GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 3 Premium Edition

Own more with the Battlefield 3 Premium Edition! This is the ultimate Battlefield 3 experience for everyone from first-time players to experienced Battlefield vets. The Battlefield 3 Premium Edition delivers all the driveable vehicles, destruction and team play of Battlefield 3 plus Battlefield 3 Premium membership, which includes all five Battlefield 3 expansion packs, and the Multiplayer Head Start Kit to even the playing ground when you log into multiplayer.
Average Customer Rating:
9.323
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 3194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Review 1 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Awesome game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
Awesomeguy15
Location: El Monte, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so much fun!!! I like the fact that it comes with the premium membership that makes it so much better. Great game I would recommend it to hardcore gamers though.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Used to be A COD guy... Fell in love with BF3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
BrandonXFox
Location: Rockford, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Used to play COD BO2 and all I gotta say is this game totally kills BO2 IT'S different in a lot of features and the game feels much more realistic
Get this game! it is truly a gem!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
K1NGBEA5T11
Location: Richmond, Kentucky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
gamestop tried to charge me 59.99 for the PREMIUM EDITION that was being displayed for 39.99 NEW and so i ended up getting it for 39.99 aftr having a talk with manager. this game is awesome i cant believe i wasted all this time on modern warfare3 and im no fanboy either if you have ps3 add me K1NGBEA5T11
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ILIKECH33S3
stockton,ca
 
Please wait while more information about ILIKECH33S3 is loaded.
Additional information about ILIKECH33S3 could not be loaded.
wow
Posted 3/10/13
wow this looks like an epic pack,i want this more than the original game i hope this either goes down in price or is used!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Hands-down, best shooter out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
JBulk13
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Battlefield 3 has a feel that CoD just didn't provide to me: everything in it just feels fluid and real. The guns all feel different (except for some of the pistols) and the vehicles add both transportation and combat options. It requires more skill and experience than luck (again unlike CoD, you only need a good map memory and better guns than your opponent to win that). The map sizes are amazing and the ways to traverse them near endless with a good imagination. I love how satisfying both kills and support actions feel. The healthpack and ammo box support options add a feeling of helping your team and your squad. The weapon diversity is amazing, allowing you to use your classes in any way you see fit. My only complaint is the the melee and crouch actions are mapped to buttons that most games do not use. Overall, though, the multiplayer outstrips anything else in the fps genre.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
BlazeRyder
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To tell you the truth this is my first Battlefield game that I have played. I have always been a CoD guy but not anymore. What I love about this game is the multiplayer. It is the best multiplayer that I have ever played so far. My favorite game mode in multiplayer is conquest. I love to just go around and capture enemy flags. Let me get to the most important thing about this game. The sound and the graphics. The sound is amazing. You can hear every shot fired on the Battlefield and which direction they came from. It is so realistic that you would think that your there in the game. The graphics are also amazing. Sometimes the screen freezes but to me that does not matter to me. The only thing I wish they would do is make the explosions look more real. For an example: You’re on the Battlefield and you hear a helicopter coming. You look up in the sky to see if it is friendly or not. All of a sudden when you look up a heat seeking missile hits the helicopter and the it explodes. You think that the helicopter would burst into flames and fall to the ground into billions of pieces. But that is not the case. The helicopter explodes and plummets towards earth in one piece. Besides that, this game is great. I would just buy the game just for the multiplayer and that’s it. I almost forgot about the expansion packs. I can’t tell you about all of them, but there is one word that describes them all. There amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Excellent multiplayer eliment, but offline suffers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
NinthVenom
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As we all are aware the strongest element in Battlefield has always been it's multiplayer. It's no suprise how good and pure it is in this game. There are 145 possible ranks, 4 kits with each one a purpose, excellently crafted maps, and both thrilling vehicle and infantry warfare. Then there's the campaign....a re-hash of treyarch's "Black Ops" with better graphics. Hate to mention, but I got bad deja vu. Where the campaign falls short is keeping the blood pumping. Stocked with cheap deaths, meaningless and uninspired combat, and levels that are too long for appeal. "Operation Guillotine" prime example. The co-op is decent as well with unlockable weapons, and more fun scenarios. Despite cons this game is well worth the buy for it's multiplayer. I would also highly suggest you purchase it on PC if you're rig can handle it. If not...don't feel left out mine even can't lol.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
GREAT DEAL
Posted on:9/11/12
DWhiteLion
If you are thinking on buying this game now is the chance to do it before BF4 comes out.. For us starters with this game we "waste" tons of money with the new game and all additional dlc plus $50 with the premium package so... all in one you better get it. plus is an awsome game.
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Best FPS out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
dnlcod3
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you wanted an amazing FPS, that was not Arma, I would recommend this game. It has amazing graphics, diverse and creative maps, which range from close-quarters to 1000 meter engagements. With a plethora of unique weapons at your disposal, Battlefield 3 virtually never gets old or outdated. One of my very few and meager issues is the fact that for such a range of humongous maps, the PS3 and XBox360 versions cannot fill these maps with 64 people like the PC version; the consoles can only accommodate for up to 24 players. This may be the limit for the Tri-core XBox, but the PS3 has much more potential. The negative to the PC's version of this game is there is no team chat system or program. Overall, the negatives just leave you desiring more, not wishing something was completely changed, just more additions to the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
I've never had BF3 before but I've tried it. And..
Posted on:9/5/12
paolodab
Location: Las Vegas, NV
OH MY GOD It's beautiful! not just the graphics, but the game play in itself feels so natural. This copy also comes with the DLC, HECKS yeah! can't wait for it to show up on my doorstep on the 11th or 12th! oh and get this game on the bottom too. It's amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Epic!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
SlendaMon
Location: Behind, You
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A Hardcore shooter game, Graphics are great. Maybe even better than COD's. Would reccomend this for hardcore gamers. It will keep you entertained for a while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
focgamers
richland,wa
 
Please wait while more information about focgamers is loaded.
Additional information about focgamers could not be loaded.
should i get it?
Posted 1/5/13
I have the standard edition one but i got that for christmas so I didnt buy it should i buy this version?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
The Best Shooter Out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/13
Hardboi
Location: Milledgeville, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played quite a few first and third person shooters and this one held my attention the most the graphics are bar-none the engine is amazing. The closest you would get to a realistic feel. A real team play game not for lone wolves.....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Awesome for people who can cooperate.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
Warmachine627
Location: Scenic Nowhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing for people who want to treat everything like an actual military operation and be in a squad with buddies. This is a game for grown people who have evolved from the peewee engagements of Call of Duty, to full on dogfights and armored warfare of the Battlefield nation.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
"Both perfect & stunning"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
ZMFHD
Location: Mexico
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everything in this game makes you amazed, everything in this game is perfect, with all the expansion packs you´ll be absorbed by the game and have tons of fun. There are no lags at all and the the quality its just trully real. Best shooting simulator i´ve seen ever in my life.
This is just the complete set, the complete adventure, the complete war. All genres are combined & best sound effects I´ve ever heard, im not saying this is superior to other shooters by a lot, because one of them is really close to this one, but if you gotta choose between all of the shooters, the option is clearly easy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Great Deal... NOT THAT GREAT CAMPAIGN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
yung2112
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So i found this deal and i found it a great chance to give a try to battlefield.as i do with every single game, and... y glitched and not that great. BUT thats the only problem. With the multiplayer you will have a lot of fun.A problem it´s like (just like me) you will have trouble when you haven´t played any Battlefield, cuz, like CS;They are dose dammm pros that kill you ALOT. You´ll have to get used to the movement controls if you have played cod, but when you get used to how to play and how to control and learn some new tactics, you´ll be hooked with this game. Its hard at the begining, but once you get used to the unusualness of this game. Youll be a while playing it
 
My Product Recommendations
Super Meat Boy - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
8.7 out of 10(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
TOTTALY WORTH IT !!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/13
TekJreview
Location: Delavan Wi.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS REALLY IS WORTH IT IF YOU REALY THINK ABOUT IT. PS3 VERSION IS EVEN BETTER. PS3 GETS DLC FIRST. PC THERES TO MANY PLAYER ON A SERVER SO YOU DIE A LOT. CONSOLE NOT QWITE SO MANY. FLYING JETS & HELLACOPTERS DRIVING TANKS & DIRT BIKES. REAL LIFE EVENTS. NOT CALL OF DUTY !!! NOT GETTING SPAWN KILLED. SPAWN ON TEAM MATES INSTEAD. PC HAS BIG RECCOMMENTS FOR RUNNING IT. CALL OF DUTY NOT SO MUCH. XBOX LOOKS BAD. PS3 LOOKS BETTER. PC OF CORES LOOKS GREAT. BUT THERE ARE MORE CONSOLE PLAYERS THEN PC. PS3 IS THE MIDDLE GROUND BETTWEEN GRAPHYS & RELAXING ON A COACH RATHER THEN SITTING AT A DESK !!! AND YOU CAN TRADE CONSOLE GAMES IN. UNLIKE PC. P.S CALL OF DUTY IS OK ONCE IN A WHILE BUT ITS NOT BATTLEFIELD 3 :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
BEST WAR GAME EVER MADE!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
JAWBREAKER117
Location: oviedo, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
there is nothing to complain about this game, its perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
Sumgi
Location: LA,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
new to the battlefield franchise very nice game graphics and gameplay have a real nice feel by far the superior to cod....bf3 all day
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Move over COD!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
dustgrinder
Location: LA County, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Battlefield 3 is better than any of the new Call of Duties hands down. Pros: Wide variety of vehicles 29 maps and to many guns to count Bigger maps than COD Better map destruction than COD Co-Op campaign is fun Hundreds of unlockables that will keep you busy for a long time And much more Cons: No split-screen Mediocre campaign
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
The graphics deserve more than just a 10 rating!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
ohfrost11
Location: Berkeley, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm going to keep this review short and simple because I could praise bf3 for days. I feel in love with this game the first 15 minutes of my first gameplay. I thought I was going to be light weight disappointed when I bought it only because I was so use to modern warfare, but bf3 blows mw3 out of the water. And if you're going to buy this game, get the premium edition, it's worth the price and it'll probably go down soon anyway. All the maps, capabilities and extra maps and the camo for your weapons not just your appearance is golden.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
BEST MILITARY GAME EVER MADE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
JAWBREAKER117
Location: oviedo, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
call of duty has no chance up against battlefield no matter what. the day before i got battlefield i was a cod guy, once i got battlefield i dont even want to touch call of duty any more. what im also saying is cod ghost doesnt have a chance with battlefield 4 they miles well just stop making cod games. BUY BATTLEFIELD!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>