players battling other teams-- could work--tally scores or rip off Broken bonds from 360). Good game all-in-all. Still waiting to hear about the dlc America hasn't gotten yet...I want Anbu Kakashi!...and Hinata's Road to Ninja costume.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>