GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Army of Two The Devil's Cartel

The originator of tactical co-op is back with Army of TWO The Devil's Cartel! Visceral Games delivers an immersive and gritty co-op action-shooter that pits two players against a dangerous Mexican drug cartel. Built on the new Frostbite 2 engine, Overkill mode offers the devastating power needed to unleash epic mass destruction at any time. Experience this explosive action-blockbuster campaign in two-player local split-screen or online co-op!
Average Customer Rating:
9.351
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
0
8 stars
12
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 3784%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Review 1 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
A game worth your time!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Honestly at first when I heard about this game coming out I was worried they were trying to simply revamp the series since you were no longer playing as Salem or Rios, but my worrying was in vain. From great grahpics, characters, and sound the game delivers on all aspects that make a game great and fun. I was happy to see that the weapons werent ridiculous like the other games where you could add an M4 barrel to a SCAR, but instead they decided to go with more realistic upgrades making each weapon different and not making 2 weapons alike. The levels were well thought out with destructive cover and enough open space to change up your plan of attack at any point. I was skeptical about Alpha and Bravo, but they deliver on being great characters and while somtimes corny, making the dialouge intentionally funny and not just dumb like some in the other games. One of my favorite additions was being able to wear different outfits and customize my own mask. Where there is a great game its not without its flaws. First off while there are no rendering issues for the most part they make you wait in a spot at a checkpoint for the next section to load. Other main bug is when you are playing online with friends somtimes your body will dissappear if you arnt the one hosting the game, but its an easy fix and you just have to reset the checkpoint. While the game is fun to play by yourself its even more fun with friends and remains mainly a Co-op game more than a solo type game. Its a game worth the time and money and a great addition to the franchise while keeping AoT elements, but also making a new game on its own.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
17 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
bobo8942
Location: fort myers,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been a Ao2 fan since the first game. I don't think the Devil's Cartel is the best in the series, but it is a bullet ripping good time. This game, as with the first two, is an over the top shoot em' up game that is a GREAT guilty pleasure.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Fun with friends, not alone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/14
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
For Army of Two I've always been a fan. I remember playing it with my friends at parties on the hardest difficulty, switching off constantly. I loved the second one even more with the choices that can be made and improved gameplay. This one did nothing new for the series, but maybe look cooler, but not perform better. There were plenty of glitches, riding solo is boring, and some missions were meh. The pros are if you play it co-op, and just the gameplay. The amount of blood mixed with the constant and fast paced shooting makes it fun. Get it on sale to play and finish with a friend one day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Pretty Legit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/14
onewitdaclown
Location: Republic, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good, granted it isn't the best out of the trilogy, and is more realistic in many aspects. I think this game is fantastic though, you can see how Rios and Salem are doing after The 40th Day and everything, *spoiler* sad that Alice isn't there anymore :(. I however got dem feels from how the game developed towards the end. It was good and bad because it was partially predictable. I would recommend this game for causal & hardcore gamers. Try renting it before buying if you are unsure of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
CAN'T WAIT
Posted on:1/25/13
GWill
OMG! This game looks amazing! So ready to get it! Have it pre-ordered! I recomend this game to everybody!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1RON5KULL
Austin,TX
 
Please wait while more information about 1RON5KULL is loaded.
Additional information about 1RON5KULL could not be loaded.
Wrong
Posted 3/15/13
1RON5KULLn. One of the endings of 40th day one of them gets shot, but only in the arm. Therefore ruining there friendship.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
played the demo
Posted on:3/14/13
pauly08
Location: monroeville,pa
so i just got done playing the demo and even though the demo was a little to short then what i was hopin but the gameplay was sooooo much fun and the graphics look amazing!!! this could be the best one in the series :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
murdock
 
Please wait while more information about murdock is loaded.
Additional information about murdock could not be loaded.
Posted 3/26/13
love the game got I today im vvery happy that I got this game I have the first one and the 40th day but this one takes the cake awesome game not a lot of weapons to select tho but still fun
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
A good addition to a great series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
iNPD
Location: Astoria, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Iv'e been with AoT since the first game, and going in to this, I was honestly a little skeptical. But most of my concerns were almost immediately put to rest. The gameplay has been improved from the first two games as well as the A.I., which was a big issue people seemed to have with the 40th Day. The voice acting is not great, but not bad either, some actors just seem much better than others. The Co-Op aspect has been improved in the areas where it was needed, which include split paths throughout levels which require teamwork to complete objectives. The story is also very interesting and engaging while bringing back and referencing characters from the past two games. The amount of customization of your character and weapons is overwhelming. Overall, this is an experience worth your hard earned money and a real treat for series fans as well as newcomers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
GONNA BE SICKKKKKK
Posted on:8/19/12
Trentor316
Location: Boston
cant wait for this game. but its not Rios and Salem anymore :( but how did salem recruit someone if one of the options at the end of the 40th day was to kill him if you were Rios. Still going to be awesome though. cant wait.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore
Everywhere
 
Please wait while more information about Baltimore is loaded.
Additional information about Baltimore could not be loaded.
Looks Pretty Good
Posted 11/2/12
The game looks and sounds pretty good. The characters are not Salem and Rios from the first two games. *SPOLIER ALERT* Salem and Rios are now taking a back seat in this game and are running organiztion since the leader was killed in the second game. And for anyone asking if you played the game you were given the choice to either kill the leader or kill or partner. So that is how both salem and Rios are alive. The code names of the newbies are Alpha and Bravo.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
really great addition to the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
sonnycorleone
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
army of two the devils cartel is an amazing experience for anybody who just loves the AO2 games. in this game you play as new recruits, not salem or rios. but this game is awesome overall, lots of shooting, killing and action.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Can't Wait!
Posted on:8/14/12
DeadpoolNinja
Location: North Carolina
I always loved the Army of Two games. The co-op play is great and is hours of fun. Many nights stayed up late playing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cperry810
MI
 
Please wait while more information about cperry810 is loaded.
Additional information about cperry810 could not be loaded.
SO EXCITED FOR THIS!
Posted 8/16/12
Once i heard Visceral took over the Army of Two franchise i was just like yes yes yes!!! The game looks amazing, new guys...alright ill roll with it only downside i see so far is Rios....he looks nothing like that! WTH!?!?! Salem looks like Salem lol I loved the first two despite what everyone else thinks i dont care i like Army of Two and Visceral....OMG! It's a win win hands down.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
BEST SHOOTER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
Dnello357
Location: Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST GAMES ON 360. IF YOU DONT GET THIS GAME YOU ABSOLUTELY SUCK. ONE OF THE BEST THINGS IN THIS GAME IS THAT YOU GET TO CUSTOMIZE GUNS TATOOS AND ARMOR WOW.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
This Game is a must get
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/13
D1n3r0
Location: Boston, MA
Rios and Salam are in this game from the start Spolier Alert Salem betrays your team and he is the final boss this game is the best couldnt put my controller down lol for those who think that ruins this masterpiece you are new people Alpha and Bravo and thru the entire game Rios and Salem are helping u out this game is nonstop action from begining to end AOT 1 was ok AOT 40th day was great this AOT is far from great i played it on easy and theres alot of action the cartels the story the graphics the gameplay who wouldnt enjoy this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Great co-op experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
darkheartx100
I am a long time fan of the Army of Two series. My brother and I have always played these games together because they are designed with co-op in mind. The 40th Day was a bit of a let down for me being that there was no un-lockable difficulty and the campaign was relatively short. The Devil's Cartel however delivered on both fronts I felt it needed to with: a much longer campaign and an un-lockable difficulty; which, shoots the replay value up another 8-10 hours or so. I felt that the story went in an interesting direction but overall I was pleased with it. The gameplay itself was great: lots of destructible cover, the agro system was improved on, and the emphasis on working with your partner was definitely there. Running on the Frostbite 2 engine the graphics were good and there was a lot of stuff to blow up (which was very satisfying in overkill). I do mark the lasting appeal down as there is no competitive multiplayer: the focus was on the campaign and making a great co-op experience which I believe they have done. That being said: if you're looking for a game to play with your friend or sibling-- Army of Two: The Devil's Cartel has provided a great co-op experience for you to enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
What a mess! Save your money!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
Forbidden76
Location: California
This games is horrible! I bought it on release day and its already for sale on eBay. How do they make a shooter with no true Multiplayer? All you can do is CO-OP and thats fine if you have friends that own the title but none of friend are going to buy this game after the horrible reviews. And playing online by yourself means your teamed up with some stranger which can be awkward cause the missions are 15-30 minutes long so once you start be prepared to be frustrated for a long time! Keep you tattoos and face masks. This game is a joke.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Best in series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
cardinalfreak74
Location: westerville, oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I preordered it and then played it the first and second day of release and it was amazing. Finished on hard. Not that difficult and it is so much easier than the last one. Also, it is much different than the previous ones and could take some time to get used to. Some of the graphics need work because there are more than a few lags and glitches but it doesnt really affect the game at all. If you dont have a partner, I would suggest not to buy it until you find one because you cant communicate to the computer. It will just charge through the enemy and die. Me and my friend will soon be putting up a walkthrough of the game @AmbushGamingx. But overall, this was a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Horrendous
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
KJet21
My buddy and I have been playing this franchise since the first Army of Two game and this game is just a slap in the face. Not only did they do away with some of the best aspects in this franchise (e.g. back-to-back) but the weapon customization, story, dialogue is just lousy. The characters had about as shallow of a personality as you can have and would repeat the same worn out sayings throughout the game. The only thing they did get right was the overkill mode and I mean the ONLY thing they got right. If you're a fan of the previous two like I am, don't waste your money on this debacle. Hopefully this game will be the forgotten child of the franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 17 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
WOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
JROD277
This game is great. The graphics are amazing if you install hd content and the gameplay is amazing too. The campaign is much more rich than the last two games and it actually is a decent length at about 10-11 hours. I have been a huge fan of AOT franchise. Its my second favorite to COD. The only negative to the game and why I put gameplay at a 9 is because they took out partner controls! I wanted the old regroup, hold position, advance controls back. By taking this out they have taken out part of the co-op strategy of this game because now ur partner is doing whatever instead of wat u tell him. Next game put the aggro meter back in and partner controls plz!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Good for a rental
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
cheseweezle
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun to do with a friend. I liked the weapon customization. The AI's don't really use tactics to flank, they just kind of do a sprint of faith across the battlefield and try to get behind you. Custom masks were an Awesome Idea, you can have a total of 8 customs but only can have 12 decals on the mask. But they do have a major bug/glitch were masks randomly get deleted. I never put any that violated the TOS and it just get deleted. I have had to remake a complicated mask 5 times now and I've had the game for 3 days. So just make one mask and were it or you'll get super frustrated. Just rent it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 19 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
specialblend
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dunno why this series gets so much hate, I personally love it. This ones pretty good, not as good as the first to IMO. Graffics, real time destruction and menus are awesome, but in this one there's no finding all the gun parts, and there are far fewer upgrades/ guns then i remember in the first to, swapped them out for gun camo which is dumb. Also you can't customize your side arm(pistols). You can customize masks in game which is cool but with only 12 layers of graffix which IMO isn't enough. Having an entire city blown up by a private army in the 2nd one makes Mexican drug runners seem kinda lame but still a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Hitmakers DLC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
mrvaldez123
Location: Mount Vernon, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Am I the only one who is having a hard time. Accessing the Hitmakers DLC. I redeemed the code as instructed, and it says that I have it downloaded. But it won't show up? If anyone knows what's the issue. Please help me out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Send70
California
 
Please wait while more information about Send70 is loaded.
Additional information about Send70 could not be loaded.
Posted 3/28/13
i am having the same trouble please contact me if you get it resolved!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>