GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection

Dragon Ball Z® Budokai 1 and Dragon Ball Z® Budokai 3 make their triumphant debut on next-generation consoles in Dragon Ball Z® Budokai HD Collection. Remastered in high-defi nition with full trophy/achievement support, fans can relive these two great games or experience them for the fi rst time in one special collection.
Average Customer Rating:
8.684
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
8
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 1989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
Review 1 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
Game
Posted on:9/4/12
JROG1989
Location: Fresno, Ca
I'm totally game for this hd collection. Back in the days, I beat all the Budokais 1, 2, and 3; especially the infinite world. I think this is gonna be fun all over again. Except this time, it's not just going for the PS3, but the XBox 360 too.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
StormAli64
Dallas Tx,
 
Please wait while more information about StormAli64 is loaded.
Additional information about StormAli64 could not be loaded.
IT'S AWSOME!!!! BUT IT ALL SO SICK.
Posted 9/12/12
They don't have budokai 2 in this collection but I'm still getting it. I hope that all three Budokai Tenkaichi Games are in the next collection if they ever make it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
THIS GAME IS GONNA BE A HIT
Posted on:8/23/12
masterjutsu18
Location: New Haven,CT
THIS GAME HAS CHARACTER FROM BUDOKAI AND 3 THIS IS THE FIRST GAME THAT HAS GOKU SSJ 4 FOR PS3/X360 THIS WOULD BE THE HIT OF THE ANIMATED DRAGON BALL SERIOUS THIS YEAR AND IF ITS BETTTER THAN RAGING BLAST 2 THIS WOULD BE THE BEST GAME FOR DRAGON BALL GAMES YET
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
GO DRAGON BALL GT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:9/15/12
gokutenkaichi
Location: 4391 North Woodland Drive
finally there is a game that has gt character because i thought ultimate tenkaichi was going to be sick but it only had two gt characters and that was omega shenron and ss4 gogeta
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
isn't it sick !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
Old School Dragonball Z in HD
Posted on:10/19/12
Goku1984
Location: Macon, GA.
Man I can't wait for this to come out. The original Budokai's were my favorite throughout the series. Budokai 3 was the best in my eyes. Either way I am gonna have fun with part 1 and 3, to bad part 2 is not in this collection but we won't be missing much.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
This is a great game buy it you won't hate it .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
jassi
Location: bethlehem
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
one hands down one of the best fighter in 2012 it fast action is great and plus remasterd soundtrack and graphics this is a must buy to me if you have time pick it up add me on psn jassi454
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Great Music !!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
Good but things are missing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
adamska954
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Alright so i have played this when i was a kid and i loved this game and even today i still find DragonBall Z Budokai 1 & 3 the best ones. At the moment i havent played Budokai 3 yet i did play Budokai 1 and the game is exactly the same as i remember expect one important thing the MUSIC that annoyed me for so long it is not the orginal soundtrack they actually used Dragon ball z ultimate tenkaichi's sound track i know this for a fact since i have every dragon ball z fighting game and let me tell you the soundtrack makes a big difference when setting the atmosphere if this is your first run through of the game you wont notice it but anyone who played the original game will realize that something is wrong and its the music why fix whats not broken the soundtrack was amazing anyway this is a great collection since they are hard games to find i suggest picking it up if your a dbz fan its a great game :D as for dbz b3 i havent played it yet so i dont know if theres any changes to the game but i dont think they would make any heres to hoping :D
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
all i want are all the tenkaichi's
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
acergamer
Location: marietta, ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i really like all dragonball z games but the tenkaichi's were the best to me. i wish they had a hd collection for them
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
This was well done!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
SilverKamon
Location: Tuckerton, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played the original Budokai and Budokai 3, so I really wanted these for just the nostalgia. I read that in the original versions of these games there was something to do with stealing the music, so they have new music for both games. I was very pleased with the choices of music for Budokai 1, but Budokai 3 I kind of don't like the song choices. they also changed Budokai 3's opening song that everyone likes, which I wasn't pleased with. But getting into the gameplay, it is well done and they were remastered extremely well! I love playing them, and playing them on their hardest difficulty is a sure challenge for the hardcore gamer! Enjoy, because it is well worth the money!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
Don't Get Lazy Bandai
Posted on:9/8/12
Boobalvarado
Why is Budokai 2 not here? I know there was little improvements from 1 to 2 but it only seems right to have them all.
Now I'm going to have 1 and 3 on my trophy list and no 2. It's not right!!!!
Regardless, I plan on buying this. REALLY looking forward to a COMPLETE Tenchaichi Collection.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gabe
Mesquite,Tx
 
Please wait while more information about Gabe is loaded.
Additional information about Gabe could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Oh yea im getting this!
Posted 9/12/12
Lets see take my girlfriend out or be at home playing Kick*** DBZ! I choose this game i must have this game i will be up all night playing this game : ) cant wait for it to be out!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
IT'S ABOUT TIME!!
Posted on:9/13/12
StormAli64
Location: Dallas Tx,
Because now I can play it and relive it on the PS3 system and now I'm just waiting the other ones to come out in another year are so.
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dstackz96
 
Please wait while more information about Dstackz96 is loaded.
Additional information about Dstackz96 could not be loaded.
I LOVE IT
Posted 11/6/12
i just got it today, that's right, the day it came out and i love it, it has that old classic dbz budokia feel to it, just with better graphics you should try it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
hopefully same music from the ps2 versions
Posted on:9/5/12
dcskinz21
Location: 20906
i hope the same music from the ps2 versions come in the dragon ball z budokai hd collection because i love those soundtracks from the ps2 versions
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dcskinz21
20906
 
Please wait while more information about dcskinz21 is loaded.
Additional information about dcskinz21 could not be loaded.
Dragon ball z budokai hd collection
Posted 9/10/12
please namco bandai put dragon ball z budokai 2 in this collection and the original soundtracks from the ps2 versions in the hd collection.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
Nostalgic game with cool gameplay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
Reezy909
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is real nostalgic and is great to play again, it's easy to play for first time players and even for kids just really hope they make a tenkaichi collect too or at least one tenkaichi HD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
no budokai 2?
Posted on:8/21/12
p54a
Location: orlando fl
These games were awesome on ps2 but only budokai 1&3 budokai 2 should be on this hd collection disc.
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
princevegeta3000
 
Please wait while more information about princevegeta3000 is loaded.
Additional information about princevegeta3000 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/29/12
why put budokai 2 on there when its just the first one with updated graphics
Customer Avatar
stan007
NC
 
Please wait while more information about stan007 is loaded.
Additional information about stan007 could not be loaded.
no budokai 2
Posted 8/26/12
even though budokai 2 wasn't the best it was still good, so why not put it in there
Customer Avatar
dbzf42
eu
 
Please wait while more information about dbzf42 is loaded.
Additional information about dbzf42 could not be loaded.
Budokai Tenkaichi
Posted 8/23/12
When do Budokai Tenkaichi going to HD collection?
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 14 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
Can't wait XD
Posted on:8/27/12
DbzFan21
Location: New Britain, CT
ThIs game is gonna be one of the best Dbz games yet. I can't wait to play this game, I've been wait for something like this for along time. The only down fall is that budokai 2 isn't in it, but other than that can't wait.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
SWEET!!!!!!
Posted on:8/24/12
SkullyScream
Location: Nj
I didn't even know they were making an HD collection for these 2, I loved both of them when I was little, it's not surprising that Budokai 2 isn't here, that one was bad, Budokai 1's storyline is exactly like the show but ends at the Cell saga, but Budokai 3 goes up to GT, I wished they would've put in Budokai Tenkaichi 3 tho.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
8ofHearts
 
Please wait while more information about 8ofHearts is loaded.
Additional information about 8ofHearts could not be loaded.
Budokai 2 or Bust.
Posted 9/13/12
The fact that they're putting a Budokai collection without the 2nd one, is ungrateful. I dont want to go on a rant or anything, but Budokai 2 was something that stand out the most from the DBZ games. The cinematic specials that they did was something right out of the show, but went dull thru-out the series and overkilled it with some. I hope they planned to leave Budokai 2 out from this collection and make a remaster one with the same game style from it but more moves, characters or game modes.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
I want budokai 2
Posted on:8/31/12
p54a
Location: orlando fl
I want budokai 2 in this collection because its one of favorites games. i don't care if was bad!!!!!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
Great Retouch on Iconic DBZ Games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
SanDiegoBoxer
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to admit, for $40 I feel like I've gotten my money's worth. This game comes with DBZ Budokai and Budokai 3, both of which are very fun games (I personally prefer Budokai 3). After having this game for only a few days, I've already gotten the platinum. The visuals look astonishing for a remake, especially Budokai 3. Some of the combos are hard to pull off (ie. Zanku Fist) but that is only one off the few flaws of this game. The only other problems I have with this remake is that it didn't come with Budokai 2, changed the Budokai soundtrack, and didn't have online. You can't call this a collection, but merely a bundle due to the fact that it doesn't have Budokai 2. I didn't like how they changed the soundtrack for Budokai because the music didn't fit in with the cutscenes. One scene was when Vegeta turned into the giant ape while joyful music was playing in the background. For the online, I know that this is a remake but it would have been nice if they added that in as a new feature. Other than those cons, everything else is amazing. If you are a die hard Dragon Ball, Dragon Ball Z, or Dragon Ball GT fan (Maybe even all!) this is a must have game. Great storyline, great visuals, an amazing bundle worth $40.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
What a great idea
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
Geo152
Location: Umatilla, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved these games when they released for ps2 and I am so glad they redid the series in HD. They did a good job on the graphics. I have had the Metal Gear Solid and Devil May Cry HD collections and they did no look as good as I thought but they did a good job on it. It plays just like the originals and they bring back memories. Too bad they couldn't bring back the joke characters like Gokule and Tiencha. But if you liked them for the ps2 then you would love it even now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
Insanity
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/13
L0ading
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
If you owned the original games I'm sure you know if you'll enjoy this collection, but the HD touch-ups are very nice. If, however, you have never owned these games be warned; you may harm everything and everyone around you. This game can be ridiculously frustrating. There are probably very few, if any, games more ludicrously frustrating than these.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for DragonBall Z Budokai HD Collection
So much action!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
KingAwsome
Location: Clarksville,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an epic game and is never ending fun!Ican't believe they brought budokai 1&3 back to us!Thank god!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>