GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2

Bring the comfort and experience of console gaming to your Android tablet with the Red Samurai Wireless Tablet Controller.  Sync up via Bluetooth and play hundreds of compatible Android games in a console style environment.  Connect your tablet to your TV via HDMI port*, sit back on your couch and enjoy a quality gaming experience, powered by your tablet!
Average Customer Rating:
8.353
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
5
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1782%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Review 1 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Great Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
Umass021
Location: Worcester, MA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I ended up buying this because I wanted to able to take my tablet with me and play games on the go without having a wire hanging down all the time. I looked for a while and glad I waited and found this one. It works great with my Acer Iconia A500. I played a few games that supported a controller and had no problems with it. I also used it with a few emulators and worked just fine. It has a good feel to it. The buttons are very solid. I also paired it up with my PC which has blue tooth and tried a few games and it also worked great. It doesn't say for PC but I had no problem using it. The price is great for what you get. Most good controllers are $40+ and still at that price aren't great. Its lightweight with a built in battery so no need to worry about changing them. So far I am happy and glad I purchased it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Great value for emulator gaming on Android
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/14
vamp4684
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Charges quickly via USB and syncs lightning fast with my Nexus 7 2012. Works flawlessly with emulators so far and key mapping in the apps' settings. Not a whole lot of cons. The controller body isn't soft touch plastic, but hey it's $25. The joysticks are like a rigid rubber, but I don't use them often. The included mini usb cable is super short, so take that into consideration - You may need to purchase or borrow from another device for more convenient charging. For native Android games from the Play Store, it's so far only been compatible for Max Payne and Crazy Taxi. Haven't tried a whole lot of games, but it doesn't work at all for a handful that I've tried. That seems to go with most Android controllers though. NOTE ON SETUP: Make sure you do the setup for gaming mode (there's a switch on the bottom of the controller for this mode). This is the only mode you need, for emulation anyways. I've never had to setup the device again from that first time. Turn it on and it syncs with my Nexus within 1-2 seconds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Red Samurai V2 Controller Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
Nunother
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently purchased the Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2[1] or otherwise known as the Red Samurai V2 Bluetooth controller. So far this controller is much better then the Nyko PlayPad Pro[2] I was using. The controller itself does not feel cheap, even at the $24.99 price point offered at my local Gamestop. The directional pad and analog sticks are responsive and the placement of the buttons and general feel of the controller is very nice. The Bluetooth synced with no issues to my Nexus 7 (16GB WiFi) and would automatically connect once paired. The only two CONs I was able to note for this device so far are: 1)The lights on the front that show that Bluetooth is paired and the device is on/holding a charge. The light is extremely bright and can be distracting until you are used to it when used in a dark room. 2) When you swap to another application that utilizes your keyboard, you are only able to see suggested words, not the full keypad. (Using Swiftkey 3- Non-Tablet). 3) MINI usb charging point, should be MICRO in my opinion. Overall, I would recommend.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/14
joe6i824
Location: dearborn hights, mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So i was pretty worried about this product, don't know if it would be good or work with many games, so i decided to take a chance. i purchased it and received it with 3 business days shipping or you can pick it up at your local game stop. First, i played all emulators but those work just fine. But i wanted to play the big games like nova 3, gangstar Vegas, modern combat 4, and guess what they work just fine you can configure the controllers and sensitivity to your likeness. it feels and plays like a ps3 or ps2 controllers. i see nothing wrong with the controller, there are some negative reviews about this controller, but they simply have something wrong with there device. i am in love with this controller just like a moga controller. Games ive tested that i love(there's always more games that work to, and more coming in the future.) Nova 3, Modern Combat 4, Gangstar vegas AND MANY MANY MORE (SOME MIGHT NEED YOU TO MAP THEM WHICH IS SIMPLE AS PIE)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Great Contoller ; Just Hate The 1234 Button Design
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
TeaCakeX
Location: Miami,FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I looked all over the internet at different bluetooth controllers and read many reviews and decided to take a chance with this $25 controller . I tested it on my Galaxy S3 and out of the box it works with GTA 3 , Dead Trigger when you re-map it, check youtube for more compatible games since those are the only two i tried . I haven't tried it with a tablet yet so i cant say what tablets it works great with . I essentially bought this for my laptop (with bluetooth built in of course) to play GTA : San Andreas And Saints Row 4 and all my other games and they work perfectly once you've re-mapped some of the buttons. This is a great controller because unlike a lot of other controllers , there is no bluetooth dongle (so i can charge my phone while using controller or etc) . It is rechargeable by usb and it has L2 and R2 buttons that feel comfortable to press instead of awkwardly placed ones . My only complaint is the 1234 button design , it just looks weird having 1234 on your gamepad , i'd cover it with stickers or something other than that its dope .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Works with Raspberry Pi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/14
CharlesNelsonReilly
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Oh yeah! Works with Raspberry Pi ... good responsiveness, at least with the old-school games I play on Mame. Good construction ... a definite good one for the price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Useful for emulation
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/14
brenden567
Location: Grain Valley
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Compatibility: The Tablet Wireless Controller V2 is an excellent purchase... depending on what you intend to use it for. I made this purchase several months back, enticed by the low price point and the promise of enhanced control over the games on my Motorola MAXX. I originally tested out the controller on Modern Combat 4: Zero Hour and I was extremely disappointed. The analog sticks appear to only sense 8 directions, not 360 degrees. This made first-person shooters unplayable with this setup. However, I decided afterwards to search for other games that were compatible with the controller. The claims in the description that this controller supports "hundreds" of games is at minimum an exaggeration. Support for bluetooth gamepads of any kind at this point is minimal at best on the Google Play store. I only got several games to work, and it was the ones advertised on the side of the box as being compatible. Despite these setbacks, I was determined to get the most use possible out of the product and that was when I discovered this product's niche: emulation. After downloading ClassicBoy and some ROMs, I had no trouble getting the controller to work with all the games and plugins I tried. In fact, the controller made PSX games that were unplayable on a touchscreen setup to work properly. In short, this is an excellent product if intended to be used for emulation, if not, I would recommend looking elsewhere. Design: The design of this controller is overall average. The layout of the controller is almost identical to a Playstation 3's controller, other than the Start and Select buttons which are closer together and lower on the controller, however this was not an issue. Inputs include 4 shoulder buttons, a d-pad, 4 face buttons, two analog sticks, start and select, and a power button in the center with the brand logo on it. All of the buttons worked properly, except for the right analog stick, which is slightly crooked in its resting position, but usually isn't an issue as it is still within the controller's dead zone. Overall: If you intend to use this controller for emulation and a select few android titles, this controller is certainly worth the price of entry.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Nice Bluetooth Controller for the Price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
Nexus7User
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I really like this controller. Pairing the controller was simple and practically effortless. I mainly purchased it to play GTA Vice City. The controller can function in two different modes, keyboard and gamepad (a small switch is on the underneath side). In keyboard mode, it worked right out of the box and did just about all the functions in Vice City that you could want. In gamepad mode, I could not get any of the buttons to do anything. Outside of the game in keyboard mode, pressing any direction or button types a character and the built-in soft keyboard would not display. The only way to get the soft-keyboard to appear is to turn the controller off. Outside of the game in gamepad mode, the soft keyboard functioned normally. There did not seem a way to remap any of the controls in keyboard or gamepad mode. That being said, I think that the inability to remap controls just a software limitation. Hopefully future games will better recognize the gamepad as a gamepad and allow controls to be remapped in either mode. In keyboard mode, the analog sticks were very binary and made the walking/aiming controls jerky and difficult to use (for precise aiming, I use the touchscreen). Driving/flying did not seem to suffer as severely.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Works Wonderfully, except the wireless part
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/14
runman1271
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this gamepad to control some emulators on my Samsung Galaxy note 3 and my Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0. Here is a list of the emulators that I am using: 2600.emu,SuperN64, Drastic Demo, and John NES Light. The gamepad works fine with those emulators. I have not tried on any other apps or games. You just have to be patient and program the buttons on the game pad with the emu. The switch on the back of the controller is switched to G. The only down side is that my new controller, after charging for 16 plus hours does not hold the charge. Back to the store it goes, but I will get another one. The controller is comfortable to play with. Too bad it does not have a phone holder like the Moga Power has.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Very impressive!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
AVhne
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is much better controller than I thought! Last year I tried it, and it felt much too light and cheap. But, after watching some reviews, I decided to one; I do not regret my purchase at all. The plastic does seem a bit cheap, but felt nice enough in the hands. The controller itself is very well built and feels very sturdy. The grips on the handles are also a nice addition. The color scheme and aesthetic design are also visually appealing. Buttons feel nice, and sticks feel nice. The L2/R2 buttons feel a bit mushy. Would be nice if the L2/R2 buttons were analog and would be nice if the controller had rumble. But at $25, this is an amazing controller!
I'd love to see Gamestop's designers bring out a mini-gamepad with a phone holder that competes with the new MOGA Hero Power and the PhoneJoy, but at a low price.
Also, very nice box.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Loving it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
MisfitRoxx
Location: Madisonville,KY
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm rather new to the Android world....but not new to computers.
I've been searching for a good controller for my Android device (MK808B) for awhile now. A lot of people recommended a PS3 controller, but I just couldn't get it to work, no matter what I did.
I then went to Gamestop...and picked the Red Samuari controller up on a recommendation.
It connected in seconds..and I've installed games that are compatible with it..as well as Muoeb64 and mame32 emulators.
It plays all my games flawlessly.
GREAT BUY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Plays Well with my Kindle Fire HDX
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/14
BluetoothGeek
Location: Rockford, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
After reading the reviews, I thought this controller was not going pair with my KINDLE FIRE HDX. Works great-- no lag; the buttons function accurately, and the size is right for comfortable gameplay. If anyone is annoyed by emulators cutting the text in half or crashing Secret of Mana 1 and 2 (Seiken Densetsu 3), download Snes9x Ex.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
A big step in the right direction, but falls short
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
toiletham
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been looking for controller solutions for my Asus Transformer Prime for some time now. I decided to give this controller a try after having returned the previous version. This controller improves upon its predecessor in nearly every way. The joysticks seem more responsive and benefit from the concave design. It is more comfortable to hold and nicer to look at. Although it is still pretty light, it doesn't feel as cheap. Even how the controller powers on and off is better this time around. Not to mention V2 is $5 cheaper than V1! So, if your tablet does not have a USB port, Bluetooth enabled controllers are your only option, and Gamestop's V2 is a GREAT value... for GAMES WITH A BUTTON MAPPING OPTION. Playing Shadowgun with the V2 controller is great. Connect the tablet to your HDTV, sit back on the couch, and have a gaming experience that rivals home consoles. My major gripe with this controller, the one thing not fixed from the previous version, is the lack of COMPLETE compatibility with Rockstar’s games (GTA III Anniversary and Max Payne, specifically). The L2 and R2 buttons DO NOT FUNCTION! In GTAIII this prevents you from selecting weapons and shooting from the vehicle. Even better, in Max Payne you can’t shoot at all or use "bullet time." The fact that these games are advertised on the back of the box is misleading. I really wanted this to be my Android controller of choice, but it doesn’t work with the games I want it to (to be fair, Rockstar’s mobile games should have a button mapping option). Fortunately, I have a tablet dock that has a USB port and will be using my PS3 controller going forward. SIDENOTE: Although I did not factor this into my review, it may be worth noting that the controller I received had a non-responsive R1 button and the right stick was slightly cock-eyed in the neutral position.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Cant use with many games
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
uncanny
Location: baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Rite now im not sure if its my controller or the games but i have DL a game called A Bards Tale and Soulcraft THD that both say they are bluetooth controller compatable. This controller does not seem to work with either of these games though and I am very dissapointed. Even when i check the controller settings in the game it doesnt work. The only games i have been able to use this controller just fine with are emelated games. I was really looking forward to playing HD Tegra 3 games with this controller though. I am really wondering if it is the controller or the games but either way im dissapointed. I really wanted to play FF Dimensions with the controller too but that doesnt work either. sorry for the bad spelling.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JLyons
 
Please wait while more information about JLyons is loaded.
Additional information about JLyons could not be loaded.
The Bard's Tale Works!
Posted 6/12/13
I just saw The Bard's Tale did a update and on May 1 so that it works in "G" mode with the controller! Try it out now!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
amazing product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
pappadeath
Location: georgia
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Did my online research,google videoes ect.... and went with the NYCO pro pad 1st because of Tegra Developement input.. what a mistake. Looses sync. wont resync,, mapping is bad.....it would hook up to phone(gal note) good but not the tablet (asus 300). i looked at the Red Samurai the first time i was in and did like the design of it. Had better reviews than nyco (which i usually take into my decision also) but didnt do phones. Red S. Synced right up to tablet and has played mutiple games. Build is good and comfortable. You must sync both controller options. If you want a good controller dont bother lookin around ....GET THIS ONE.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
This is a good controller for android if...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
LazyBrown
Location: Beloit, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is good controller for android, if your device is rooted. If your android device is rooted, that opens up a whole new experience with this gamepad. With this controller, and the Tincore key mapping app, you can play a lot more games! The key mapper is essentially like the sixaxis app for ps3 controllers, except its free and works with almost any Bluetooth controller. I enjoy this controller.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kikibarrios
usa
 
Please wait while more information about kikibarrios is loaded.
Additional information about kikibarrios could not be loaded.
kindle fire hd
Posted 12/26/13
It actually works with the kindle fire hd all you have to do is hold the button down on the controller and go to bluetooth switch the button on the back to game pad or keyboard thats it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
Love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
vhan
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love to play games on my TABLET but there haven't been any good controllers until now. This controller works great!!!. It has two connections modes that it can operate in.
I bought it for my android Tablet but I also use it with my IPAD system too, when it's set to keyboard mode. I also learned this controller is upgradable by user's. I've been told the next upgrade will have key mapping functions.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Tablet Wireless Game Controller V2
tablet wireless controller RED SAMURAI
Posted on:9/22/12
dinodino99
Location: NewJersey,NJ
I suppose that the red samurai will be a good controller exactly like a Ps3 but for Xbox360 I will probably Buy it i give it a 4 out of 5 ***** it really looks great functions right its a perfect controller im out later
GAMERS:Mr_Gamer97
Oh and if any production studio needs someone to test some stuff i would be perfectly happy to do so! just send me a message
0 of 44 found this review helpful.