GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed

Sonic and the All-Stars cast line up on the starting grid once again to battle for supremacy in the ultimate race. Compete across land, water and air in incredible transforming vehicles that change from cars to boats to planes mid-race. Master your driving skills as you drift, barrel role and boost to overtake your rivals, or use your weapons tactically and unleash your All-Star move to gain the winning advantage. It's not just your fellow racers you need to watch out for, as the road falls away beneath you, or the river runs dry, new routes emerge and your vehicle transforms to take advantage of the terrain. Discover alternative routes and short cuts as you perfect the course in this adrenaline fuelled dash to the finish line - racing will never be the same again. This is not just racing, it's racing transformed!
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Review 1 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Good Game, Great Price.
Posted on:10/7/12
Jumpman98
Location: N.C.
This game looks very similar to the first one, you can see that SEGA has copied a little more from the Mario Kart series, but if this game is as much fun as the first one, I'm buying it! Plus, even if you aren't that much of a SEGA fan, this game (if I'm not mistaken) is the cheapest game to be released along side the Wii U's launch! Just $40? The price of SEGA's games is just one more thing that they do right!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Reminds me of..
Posted on:10/25/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
Diddy kong racing. I absolutely loved that game and when this comes out I'm sure i'll be loving it too. I actually don't know many of the characters that will be featured in the game because I mainly played the first 4 sonic games but oh well. The graphics look amazing and it has a fast paced/ Item based gameplay that I actually look forward to in racing games.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Best racing game for the Wii U.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/13
Luis103
Location: Phoenix Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the games thats really close to the best kart racing series Mario Kart.The Sonic and Sega Stars Racing series started with Sonic and Sega All Stars Racing for the Wii and DS.It was easily the 2nd best Kart racing game for the Wii and DS (first was Mario Kart DS and Wii) .It is also the best Kart Racing game for the PS3 and 360,since those consoles have very low kart racing games but this one is really close.Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed is the Mario Kart 7 version which is the best one yet.Nintendo's console are the best choice because they have 2 screens and have exclusive modes for both 3DS and Wii U.I HIGHLY recommend this game for Wii U and 3DS gamers AND Sonic fans.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sonic and All Stars Racing Transformed Wii U Trailer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
Ethan588
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I highly recommend this game for all types of games it is so EPIC! I have unlocked shadow,NiGHTS, and a bunch of others
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Incredible lasting appeal
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For a game that is only 40$ it is incredible! There are a ton of racers to race as, and each and EVERY ONE can level up to get something called "mods". The graphics are absolutely outstanding. I have had a ton of fun with all the game modes.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Racing Transformed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Sonicandpkmnfan
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I LOVE THIS GAME SO MUCH! This game has tons of lasting appeal than the original. This game has World Tour, Grand Pix, and regular single races. I suggest you get the Bonus Edition though, becuase you get Metal Sonic and all of his mods. Mods is a new feature for this that powers up your racer. The only negative thing about this game is character choice. To many lame characters. I like how Wreck it Ralph, and Danika Patrik are in the game though but no pudding, gum, me-me it just ruined it a little. I really wanted to see Silver in this game. Though I love how Joe Masuki and Vyse are in here they are epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
A Very cool racing game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
drewdwn3434
Location: Eugene, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
**Parents** This is great game for your kids and family. Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed brings a lot of nice things to the table when it comes to racing games. Unique tracks, and lots of them to boot. Most races have you driving, flying, and boating all in the same race. Power ups are awesome, graphics are great, controls are spot on. Very easy to learn and play. If you enjoyed Mario Kart, do not hesitate. Buy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Great Gameplay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
GameGod580
Location: Crestline, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has perfect gameplay and lasting appeal. This game is great for people who wants some spin off Mario Kart. It is a fantastic game to play if you are waiting for Mario Kart U to come out. Play this and you will be satisfied, guaranteed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Great Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Wiishootemup
Location: Coruscant
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a truly beautiful, gorgeous game. The graphics are smooth and polished, and the gameplay is ambitious and incredibly fun. The transformations are smooth and work well. Flying an airplane in the middle of a race is awesome! Some of the sound effects are a bit annoying and repetitive, but overall I can't recommend this game enough.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
Gary
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
What a great title. This game is obviously not realistic, nor does it claim to be, but I haven't had this much fun in a racing game since Mario Kart 64! You can paly with up to 5 friends on split screen because the first player can use the game pad screen. The only 2 things that have bothered me whatsoever is the lack of drafting behind opposing racers and (I know this is kind of silly) how hard it is for first time players to pick up and not finish in last. But hey, after a few races, they will have it down. This game is a great little painkiller as I sit here and wait for Nintendo to release a few actual titles on Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Mario Kart rival?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
Aramus
Location: Lakewood, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It could be, its a great game as the other reviews say. You have a huge number of racers, the power ups and weapons are loads of fun to use, they even give a button for rear-view to line up shots at racers behind you. And the best thing, no blue shell/lightning bolts coming from the back end ;) There are a ton of modes to this too, the good old GP of course, World Tour is very interesting, its where you unlock additional racers and compete in not only races, but various challenges that range from simply racing through rings in the air, to fighting a giant tank while racing around a track. Its a $60 game that is an absolute steal at $40
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nintendoman99
Valencia, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Nintendoman99 is loaded.
Additional information about Nintendoman99 could not be loaded.
Much Better Than I Thoight
Posted 1/27/13
I didnt think much of this game at first I thought it was a bad rip-off of mario kart. Then I played it... This Game is amazing!!!
It has Great controls and sound and power ups but the graphics could use work for an HD system
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Oooh..SEGA
Posted on:9/13/12
animalcrossing3D
Location: Lake Stevens, WA
I don't think another racing game is gonna be worth it especially when I've never heard of more than half the characters and the games they're from. Outside the Sonic characters, in this game, I only know Aiai, Mii, and Danica Patrick. SEGA's gotta add some Nintendo all-stars (ONLY ON THE WII U AND 3DS VERSIONS!!!!!!) if they want me as a customer. But not just Mario, he wouldn't make things interesting because he races all the time. I'd like to see how his Kart turns into a boat and plane, but seeing Kirby, Link, Samus, C. Falcon, and Snake would be pretty sweet too. It'd be a Brawl reunion.
1 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AngryLime
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about AngryLime is loaded.
Additional information about AngryLime could not be loaded.
Top 25 Contributor
For some reason..
Posted 9/21/12
This game seams very appealing to me. I rarely enjoy racing games *except diddy kong racing, that game is sweet*. I Will be getting this the day it comes out just because it seems like a blast. Why? I have no idea, but who cares.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Perfect Price for this Kind of Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/12
LBP123466456665724
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game for sonic fans is just a filler game while we wait for the next real sonic game to come out. While I do enjoy the impressive graphics and sound, the game's replay-ability falls short unless you have a group of friends that would just like to have fun. In the terms of gameplay this game takes it's ideas very heavily from the mario kart series while using a backup idea of "transforming" that doesn't have that well of an appeal on me as a sonic fan, maybe for the more casual player. If your a hardcore racing gamer this game probably isn't for you, but on the other hand if you enjoy racing games then you might want to consider picking this up. Now to another aspect of the game, the characters and courses or maps. This game's courses definitely shares a lot of SEGA titles, as do the characters but i'm going to be honest here, I really don't play as the other SEGA characters as much as I do the sonic ones. And to be clear with all of you Nintendo fans out there will be NO Nintendo characters in a SEGA ALL-STARS racing game, for a long time and maybe forever. My verdict of this game is a 8 out of 10, and keep this in mind if you disagree with my rating: I AM A SONIC FAN, and my favorite character is Tails. So I'm obviously going to be generous on this game's rating. Now the only thing left for you to do is decide if you want to wait to see what comes out for sonic's career later or just pass.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mario22477
 
Please wait while more information about Mario22477 is loaded.
Additional information about Mario22477 could not be loaded.
Chep Ripoff
Posted 12/7/12
This game is just a cheap ripoff of mario kart 7 but has Sega characters
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Great Game for EVERYONE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
Ryeholi0
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The fact that this game is not 50 or 60 dollars is pretty mind blowing. This game has tons of stuff to do and is quite in depth. The youngest of children can play with ease and the most hardcore of players can play and be challenged. Its good to see a fun game that has lots of different things to do! To many games these days are just cookie cutter bare minimum games. This is not one of them. So do not be fooled by the 40 dollar price tag for this is a huge game! It may even have more content/gameplay then its rival 60 dollar games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Looks like the previous title
Posted on:10/3/12
DwightSchrute
Location: Shanghai China
This game appears to be exactly like the first game in the series. It looks bland, nothing new other than racing in the sea and air. But even that is old. Diddy Kong racing and Mario Kart 7 already had that. Also, it doesn't say any WiiU bonus features. Why should I get this game for the WiiU? Is it taking advantage of the GamePad at all?
I'm glad the price is $40. I would definitely NOT buy it if it were $50 o $60, but even $40 for me is too much. I'd rather buy one of the must-haves for the console.
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
One of the most addicting games I've ever played!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is literally one of the funnest games I've ever played in my life. It gets so addicting, it's hard to get out of the fun. Excellent graphics, smooth gameplay. You're doing yourself a favor just by buying this game. Once you get it, enjoy!! That's all I can tell you. Find out for yourself, it adds to the fun!! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Look's Good But .....
Posted on:9/13/12
gamerboy12345
Location: Baltimore,Maryland
This game looks great and i'm so looking for the Wii u to come out , but this game looks quite repetitive . It look's fun but the levels and the air and water surfaces look fun but I'm mean its not that great. Anyway I'm glad that the games comes out on 360 or else i would have to get the Wii u just to get this game because no other games seem to attract me . They look bland , but what do I know. :)
1 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Fun Racing Game From Sega!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
Sazh
Location: Miami,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed is a wonderful racing game. The characters are from most Sega Games. The game is really fun to play with your friends locally and online and The Wii U version is the best one since it has more features thanks to the Wii U gamepad. If you want a Racing Game in the meantime before Mario Kart U comes out, than look no further getting this game :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
The Chase Is On!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/13
SonicX2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I'd give this game 2 thumbs up due to the fact that NASCAR's Danica Patrick is now in this game. Really!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Sonic Rocks!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/13
LittleBokey
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best scrolling graphics to date. Loads of fun for 1-5 players. Split screen makes it a blast. I did not give it a 10 on graphics for only one reason: the split screens are a bit squished, making it hard to see the next turn at times. Other than that... the game rocks... best Sonic to date.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>