GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Army of Two The Devil's Cartel

The originator of tactical co-op is back with Army of TWO The Devil's Cartel! Visceral Games delivers an immersive and gritty co-op action-shooter that pits two players against a dangerous Mexican drug cartel. Built on the new Frostbite 2 engine, Overkill mode offers the devastating power needed to unleash epic mass destruction at any time. Experience this explosive action-blockbuster campaign in two-player local split-screen or online co-op!
Average Customer Rating:
7.429
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 2176%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Review 1 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Awful no creativenes! Gray shooter! Same old thing
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/14
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: Home
This is a co op shooter with no straghy meaningful story or creative gameplay! If your looking a fun shooter they are better fish in the over fluded sea of modern shooters. This game can be a little bit of fun if your playing with a friend but you know what's also fun with to do with a friend watch paint dry or do anything other than play this game! So do something else's for the love of God! PS I think the Devil helped make this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Can you handle the all out war
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is good and how can you handle everything around you. There are so many moments to handle and some are easy to get through but this game can get hard. The game is really intense. This game is worth a try.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Still good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
Juggernautman
Location: Colorado CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a huge fan of AOT I love the franchise and think its awesome. Many people were very displeased with this game and for obvious reasons. Alpha Bravo are no Rios and Salem, speaking of Rios and Salem what happened there? I can easily see the cons of this game but look past that and think of the great fun this game presents. Funny stupid dialogue, great customization and fun to play alone or with a friend. P.S. A message to EA please don't give up on the series I love the characters and everything please let the adventure continue!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Dissapointing game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/13
elc5998
Location: nh
The only thing this game achieved, was achieving dissapointment. This game failed to deliver, in so many ways. graphics are horrible. story line is horrible. And the overall game is horrible. My opinion, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 5 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/13
NAVYCHIEF
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BEST GAME EVER!!!!! I LOVE THE GAMEPLAY ITS THE BEST ADD ON TWO THE OTHER ARMY OF TWO GAMES!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Devils Cartel is a okay game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Thekillinggamer321
Location: Houston,texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
devils cartel is a okay 3rd person shooter. It is a game that lacks interest. The original characters from the first two games were taken away aka Salem and Rios. The story takes a long time to get into to. DEvil's Cartel isn't the best game of army of two. It completely changes the game. I honestly recommend to play with a friend. After playing it once it get really boring. The old multiplayer game modes are gone. What I like about AO2 is the huge amount of guns. You can customize every gun in anyway you want but the pistol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
This is freakin epic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game good and I played the demo yesterday and it was great and I decided to buy the game today. it is gonna be great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Great Buy awesome all around FUN gameplay
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
SKELATOR
Location: new york, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is deffinetly worth it in my book and I'm a huge gamer I'm sick of those first person shooter like COD there all the same. Army of TWO gives you something different such as awesome gameplay, funny voice chatter, great lasting appeal to the average shooter. And I love the co-op online tag a friend along in your story or go in OVERKILL MODE WHICH IS SO MUCH FUN! Great story to it which suprised me cuz I thought it would be more cliche and not that appealing towards the end. But it does keep you on your toes. GOOD GAME TO GET. Thinking about trying out the other army of two series. This was my first and made a great impression.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
great co-op game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
elc5998
Location: nh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best army of two out of the series. it feels crisp and new. it is really fun to play with a friend and it is fun to earn money and get new guns and masks.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
AWESOME GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
Dashing1
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was always a fan of the army of two games and this one is fantastic. Fantastic and involved story. Great graphics that work for the game. Most complained about the over talking Salem and Rios did so this game does not have as much conversation between alpha and bravo. Definitely fun and addictive (just played it for 10 hours straight and still haven't beat the story yet but im not bored with it in the least bit).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
really great game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/13
elc5998
Location: nh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is probably the best game in the army of two series. it is a lot of fun to play especially with a partner. the graphics are good. but could have been better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
It Needs Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/13
Siefer3k
Location: Big Flats
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My wife and I are almost done and we played a few hours each day this past weekend. I thought that this would inslude a Multiplayer like the last one (The 40th Day). That's kinda what I was waiting for this whole time. Who would rather play campaign online than shoot at other teams?!?!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
An Okay Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
GamerPro413
Location: New York, NY
Army of Two: Devil's Cartel has too many harsh reviews. It is true that this game isn't the best game of all time but it certainly isn't the worst. In my opinion it improved from its previous game but failed to include many important key aspects. Overall it is an okay game try it when the price is cheaper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Great Game, longer lasting appeal needed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
Oldskool
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Army of 2 Devils cartel is a great 3rd person co-op game. The lasting appeal can definitely be longer, but the gameplay is awesome, lots of explosions, and different weapons to choose from, dope masks and outfits, and Insane Difficulty is really fun to play on. I give it 8/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Very good for people who likes co-ops
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
FireFistAceX
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dunno if this review will help but I have always been a fan of the Army of Two franchise. I like the co-op system with the aggro system very much since the first Army of Two game and they stuck to it with this game. It can be a bit boring if you are playing this game by yourself but if you have someone to co-op this game with, you can tell that person to do this or do that and vice versa. The makers of this game doesn't reveal the main protagonists their real name so you can somehow project yourself in the character. This game could have been so much better in terms of it being a longer game and gameplay dropped a bit since the game before this. I still like this game even though it could have been so much better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Good game but needs improvements
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
ddseals48
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have always loved the army of two series and this one is good but could use a couple improvements so the game has a longer lasting appeal such as having a aside multiplayer like in the 40th day. Otherwise its a good overall game in my opinion
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
For ppl that love hardcore games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
johnnyboy67
Location: phx
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It's a epic game if you like action games. it has good graphics, It also has an epic hard core game mode.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
A FRICKEN JOKE DO NOT BUY!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
dewmaster34
Location: williston, ND
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
MAJOR SPOILER ALERT DONT READ IF YOU PLAN ON GETTING IT ANYWAY
yeah salem and rios are in it but salem dies and rios becomes a giant fricken teddy bear there is no story line plot all it is is firefight firefight firefight firefight grenade, firefight firefight firefight pick up downed partner and occasional wall jump game is fricken terrible yeah the graphics are fine but its all so choppy going from the story to the armory i say a total flop
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
callofduty9
Leo, IN
 
Please wait while more information about callofduty9 is loaded.
Additional information about callofduty9 could not be loaded.
Smh
Posted 4/12/13
I respect your right to an opinion, but as posted before you obviously didn't give the game a chance as revealing something from the very first tutorial mission does not give anything away. I also do not respect you trying to ruin the games for others as people read these reviews to see what they can expect in the game not what happens in the story. And this game is not perfect for kid gamers, as I would not let my child play this at all
Customer Avatar
Chaz8419
 
Please wait while more information about Chaz8419 is loaded.
Additional information about Chaz8419 could not be loaded.
Posted 4/6/13
Clearly you didn't finish the game. Or you would know you are wrong and didn't spoil anything.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
BEST ARMY OF 2 YET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
Resonove
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a pretty good game and i recommend you should buy this game, its got every thing guns, charters, everything is perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Army of Two The Devil's Cartel
Disappointing and poor controls
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
wastintime22
Location: Bethesda, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I haven't looked forward to a new game as much as I had AO2 The Devil's Cartel, and I'm not sure I've been this disappointed, either. Immediately you realize the differences between this game and the previous AO2. I didn't have a problem with the new characters until I got into the game. My single biggest issue however is the horrible controls. Not being able to switch dominant hands/camera angles while fighting takes away the great combat system of the previous games. Poor weapons modifications take away the fun of modifying your weapons. Not to mention being unable to quickly swap between sights and silencers like in the previous game is beyond annoying. The partner control is completely different and I don't understand why. Previous partner control was spot on. The overkill mode is just stupid. The story wouldn't be bad if each level wasn't 2-5 minutes long so your constantly interrupted and taken out of the game/action. It's just a really terribly done game. Good time killer, but far from a great game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Siefer3k
Big Flats
 
Please wait while more information about Siefer3k is loaded.
Additional information about Siefer3k could not be loaded.
It Needs Multiplayer
Posted 4/4/13
This game isnt all that bad. I would say it's longevity needs work because im almost done and my wife and I just played it a few hours over the weekend. But I thought they would bring back the multiplayer from The 40th Day. That woulda been great!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>