GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Army of Two The Devil's Cartel

The originator of tactical co-op is back with Army of TWO The Devil's Cartel! Visceral Games delivers an immersive and gritty co-op action-shooter that pits two players against a dangerous Mexican drug cartel. Built on the new Frostbite 2 engine, Overkill mode offers the devastating power needed to unleash epic mass destruction at any time. Experience this explosive action-blockbuster campaign in two-player local split-screen or online co-op!
Average Customer Rating:
7.429
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 2176%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Review 1 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
AWESOME GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
Dashing1
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was always a fan of the army of two games and this one is fantastic. Fantastic and involved story. Great graphics that work for the game. Most complained about the over talking Salem and Rios did so this game does not have as much conversation between alpha and bravo. Definitely fun and addictive (just played it for 10 hours straight and still haven't beat the story yet but im not bored with it in the least bit).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Disappointing and poor controls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
wastintime22
Location: Bethesda, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I haven't looked forward to a new game as much as I had AO2 The Devil's Cartel, and I'm not sure I've been this disappointed, either. Immediately you realize the differences between this game and the previous AO2. I didn't have a problem with the new characters until I got into the game. My single biggest issue however is the horrible controls. Not being able to switch dominant hands/camera angles while fighting takes away the great combat system of the previous games. Poor weapons modifications take away the fun of modifying your weapons. Not to mention being unable to quickly swap between sights and silencers like in the previous game is beyond annoying. The partner control is completely different and I don't understand why. Previous partner control was spot on. The overkill mode is just stupid. The story wouldn't be bad if each level wasn't 2-5 minutes long so your constantly interrupted and taken out of the game/action. It's just a really terribly done game. Good time killer, but far from a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Siefer3k
Big Flats
 
Please wait while more information about Siefer3k is loaded.
Additional information about Siefer3k could not be loaded.
It Needs Multiplayer
Posted 4/4/13
This game isnt all that bad. I would say it's longevity needs work because im almost done and my wife and I just played it a few hours over the weekend. But I thought they would bring back the multiplayer from The 40th Day. That woulda been great!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
best co op game for 2013?
Posted on:12/6/12
55426127
Location: corpus christi tx
In Army of Two: The Devil's Cartel players find themselves on the deadly streets of Mexico as Alpha and Bravo, two operatives working for Tactical Worldwide Operations (T.W.O.), a PMC outfit that drops them in the middle of a drug war conflict for an assignment full of corruption and deceit. With the ability to unleash the power of ultimate destruction, players will need to work together as their objectives unravel, allegiances begin to blur and they face off against a ruthless cartel known as "La Guadaña," which is spanish for "the Scythe
the story is real good! best out of two and 40th day!!!
add me on ps3 bigd88091
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
TOO COOL!
Posted on:10/2/12
RAMSEAS
Location: san diago
This is so great! i loved the last one. I cant what for it i hope they fix the game play problems. so exited!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bbshadowburst
new york
 
Please wait while more information about bbshadowburst is loaded.
Additional information about bbshadowburst could not be loaded.
Great series
Posted 1/17/13
I played 40th day like 10 times with the same friend if you buy this you have to play split screen.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
This Game Is Gonna Be Sweeeeeeet!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:2/21/13
trunk
Location: Cincinnati,OH
This game is definitely on my pre order list. If ur having any second thoughts about getting this game watch the trailers and the demo. Can't wait for March 26th!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Awful no creativenes! Gray shooter! Same old thing
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: Home
This is a co op shooter with no straghy meaningful story or creative gameplay! If your looking a fun shooter they are better fish in the over fluded sea of modern shooters. This game can be a little bit of fun if your playing with a friend but you know what's also fun with to do with a friend watch paint dry or do anything other than play this game! So do something else's for the love of God! PS I think the Devil helped make this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Can you handle the all out war
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good and how can you handle everything around you. There are so many moments to handle and some are easy to get through but this game can get hard. The game is really intense. This game is worth a try.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Frostbite 2
Posted on:8/14/12
waffles797
Location: new york, ny
Looks very good and frostbite 2 makes the destruction great, definitely a day 1 buy. Another reason it looks good is because visceral games makes it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Still good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
Juggernautman
Location: Colorado CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a huge fan of AOT I love the franchise and think its awesome. Many people were very displeased with this game and for obvious reasons. Alpha Bravo are no Rios and Salem, speaking of Rios and Salem what happened there? I can easily see the cons of this game but look past that and think of the great fun this game presents. Funny stupid dialogue, great customization and fun to play alone or with a friend. P.S. A message to EA please don't give up on the series I love the characters and everything please let the adventure continue!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Very good for people who likes co-ops
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
FireFistAceX
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dunno if this review will help but I have always been a fan of the Army of Two franchise. I like the co-op system with the aggro system very much since the first Army of Two game and they stuck to it with this game. It can be a bit boring if you are playing this game by yourself but if you have someone to co-op this game with, you can tell that person to do this or do that and vice versa. The makers of this game doesn't reveal the main protagonists their real name so you can somehow project yourself in the character. This game could have been so much better in terms of it being a longer game and gameplay dropped a bit since the game before this. I still like this game even though it could have been so much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 11 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Great Buy awesome all around FUN gameplay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
SKELATOR
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is deffinetly worth it in my book and I'm a huge gamer I'm sick of those first person shooter like COD there all the same. Army of TWO gives you something different such as awesome gameplay, funny voice chatter, great lasting appeal to the average shooter. And I love the co-op online tag a friend along in your story or go in OVERKILL MODE WHICH IS SO MUCH FUN! Great story to it which suprised me cuz I thought it would be more cliche and not that appealing towards the end. But it does keep you on your toes. GOOD GAME TO GET. Thinking about trying out the other army of two series. This was my first and made a great impression.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
looke so fun
Posted on:2/10/13
rjchapin
Location: puyallup
i have played the first two and me and my cousin have beat them and they are all fun and this one looks even better and i love the fact that there are more people to play as and like i said it looks like the best game of 2013 and i would highly recamend this to any buddy i know it is the best co-op game ever invented.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
A FRICKEN JOKE DO NOT BUY!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
dewmaster34
Location: williston, ND
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
MAJOR SPOILER ALERT DONT READ IF YOU PLAN ON GETTING IT ANYWAY
yeah salem and rios are in it but salem dies and rios becomes a giant fricken teddy bear there is no story line plot all it is is firefight firefight firefight firefight grenade, firefight firefight firefight pick up downed partner and occasional wall jump game is fricken terrible yeah the graphics are fine but its all so choppy going from the story to the armory i say a total flop
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
callofduty9
Leo, IN
 
Please wait while more information about callofduty9 is loaded.
Additional information about callofduty9 could not be loaded.
Smh
Posted 4/12/13
I respect your right to an opinion, but as posted before you obviously didn't give the game a chance as revealing something from the very first tutorial mission does not give anything away. I also do not respect you trying to ruin the games for others as people read these reviews to see what they can expect in the game not what happens in the story. And this game is not perfect for kid gamers, as I would not let my child play this at all
Customer Avatar
Chaz8419
 
Please wait while more information about Chaz8419 is loaded.
Additional information about Chaz8419 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/6/13
Clearly you didn't finish the game. Or you would know you are wrong and didn't spoil anything.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
solid game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/13
Fr33HandZ
Location: Phoenix, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been playing for about an hour now and I'm enjoying it. I had a real tough time in the beginning connecting to the EA servers you have to download the online pass first or you'll get stuck on screen. Customization is probably 1 of the best features in this game, from customizing your guns every component and mask customization. All in all a good third person shooter but they still could have done better, in my opinion adding a shoulder switch and a roll mechanic would of improved gameplay significantly and a competitive multiplayer would have been the cream of the crop with all the improvements to this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
if only I could believe in AI ?
Posted on:2/19/13
Hugh
Location: Roseville Mi.
Hey Guys , if you played this series in the past you will know that the AI is sort of a challenge itself , helping your partner in single player was always a drag for me ! but , now they say with the new technology that I should not get frustrated like in the past ? I sure hope not because I ordered this game because of the unique quality and do have high expectations for it ! this WILL BE a very good game in all aspects !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Devils Cartel is a okay game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Thekillinggamer321
Location: Houston,texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
devils cartel is a okay 3rd person shooter. It is a game that lacks interest. The original characters from the first two games were taken away aka Salem and Rios. The story takes a long time to get into to. DEvil's Cartel isn't the best game of army of two. It completely changes the game. I honestly recommend to play with a friend. After playing it once it get really boring. The old multiplayer game modes are gone. What I like about AO2 is the huge amount of guns. You can customize every gun in anyway you want but the pistol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Dissapointing game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/13
elc5998
Location: nh
The only thing this game achieved, was achieving dissapointment. This game failed to deliver, in so many ways. graphics are horrible. story line is horrible. And the overall game is horrible. My opinion, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
online play
Posted on:10/31/12
walnutonstix
Location: ohio
man i hope this one is better online play then the 40th day i wish it gonna be like the original me and my cus owned on the 1st one
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
About time!
Posted on:11/28/12
Jadel
Location: tampa
I am so happy this game is being released. After the end of The 40th Day I thought they were killing off the franchise. The option to kill your partner seemed like a death sentence to me (no pun intended.) Anyway this game looks like it will be amazing! Frostbite 2 tech will be epic and as always the co-op features should impress. I cant wait to play this one with a buddy of mine and take on the world!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
rjchapin
puyallup
 
Please wait while more information about rjchapin is loaded.
Additional information about rjchapin could not be loaded.
i know
Posted 3/5/13
it feels like i have bean waiting for ever
Customer Avatar
Grizzly25
Orlando
 
Please wait while more information about Grizzly25 is loaded.
Additional information about Grizzly25 could not be loaded.
Finally
Posted 2/14/13
The last Army of two was good .I hope the graphics are better.But this will be a great game Pre-order now.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
An Okay Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
GamerPro413
Location: New York, NY
Army of Two: Devil's Cartel has too many harsh reviews. It is true that this game isn't the best game of all time but it certainly isn't the worst. In my opinion it improved from its previous game but failed to include many important key aspects. Overall it is an okay game try it when the price is cheaper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 next>>