GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 3 Premium Edition

Own more with the Battlefield 3 Premium Edition! This is the ultimate Battlefield 3 experience for everyone from first-time players to experienced Battlefield vets. The Battlefield 3 Premium Edition delivers all the driveable vehicles, destruction and team play of Battlefield 3 plus Battlefield 3 Premium membership, which includes all five Battlefield 3 expansion packs, and the Multiplayer Head Start Kit to even the playing ground when you log into multiplayer.
Average Customer Rating:
8.65
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 2090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Review 1 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Gameseeker gives his review on "B3 Premium"
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
GameSeeker14
Location: Casper, Wyoming
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Before you buy Battlefield 3 Premium Edition, please consider this fact I am about to tell you. The extra downloadable content is horrible. Yep, horrible. Back to Karkand is lousy and a cheap way to suck money from your wallet. Armored kill is the worst of them all, please DO NOT buy the Premium Edition. Just get the normal edition. If you want extra content, just buy the End Game pack. It is the only good one out of the others. Please listen to my warning! Now to the game itself. The storyline is enthralling and actually very fun and the ending is satisfing. Good storyline overall. Multiplayer is a bit laggy but I play it on the Xbox 360 so I guess the lag is on all platforms and PC. The weapons are a bit overpowered such as the Scar and the missile launcher which obliterates your vehicle in a matter of seconds. Audio is subpar with plenty of annoying "reloading" quotes replayed over and over again. If you like fast-paced action then buy Black Ops instead. If strategic teamwork is your way of playing, then stick with Battlefield 3. Check out my review on Need for Speed:The Run.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Definitely Worth It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
CODBOY
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first I was hesitant to buy the map packs but I wanted to extend my gaming experience with Battlefield considering it is one of my favorite games. I do not regret buying this. It's worth every penny. Each Map pack has something different to offer. Close quarters has a Call of Duty feel which is a nice change from all the big maps and vehicles. Armored Kill is more like BF3, BUT HUGE! These maps are really fun for games like conquest which require big maps and multiple vehicles for amazing fun. I am not a big fan of the aftermath map pack. It is annoying and hard to play on, but it's not that bad. Lastly, End Game. I LOVE IT! The addition of Capture the Flag was amazing. I spent most of my time riding dirt bikes and playing capture the flag with his map pack which I recommend you try out. It's never to late to play this amazing game with it's new maps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Battlefield 3 is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
bubbeman18
I just got this game and I love it! The premium edition is awesome! This is better than Call Of Duty and Halo! I would recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/13
Joelman7895
This game has way more ups than downs for sure. The single player is a little weak but still enjoyable. But the multiplayer is amazing. And it has a lot of staying power especially with premium which adds so many great maps, guns, and vehicles to the game. In short, get this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Realistic, fun, but aggravating
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
AwesomeGramma
Location: San Antonio, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well to start out this game is hard to set up for multiplayer and co op mode unless you already set up your EA account online, because you cant just start playing multiplayer or co op when you put the disc in you have to go to the computer and have to do a bunch of aggravating stuff. But... when your done making an EA account then you'll start having fun, the graphics are extremely realistic yet I don't like the scenery, the audio is pretty good and the music is pretty bada** and the gameplay for campaign is fun, but can annoy you when you mess up or die, and multiplayer is fun and have you stuck to the tv playing multiplayer for hours, but I kept finding myself throwing my controller at the walls when you get killed or mess up. And Co oP is pretty cool but I do not play it much maily because its not the main attraction on battlefeild3
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
greatest ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
biga67
Location: monroe,Ga
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
just perfect just perfect i love the game great sound and multiplayer gameplay is awesome not the best single player
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Awesome game great multi-player combat!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
Renegade9
Location: Chicago, Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying I've owned C.O.D. MW1 & 2, W.A.W. Black Ops 1 & 2 , Battlefield Bad Company 2.I prefer this game over Call of Duty any day! I love playing multi-player, campaign is so so imo. This game has great graphics, really really great sound(if someone is shooting at you, you can hear the bullets whizzing passed you), great gameplay, Rush mode battles can get really intense! Conquest mode is great too I don't care for team deathmatch or other modes just mainly rush and conquest modes.. This game has alot of replay value with the multi-player I've had this game since it's launch date and still play it regularly this is my main online shooter. The maps are huge another great thing is the vehicles in the game from tanks,helicopters jeeps to jets, they make the battles seem authentic and with the sound battles are awesome! You can also revive fallen team members,drop medic packs to heal team members and drop ammo boxes to resupply ammo If you don't have this game try it out it is absolutely amazing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
this game sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
jjuu
Location: Dawsonville,Ga
the graphics suck the sound sucks the game play sucks everything
suck very very badly i rather play halo 1
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
GREAT/PERFECT GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/13
krikey
Location: stanton ,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME WILL HAVE YOU CRAZY IN LOVE FROM THE STORY TO CO-OP AND THEN THERE IS MULTIPLAYER. HERE IS WHERE IT GETS REALY GOOD. THERE IS NORMAL MODE FOR CASUAL GAMERS AND THEN THERES HARDCORE MODE FOR THOSE WHO WANT A LITTLE SOMETHING EXTRA. ITS THE PERFECT GAME CAUSE YOU CAN DOMINATE THE BATTLEFIELD. WITH A TANK TO A JET EVEN A HELICOPTER. THE CHOICE IS YOURS!! WHAT WILL YOU DECIDE?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Graphics, Animation :). Online Gameplay, ehhh
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
PsychoBlueDot
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't get me wrong, the game is fun to play at times, but having to be reminded that without a top notch modem you will be gunned down by less than 3 bullets almost every encounter, is beginning to become an annoyance. Bullet delay will be noticed from your side, but not be affected by the enemy who puts you down in less than 3 bullets. If you have a low grade modem, I would advise to not purchase this until you do have a modem that supports your Online gameplay experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Battlefield 3
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
Larry23T
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I give the game a 7 out of 10 ... just because i feel i have ideas that could have made it better still i play it all the time
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
This Game is much more different than COD.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
Turk412
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have been use to playing war games such as, COD from mw2 to mw3, ghost recon, etc. this game doesn't even compare to any of them. If your looking for realistic gaming, excellent graphics, excellent story, and game play then this is the game you want. i got this two days ago and at first i wasn't even use to the controls nor the way the camera moved. This is definitely a game that you have to get use to if you played Call of Duty most of the time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
CosmicBreaker
Location: Yakima, WA
I just got this game yesterday and Out of all the shooters I have played this one take the cake. If I had to choose a shooter like COD Black Ops 2 or Battlefield 3, Battlefield 3 will win it hands down. The graphics are top notch I had to put the controller down to stop playing and type this review and the game play is so smooth its better than COD Black Ops 2. If you like working as a team this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Great price and game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
StayGold
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i bought this edition of battlefield and it's amazing. You get all the map packs for the best price ever thanks DICE!
 
My Product Recommendations
ARMA 2
7.7 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
freaking awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/12
superman12345
Location: oakland, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
couldn't be better, the graphics are great , the gameplay is awsome , it couldnt be better!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
best deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
maxrocks
the game is just soo amazing it takes time to learn how to play and how to fly jets if you have played black ops 2 its way different i prefer this over cod and black ops 2. i still like those game but bf3 does something unique with this game that i can't explain. over all this is a very good game and you should try it. its OVER a 100 value for 39.99 right now because of a special they are having , don't pass this chance you have to get it this cheap. trust me you will love every bit of it! my only con is that it has no splitscreen, but it doesn't matter cause that takes nothing away form the experience of the game , its just so fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
very will thought out...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
RyGuy64
Location: marshfield, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
very well thought out and beautifully designed, but the console versions were a little lackluster compared to the pc version, and since the buying of lobbies was introduced, the variety of games has decreased significantly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Code not working
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
Dylan11451
Location: California
Great game but i can't acess premium from the code i got in the package. I realised my mistake after i made it. you aren't supposed to enter it into the marketplace for Xbox. and now im stumped and i dont know what to do.It says the code has already been redeemed. but i either want a refund or a new code because i still paid extra for it and i dont want to be charged twice for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
This game is incredible i play it everyday.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/12
nickfrommass
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really enjoy this game i play it everyday with my buddies and we play like a squad the way its meant to be and i really enjoy it. Theres a lot of leveling up to do. Also with all the DLCS this game is beautiful. the maps are perfectly designed and they are really fun to play. I really recommend this game to anyone wanting something better than Call of Duty.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield 3 Premium Edition
Buying it for the third time...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
DeusAres
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well, I'm gonna be buying this game for the third time; possibly even a fourth (may get it as a gift for a friend). Yeah, it's that addicting. I first pre-ordered this game back when it was first announced, picked it up played it a bit and wasn't too impressed. The graphics and sound at the time were fairly impressive, however, the gameplay was just terrible. I honestly had no idea how to play this game; I just kept getting slaughtered. After a while, I began to understand the team based mechanics of the game and excelled in both the Sniper and Engineer classes. At this point, I was hooked. Started screwing around with the jets and helis and it only increased my excitement. I had finally got to the point where I could actually consider myself to be a "vet" ....at least on the console version, lol. But anywho, this game is pretty sweet. Can't wait to go pick up the Premium version when I get my paycheck on the 25th. It's been far too long Battlefield...I'm coming back and looking forward to some good times.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>