GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skylanders Giants Battle Pack

FROZEN IN OUR WORLD. ALIVE IN THEIRS. Thousands of years ago, the Skylanders Giants fought epic battles in Skylands but were banished to Earth. With a new threat looming, it's time to bring them back to join forces with the Skylanders. Only you can put them on the Portal of Power® to unleash their strength in the ultimate battle to save Skylands. Battle Pack is randomly chosen from one of three packs: Golden Cannon Battle Pack, Silver Cannon Battle Pack, or Scorpions Striker Battle Pack.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
Review 1 for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Mikey123
Location: IL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is real cool. Chop Chop is awesome! His Main attack is real good.Once you get one of the basic upgrades he gains health when he kills monsters. His shelid attack is ok, but once you get the wow pow power it is a lot better. His bone bramble attack is real good.Chop Chop has 600 life at lv 10. Shroomboom is weak once you get him but gets a lot better once you upgrade him. His first attack is real cool and does lots of damage if you go that path. His second attack is good for defence but dosent do much damage. His third attack is good. The self slingshot is awesome.He has 520 life at lv 10. The cannon is real cool in the story mode. It works as a magic item. I like the battle areans it unlocks about 4. I got the nomal one(cannon) but I am sure it is simmilar to the golden one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
brogut123
Location: new york ny
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is awesome it comes with shroomboom golden battle pack the difference between this one and the regular one is that the canon is slower
 
My Product Recommendations
Skylanders Ultimate Bundle
5.5 out of 10(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
Best Father Son Game Ever!!
Posted on:9/13/12
TIGHTLINESxFMJ
Location: Denver, Colorado
This triple pack will be one to pre order if you want to collect them all! My Son and I have played and beat the first skylanders and leveled up all the characters!! Way too much fun
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
OMG!!!! I cant wait.
Posted on:8/15/12
LadyBug34
Location: Lehighton, PA
The first game was/is the best game I ever played in my whole life and I can't wait any longer for "Skylanders Giants". Thanks to all the makers of it.
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
I'm so excited!
Posted on:9/5/12
jennielee226
Location: Greeley, Pa
I can't wait to get this for my son...yea that's it...my son...who will be at school all day, leaving me alone with the game to level up all the new Skylanders. A mom's work is never done!
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
Veteran Chop Chop and Newbie ShroomBoom
Posted on:9/16/12
Emberman
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
An undead skeleton knight Skylander and a Life Mushroom Skylander plus to quote Dangerous Bros. "IT'S A BLOODY CANNON!" included. Yeah, I'm getting this at some point.
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
skylanders
Posted on:8/6/12
Pokemon20
Location: hawaii
I can't wait to get this it going 2 be awasome. I have the first one and I love I am a huge spyro fan I have played all of his games. I can't wait to get this one I have it pre-orderd and payed off 4 mines I love it.
17 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
Very nice 3 pack!
Posted on:10/22/12
RoseBloom
Location: LA
The golden cannon lights up on the portal and it also follows your skylanders around and fires a huge lazer at the bad guys the get near you. Shroom boom is adoreable and is pretty good he fires mushrooms from his slingshot and makes a musroom shield. And chop chop is just as cool and awewsome as he was from the first game.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
chop chop
Posted on:10/9/12
whyaskdouknow
Location: chicago
would be all over this if my son didn't already have chop chop i hope they sell the other 2 seperate
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GIANTFAN
rhode island
 
Please wait while more information about GIANTFAN is loaded.
Additional information about GIANTFAN could not be loaded.
Sell??
Posted 10/19/12
this chop chop is different than the other chop chop. this has a bigger, cooler sword and a spiked out shield your kid will want to keep it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
1 question
Posted on:8/7/12
pepito
Location: PR
i have 1 question is goin be on the wiiU skylanders giants,because if will be in WiiU it will be awesome and with WiFi better that you can battle other players
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dino14806
 
Please wait while more information about dino14806 is loaded.
Additional information about dino14806 could not be loaded.
Skylanders Giants
Posted 10/1/12
Skylanders Giants will be out on the WIIU 11/13/2012 Portal Owners Pack and the Starter Pack
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
1 answer
Posted on:8/10/12
Bruane
Location: Phoenix
Yes Skylanders Giants will be on the WiiU. Unfortunately I can't tell ya for sure that Skylanders Giants will have an online component for sure.
3 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skylanders Giants Battle Pack
AWESOMEEPICNESS!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
PersonPersonPerson
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Skylanders Giants Golden Dragonfire Cannon Battle Pack is so much fun and ShroomBoom is amazing and so is Chop Chop and also has 2 more arenas than the regular.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10