GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

God of War Saga

Experience Five Legendary Adventures In Kratos' Quest For Vengeance Against The Gods Who Betrayed Him.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
29 out of 3291%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for God of War Saga
Review 1 for God of War Saga
All 5 games, even when purchased pre-owned!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
Drummer84
Location: Jacksonville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Last month, I went to Gamestop to buy the God of War Saga pre-owned, and there was a voucher for the God of War: Origins Collection. I was actually prepared to buy the Origins Collection separately because I thought the voucher wouldn't work, since it was a used game. The girl at Gamestop suggested that I try the voucher first before buying the Origins Collection. When I took the game home, I put in the voucher code, and lo and behold, it actually worked! I was able to download the Origins Collection! I got all 5 games for the pre-owned price. Now, hear me out. I'm not saying that this will work for everyone that buys a used copy of God of War Saga, but before you buy the Origins Collection separately, check the download code first to see if it works. You might just get lucky like I did. Also, as long as nobody has used the download codes, usually they don't expire. So even if you buy it brand new, there's a good chance the code will still work to this day. As far as the games themselves, they are awesome. I love the gameplay and the graphics. This is a must buy for any PS3 owner!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for God of War Saga
Beware With Buying Pre-Owned
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Xinra
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an amazing collection of games for such a very low price. I was able to acquire this gem for the ridiculous low used-game price. What a bargain right? Of course it is, but what I didn't realize until a week later was that if you buy "used", you only get 3 games... not 5 games as displayed on the case cover. It seems that used version of the game doesn't come with "Chains of Olympus" or "Ghosts of Sparta"; these are redeemable via a special coupon (apparently) in a new purchase version of the game. So while God of War, God of War II, and God of War III are great games in, and of themselves - this particular collection in "used" bargain format doesn't yield the full five games as advertised/mentioned on the case. I'm still very happy with the three games I have for the price, but I was just slightly disappointed at my unfortunate discovery. Just beware of what you're actually getting here. In retrospect, I would've purchased the "new" version, considering what I get for the price. Lesson learned. ツ
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for God of War Saga
no playstation plus voucher if you buy new
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
jake99
Location: Sand springs ok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought the new god of war saga it didn't have the voucher for playstation plus 30 day but you get the code for the games
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for God of War Saga
Good for a playthrough at most
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/13
DigleDante
Location: Gamestop.com :P
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a huge GoW fan, but in all reality: Once you beat every game at least once YOU WILL get bored with this. I got this last year and beat all of them within 5 days...So if I were you: Borrow it from a friend OR wait till it hits the Greatest Hits price of $20
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for God of War Saga
Great, but wait.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
Connor21
Location: Imperial, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the GoW series is my favorite series of all time. i saw this come out and thought 5 games for $40 is a steal! but the chains of olympus and ghost of sparta are downloads with a voucher code and we all know how terrible downloads are on Playstation netwrok. i tried downloading ghost of sparta and it look 4 hours and when it installed it failed. so i left my ps3 on overnight to retry and the download stopped and didnt work. i dont see why they couldnt just put another disc in there with those to games considering there is a disc you can buy with those games called the origin collection which i what im going to have to buy i guess
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for God of War Saga
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
Menk
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
love the graphics and the story line to all of the games in this collection i think people on xbox should go buy a ps3 just for this collection
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for God of War Saga
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
DanielIzDuhMan
Location: Florence, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was never a huge fan of God of War, but i had never really played it. When i got this game it was hard to step away from the screen. i usually only play a game for maybe an hour and a half before taking a break. i would strongly recomend this game to anyone that has never played God of War. AWESOME GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for God of War Saga
This is a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/13
oCandyRaino
Location: South Bend, Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros: i really enjoy this series and the gameplay is great. Its more of a puzzle/adventure game because there are little puzzles that you have to figure out somtimes. Cons: I game description before purchasing this says that you get a 1 month voucher for playstation plus, well i did not recieve this nor were there any clear directions on how to redeem it, i am very displeased with this and i want my 1 month!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for God of War Saga
One of my favorite series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
hammerofjustice93
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying I absolutely love these games. They are phenomenal and there is nothing out there like them. If you haven't played any of them here is your chance to play all of them up until Ascension comes out. PAY ATTENTION! DO NOT BUY THIS GAME USED BECAUSE THE ORGINS GAMES HAVE A VOUCHER! BUY THIS GAME NEW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for God of War Saga
A great collection for the price.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/13
78RoseTA
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rather than having to hunt down the collections and GoW3, it's great that they're now all available in one collection. This comes as 2 Discs and a Voucher for the Chains of Olympus and Ghost of Sparta games. These games are pretty big downloads too, so you may want to keep that in mind if you have a bandwidth or data restriction/limit. And as has been said in pretty much every other review, if you get it used, you'll likely not get a valid voucher. The HD reworking is well-done and the trophy support makes replaying all of them worth it. The replay value suffers a bit, especially if you've already played the games previously. Otherwise it's exactly what you'd expect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for God of War Saga
Great purchase!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
redwingedfalcon98
Location: Fairmont, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I purchased this for my husband and I am very happy with my purchase. The game works great. I got it new so that's to be expected. The game has great graphics and is very fun to play. With the free 30 day trial of Playstation Plus, you get four free downloads. Two are games, which are both of the origins games. The other two are little movies that show the making of the game. That would be the bonus content. The game comes with two discs. God of War 1 and 2 are on the first disc and 3 is on the second disc. I recommend this game to everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for God of War Saga
Best game for people thats into gods and mythology
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/13
JBryan
Location: NC,idlebrook
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a good game dont recommend it for ppl that get frustrated fast and cant solve puzzles.But other then that get it its a fun game and if you into gods and mythology this is the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for God of War Saga
great games one problem.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
kidvideo
Location: Chicago, il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
sound and graphics, stunning. gameplay: you wont get this from many other people but for me it felt repetitive. lasting apeal: i woun't play any of these games more than once after i beat it. unfortunitly because i was expecting them all on disk, (and i for some reason didnt get a voucher in mine) i did not have close to enough hard drive space for the origins though i had the code. (and if i get a new ps3/hard drive i can probley download them) geat game(s) on it's own, amazing game(s) if you have the storage.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 14 for God of War Saga
God of Patrisha
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
Patisha
Location: Harlem, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
God of War? More like God of Patrisha, maybe even God of Hailey, either way both is better than the piece of terrible game called "God of War", the challenges are too hard, I mean I myself is very fond of puzzles, I mean me alone can solve all of the puzzle in CoD BlackOps 2 with ease but this game was way to hard for me, like when Kratos betrays the Gods at the end of the game and when he gets stab by Zeus in the second game and how he kills himself in the third is just very mind blowing to me. In conclusion, 2/10 would not buy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for God of War Saga
Hack and Slash perfection
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
xHeavyX
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
5 games for only $40? That's a steal to get one of the best sagas ever. Perfect if you are planning to get God of War Ascention
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for God of War Saga
Play of the the best series ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
KingdomSlayah
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
God of War Saga is a absolutely phenomenal package. For the asking price, this game is like a steal. You receive A LOT of bang for your buck. In fact, this package may be the best package of all time. So many amazing games, for one low price. God of War 1, God of War 2, God of War Chains of Olympus, and God of War Ghost of Sparta are masterfully recreated in amazing HD. God of War 3 was created for the PS3 and the PS3 only. Not only is it one of the best games of this generation, but of all time. Gameplay is obviously amazing. God of War basically reinvented hack and slash games. Sound quality is absolutely fantastic, immersing you into the game. Graphics are what you expect from each game. If you're looking for the ultimate graphic experience, God of War 3 is right there for you. With so many games, this package will keep you company for years to come. BUY IT NOW, YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
Note: Chains of Olympus and Ghost of Sparta are downloadable and ONLY downloadable. Buy it before March 2013 because the code expires after that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for God of War Saga
God of War Digital Collection
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pros = great price for 5 games
Cons = does not include add ons, partially digital, it expires
Worth = buy it brand new right now or don't even bother
I'm not reviewing the amazing 5 games that come on here, but this saga collection itself. So gow3 used is 14.99, gow collection used also 14.99, and gow origins used 18.99. That is a total of 48.97$ and your getting this saga edition for only 39.99 brand new? That is a amazing price for what people considered to be one of the top gaming franchises.
Only downsides is that the add ons for god of war 3 are not included, the origins collection are digital and they expire on 3/31/13. Lets not forget that your manuals are only digital and if you want to view them (or switch between games and watch video extras) then you have to quit the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for God of War Saga
Must Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
XxMissLivxX
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Love the wonderful HD gameplay and the series. Been playing it every since the very first GoW on the PS2.. If you are thinking about buying go right on ahead. Definitely a must buy game for all PS3 owners.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for God of War Saga
Do your Research before Buying.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
FormerPokemonFan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is definitely a great addition to add to your game library aside from a couple of flaws. First, if you are expecting to play GOW III in 3D you will be upset when you find out that this is not possible; it states on the back of the case that both GOW: Origins and GOW III are both enabled for 3D but this is a misprint and only GOW: Origins is playable in 3D. Second, I have had problems with loading GOW III on my PS3. Several other forums have this listed as well. I don't think it's an issue with the disk, but rather a problem with the PS3's firmware. So, I would suggest buying a used copy of GOW 3 separately and, if you find out that it doesn't work, take it back to Gamestop to get your money back.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
FormerPokemonFan
 
Please wait while more information about FormerPokemonFan is loaded.
Additional information about FormerPokemonFan could not be loaded.
UPDATE
Posted 10/28/12
For some reason or another, my PS3 decided that it wanted to read GOW III after trying it again five hours later. So, if you are having problems at first, try signing out of PSN and playing the disc. If that doesn't work just keep at it for a couple days to see if it will work.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for God of War Saga
Well it's all of them together
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
CommaCauseE
Location: Tampa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
perfect for hack n slash lovers (which I am not particularly)
but my main point is that the psp ones are dlc codes so take that in mind if thinking about pre-owned
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>