GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dishonored

Dishonored is an immersive first-person action game that casts you as a supernatural assassin driven by revenge. Creatively eliminate your targets with the flexible combat system as you combine the numerous supernatural abilities, weapons and unusual gadgets at your disposal. Pursue your enemies under the cover of darkness or ruthlessly attack them head on with weapons drawn. Regardless of your actions, the outcome of each mission plays out based on the choices you make.
Average Customer Rating:
7.636
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 1173%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dishonored
Review 1 for Dishonored
So close
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/12
MRPIG
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well, I was ready for some great gaming after the ads and got drawn into the trailer movie. I should know better by now but when there is next to nothing out there for pc gamers I jumped all over this one. There is next to nobody else but you in this game and interaction with the environment does not exist. Don't vlow your money, wait for the price to drop. The wheel of your weapons and powers is much like Prototype but at least that game had people in it. Easy game to get through on hard setting.Nice to look at but agin that's all you can do is look. Obvious paths to take because the game itself guides you without coming right out and saying so. Which means not a lot of playing room and after all that's come along I would think every game would have an open game play layout to it. This would be good at $25 but no more than that.What I did like was the powers they make available to purchase but by the time you have enough money for all, the game is over with 8 levels in 2 somewhat seperate scenarios so it is cut in half to some extent. So your done with the game when you should be just getting into your character and the feel for it. The game looked to be very promising and it was, but it was only a promise. I guess we will have to wait until DH 2 comes out now that they made a ton of money from this teaser game. Let's hope so anyway.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dishonored
Very creepy but well done game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/14
Spiderflying
Location: citrus county
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dishonored is a excellent and creepy game. The Reason I said that is because there are many rats in the game and attack in a pack and there is one person you kill she turn into a bunches of rats. My, gaming experience is very good but left me scared of rats.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Dishonored
A set back
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/14
Gamer231213211212
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
So i like FPS but this was horrible after 9 hours it did not tell you any back story. Just all of a sudden you come home and the empress you are supposed to to protect dies IN THE BEGINNING that happened. It just lost lure there really is no lure. Its sad for video gamer's. Yes it is worth a try but i dont recommend to play if you have other games to play. This game would be the last game on my list to play ever again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Dishonored
Unique gameplay, amazing story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
Revengesolvedeverything
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start off i downloaded this game about three days after it came out, i had been waiting ever since i saw the first trailer for it. As soon as i started it up and began playing, i could tell this was a game that was going to be unlike most other first-person action games out there. At first it felt like a hybrid of bio shock but as i got further in it became clear that it was completely different. There were many twists and turns and plot twists that kept me interested, i found it extremely hard to pull myself away from it. Unfortunately the sneaking in the game was a little to difficult in a way that some places in the game are almost impossible to sneak around in, this upset me because i knew i was going to get the bad ending, which although was surprisingly good. I was overall very satisfie with the game and will definately be trying to acheive the good ending in the near future. DISHONORED!!! Revenge really does solve everything.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dishonored
Deus Ex has met its match!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/12
Joeythearm
Location: Long island
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game truly lets you play how you want to. If you feel like rushing in head on and killing everything in your path, go for it. if stealth is more your thing, you don't have to kill anybody. Explore the maps at your own pace. Multiple entrances, exits and pathways, there is NOTHING linear about this game. No game has ever made being an assassin this cool. its true, revenge is a dish best served cold.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dishonored
Assassin's Creed? Horrible compared to this..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
AppleJeZus
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I Love my stealth games and this game succeeded in something that the AC series couldn't do for me, immerse me in the game. All parts of the gameplay are fluid, the graphics are good, the story is perfect and the characterization is done so well. This game is truly the greatest game I have picked up since Red Dead Redemption.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dishonored
Dishonorable
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
Persona
Location: Mesa AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story was weak, not because it was linear, but because the narrative was simplistic i.e. good vs evil, the way it tried to make the player care about it by tugging at their heart strings from the start - the murdering of a mother in cold blood right before her daughter. Or how poorly written it was i.e. adding plot elements such as your magic abilities by some demi god who just took pity on you “for the journey ahead”. Seemed to much like a fairy tale that I was read at bedtime when I was a kid.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mnky82
 
Please wait while more information about Mnky82 is loaded.
Additional information about Mnky82 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/11/12
If you find the right shrine to the "demi god" he will tell you that one person is not "interesting" enough for his power. This "demi god" does not take pity on people he just likes to see what people will do with power.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dishonored
1 more day people!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
Jokerx71
Location: Johnston, RI
Game comes out tomorrow, super pumped. This games going to hold me over until assassins creed and Bioshock. Cannot wait!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dishonored
Game of the Year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
TheFreshTurtle
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the best games I have played in a very very long time. Can easily win the Game Of The Year. There are multiple different ways to go through the story. Keeps you entertained for quite some tme. Plus. the storyline is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Dishonored
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
YAdG
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the BEST I have ever played! Everyone should totally look into this. Only bad thing I would say is the graphics are a little bit uneasy for some people. That's like the only "bad" thing about this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Dishonored
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
japanesepanda
Location: keller,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great. its about 20 hrs long but still the story line and everything make this game amazing its by far the best game iv played in awhile
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10