GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

inFAMOUS Collection

Take the role of an accidental hero who has been granted extraordinary abilities. From his unexpected origins to the explosive finale, evolve your powers to fulfill your destiny. Will you defeat the evil that awaits you, or will you bring about the destruction of the world? The choice is yours.
Average Customer Rating:
7.632
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
7
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
15 out of 1979%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for inFAMOUS Collection
Review 1 for inFAMOUS Collection
Definitely worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/14
Firedragon919
Location: Pensacola,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK so I got this game because I was trying to find a game that has a good story and has parkour in it. Most people like assassins creed, but don't get me wrong they are fun, but after some time I get bored with them. I started to play the first game I thought it was pretty good. The option of good or evil really gives this game a high replay ability. After you finish the first one go to the second one if you have a saved data of the first one and you hit start you can continue where the first one left off. Plus get bonuses from each ending how you finish. Now it is a decently hard game to get used to controls, but in a little while you will get used to them. The graphics in the first game aren't really the best, but in the second one they are pretty good. It sounds really good the noises are great. If you do get the game I recommend starting of with the evil track it has a great story behind it, but I still haven't finished the good in the second one. It is definitely worth the money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for inFAMOUS Collection
interesting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
cosmichero55
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I liked this game very much its a good game for younger and older kids. i played with my brother i would play for a bit then give the controller to him. the only thing i wish this game had was a multi player mod were u could battle online or even like have two people in the story like one person could be zeke and the other is cole or something like that. other than that i love the games there great the second one is better because its more interesting and the first one had reapers that gave my brother nightmares kids 8 and under might get scared of the first one because of the reapers but all older ages i would recomend the first and second but for younger people just the second. my brother has good dreams when we play cod though its kind of funny
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for inFAMOUS Collection
This is Great
Posted on:8/9/12
ssBlackmagma
Location: Detroit, MI
Recently everybody told me you have to try inFamous and I was like ok. So I downloaded to demo and played inFamous and inFamous 2. Then I was like darn, I can only get 1 or 2. A couple days after that I saw that inFamous Collection was gonna be released in couple week, perfect, my problems are solved. Not only is this a great deal, but you also get some DLC free with it. Once it comes out, it will be in my hands
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for inFAMOUS Collection
NICE!
Posted on:8/9/12
Gamersince93
Location: Right here
Infamous is getting a collection surprisingly so soon. I'm glad to see that its getting recognition. This is my favorite superhero based game. Not comparing to licensed comic book super heroes this is amazingly good for a videogame super hero. Isn't it a little weird that its getting a collection along with God of War? ...... Maybe there is a high chance of having another Infamous. I mean if you think about it Santa Monica Studios is releasing another God of War game next year along with a fantastic collectors edition. And releasing the God of War Saga for PS3 owners to get hyped and ready for Ascensions so Sucker Punch might have something in store for Infamous next year.
This might be a spoiler, at the end of Infamous 2 there was a secret lightning bolt question mark for a split second when the lightning stroked. So possibly we might see another installation to Infamous.
Infamous is a fantastic series. Choosing to be good or evil having these powers you gain each missions you get. Will you protect the citizen of the city, gaining respect and loving you? Or make them fear you. Hate you and run away from you. This series has been overshadowed by other triple A titles, this is a game you need to get in your collection if you have a PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Slifer
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Slifer is loaded.
Additional information about Slifer could not be loaded.
Posted 8/29/12
Im Fairly Sure There Was No Question Mark Hidden In The Lightning, lol I've Played Through The Game Like, 3-4 Times
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for inFAMOUS Collection
The Beginning of Something Awesome
Posted on:8/9/12
Arkham441
Location: Glendale, AZ
These new "Playstation Collections" are a stroke of genius on Sony's part. With the God of War Collection, Ratchet & Clank Collection, and inFAMOUS Collection it'll be like buying the Game of the Year edition plus some awesome bonuses like 1 month of Playstation Plus for free. I'm guessing this time next year, I'm guessing there will be the Uncharted Collection and the second Ratchet and Clank collection (considering they left out more than half the games, this is likely) and maybe others.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Slifer
USA
 
Please wait while more information about Slifer is loaded.
Additional information about Slifer could not be loaded.
Posted 8/29/12
1. Its Not Like A GOTY Edition Cuz That Would Only Include 1 Game, 2. The God Of War Sagas 1 Is The Only 1 That Includes Playstation + Voucher, And 3. Im Fairly Sure They Did A Downloadable Collection For Uncharted 1 And 2, lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for inFAMOUS Collection
Its a very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/14
Drason
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I could easily get into the game and learn all the controls. This game is good for beginners and hardcore gamers alike.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for inFAMOUS Collection
Don't buy collection
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/14
daSpriggler
Location: St.Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The games are amazing. They are very fun and the graphics are good. It is kinda repitive but then so is assassins creed. The problem is don't buy this collection. First the dlc is expired so don't buy it new. You can't get dlc on pre-owned so don't buy it. It's cheaper to just buy both 1 and 2 pre owned.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for inFAMOUS Collection
The Greatest Collection Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
imaStarr
Location: az
Infamous 1-2 are amazing games. I missed out on my chance to buy them when it first came out but after I saw this collection that comes with both infamous with infamous festival of blood and dlc I had to get it. The gameplay is amazing. The way you make choices that shape your character is a great feature that infamous does right. I love the feeling of being evil in the game than having a change of hear than going good. This is the best collection I ever played I hope you had as much fun as I did with it. psn (DemonicAgentX)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for inFAMOUS Collection
Amazing Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
Thunder910
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
InFamous and InFamous 2 are amazing games. The gameplay is phenomenal, and really makes you feel like you have Cole's powers. The story, especially in the first game, is amazing, the characters are believable, and the game makes you make tough decisions that really hit home. Festival of Blood is a good addition that, while not adding much story-wise, it's fun to play and use Cole's powers once more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for inFAMOUS Collection
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/14
Justm3
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this looking at the dlc and the two infamous games, but when I took it home and punched in that little code I was upset to find out I wasted 5 dollars of 25.16 dollars on this game. Unless you buy this brand new I would suggest to just buy the first infamous and the second
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for inFAMOUS Collection
Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/13
ktt257
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have heard about so much about how good this game, but when I finally got it, i was very disappointed. I have finished both of the games and I have to say it is really repetitive. At first it was ok, you start of with a couple of moves and as you progress you earn more moves. As you continue to play you notice that all the people who are trying to kill you are basically the same. They just chase you around and shoot at you. All of them just basically shoot at you. There are a few bosses here and there, but they aren't really that great. The moves you earn are cool at first, but it get's pretty boring to use them. The quest are pretty much all the same: kill some bad people, run around looking for stuff, and kill some people to get to the end to get a new ability. It gets repetitive really fast. Now I'm the type of person who doesn't really get bored easily, but I have to say playing infamous made me bored out of my mind. The storyline is okay, but i pretty much dislike the cut scenes. Note my brother also agrees that it gets repetitive and so do my friends. I understand how some people like the game, but unless you like doing the same thing over and over, don't get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 12 for inFAMOUS Collection
the next sly cooper
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got this game with the ps3 bundle and was playing it for a long time. this game is fantastic. the character has unique abilities and can jump down far without hurting himself. the game itself is stunning and really planned out. i reccomend this game to either a casual or hardcore vg player.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for inFAMOUS Collection
CAUTION DO NOT BUY NEW
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
Violent
Location: Phoenix, AZ
The DLC is expired, do not buy the game NEW. Sony will not extend code, already tried. Purchase the game USED only.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
90guy
 
Please wait while more information about 90guy is loaded.
Additional information about 90guy could not be loaded.
This is the OPPOSITE of true,
Posted 12/30/13
once the DLC code is used, it cannot be used again, only buy new, unless you aren't interested in the DLC and get a great deal,
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for inFAMOUS Collection
A great series to add to your collection
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
Rhiutima
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A third-person action adventure platformer and shooter, this game follows the superhero formula and story but asks us the question, "If you had super powers, what would you do with them?" The inFamous series let's you choose how you would want to use your powers whether it's for the greater good or for your own self satisfaction and lust for power. You take on the role of Cole MacGrath, a bike courier (messenger) in Empire City. During one of his deliveries, the package he had been sent to transport explodes resulting in the death of thousands of local residents, the destruction of half of the city, and in the dead center of the blast, is you, and your new found powers. From there it's a journey to become the savior that the entire world needs or be the one that brings about it's destruction.
Pros +
+ Engaging storyline
+ Navigation of the city is easy
+ Action isn't too difficult for new gamers
+ Super satisfying powers
Cons -
- Repetitive missions
- Traversing the cities in the series can take a while without upgraded powers.
Whether you're looking for just a casual experience, good storyline, or random fun with electrical superpowers, this game will give you all of the above and perhaps maybe even more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for inFAMOUS Collection
looks great
Posted on:8/21/12
nickname23456
Location: New York, NY
like i said looks great never tried the games before but 2 in 1 wow! it is for such a good cost and the game looks nice
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for inFAMOUS Collection
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
fluffbot1
Location: Omaha, Nebraska
These games cool with all the unlocks and powers and things of that sort. Howeer, it never really makes me wanna find out what happenes next, its just not a very interesting storyline. So yeah the reapers have taken over the city and youre this guy who has electric powers from the...see i have no idea what im talking about this game was hard to get into. But once youre playing its alright, its just hard to get back on the game again and the motivation to keep playing a game where you don't really care.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 17 for inFAMOUS Collection
pokemon white
Posted on:8/13/12
joe77
Location: ossining,NY
i have played both infamous 1 and 2 and i think both games are good. I like how the game lets cole choose between good and evil and how the powers grow over time and his power is strong that cole can defeat anyone that takes him on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for inFAMOUS Collection
InFamous
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
JustJustno
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a pretty good games series, but if you think about it, you can download inFamous for free (since PSN went down, on your ps3 go to account management, then transaction management then services list, then go to SCEA Promotion if you didnt download two games and had a ps3 when it happened) and you can get InFamous 2 for free via PlaystationPLUS, then get Festival of Blood for $9.99 on PSN. I can understand if you want to actually have the physical game, but I prefer saving $30.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for inFAMOUS Collection
Awesome
Posted on:8/20/12
Annonomous13
Both inFAMOUS 1 and 2 rule, and I heard that Festival of Blood is cool too so this should be great to add to my collection, I have it reserved.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for inFAMOUS Collection
Why Did I Wait?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
ArcaneParadise
Location: WVC, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I tried the demo for the first game, and for some reason, could not bring myself to buy this game, later to realize the demo didnt do is justice, then I just decided to pick it up and force myself to really give it a try, and I am glad I did, these games are great, lots to do, hours and hours of gameplay, I finished my first playthroughs of 1 and 2 being a Hero, now its to go Infamous through both games, definatley a crown jewel of the PS3. I look forward to the PS4 and Infamous Second Son.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>