GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed

Sonic and the All-Stars cast line up on the starting grid once again to battle for supremacy in the ultimate race. Compete across land, water and air in incredible transforming vehicles that change from cars to boats to planes mid-race. Master your driving skills as you drift, barrel role and boost to overtake your rivals, or use your weapons tactically and unleash your All-Star move to gain the winning advantage. It's not just your fellow racers you need to watch out for, as the road falls away beneath you, or the river runs dry, new routes emerge and your vehicle transforms to take advantage of the terrain. Discover alternative routes and short cuts as you perfect the course in this adrenaline fuelled dash to the finish line - racing will never be the same again. This is not just racing, it's racing transformed!
Average Customer Rating:
7.286
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 771%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Review 1 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Intense Game, but graphics could be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
BigBoss12345
Location: Los Angeles, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not completely sure about my opinion of this game since I have only played the demo which I have downloaded from the Nintendo E-Shop. When I was experiencing the demo at first, I thought the game was quite enjoyable but as I have played it often, the demo began to lag its frame rate since I had turned on the 3D feature. As a result of that, the demo once completely froze with black blotches all over the screen. Another thing that I dislike about the demo was that it was not the same kind of graphics as the one I saw in the other consoles. For example, if you have played or seen the graphics of the game in the other consoles, you can see shadow of the vehicle as you steer it, or when the commentator's voice puts more feel as you get a power-up. However, I am not completely sure if the graphics will be different compared to the full game. So, as of the demo, I would give it a 8 out of 10. It is still a great game and I really want to get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Not the Preferred Version, but Worth a Look
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
Wiggler
Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed is one of the best racers in recent years. The tracks are insanely well designed, the flying and water sections are clever without being overdone, the racing is fast paced, and the drift mechanics are tight. This version of the game on the 3DS has all of this. The same great game play and track designs are found here, and they play very well on the system. There are some issues that make this version not exactly the preferred version, though. The visuals, while certainly not bad, are very basic and don't take too much advantage of the hardware. The frame-rate is alright, but the game tends to chug every now and then. Also, the water in the game is flat and doesn't form waves like in the other versions, meaning you won't be going air-born during the water segments. Besides these minor complaints, the game plays well on the 3DS is definitely recommended if you want to try a different racer than Mario Kart.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
My Experience With the Console Version
Posted on:1/22/13
SonWukong
Location: Atlanta, GA
I bought this game already for my PS3 and I've got to say this feels like a great improvement on the cart racing genre.
The first thing about it is that there are a lot of characters and tracks that give this game a great value while also giving re-playability for unlocking everything in this game. The games main draw and one gives it something to bring to the table is the games ability to dynamically change the race by changing the track. With most games, your boat races, jet races, and car races are all separate but this game has each race being at the same pace so that your cars instantly transform to adapt to changes in the track and you have to adapt your racing style to it. Jets fly like planes so the controls get that inverted jet feel but not too deep to become convoluted and it manages to maintain a flow for the game. if this is anything like it is for the console then it's definitely a good game to pick up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
LOVE IT SO MUCH
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Nintendocover
Location: West Chicago IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It cool there's tons of tracks you get the more stars you get the more track or people you get!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
OMG they are going to have wreck-it-ralph
Posted on:11/10/12
PIKA101
Location: Saffron City
I am so excited for this it just looks so awesome the way you can go from car to plane to boat i bet the players and power-ups are going to be great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
I Luv the first and have high hopes 4 This
Posted on:8/26/12
KingOfKeyblades
Location: ny
I luved the first game of this seirs but i just hope they dont mess it up. I they add at least 6 new playable charicters i will play it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
angrygamer
oregon
 
Please wait while more information about angrygamer is loaded.
Additional information about angrygamer could not be loaded.
Bonus Edition?
Posted 9/25/12
Whats the bonus?
Customer Avatar
mappy
GA
 
Please wait while more information about mappy is loaded.
Additional information about mappy could not be loaded.
Posted 9/10/12
Should have added Silver & Blaze
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Great racing game worth a try!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
dqking
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great has over 25 characters a STORY MODE! unlike mario kart and it has DLC! but the graphic are not great and it takes time to get use to it. it also lags a lot during the boost challenges and when you are going really fast, it may lag once in awhile when transforming also. it is great change of pace from mario kart and you should probably rent it first before buying it...this game is not for everyone.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Sonic!
Posted on:11/14/12
GameReporter2
Location: NY
The last game was to easy. I beat in 2 hours. But this game will be MUCH better than the one before. Here are my racing 3DS recommendations.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Overall the game is good, but horrible for the 3DS
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
MaestroMan
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game takes racing to a whole new level! You're not just racing on land anymore. You can race in the air as a plane, and at sea as a boat. It has a great collection of characters, courses, and music, making it a high replay value. However, this game will lag and get choppy a lot on the 3DS which will make it rather difficult to fully enjoy this game. I only recommend buying it if you want to take it on the go, or that the 3DS is the only gaming device/system you have. If you have a console, buy the console version instead.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
i hope they upgrade from the first game
Posted on:1/2/13
spiders
Location: santa fe
the last game was fun but some of the people you can play in are more sonic i wish we could play with other sega franchises and when i saw the guy from golden axe i'm so buying it because i love golden axe
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
Hope this I's worth the $30
Posted on:1/4/13
TheInvisibleMan
Location: Georgia
I plan on buying this some time in the future. It looks like a good game to me. I have never played a game in the sonic racing series, but by the way it looks, it appears to be another fun racing game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hi77
lkl
 
Please wait while more information about hi77 is loaded.
Additional information about hi77 could not be loaded.
Dont delay again
Posted 1/21/13
pre-oder it but plz dont delay it again
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
i hope that it is like the console version
Posted on:1/29/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
because the last time they ported a sonic racing game to the DS it ended up looking almost exactly like mario kart DS. hopefully with the 3ds that won't happen again.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BigBoss12345
Los Angeles, California
 
Please wait while more information about BigBoss12345 is loaded.
Additional information about BigBoss12345 could not be loaded.
Intense game, but the graphics could be better.
Posted 7/30/13
I am not completely sure about my opinion of this game since I have only played the demo which I have downloaded from the Nintendo E-Shop. When I was experiencing the demo at first, I thought the game was quite enjoyable but as I have played it often, the demo began to lag its frame rate since I had turned on the 3D feature. As a result of that, the demo once completely froze with black blotches all over the screen. Another thing that I dislike about the demo was that it was not the same kind of graphics as the one I saw in the other consoles. For example, if you have played or seen the graphics of the game in the other consoles, you can see shadow of the vehicle as you steer it, or when the commentator's voice puts more feel as you get a power-up. However, I am not completely sure if the graphics will be different compared to the full game. So, as of the demo, I would give it a 8 out of 10. It is still a great game and I really want to get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
This game is terrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
Mariobros
Location: Atlanta,ga
This game is terrible 4 3DS, do not get it. It is just a waste of 30bucks. It's fun to play but Mario kart 7 is better. The graphics and sound r bad, man I am taking this game back today. Overall it's ok.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed
There's MAD LAG.....but decent game..
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
KAGUAR
Location: NEW YORK
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a little disappointed with how the frame rate was NOTICEABLY LAGGY.....If compared to the PSV which has better smoother graphics, then I don't have much to say. However I for one like that they put a character form Jet Set Radio into the game. Its fun to do tricks. its NOT FUN to make a "stunt fail". If this game was made similarly to how Mario Kart 7 presented graphics that compare to the Mario Kart Wii, then there could be alot more enjoyment! EVERYTHING IS GREAT.......I just want the frame rate to be less lag...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
did you buy the e shop version.
Posted 4/30/13
I think I know what might have caused the lag, did you buy the digital version from the Nintendo e shop? if so, try getting the actual physical version of it, because with digital releases of games on the 3ds, the frame rate on the digital version is noticeably lower than the physical version.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)