GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series

Based on Robert Kirkman's award-winning comic book series, The Walking Dead is about a world devastated by an undead apocalypse and the horrifying choices you're forced to make to survive.
Average Customer Rating:
7.866
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
14
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
7
62 out of 8276%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Review 1 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
DONT BUY FOR XBOX 360 DISC LAG!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
ajsims
Location: Tennessee
I bought the disc game for my Xbox 360. When I got home and tried to play it, it lagged so bad to the point I couldn't stand playing it. I researched online to see what was going on and there is a problem with all the disc the way they were made. So then I downloaded it from the Xbox live and that version played like a dream. So I would advise anyone to just download it from the Xbox live market and save the frustration.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
victor19
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
even thought i havent seen the show or read the comics , the game was awesome. the decision you make made the story great. i really like the characters and graphics. the ending was very depressing (not in the way that it sucked). i would recommend to everyone to play this regardless if you into zombies games or not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Best game i've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
CrazyChaos
Location: Californa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a great game. Its my favorite since ive had it i doubt ill ever get tired of playing it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Very Great Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
tharealjaecee
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I forgot about this game until I saw it on the AppStore so I played it. Remembered that it was on Xbox too so I went & downloaded the first episode for free. When I finished it, I ended up buying Episode 2 & 3 for 5.00 each and sat playing it all day! There are moments where youre like OH NO! & some where you laugh, or maybe you tear up! Its a gripping game, interesting story, & artwork you almost never see in games anymore. When you finish the season I guarantee youll buy the DLC "400 Days" & then play it all over again! I know personally Im going to replay then buy the second season !! Play it at least once, fan of the series or not!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
LOL this is truly bad.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
Panchira
Horrid, full of bugs and freezes all the time. Graphics, are really bad but that's to be expected from a cell type of game design. This is not related to the tv show (which sucks badly!!) or the graphic novels (read them don't watch the horrid tv show). Controls are so vague its a joke.
Id say take the 20 bucks and buy the walking dead graphic novel you will get more entertainment from it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/13
delicateteeth
It took me a long time to actually buy this game. I was skeptical because I'm usually not one for point and click type of games. But finally, after reading tons of great reviews I purchased it. I was pleasantly surprised. Once I started playing I didn't want to stop! It isn't a difficult game at all and you really don't have too much combat or anything. But the story is just too good to pass up. It keeps you entertained throughout the whole game. There is so many twists and turns and you definitely get emotionally invested within the characters. It's just overall a really great game. If you are looking into buying this game but you're hesitant because of the game play please give it a chance!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Definitely a Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/13
mass1830
At first I was skeptical whether or not I would like this game, but as soon as I played the first episode I was hooked. I really like how this is one of the few zombie games that focuses more on story rather than actually killing zombies. I actually felt for the characters and the desicions were very hard to make sometimes. This game was very good and I would recommend it for all sorts of gamers. This game will never get old for me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Epic game well deserving the goty award it got.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/13
cataclysm117
Location: georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Truly a groundbreaking experience!!!! This game is great a real thrill as you are always making decisions that can harm you or help you and you have to make each of these decisions fast to so you better be a quick thinker. This game definitely deserves the game of the year award that it got . It really has you on the edge of your seat with the fast decision making. This game without a doubt is for any walking dead, but also for anyone looking for a brilliant written story and a thrill like no other, however it is not recommended to people who like to be in there delivering the action like call of duty, or battlefield. Anyway I urge anyone to try this out it has a great story and really has you setting on the edge of your seat, well worth the price, and also by the way the first chapter is free so it gives you a chance to try it out which is cool, but I must warn ya, you won't wont to stop once you have begone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Best game 2012
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
Mlaro
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a amazing game i think It could be best game of 2012, IF you make the right decision's.otherwise its kinda hard to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Unique, Stunning and Just Plain Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
M4CoNsiGli3r3
Location: Peoria, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was skeptical when I watched Spike's VGA's in 2012 and this game won Game of the Year yet it had scored considerably lower than it's competitors which is why I was hesitant to buy it. But on an impulse I finally got around to purchasing it a few days ago and since then I haven't been able to put my controller down! Lee Everett is one of the most intricate characters ever to come to life as well as his counterpart Clementine, the two put together carry the story alone from beginning to end. The chemistry between the characters is almost in itself too formulaic to be true but decisions you make can bring it back to a realistic level. Speaking of decisions, this game was like a choose your own adventure book but instead of turning pages and hoping not to die the story carries on with the consequences from your decision which makes it so unique and I now understand why this won Game of the Year. The graphics were also quite intriguing, not stunning like AC3's or the Last of Us but surprisingly fitting, they go along with the comic book feel of it and though sometimes it feels clunky and limited the narrative and the distinctive gameplay make up for it. Gameplay, although simple, is an absolute delight and keeps you on the edge of your seat whether it's back away from a horde of zombies in a certain amount of time or choosing between two people and you're only able to save one there is hardly a dull moment. The sound quality is also impressive and the voice acting is stellar! Telltale Games has created a truly one-of-a-kind experience and a wonderful addition to the gaming industry and the genre of horror games. If you haven't picked up this game yet or are on the fence, get it for 30 bucks you can't go wrong. Overall rating 9.5 out of 10. Beautiful game, tear-jerking and just plain fun!
 
My Product Recommendations
The Walking Dead: 400 Days - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
8.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
not really a game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
NickJD
Location: Washington
this isnt a game, you press a button and watch what happens, the camera is the worst ive played on, you cant control where you look, half the time you are looking sideways and not able to look where you want to. its a good story, but extremely slow ,
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Gameplay....?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
TrueBlue62
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has little to no gameplay. The story of the game is great but after clearing a few episodes I just saw little to no effort in buying the rest due to the poor gameplay quality. The sound and graphics are great...but when a game lacks gameplay it just isn't worth playing.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 13 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
An amazing emotional experience
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
SelfDestruct721
Location: New York
Telltale's The Walking Dead is really something special. You immediately care about the characters and the decisions that you're presented with become an even bigger challenge to deal with. Many people complained that in the end your decisions don't matter much in regard to changing the story, but in my opinion the choices work because of your emotional reaction to them because you care about the characters. Compare that to a game like Heavy Rain where your decisions have huge consequences in the story, but the difference is that Heavy Rain doesn't do a good job making likable or even believable characters. The gameplay is minimal, with simple puzzle solving and action sequences. The comic book art style works well. The voice actors all do a fine job, especially Clementine's, who is the best child character of all time in my opinion. The lasting appeal is honestly not great, because I know once I finished playing I was so emotionally drained that I had no intention of playing it again anytime soon. Lastly, I think Telltale's The Walking Dead is a wonderful video game experience that everyone should try at least once. Also be warned that you cannot install the disc onto your X-Box, as much as I love physically owning my media this may be one case where digital wins.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Best game of 2012
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
Gamez7890
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was a suprise hit and it got a lot attention before the game was finished.The game is about Lee Everett ahim bringing and him bringin a 8 year old girl named clemintine to her parents and the journey is so emotionol a cried 3 times when a charater died.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Truly a Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
iNPD
Location: Astoria, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The true experience of this game cannot be described with words. The story and writing is amazing, some of the best iv'e ever seen. How emotionally attached you get to each character is unbelievable. The graphics have a kind of comic book-ish feel, but I think it fits the game perfectly. The choices really feel as if they mean something in the long run. The gameplay is clunky and there are some bugs here and there, but it's nothing game-breaking as some exaggerate. This game pushes the boundary of storytelling the likes of which iv'e never experienced in my eight years of hardcore gaming. While the argument could be made that it's not really a "game", it's still a rare experience you don't want to miss out on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
truly incredible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
HerpDeLerp
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'd like to start off by saying..oh yes, there will be tears!!! I thought this was just the best game I have ever played..I cared for the characters, all of a sudden they meant something to me and I had uncontrollable emotions during this game. well, I am just going to cut this short. BEST GAME EVER. I can not wait until the next one is out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
bptzjroc
Location: hinesville, ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i loved it just waiting for the next chapter great game including the price...easily a 40$ game give it a try
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 18 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
TheFunHobo
Location: Orlando,FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely love this game! The story line is great and the fact that it makes you choose some pretty harsh decisions quickly only adds to the fun. To be honest, it is really hard to find good desicion-based games nowadays that don't pull their punches. A+
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
This is a master piece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/13
LLawliet
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I gave it a ten on the graphics because it seemed to be a moving comic book, it had great graphics for the zombies, the guns looked like real guns, the graphics seemed great, and personally I like that it was a moving comic. I love to read manga hence my name, and this graphic type was right up my alley. The game play was great, as it would switch from just making choices, to fighting, to breaking free, to even shooting off real looking guns. The sound was great. The zombies sounded great, the screams of poor pedestrians being eaten were great. Not great they were screaming but in realiscality. But I do have to say something bout the gameplay. It glitches a bit here or there, yet I think that was just my disk. And my appeal to this game after it ends, why, I am playing it again over. I completed it in two days. That's faster than dead island, don't get me wrong the games long enough but I was so interested I couldn't stop, I barely got any sleep while playing, that's not a bad thing, it meant I was to interested. 10/10 perfect game for all casual and maybe even hard core players. Not perfect for parties or children though, unless they are either: used to blood, violence, horror, swearing, guns, murder, and all those things OR their legal guardian says its ok in which I have no say so, just saying it may be bad for children. Either way a master piece! Bravo telltale games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for The Walking Dead - A TellTale Games Series
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
parapalegic
Location: green bay, WI
This game is in my top 5 games ever played. The characters in this game feel very real and its sad when you finish it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>