GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii U Nerf Armor Starter Kit

Nerf foam protection for the Wii U GamePad. Lightweight armor helps hands after hours of intense gaming. Triple texture provides the ultimate grip. Nerf stylus provides a much larger grip with a soft, textured body for maximum comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
6.8
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii U Nerf Armor Starter Kit
Review 1 for Wii U Nerf Armor Starter Kit
must have!!!!!!!!!!!!!! must buy get one
Posted on:11/10/12
thuglove2005
Location: every where
Iam getting this a must good for protecting great looking too dont want to drop so better get one cant wait for this all most here
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii U Nerf Armor Starter Kit
Nice...but "colors may vary"
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
russfarmer
Location: Montgomery, AL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nice protection for the GamePad, however they mean it when they say colors may vary. GameStop kindly sent me a pink one....well played, GameStop....well played.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wii U Nerf Armor Starter Kit
Not Nearly As Good as 3ds Nerf Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
MBK12
Location: Kansas City, KS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this case in the orange variety in order to help protect my Wii U controller. The case is made of a very cheap feeling rubber, and even worse it is extremely thin. I don't think it would protect your controller from a fall from any height. It looks nice from a distance, however I can tell that within a few years it'll probably begin to fall apart. I was extremely dissapointed with NERF as I love my NERF case for my 3ds, and was surprised at how cheaply this product was made.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DINERO
R.I.
 
Please wait while more information about DINERO is loaded.
Additional information about DINERO could not be loaded.
U TO 2 LIKE NURF
Posted 11/26/12
HOW SAD....!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Wii U Nerf Armor Starter Kit
A good way to protect the Wii U GamePad.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
JAT527
Location: Battle Creek, MI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this along with my Wii U. I figured it'd be a good idea to buy a protective case right away. It's pretty good. It doesn't really change the feel of the GamePad very much. In fact, I feel less likely to drop it due to the grip the Nerf Armor provides. The whole GamePad is pretty much protected from accidental drops except for the bottom. Though, this may be so it can still be placed on the stand and charging cradle. Just wish that the Blue and Black armor was available, but the Orange and Black isn't so bad. I'd say aside from a screen protector that this is the best way to protect you Wii U GamePad. That's just my opinion. Others may think differently.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii U Nerf Armor Starter Kit
need it
Posted on:11/9/12
trake12
Location: lincoln ca
i am going to get this cause when your in the heat of a game or have kids and you drop it or they drop the game pad you dont need to break and because there is no price yet to replace the pad if it breaks get as much protection as you can i am trust me it will be worth it
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii U Nerf Armor Starter Kit
Basic Coverage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
luckymartian
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall the product is average and slightly over priced. It'll protect the gamepad from scratches and scuffs but doubt it'll save it from a decent drop. The case is easy to apply/remove and comfortable to hold. Also includes an additional stylus which is designed with NERF padding (bulky). It's a cool product but price could be $5-7 cheaper.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Wii U Nerf Armor Starter Kit
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/13
3mm3tt
Location: Michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love mine I would tell anyone to get it.I have the orange, one i wanted blue but hey still love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10