GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Army of Two The Devil's Cartel

The originator of tactical co-op is back with Army of TWO The Devil's Cartel! Visceral Games delivers an immersive and gritty co-op action-shooter that pits two players against a dangerous Mexican drug cartel. Built on the new Frostbite 2 engine, Overkill mode offers the devastating power needed to unleash epic mass destruction at any time. Experience this explosive action-blockbuster campaign in two-player local split-screen or online co-op!
Average Customer Rating:
7.972
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
10
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
30 out of 3683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Review 1 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Pretty Legit
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
onewitdaclown
Location: Republic, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good, granted it isn't the best out of the trilogy, and is more realistic in many aspects. I think this game is fantastic though, you can see how Rios and Salem are doing after The 40th Day and everything, *spoiler* sad that Alice isn't there anymore :(. I however got dem feels from how the game developed towards the end. It was good and bad because it was partially predictable. I would recommend this game for causal & hardcore gamers. Try renting it before buying if you are unsure of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
really great addition to the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
sonnycorleone
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
army of two the devils cartel is an amazing experience for anybody who just loves the AO2 games. in this game you play as new recruits, not salem or rios. but this game is awesome overall, lots of shooting, killing and action.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
This Game is a must get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
Rios and Salam are in this game from the start Spolier Alert Salem betrays your team and he is the final boss this game is the best couldnt put my controller down lol for those who think that ruins this masterpiece you are new people Alpha and Bravo and thru the entire game Rios and Salem are helping u out this game is nonstop action from begining to end AOT 1 was ok AOT 40th day was great this AOT is far from great i played it on easy and theres alot of action the cartels the story the graphics the gameplay who wouldnt enjoy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
simply great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
Cloudstriffe
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was sceptical at first being I didn't even like the first one however I followed the advice of a gamestop employee and bought this one. It is simply a great game especially for getting rid of pent up rage and frustration. I really recommend it. I appreciate the customization of everything in the game. Could have come up with original names...alpha and bravo just seems too superficial
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Good for a rental
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
cheseweezle
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun to do with a friend. I liked the weapon customization. The AI's don't really use tactics to flank, they just kind of do a sprint of faith across the battlefield and try to get behind you. Custom masks were an Awesome Idea, you can have a total of 8 customs but only can have 12 decals on the mask. But they do have a major bug/glitch were masks randomly get deleted. I never put any that violated the TOS and it just get deleted. I have had to remake a complicated mask 5 times now and I've had the game for 3 days. So just make one mask and were it or you'll get super frustrated. Just rent it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
A good addition to a great series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
iNPD
Location: Astoria, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Iv'e been with AoT since the first game, and going in to this, I was honestly a little skeptical. But most of my concerns were almost immediately put to rest. The gameplay has been improved from the first two games as well as the A.I., which was a big issue people seemed to have with the 40th Day. The voice acting is not great, but not bad either, some actors just seem much better than others. The Co-Op aspect has been improved in the areas where it was needed, which include split paths throughout levels which require teamwork to complete objectives. The story is also very interesting and engaging while bringing back and referencing characters from the past two games. The amount of customization of your character and weapons is overwhelming. Overall, this is an experience worth your hard earned money and a real treat for series fans as well as newcomers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
DamagedCheese8
Location: Valdasta,GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best AO2 ever.If you loved the other games you will love this game alot better.To EA,another masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
OKAY
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
Amanda2222
Location: IOWA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The plot was great, but to many videos not enough game play, takes a long time to load. It's sometimes hard to get out of cover, but other than that it's okay. If you haven't played the first two highly recommend wont understand other wise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Horrendous
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
KJet21
My buddy and I have been playing this franchise since the first Army of Two game and this game is just a slap in the face. Not only did they do away with some of the best aspects in this franchise (e.g. back-to-back) but the weapon customization, story, dialogue is just lousy. The characters had about as shallow of a personality as you can have and would repeat the same worn out sayings throughout the game. The only thing they did get right was the overkill mode and I mean the ONLY thing they got right. If you're a fan of the previous two like I am, don't waste your money on this debacle. Hopefully this game will be the forgotten child of the franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 10 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
high lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
trevcobra
Location: mesa az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great game lots of customization lots of guns and very fun to play with a friends. battling the cartel is fun as heck the assassinations are amazing. would recommend this to all of my friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
CyberSlay3r
Location: North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Army of TWO: The Devil's Cartel is an absolutely great game. Game play is top notch, graphics are awesome, sound is great. This game is a lot of fun. My only real problem with the game is that it doesn't have multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Great co-op experience.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
darkheartx100
I am a long time fan of the Army of Two series. My brother and I have always played these games together because they are designed with co-op in mind. The 40th Day was a bit of a let down for me being that there was no un-lockable difficulty and the campaign was relatively short. The Devil's Cartel however delivered on both fronts I felt it needed to with: a much longer campaign and an un-lockable difficulty; which, shoots the replay value up another 8-10 hours or so. I felt that the story went in an interesting direction but overall I was pleased with it. The gameplay itself was great: lots of destructible cover, the agro system was improved on, and the emphasis on working with your partner was definitely there. Running on the Frostbite 2 engine the graphics were good and there was a lot of stuff to blow up (which was very satisfying in overkill). I do mark the lasting appeal down as there is no competitive multiplayer: the focus was on the campaign and making a great co-op experience which I believe they have done. That being said: if you're looking for a game to play with your friend or sibling-- Army of Two: The Devil's Cartel has provided a great co-op experience for you to enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 13 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Army Of Two the Devil's Cartel Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
Kagesnapper
Location: Whiting,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The cosmetic components of the game were great although the game could use more environmental variation. I'm a huge fan of the Army of Two series but unfortunately this game was a dissapointment. The story, characters, and overall customization were lacking. The game basically kills the iconic characters of the series and their bond, the awsome aggro and back to back gameplay of the series. Then they give you this half-done story with bland and boring characters. Weapon customization is great except that you can't do anything to your sidearms other than change the color. You would think since this the third game they would have evolved the customization. They could also use a few more outfits or just let you customize that too. To make matters worse, they killed off two iconic rappers which you were supposed to be able to play as if you preordered the game but you can't. The new characters suck, especially Alpha who is absent of a personality. Heck, they should have thought the characters over more. Since the new characters Alpha and Bravo don't have any lasting attachments or real personalities I'm hoping that EA kills them off or at least just replaces them with a more fitting Pair that have variations including size, shape, race, and especially personality. And if they are to include another love interest to the game make sure it is apparent and not half-done like Fiona. Even though Neither Rios nor Salem are dead, Their purpose and who they were is. I just hope that they imporve on this for the fourth game or else the series just might die.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
A wonderfully violent time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
Anonymous
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for a gamer that's into good times and huge guns. Solid title in a fantastic series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
best shooting game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
chicagoballa01
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
that was one of the best games Ive ever played I spent almost all night playing it with my cousin I think its even better than call of duty
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
alphtec
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game on release day and definetely don't regret it! It has been amazing! The people on here that rated it bad have no idea what this game is about. It is very good and deserves to be ranked higher.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChemLord
Alaska
 
Please wait while more information about ChemLord is loaded.
Additional information about ChemLord could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Posted 4/3/13
Not going to lie, reviews like this absolutely do not help at all. You gave it a perfect score which I doubt it is and provide no real evidence to back it up. You actually say nothing of the game, you just criticize the other reviews. Please, anybody that reads this, people actually look at these reviews to make decisions about game purchases. Please take time to type something actual details of why you gave it the score you did and think about what score you actually give it. This goes for people who give 1s as well... very rarely is a game ever that bad... cmon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
What a mess! Save your money!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
Forbidden76
Location: California
This games is horrible! I bought it on release day and its already for sale on eBay. How do they make a shooter with no true Multiplayer? All you can do is CO-OP and thats fine if you have friends that own the title but none of friend are going to buy this game after the horrible reviews. And playing online by yourself means your teamed up with some stranger which can be awkward cause the missions are 15-30 minutes long so once you start be prepared to be frustrated for a long time! Keep you tattoos and face masks. This game is a joke.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a Ao2 fan since the first game. I don't think the Devil's Cartel is the best in the series, but it is a bullet ripping good time. This game, as with the first two, is an over the top shoot em' up game that is a GREAT guilty pleasure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Best Army Of Two yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
TryOxide
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played every Army Of Two game and this one by far takes the franchise to a whole new level. Completely blows Gears of War judgment out of the water for best Third Person shooter. I believe this game and Bioshock Infinite could be on the running for game of the year
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Game SUCKS DOOKIE
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
Jax1717
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If u like killing a lot of mexican cartel leaders and being horribly unsatisfied this game is for u. With a lasting appeal that disappears as soon as u start the game and a horribly repetitive story. this game is a obvious 0/10
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>