GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

God of War Saga

Experience Five Legendary Adventures In Kratos' Quest For Vengeance Against The Gods Who Betrayed Him.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 out of 3291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God of War Saga
Review 1 for God of War Saga
Beware With Buying Pre-Owned
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Xinra
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an amazing collection of games for such a very low price. I was able to acquire this gem for the ridiculous low used-game price. What a bargain right? Of course it is, but what I didn't realize until a week later was that if you buy "used", you only get 3 games... not 5 games as displayed on the case cover. It seems that used version of the game doesn't come with "Chains of Olympus" or "Ghosts of Sparta"; these are redeemable via a special coupon (apparently) in a new purchase version of the game. So while God of War, God of War II, and God of War III are great games in, and of themselves - this particular collection in "used" bargain format doesn't yield the full five games as advertised/mentioned on the case. I'm still very happy with the three games I have for the price, but I was just slightly disappointed at my unfortunate discovery. Just beware of what you're actually getting here. In retrospect, I would've purchased the "new" version, considering what I get for the price. Lesson learned. ツ
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for God of War Saga
awesome, but 1 problem...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
matrix1996
Location: Houston, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This collection is totally worth the money. its all around awesome with 1 problem.. BEWARE IF YOU BUY USED YOU DO NOT GET THE ORIGINS COLLECTION VOUCHER OR THE 30 DAY PS+ TRIAL! I only recommend buying this NEW. its the only way to get a truly awesome deal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
38 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for God of War Saga
NO ONE should have any reason to complain.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
DROZ
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is awesome!!! never played GOW before this purchase but couldn't turn down 5 games (granted 2 are dlc) for $40. Even if it was just the 3 games it is still a great value. The GOW collection (1 and 2) new is $29.99 and GOW 3 is also $29.99 new. Do the math that is $59.98 this GOW Saga is only $39.99 so you are saving $20, getting a free month of Playstation Plus, and getting a code for the download a the origins collection which includes God of War: Chains of Olympus and God of War: Ghost of Sparta. As far as i can see there is nothing to complain about. The graphics are pretty good so far ( except for a couple of cut scenes that for some reason they didn't restore) voice acting is great except for the terminator looking skeleton that guards the entrance to temple that Pandora's box is in. But A LOT and I mean A LOT of entertainment for only $40. A must buy for ANY gamer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for God of War Saga
All 5 games, even when purchased pre-owned!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
Drummer84
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Last month, I went to Gamestop to buy the God of War Saga pre-owned, and there was a voucher for the God of War: Origins Collection. I was actually prepared to buy the Origins Collection separately because I thought the voucher wouldn't work, since it was a used game. The girl at Gamestop suggested that I try the voucher first before buying the Origins Collection. When I took the game home, I put in the voucher code, and lo and behold, it actually worked! I was able to download the Origins Collection! I got all 5 games for the pre-owned price. Now, hear me out. I'm not saying that this will work for everyone that buys a used copy of God of War Saga, but before you buy the Origins Collection separately, check the download code first to see if it works. You might just get lucky like I did. Also, as long as nobody has used the download codes, usually they don't expire. So even if you buy it brand new, there's a good chance the code will still work to this day. As far as the games themselves, they are awesome. I love the gameplay and the graphics. This is a must buy for any PS3 owner!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for God of War Saga
God of War Digital Collection
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros = great price for 5 games
Cons = does not include add ons, partially digital, it expires
Worth = buy it brand new right now or don't even bother
I'm not reviewing the amazing 5 games that come on here, but this saga collection itself. So gow3 used is 14.99, gow collection used also 14.99, and gow origins used 18.99. That is a total of 48.97$ and your getting this saga edition for only 39.99 brand new? That is a amazing price for what people considered to be one of the top gaming franchises.
Only downsides is that the add ons for god of war 3 are not included, the origins collection are digital and they expire on 3/31/13. Lets not forget that your manuals are only digital and if you want to view them (or switch between games and watch video extras) then you have to quit the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for God of War Saga
Play of the the best series ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
KingdomSlayah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
God of War Saga is a absolutely phenomenal package. For the asking price, this game is like a steal. You receive A LOT of bang for your buck. In fact, this package may be the best package of all time. So many amazing games, for one low price. God of War 1, God of War 2, God of War Chains of Olympus, and God of War Ghost of Sparta are masterfully recreated in amazing HD. God of War 3 was created for the PS3 and the PS3 only. Not only is it one of the best games of this generation, but of all time. Gameplay is obviously amazing. God of War basically reinvented hack and slash games. Sound quality is absolutely fantastic, immersing you into the game. Graphics are what you expect from each game. If you're looking for the ultimate graphic experience, God of War 3 is right there for you. With so many games, this package will keep you company for years to come. BUY IT NOW, YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
Note: Chains of Olympus and Ghost of Sparta are downloadable and ONLY downloadable. Buy it before March 2013 because the code expires after that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for God of War Saga
New comer to god of war
Posted on:8/20/12
kruell609
Location: Lawndale, CA
My friend let me borrow his god of war 3.... and at first i believed it to be very boring until i played a couple levels... I was dumb struck by the gameplay not even caring about the graphics.. I feel bad for myself that i have never played any of the god of war game :(..... But with this god of war saga collection and it's ridiculously cheap price for all 5 games!!! I got a second chance to become a real god of war fan!!! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Rudy1510
Mcallen, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Rudy1510 is loaded.
Additional information about Rudy1510 could not be loaded.
How is it used?
Posted 11/6/12
Are these full game playstation network downloads or do all of the disks come together in the box?
Customer Avatar
DrJay
 
Please wait while more information about DrJay is loaded.
Additional information about DrJay could not be loaded.
10/10
Posted 8/23/12
Talk about an amazing franchise, from Ps2 to Ps3 they have made amazing game after amazing game. 5 Full Games in 1 Game for $40 Am I dreaming?!? :D Looking forward to GOW4
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for God of War Saga
Great Buy! Recommend To Buy New Only!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/12
DRed8
Location: CAli
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In this Amazing Package You Get Gow 1,2 On One Disc And Gow 3 On The other Disc. Chains of olympus and Ghost of Sparta Are Downloads that have one time use voucher codes and 31 days of free trial for psn plus with its own voucher also a credit card is needed to activite the free trial so i recommend to buy new is 39.99. buying used is 37.99 that 2 doller diffrence will cost you over $46 dollers in savings making this collection not worth it in the long run. in the psn store buying everything seprate will run you around $80-$100 bucks. so do the math.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for God of War Saga
The multi award winning series all in 1 disk.
Posted on:8/7/12
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
If you had a PS3 for this long and never played the God of War series. You owe it to yourself to get this collection. All 5 games leading up to God of war Ascension releasing next year. This Saga has received so many awards and millions of fans who buy and love Greek mythology. You must have this on your game shelve. All for $40 you get 5 epic games. Also a month of Playstation plus.
A bit of warning though this game has the most brutal executions to your opponents/bosses that might be very disturbing with alot of blood, gore and nudity.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
PS3 God Of War Console Faceplate
9.9 out of 10(8)
 
 
 
 
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MADPERSONUSINGCAPSLOCK
Ocala, Fl
 
Please wait while more information about MADPERSONUSINGCAPSLOCK is loaded.
Additional information about MADPERSONUSINGCAPSLOCK could not be loaded.
2 Discs
Posted 8/10/12
It will actually be 2 discs not 1. Ghost of Sparta and Chains of Olympus will be on one disc and the third will be on the other. The original 2 games will be available for download with a voucher code, along with the DLC's and the one month of PS+
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for God of War Saga
Oh yeah
Posted on:8/7/12
doggydog
All of the god of war games for just a mere 40 bucks. Thats a good buy. you're thinking around 20 bucks for the original god of war collection and another 20 for the origins collections. plus another 20 for god of war 3/. your saving 20 bucks.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for God of War Saga
Doesn't get more epic than this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
xHeavyX
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Perfect game to show off people who have X-Box, they'll cry when they see how epic this game is. A must buy for any PS3 owner
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Robmiezer66
CA
 
Please wait while more information about Robmiezer66 is loaded.
Additional information about Robmiezer66 could not be loaded.
About 4 years behind
Posted 9/9/12
Agreed it looks amazing, but xbox also has killer looking games. That being said I have both systems because i need to; God of War and Gears of War are my all time favorite games and they are 1st party games. Both are different, both are visually stunning, and both are epic in my opinion.
Customer Avatar
jbl8199
Johnstown, PA
 
Please wait while more information about jbl8199 is loaded.
Additional information about jbl8199 could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
The console wars are getting old.
Posted 9/5/12
Seriously, knock it off. It's just childish. I have a PS3, but I don't go blabbing that my system is better than the other, it's just different. Who ever said you have to just like one system anyway?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for God of War Saga
god of war saga
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
manofshadows
this game is so freakin awsome, any one that is anyone would play this game of awsomeness and hardco
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for God of War Saga
"Complete saga and completely fun"
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
ZMFHD
Location: Mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
All of the great games we have enjoyed are fusioned into one simple package. Both , the game with the storyline are fun, the graphics are stunning but sometimes lags, no doubts why because its only in one disc. This game its perfect for people who likes adventures, and violence, no matter what but everything in the world of "God of War" seems incredible and stunning.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for God of War Saga
Excellent deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
fangoramx
Location: Pittsburg, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Perfect for those looking to get into the series. The price is right, and the free playstation plus trial is just icing on the cake. As long as you don't mind the vouchers for origins collection, I can wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone interested in it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for God of War Saga
heads up
Posted on:8/19/12
thatguy30
umm sorry but ur all wrong gow 123 are on one disc and the origins collection is a download. just so u all know. i can confirm this i tweeted the person who makes gow todd papy
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for God of War Saga
no playstation plus voucher if you buy new
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
jake99
Location: Sand springs ok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought the new god of war saga it didn't have the voucher for playstation plus 30 day but you get the code for the games
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for God of War Saga
Do your Research before Buying.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
FormerPokemonFan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is definitely a great addition to add to your game library aside from a couple of flaws. First, if you are expecting to play GOW III in 3D you will be upset when you find out that this is not possible; it states on the back of the case that both GOW: Origins and GOW III are both enabled for 3D but this is a misprint and only GOW: Origins is playable in 3D. Second, I have had problems with loading GOW III on my PS3. Several other forums have this listed as well. I don't think it's an issue with the disk, but rather a problem with the PS3's firmware. So, I would suggest buying a used copy of GOW 3 separately and, if you find out that it doesn't work, take it back to Gamestop to get your money back.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FormerPokemonFan
 
Please wait while more information about FormerPokemonFan is loaded.
Additional information about FormerPokemonFan could not be loaded.
UPDATE
Posted 10/28/12
For some reason or another, my PS3 decided that it wanted to read GOW III after trying it again five hours later. So, if you are having problems at first, try signing out of PSN and playing the disc. If that doesn't work just keep at it for a couple days to see if it will work.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for God of War Saga
A great collection for the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/13
78RoseTA
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rather than having to hunt down the collections and GoW3, it's great that they're now all available in one collection. This comes as 2 Discs and a Voucher for the Chains of Olympus and Ghost of Sparta games. These games are pretty big downloads too, so you may want to keep that in mind if you have a bandwidth or data restriction/limit. And as has been said in pretty much every other review, if you get it used, you'll likely not get a valid voucher. The HD reworking is well-done and the trophy support makes replaying all of them worth it. The replay value suffers a bit, especially if you've already played the games previously. Otherwise it's exactly what you'd expect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 19 for God of War Saga
JUST A WARNING
Posted on:8/6/12
MADPERSONUSINGCAPSLOCK
Location: Ocala, Fl
God of War I and II won't be on the disc. They will be on a download code. Just warning you guys out there.
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ZiggySlayer
 
Please wait while more information about ZiggySlayer is loaded.
Additional information about ZiggySlayer could not be loaded.
That if false.
Posted 8/8/12
God of War and God of War II will be on one disc, and God of War III will be on a second disc. The code will be given for the God of War: Origins Collection
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for God of War Saga
Excellent Collection!!!
Posted on:8/7/12
Len20004
Location: Cleveland, Oh
For those who still haven't played ANY of the God of War games, this the PERFECT opportunity for you!! Why go out of your way to buy all 5 games individually, when you can drop $40 (Which I think is a STEAL) on one disc with all 5 FULL GAMES on there!!! Even though I played all 5, I'm going to get this collection seeing that I've been meaning to pick them all up again.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
scrooper
piscataway
 
Please wait while more information about scrooper is loaded.
Additional information about scrooper could not be loaded.
God of war saga
Posted 8/10/12
Im getting it for sure!
Customer Avatar
Smart3
California
 
Please wait while more information about Smart3 is loaded.
Additional information about Smart3 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/9/12
It's not on one disc. It's two-discs with two vouchers (one for Origins HD Collection, and one for 1 month of PS Plus)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 3 next>>