GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (CS: GO) will expand upon the team-based action gameplay that it pioneered when it was launched 12 years ago.
Average Customer Rating:
9.667
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
Review 1 for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
My favorite FPS multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
Senoras
Location: Berlin, VT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best of 2012, bringing the old CS back with new graphics and a new mode/map or two! It has the old experienced gamers mixing with the new gamers. While it can be hard for newcomers, once you get the hang of it you'll love it! It is hard to believe that it could be better! First off, the sound is spot on! Every gun shot, every song, every grunt is wonderful and fits in full. The gameplay can be hard if you're new, but is basic enough for you to understand and fun enough to keep you coming back and back on the maps they provide! The lasting appeal can be absent at times since there are only so many levels, but the game is so good at delivering that it hardly matters! The graphics look perfect for this generation, and are better than many other games of this generation. This game deserves a 10! Congrats Valve, you've done it again!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
Great FPS for those who want a tactical shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/14
Shomo
Location: Northampton, MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Teamwork and skill is key. This is a very balanced game for those who want a challenging shooter to play with some friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
Terrorist/Counter-Terrorist WINS!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
EliteDeltaTeam
Location: Tokyo, Japan
People say Valve can't count but do you know what they can do? Create long lasting, always fun, and memorable games. Team Fortress 2, Garry's Mod, Half-Life, Left 4 Dead and Finally.....COUNTER-STRIKE!!! All of these are fine and well programmed games that you still play after 2-20 years of Release. Counter Strike Global Offense adds a new striking graphics with some changes in maps and weapons. It also very competitive just like the old ones. If you are new to Counter Strike, play Death match or Search and Destroy (if you are Call of Duty player).
Tips:
Try strafing side to side to not be an easy target. If you want to shoot, stop a split second, shoot 2-3 rounds and start strafing again. (This is the most well known tatic infact the most IMPORTANT tatic ever.)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
Great remake of a classic game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
FreeKillHere
Location: Caper, WY
This game is awesome for not only casual gamers, but harcore gamers as well. It plays just like the original but with updated graphics. Using my turtle beaches I can hear when people are coming up on me. For $15 this game is a steal! I feel that it will have a lasting effect as a lot of people have enjoyed the original. I never played the original back in the day on the computer, but I grew up playing socom from day 1, and I currently play Call of Duty as well as Ghost Recon and Since I got this Game i Have yet to play either. Its simplicity is what will sell to people and its simplicity is what people love about it. I would definately reccomend people to buy this game as I already have recommended people in my clan (Marc Gaming) as well as my friends list on XBL.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
Coolest game i have played since source.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
PNUTTY
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i would suggest you try it out because it is awesome. i play it every chance i get and people are already putting mods up for more fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
Sboogie2412
Location: Sringfield, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Anybody that likes intense shooters should play this. Great graphics for an arcade game. Just all around a great game to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
Amazing Arcade Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
TheEvilTaco
Location: Dallas,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Purchased this game yesterday and could not stop playing. This game feels like the first Counter Strike. They still have the bot mode were you either pick to be a terrorist or counter-terrorist. Its a good game if you're looking to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
Great for anyone who likes fps games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/14
RADIboy
Location: St. Louis, MS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Awesome gameplay, very balanced guns , awesome matchmaking , if you are a CoD player like me and you want to get your feet wet with pc fps games then i would highly recomend this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
High Skill Ceiling FPS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/13
KingZope
Location: Pittsburgh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you're looking for a FPS that has a high skill ceiling this is the one to get. The game is a lot of fun and very hard to master. If you're new to the franchise and can't get a single kill, just stick with it. Random kills are the name of the game with CS. The game isn't friendly to new gamers like COD but gives a higher satisfaction for kills and team wins.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leythan
 
Please wait while more information about Leythan is loaded.
Additional information about Leythan could not be loaded.
Posted 5/15/13
I have spent about 200 hours on this game and probably 175 hours of that has been on the free jailbreak mod
Comments (1)
Comment (1)