GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Nintendo 3DS XL Red New Super Mario Bros 2 Bundle

Everything you love about Nintendo 3DS-only bigger!
Average Customer Rating:
5.75
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
2 out of 450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo 3DS XL Red New Super Mario Bros 2 Bundle
Review 1 for Nintendo 3DS XL Red New Super Mario Bros 2 Bundle
Price is EXACTLY THE SAME as buying individually
Posted on:8/14/12
Rocketico
Location: Lake Mary, FL
Just Gamestop trying to make something seem appealing by calling it a Bundle. They have no respect for our intelligence.
157 of 178 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
PanthersFanSteve
Oak Ridge, NC
 
Please wait while more information about PanthersFanSteve is loaded.
Additional information about PanthersFanSteve could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Agreed - What is the point here!
Posted 8/19/12
Why not just buy both items separately for the exact same price?
Customer Avatar
Thereviewer3333
 
Please wait while more information about Thereviewer3333 is loaded.
Additional information about Thereviewer3333 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/19/12
No you save one cence LOL!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Nintendo 3DS XL Red New Super Mario Bros 2 Bundle
Make it a REAL bundle
Posted on:8/19/12
ZeroFreak
Location: Victorville.CA
Hey gamestop you'll make a lot more money if you make it a REAL bundle, add some accesories like screen protectors and a case then drop the price about 15-20 bucks. if you do that people will be more interested in it and then you'll make even more money than you are now.
69 of 80 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
green1956
southside
 
Please wait while more information about green1956 is loaded.
Additional information about green1956 could not be loaded.
nintendo 3ds xl
Posted 11/9/12
the bundle that u r selling is not a bundle, becaue the nintendo 3ds xl sells for 199.00 and the super mario is 39.99 and that = to 238.99.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Nintendo 3DS XL Red New Super Mario Bros 2 Bundle
Don't even bother
Posted on:10/20/12
munchb16
Location: New York
I wouldn't even bother. I would get both pieces seperately just to not support this "bundle". At least take ten bucks off, make us feel like we are getting something.
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo 3DS XL Red New Super Mario Bros 2 Bundle
Two Great Products, Not Really a Bundle
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
Blaque
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 3DS XL is an amazing portable game console with some great games to support it, and New Super Mario Bros 2 is one of those games. Getting both of these products together seems like a great deal, but its really not even a deal at all. This bundle is literally one cent cheaper than getting the console and game separately. So unless you're actually concerned about the extra penny in your pocket, there's no difference between getting these two amazing items separately. Its your choice.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo 3DS XL Red New Super Mario Bros 2 Bundle
Try again-Misleading
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/12
Zerax
Location: Chino Hills, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This is not a great bundle. Like a previous post, you can buy these separately at the same price! lol. Why even bother? You can get the game $10 cheaper elsewhere. Maybe if the handheld itself was a mario edition, but it is the regular red 3ds xl. They shouldn't call it the Super Mario 2 bundle. Rather the Red 3ds xl version with Super Mario 2.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo 3DS XL Red New Super Mario Bros 2 Bundle
Why are people giving this a low rating?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/13
TrancePacifica
Location: Luverne, MN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The people who are giving this a low rating are oblivious that this bundle is for people who want to buy a 3DS XL and game together, this isn't because GS wants to make a quick buck. It's obvious that the game and system separate are the same price as bundled. Anyways, this is perfect for someone who wants to buy both things in one go. Not to mention that the system is red, the trademark color of Mario.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo 3DS XL Red New Super Mario Bros 2 Bundle
the price
Posted on:8/13/12
wes2
Location: Idaho ID
i am happy they are doing this bundull. but i already have a 3ds so i am good. but i am sure this 3ds xl will be a great and popular!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
8 of 33 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
O13L1V10N
 
Please wait while more information about O13L1V10N is loaded.
Additional information about O13L1V10N could not be loaded.
This is a joke right?
Posted 8/15/12
What kind of bundle does not even offer the slightest discount you could bundle this yourself separately and guess what it is the same great price....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nintendo 3DS XL Red New Super Mario Bros 2 Bundle
This is Awesome !
Posted on:8/13/12
smith100st
Location: Maple Grove,MN
If you don't have a 3DS get this bundle. I think NSMB2 will be very fun, so you should probably buy this if you want a 3DS XL.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 39 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendo 3DS XL Red New Super Mario Bros 2 Bundle
Jelly of XL
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/13
Ziggyheartsravinrabbids
Location: Austin, TX
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wish I could upgrade from my flame red 3ds, but i will say that New Super Mario Bros. 2 is the best 3DS game there is!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.