GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset

Compatible with PlayStation 3, Xbox 360, and PC. The wireless A50 Headset is ready to invade the living room. Experience Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound with clarity and performance powered by KleerNet's strongest 5.8Ghz solution available. Hear the difference that professionally tuned audiophile-grade sound makes. Whatever your audio needs are, the A50 Headset comes with 3 different EQ modes for movies, hardcore gaming, and competitive shooters. When finished, simply charge your headset from your transmitter and the included display stand. Take over your gaming and home entertainment with the wireless A50 Headset.
Average Customer Rating:
8.442
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
12
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
37 out of 4386%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Review 1 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Simply awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/14
jpcyclone
Location: Fenton, MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is just a fantastic headset. I use it for COD mostly. It's comfortable for many hours of use, and the headset will run for many hours without needing a charge. Install is easy, and it functions flawlessly on my PS4 and XBOX One. I really like the wireless operation so I don't have to have a headset cord hanging off my head while I play.
I have several other $150+ headsets, and the A50 beats them all. I have a Tritton 720+, and the A50 performs significantly better. In COD I can localize the direction of sound with the A50 much better compared to the 720+. The A50 headset saves me a couple of deaths every match because of how well I can tell which direction sounds are coming from. The wireless operation is just an awesome added bonus that makes them stand out even that much more. This product isn't cheap, but that's usually the case when you want the best of anything. I should have skipped all the $150-200 headsets and went straight to these.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
SheepishEmu
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been a Bose surround sound guy to the death. I have the latest Bose surround sound system for my television, Bose noise canceling head phones for work, and all the way down to a Bose portable sound bar for my iPod. Bose was created by a genius sound wave engineer to deliver amazing sound. Well guess what kids, I have now been converted. The sound from these headsets will blow your mind. I strive for the best audio experience on the market and now the bar has been reset. This sound experience is amazing, from playing COD to YouTube, this is the most amazing sound experience I have ever had. So in summary if Astro puts their name on the market for anything else besides gaming headset's, go ahead and count me as an automatic buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
killerMammoth
 
Please wait while more information about killerMammoth is loaded.
Additional information about killerMammoth could not be loaded.
same story
Posted 1/23/14
funny I saw the same exact same post on amazon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
BEST HEADSET PURCHASE TO DATE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
bo2phenom
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Before this headset, I had the one that Sony had come out with last year and I thought those worked pretty well. They worked fine, but didn't exactly satisfy my audio and gaming needs. I figure that I should up the ante and see what else they had out in a slightly higher price range and I found the always popular turtle beaches, the tritons and the astro headsets. I looked at the price of this headset and cringed inside (as I'm sure most of you did), but I thought why not at least ask. I bought a pair of these and I haven't regretted it yet. The design is remarkable with very comfortable ear pads that even after hours of play do not leave your ears sweaty. The sound quality is the best I've ever heard and the mic( from what I've been told of course) is crystal clear. I definitely recommend this for avid gamers, but if it's casual gaming you're into, I would opt for a less expensive pair.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
One and Done.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
GL21
Location: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have bought many headsets from Sony Stereo Headset, Pulse Elite, P21 and PX21 and the Astro A50's are better in build quality and performance. The A50's produce a great surround sound environment and it reminds me of my sound whor**g days of COD4 and MW2. The price was a bit high, but I managed to buy them in store for $225 when they were on sale (lucky me). They feel a bit heavy compared to other headsets I've owned but it feels like a quality/comfortable abuild and not a brick on your head. The settings are easy to use because you only have 3 preset equalizer settings and you ddon't have to be a DJ to fine tune your settings like some Turtle Beach models with the equalizer. The mix amp is built in and on the ear cup so its easily accessible. The last and best thing about the A50's is there is no umbilical cord from your headset to the PS4 controller. It is completely wireless. I would buy these all over again if I had to. No buyers remorse here.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Wow.... a rating of a 2 get out of here.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/12
A1CLILMAN
Location: Oklahoma City
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I will keep it simple. They sound amazing. Just make sure you update the firmware before you play. I have not had any issue other then all of these new games that I cant wait to be blown away by. The three channels are cool 1. Movies 2. Single player games 3. FPS games and of course your mix amp controls on the ear. My only and only complaint is there is no indicator to when they are charging or not. So I just let it charge all day while I work. Other then that you get what you pay for. They work great on my 360 & PS3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Better than i though.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
frickbot
Location: Pittsburg, KS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset first appealed to me because its wireless and works with my xbox and PC (and even ps3 if i had it).
lets start with the cons first so you'll know if you see deal breakers first
BATTERY isn't exchangeable which means after it dies (lasts 10 hours so good luck there) you have to plug it in which is near impossible because the charging cable is only meant to go from the stand to the mix amp (fear not for they sell a longer one, only its sold separately)
USES A USB to charge(bad part) if you shut down your comp/ps3 it won't charge- not the same issue with xbox but still might be an issue for PS3 console only players
SIDE CHAT is a bit funny at times, depending on your chat/game volume levels it can be muted without you wanting it to be
NOT FULLY WIRELESS- for the xbox 360 anyways, you have to have it pluged into the controller for the mic to work
Doesn't come with a optical adapter for the older model 360s like the warheads do( they are 4 dollars so its not really a big deal)
Initial drivers suck, but it is easy to just plug into your computer and download the new drivers from the Astro site, does it automatically so its pretty much cake
And now the PROS! woo!
Wireless! sweet
Comfortable, I had the Tritton warheads for a month but sent the back because they were giving me headaches.
Decently long battery life- it is suppose to last 10 hours which is longer than i've ever played straight
3 EQ settings 1. media 2. single player 3. competitive
When there are driver updates its almost too easy, hook up the mix amp, hook up the headset through the amp, click the program on the site and Poof, its updating them der drivers in da thinkin mahsheen
USES A USB to charge(good part) doesn't take up a wall outlet
The sound is amazing.
Got a compliment on my mic before i even told a friend i got the headset, he could just tell the voice difference.
Packaging was simple, for me thats always awesome, little all it comes with is a very simple set up guide and a welcome to the astro pamphlet.
ALSO! highly important thing for me! The ear cups BREATH so i dont get swamp ear lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DallasRT
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about DallasRT is loaded.
Additional information about DallasRT could not be loaded.
Impressed
Posted 12/18/13
I am impressed with this headset and I could not agree more with a lot of these posts. However, I accidentally dropped my headset on a carpeted floor and one of the headbands broke. Now, a week later the unit will not power on at all. I have a support ticket into the company and we will see how good their customer support is. Overall the sound quality is definitely superb and the battery life very generous.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Worth every penny
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/14
meatydojo
Location: Victor NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I already owned the Astro A40's which are excellent. I just wanted to go wireless. I was initially skeptical that the wireless set could provide the stellar sound I have become accustomed to with my A40's. After a few days with them I can confidently say that they provide the exact same stellar sound as the wired sibling. They are quite expensive,so it's not a purchase to be taken lightly. I believe they are well worth the money for a few reasons.
1. Quality. If you have never listened to an Astro 7.1 set you should try them. Unbeatable sound! And the build quality is also amazing.
2. Versatility. At present these are hooked up to my xbox 360. But they work with every platform. Even movies are amazing with these.
3. If you demand only the best...here it is. Top of the heap!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
best headset ive used
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've had the Triton warheads, turtle beach xp500, and the astro a50 and so far it is the best out of all three. The only thing that beats it is the customization of the xp500s
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GENIUS316
 
Please wait while more information about GENIUS316 is loaded.
Additional information about GENIUS316 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/11/12
Are the A50's any good i like my Turtle Beach Xp500's because you don't need a chat cable from the controller to the headset
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Awesome Audio Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/14
Uberfiend
Location: Corona, CA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
TLDR; These are the gold-standard for gaming headsets. Sure, they're expensive, but they are worth every penny.
This is probably the best wireless headset for gaming that money can buy right now (2013). The audio is crisp and clear, and while the surround does not beat a real surround setup, it's detailed enough to pinpoint in-game sound origins in games where the sound is that detailed and important. (Especially FPS games.)
The ability to select one of three pre-set EQ profiles is handy, but only two of them are useful. One boosts the high end to help you identify gunfire and footsteps, while the normal mid-level setting is perfect for playing campaign or games that do not use sound cues to help you identify enemies, etc. The bass-boosted "media" setting is just plain awful though. It would be nice if you could easily roll your own sound profile and assign it.
In-game chat or party chat works really well and the headset makes it easy to adjust the balance between in-game sound and chat without having to look away or fiddle with anything. It just works and becomes second nature.
Need to mute your mic to yell at your dog / wife / kids / annoying brother? No problem. Just swing the boom up and your mic is muted. Swing it down, and it's on again. The only complaint I have, and it's minor, is that the boom is not very flexible so you can't really adjust the mic location, though I'm not sure that would make much difference at all.
How do they feel? Awesome. They are heavier than many similar headsets, but the nicely padded ear-cups and headband support the headset so well you hardly know they are there. I've worn these for hours at a time without any kind of fatigue. If you need to rest, the ear cups swivel so you can rest the headset around your neck with the cups resting on your shoulders.
They look ok, if black and red are your thing, but they won't win any awards either. That said, they probably look as good or better than anything else in this market segment. And as I note below, the wireless base station is the most elegantly designed base station of any maker. By comparison, everyone else's stuff is just plain ugly.
I have tested these with PS3, PS4 and Xbox 360. They work flawlessly on all of the systems. With the Xbox, Microsoft requires you to use a thin cable between the controller and headset for chat audio, so your experience will not be entirely wireless. But that is a Microsoft issue and not a manufacturer problem. You do not need the chat cable for PS3 or PS4 compatibility—chat will work normally without any wires at all.
Setup is a breeze. Connect the headset to your PC and install/update the firmware. Sync the headset to the small and elegant looking base-station.(It is not as clunky or ugly as its competitors.) Connect the base station to your system's optic audio port and a USB port using the provided cables. That's it. (I switch between my Xbox and PS4 regularly—it's annoying, but definitely a first-world problem.)
It comes with a base to hang the headphones and base station, but I leave that on my desk to charge. You can realistically expect to get 6-8 hours on a charge.
MAC USERS: The only issue I have is that Astro Gaming used to support Mac OS X with its firmware updater, but the summer 2013 firmware update nixed that. You will need Windows to update the firmware for now, but it will work if you're dual-booting your Mac. I haven't tried it, but I suspect it will also work with Parallels.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
A40 Sound with great Wireless Technology.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Memoir
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been using this headset for a little while now and let me say I have had NO problems. Like below me he says the mic doesn't work. Mine was perfectly fine. Also they had a Firmware update that got rid of the popping and random cut outs of sound. I have had all three Turtle Beach X41's, Trittons AX Pro's, Astro A40's, and these are my favorites, I loved my A40s but they did wireless right, it is perfect unlike the X41.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
If you have the money just buy them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
justaredneck
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off the sound in this headset is just unbelievable. The quality and depth as well as the surround sound are all top notch. You will be amazed at how clear the sound is and how well you can tell which directions sounds are coming from. There is ZERO interference, no pops, crackles, or static. Mic is sensitive but not to much which is nice you never have to yell. The build quality is impressive, its made of metal and quality plastic components. The firmware is super easy to update as well. Just follow ALL instructions and they work great. These blow turtle beach sets out of the water. All the bad reviews were from 2012 when there were some early problems, but i assure you that Astro has fixed everything. If i could give this headset a 100 out of 10 i would do it. Seriously if you have $300 bucks for a headset, go buy this headset now!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
buggati veyron of headsets
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
ogabogaboga
Location: cincinatti oh
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
just beautiful a brilliant just like a lamborghini veneno but a little less expensive tough and rugid like the h1n1 flu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Best EVER!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
Baseballer54243459982
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset was a way better deal then my last ones and they work better. My old ones cost 750 so this was a total steal. When I saw that these were only 300 dollars I knew I had to buy them. Another good feature is that if they break you can just buy new ones because they are so cheap.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Top of the Line
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
ReyScorpyo
Location: Liberal, KS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Astro A50's have exceeded my expectations. My friend waited and bought the Tritton Warhead's and we both found the A50's to be better. Even Gamestop's gave it spot #1 in the Gear section of GameInformer above Turtle Beach xp500, Sony Pulse, ect. If you have the money and are a serious gamer this headset, Astro A50's, are highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Amazing Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/14
IAmTheLoneWanderer
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is simply put, the best gaming headset one can buy. After doing the same old song and dance over the years, buying one headset after another, being impressed for all of 4-6 months then moving on to the next. I've had Tritons, and Turtle Beaches. Turtle Beach seems to be the only "real" competition these Astros have and they are not even in the same league. Now I understand why the MLG used Astros as their go to brand the past few years. Yes yes Turtle Beach now has the MLG gaming headsets and they are good, very good in fact but these Astros are a much better buy for a similar price tag.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Best HeadSet Ever Made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
XXxBlackOpsxXX
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The microphone quality is absolutely perfect. When your playing CoD games you can hear the enemies footsteps approaching clearly. Best Headset ever and its wireless.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Excellent product!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
sunfestlabs
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Recently got this as an upgrade over my TB X12s. Let me just say these blow them completely out of the water in terms of sound quality. The a50s come with 3 presets - one for regular media, one for SP games, and one for first person shooters like COD, BF3, etc. If you wanna have mic monitoring on (hearing yourself in your own headset), make sure the chat cable is plugged into both the headset and your controller and make sure the headset is on. if not, you can't hear yourself. I usually play on Black ops 2, and these things are amazing for hearing footsteps and stuff. It's not completely wireless, as they have the chat cable, but its not much of a problem. The design is great and it looks very nice with my black xbox. It comes with a stand and gives it a nice place to put it. However, one issue that I did have was the the orange LED (meaning that its charging) would not shut off even if it was disconnected completely from the mixamp. I was eventually able to fix it be draining the battery, but continuously draining it probably isn't the best thing. Overall, this is an amazing headset and I would recommend it to someone who's looking for a mostly wire-free headset with good sound quality and a deep pocketbook.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
Best Headset on the Market
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
ConsolePS4Review
Location: Spring Grove, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I did some research on all the major brands of headsets. In the past I have used turtle beach but, they tend to break often. Tritton dosen't break as easily as turtle beach but dosen't have the same sound quality. Also Trittion headsets are badly rated. Astro, in my opinion, is the best console/pc headset out there. Yes it may be pricey but what you pay for is what you get in astro. So if your looking for a quality headset that dosen't break as easy and top of the line sound quality, Astro is the way to go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
a wireless headset that works for pc
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
KeandreCrash
Location: reno nv
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i never found a gaming headset for the PC that is wireless this one is that's awesome strait away 10 out of 10!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Universal Astro A50 Wireless Headset
GREATEST HEADSET I HAVE OWNED!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
NOBODYpostTHIS
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This has been one of the best headsets i have owned goes great with shooting games as well as with the new consoles... Playstation 4!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>