GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series

Based on Robert Kirkman's award-winning comic book series, The Walking Dead is about a world devastated by an undead apocalypse and the horrifying choices you're forced to make to survive.
Average Customer Rating:
9.139
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
28
9 stars
6
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
39 out of 4391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Review 1 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
PLZ READ
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
kggkfftf877
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
many people see reviews which mislead them this game is not a hardcore game its basically a 5-7 hour movie and you sort of direct iti would recommend just watch the game on youtube because its like watching a movie but no doubt this game had the best story ever and was asad definetly desrved game of the yaer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Lots of Fun - A Rich Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/14
USBIV
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a big fan of the Walking Dead series, but have never read the graphic novel. My wife also loves the show, but isn't a gamer. However, we really enjoyed the game, including its replayability and story. It gives more depth to the TV series by giving context to things we've seen like Hershel's distrust of strangers.
There are few moments of high pressure; it builds plenty of suspense but you don't have to be a shooter expert to advance. There are a couple points that are very tricky (as opposed to difficult), but only one I had to look up online. Those familiar with Telltale's MO will find the interface familiar, but the goofy undertone is totally absent.
Overall a great way for lovers of TWD to get more time with the story.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
SuperFly01
Location: Corona, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will make you take decision that will scar you for good. the comic book graphic lay out makes it a very unique and unforget able game play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Boring!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/13
RugbyNinja
Location: San Francisco
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is basically only for super fans of the show who dont mind no action and horrible game play. I couldnt even get half way into the second episode before I had to stop playing. Total waste of my time.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Great Story Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
Spiritman
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best stories out there. I certainly recommend checking this out. The 400 days DLC was not worth $5 and had nothing to do with the story. The options in dialogue was fun to play with.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
VERY EMOTIONAL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
cool32121
Location: brooklyn,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game has lots of dialogue and the gameplay isnt much but the story is emotional and thrilling with you chossing what to do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
I loved it begining to end.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/13
jaywayne24
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The overall feel of the game was great. Even the graphics for what they were also was good, a nice change from playing how people thought the graphics should have been.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Great Game, Sad ending
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The storyline of the game with lee and clementine being a team was great! the only scene that really affected me was the ending. If you haven't played the game before, get ready for the ending because it is sad!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
A great game and time worth your money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
Slyguy407
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is fun and sad at part, how you can change the story by the choices you even in a little conversation. The ending might you cry no you will cry
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Don't waste your money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
BudWype
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Unless you like games made in the late 90's! I'v played better free games online. you have no free-rome at all. follow the path is all it is! I would rather play the original DOOM game then this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Good game based on an excellent series
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
cpawn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First let me preface this review with this. I am not a "hard core" gamer. I do not sit in front of a gaming console all day, swilling red bulls, and hanging with my dudes and bros talking about how epic we are. I am a casual gamer, and this game is very good. Could the graphics bet better? Sure, but who cares. The game is fun, and the game play is good, with lasting replay value. If you are a fan of zombie games, and or the Walking Dead series you will like this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
A Must for any Zombie Fanatic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
DrZa1us
Location: Northport, NY
If you love the comic, the TV show or both you no doubt will love this game. My favorite thing about this game is that every decision I made in the game changed the outcome so I theoretically could play this game forever and it will never get old!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
My game of the year of 2012
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
yung2112
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Here we are with my favourite game of 2012.This is all about a story which you decide which paths to choose and which to not.Your objective is not killing zombies, is protecting a little girl from this cruel world.Is incredible, the voice acting the graphics and the everything... they are some parts that even make you drop tears and let a big weight in your life, and when you play this game. You will realize that a zombie apocalypse is not cool, it sucks, you simoky can loose everything.And the ending leaves SO MANY FRIKIN QUESTIONS. LUCKELY THEY´RE WORKING ON THE NEXT SEASON; SO LETS JUST HOPE THAT A TRAILER MIGHT ANSWER SOME QUESTIONS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
There's Only One Ending
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
Rahmer227
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
To start off with my biggest complaint, there is only one ending. And in a game that is all about choices, that is just unacceptable. But don't get me wrong I had a blast playing this game. The comic-booky charm of the graphics and gripping story had me from the second I started playing. Also just because there was only one ending doesn't mean that your choices don't mean anything. Everything you say and do effects the way the game plays out toward the single ending. (that single ending DOES work well no matter how you played the game) You can choose to be a jerk to a character and they'll be a jerk right back and you can even choose which characters live and die. So the whole time I felt the impact of everything I did. Overall, despite the single ending and the very infrequent and unpleasant action sequences, this game was great. I give it a 7.5.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
More than I expected
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
Contra
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I tried the demo first and was impressed enough to buy it. The graphics could be better but the storyline and characters make it easy to overlook. I love the emphasis taken to create a connection between you and the characters. The linear style of gameplay can become tedious at times but it makes progression a "clean" process. Overall good not great but I'd like to see a follow-up in the near future.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
IT WAS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
ZioonDaDDY
Location: Atlantic City,NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Thw walking dead is possibly 1of the best games u will ever play in ur life better than Skyrim,COD,Battlefield any thing u can name
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
JUST FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
GamingTime
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Choice matters in this game,it's just a load of different choices,and if you don't like those kind of games,than this might not be for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Emotional and Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
babaloo
Location: Cliffside Park, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect for any gamer. Even if your not into zombies, you'll love it. This game is very emotional, and it will probably make you cry. in a good way, though. you'll definitely love this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
wwevideogamelover
worth getting. great storyline. you control how the games works. there are many unexpected things that happen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
WORTH IT, I PROMISE YOU.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/13
ohfrost11
Location: Berkeley, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first started this game I was unsure what to expect, but as the gameplay continued I was full of so many different emotions (which isn't a bad thing), and I still had no clue what to expect all throughout the gameplay. So I started to expect the unexpected. But let me just say this, this game deserved game of the year, there has been no game that I've ever encountered that has left me so emotional -- and no, I wasn't shedding tears or anything of that nature, I just really felt like I was in the situations the characters are going through and let's just say the ending will keep you wanting more. And I'm honestly hoping there's no sequel only because if there is it would have so many high expectations that it would have to meet and I wouldn't want to be disappointed after being blown away by this title.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>