GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed

Sonic and the All-Stars cast line up on the starting grid once again to battle for supremacy in the ultimate race. Compete across land, water and air in incredible transforming vehicles that change from cars to boats to planes mid-race. Master your driving skills as you drift, barrel role and boost to overtake your rivals, or use your weapons tactically and unleash your All-Star move to gain the winning advantage. It's not just your fellow racers you need to watch out for, as the road falls away beneath you, or the river runs dry, new routes emerge and your vehicle transforms to take advantage of the terrain. Discover alternative routes and short cuts as you perfect the course in this adrenaline fuelled dash to the finish line - racing will never be the same again. This is not just racing, it's racing transformed!
Average Customer Rating:
8.857
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Review 1 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
FUNTRANSFORM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
gabriel
Location: PUERTO RICO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game . Nice track like Pancer Dragon ,characters and transform,car,boat,airplane. For $39.99 is a great choice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Cant wait
Posted on:8/28/12
jayawsome
I did not know about this since a month ago so im very excited.I like the first one for the wii because i had a wii back then but now i have a playstation 3.So i will try to get this for the PS3.I CANT WAIT.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NickNayms
Buffalo, NY
 
Please wait while more information about NickNayms is loaded.
Additional information about NickNayms could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 11/15/12
Its good to see people embrace this game. The first one, S&S ASR, was brilliant! I quickly switched from Mario Kart when i started playing this. Dont get me wrong, I love Mario Kart, but S&S feels so much better. I had it for 360, and the graphics blew me away, and very smooth gameplay. You'll love it on the PS3. My PSN is NickNayms if you ever want to race!
Customer Avatar
Yami22
mass
 
Please wait while more information about Yami22 is loaded.
Additional information about Yami22 could not be loaded.
I'm sooooo getting this!
Posted 10/2/12
There is no way I am not getting this! This is gonna be my favorite game for a long time once I have it! Can't wait!!!!!!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
ALL-STAR RACING ON A ALL NEW LEVEL!
Posted on:8/30/12
ExcaliburSonaris
Location: New Boston, TX
I've played the original title on the PS3, and got every trophy on that sucker. The only thing that sucked about that game (at least from my point-of-view) was that you couldn't use All-Star moves online. This game, however, doesn't have that problem, and the All-Star move is a lot easier to get by filling up a guage. Not to mention that the vehicles transform according to the terrain. This game is so friggin' cool, I can hardly wait to get it! I'm so excited!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Looking Forward To This One!!
Posted on:9/14/12
Len20004
Location: Cleveland, OH
I thoroughly enjoy the 1st one, and so does my wife (and she's NOT a gamer!!) This is the kind of game you can have friends over and spend many hours on because it's that fun to play. I haven't seen any screenshots of this one, no trailers, no nothing. I don't want to spoil what this game has in store. Can't wait for this one!!!
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
CLEARLY AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/13
game4all
This is the best kart racing game i have ever played, it doesnt even feel like a kart racer, much faster than any kart racer i have played. And i really love the boat and plane mechanic. A must have for kart racer fans and sonic fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
gamerbuddy
Location: Williston,VT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is incredible! Don't listen to a lot of the reviewers out on the net, because most of them are biased. Anyway, The only thing I don't like is the fact they took out some characters that I enjoyed from the first game, Ryo Hazuki, for example. Otherwise, great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
LOOKS LIKE A BLAST
Posted on:9/16/12
RCRDT21
Location: San Salvador, El salvador
Transformable car and dynamics circuits, that's enough for me. I have try it and the races are frenetic and really fun. A must own
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
the best
Posted on:10/25/12
chris975
Location: fl
this game is going to be the best game ever its a must buy i have the other sonic and sega all stars racing and its good but this will be better
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Great racing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/13
weatherboy
Location: FT. Worth
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok when I first saw that there would be a sequil to Sonic and Sega All-Stars I expected it to be a flop. But is Was COMPLETELY WRONG; this is one of the best racing games I've played in a while. The graphics are better than the first, The gameplay is very fun-- especially online--, you race in different tracks that resembal old and new SEGA games. And all the characters are good races. Overall this is worth your money. And I will say this in capital to clarify. THIS IS NOT A COPYCAT OF MARIO KART 7
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
worth the buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/13
yoshirage
Location: california
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Its the best game for family and friends to come over and play, fun game. I played many sonic games back on the playstation 2 there was a game called sonic riders it was also a good racing game if you played it, you would know, but in my opinion this game will last longer then any other racing game. Must buy choice
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Back Again
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this games is very good. t has a different feel to it. Sonic and Sega All Stars Racing was a good game. This one is just as good. it has a pretty cool thing with the changeing into a boat plane and car. cool.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Looks Great.
Posted on:11/4/12
smbp123
Location: North Bergen,NJ
I think It will be great just like the first one. It is only 40 bucks. Looks like a Great Deal. Hopefully there will be more characters in this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Thievery
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
hayhay
Location: SF
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The more I play, the more I realize that this game is a total plagiarism. But still a nice rendition of Cars 2.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Should be good
Posted on:9/14/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
i think this will be a good game. i have the frist one for the wii. i might get this for the ps3. i think it will be pretty intense and fun. race for the win.