GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deadpool

There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (You might want to sit down for this!) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain Coo-Coo. (Wait, do sane people say Coo-Coo?) Be prepared for just about anything. (HOLLA!)
Average Customer Rating:
8.548
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
10
8 stars
7
7 stars
1
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
37 out of 4288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deadpool
Review 1 for Deadpool
Funny Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/14
Awesomeness7
Location: Wharton, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are looking for a game that is funny, hilarious, intense. Then you should consider getting this game. When I first saw PEWDIEPIE play this I couldn't stop watching and laughing because of PEWDIEPIE of course and also because of this game. Buy it now!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Deadpool
This game is good for kids
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
DeadPool9
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is by Marvel and its very educational for kids in 4th grade and higher like lamping kids. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Deadpool
Boobs, Guns, Explosions and Bad Guys!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/14
Larfleeze
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is great to see a comic book based video game that isn't Spider-man, The X-men or Batman; I do love the Arkham series but variety is the spice of life.
Deadpool is fun and easy to get used to, a beat'em up that keeps delivering high octane combat fun.
The game makes jokes about itself and doesn't set out to be like any marvel game before it.
If you've read the comics then you shouldn't be disappointed by this game, if you buy this game, read the comics.
Also, Rogue, Domino, Psylocke, Veritgo all equal Boobies! :P
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Deadpool
short but cool and funny!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/13
COWBOY215
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game for gamers who feel like playing a game that is funny and cool but its a little gory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Deadpool
so funny
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
krys7951
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is def a game like no other. so much fun to play. i love how deadpool talks back to you and all the jokes in it. i def hope there will be a part 2 to this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Deadpool
Deadpool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
Randomdude001
Location: Issaquah, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Deadpool, what do we know about Deadpool. Well, we know he was a spoof of DC Comics Deathstroke. His name is Wade Wilson, he ALWAYS breaks the fourth wall. He is crazy, he loves Chimichangas, and pancakes. Well I can guarantee if all of that sounded interesting, then you'll love this game. It is one of the weirdest funniest most awesome game I've played in awhile. The games story is short but you'll have so much fun and so many laughs while you're playing it. So give this chimichanga loving merc a chance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Deadpool
Wonderful Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
ADubz
Location: Cleveland, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game day one. I thought "Well, it's deadpool, it probably won't be for storyline." Boy was I wrong. The story kept me glued to my couch with my friends laughing our butts off. He is a very raunchy character and how his personality mixed with the game made it oh so worth it. The upgrades could have been more plenty but can't ask for too much from this game. Otherwise I recommend this game to anyone who wants to have a good time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Deadpool
Hilariously Entertaining Beginning to End
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
Matt01
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I stated that this game would go over well with hardcore gamers and while that may be true, it actually is perfect for both hardcore and casual gamers alike. Anyway, I didn't know much about Deadpool before this game, having stumbled upon a gameplay walkthrough for it while in the middle of another search on YouTube. I have to say, I was hooked from the start; All I saw was the opening cinematic and the apartment gameplay, but it was enough to get me to do a little more research. I never let reviews and ratings sway me, so even though I did read where critics had said, the gameplay was repetitive, I was still impressed and amused with what I had seen. I bought the game and I must say, it is completely awesome! Deadpool as many have already mentioned, has you laughing and chuckling at every turn. Not a second of it got stale or overrated for me. The gameplay is nowhere near repetitive given the caliber of the upgrades with which you can equip Deadpool as you progress. He has so many combos and special moves to mix the scenarios up with, all you got to do is upgrade him. All and all, I won't spoil anything. Check it out for yourself, even if you're a skeptic. You WILL NOT be disappointed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Deadpool
HORRIBLE GAME
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
AnnoyedPlayer123
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game was horrible loopy camera angles inconsistent difficulty repetitive enemies shorts campaign stupid story line bad mechanics dry humor this game is terrible waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deadpool
SO DISAPPOINTING!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
Doomsbane
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
So many things could have been better with this game, so I will say the ONE AND ONLY THING that was good about the game... Deadpool's humor (and even that's pushing it). I am so sad, i was at least looking for the same physics and engine used in the X-Men Origins: Wolverine, Would have been perfect for this game (Since Deadpool and my bub Wolverine were so alike, in style and mutation and stuff, but such adversaries). I just cant believe that something like this was aloud to be released. Now don't get me wrong, i love Deadpool and most ALL Marvel characters with Marvel being far superior to DC IMO. But this game was just PAINFUL for me to play through. I quite feel bad giving what i did but this game didn't even come close to fulfilling my gaming needs let alone the expectations i had for it being a MARVEL game. Honestly, I would play X-Men Origins: Wolverine 24 hours straight for every 30 mins i had to play Deadpool. I would HIGHLY recommend RENTING or PURCHASING PRE-OWNED so that when it get board with it on the first day, u don't have to feel bad, and you can just take it back to wherever it came from. Sadly i would go so far as to say X-men Destiny trumps Deadpool, and that is me having to stoop REALLY low cause that was ANOTHER one i didn't believe they let out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deadpool
SO FUN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
Shala
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I got Deadpool I thought this game was going to be stupid, but this game will make you play it nonstop! I played it nonstop and didn't even get bored. Deadpool has to be one of the most fun games I've played, Deadpool is crazier than Marvel describes him. He is hilarious while you're playing and has an epic fighting style. I recommend this to all people. You don't have to be a huge Marvel fan to play this game nor a gamer. Good Job Marvel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Deadpool
Good Game, A Must Play for Dead Pool Fans!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
SubjectDelta14
To start off, don't listen to IGN's or Game Informer's reviews. They are totally off the mark. Now time for my review. This game is very fun, and if you like beat-em-up games and third person game-play you will like this game a lot. There are a lot of upgrades, but it will take a few play throughs to fully upgrade everything. Other reviews say the game-play can get repetitive and this is partially true. There are points where it can get repetitive, but every time you get a new upgrade it changes the game-play and makes it more fun. Also a huge plus for this game is how hilarious it is, high moon can make great games and hit the nail on the head with dead pool. They perfected his humor, attitude, personality and etc. Nolan North also does an awesome job voicing dead pool. The story is also pretty cool. My only gripe is that the game is not too long on the normal difficulty. Unless you are a completionist there is not much replay value. I would rent the game over paying the full $50 price tag. The game is worth about $30, but don't get me wrong it is a lot of fun. The only thing aside from the story line is a challenge mode. In all Dead Pool is a must play especially for fans (such as myself) and newcomers alike, but as I said I would wait for a price drop or rent the game. I know I gave the game an 8 but it is more like an 8.5
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Deadpool
this game puts you in a good mood
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
lionhart
Location: pembroke pines,fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i forreal didnt even know anything about who deadpool was i bought the game just because i saw the trailer and thought it was funny then when i bought it and found out who he was he ended up becoming my fav xmen character i wasnt always into the whole xmen story but after reading about deadpools tragic story i started reading about all the xmen the best part about this game is that it kind of sticks a middle finger to all the serious games out in the market i really feel most new games need some sort of comedic value in them they dont always need to be so emotionally stressful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Deadpool
another great high moon game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/13
nwoprime
Location: rockingham n.c
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all this is one of the funniest games tou will ever play.it is clearly not for kids ,action is fluid a surprise hit.all i can say is bring on dead pool 2!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Deadpool
A Deadpool fan's must get!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
Havok1180
Location: Chattanooga, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok, starting out, if you are a Deadpool fan then you should have already have this game and agree that it's pure Deadpool since the main writer is Daniel Way (for those who don't know, he was the book's writer during the last volume of the series). The story goes all over the place, but that's who DP is so it's expected. Combat isn't the best, but it is mostly a hack-n-slash with some gun play. I had no illusions this would be an epic game due to DP's cult status, but I feel I got my $'s worth. If anything, get this game so maybe they'll get a bigger budget to make a sequel that will improve the little faults this game has.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Deadpool
I love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
Sealteam6
Location: Nother cambria pa
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game was awesome i loved it alot i recommend it to everyone but not little kids other then tht every time i got gamer score on this game he talked about it all the time lol he broke the 4th wall in gaming history
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Deadpool
One of the best gaming experiences so far.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
AwesomeGamerXD
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Deadpool. If I were to describe this game in 2 words, those words would be: Amazingly Hilarious. The quotes and one-liers spewing out of Nolan North's character Deadpool are crazy. From vulgar comments to childish antics, this is one game that tries hard to be funny and succeeds. Along with potty-mouth humour, there is another thing this game doesn't lack. Action. And lots of it! The melee combat is as fluid and fast-paced as the Devil May Cry series and the gunplay is as tight as the Resident Evil Series. Overall, the game is pretty short but a great experience while it lasts.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deadpool
Fun and great time!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
BluntHeart
Location: Riverside
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Game is really well written. Gameplay is pretty fun. I've played through at least 5 times already and I am still laughing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Deadpool
Deadpool smash!!! (oops wrong hero)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/13
Powerstruggle
Location: Right behind you
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Pros:
-Perfect Deadpool Game
-Very Funny
-Cameos by the X-Men, and Cable
-First level
-Two words... Nolan North
-Video game homages
-The 4th wall has been broken
Cons:
-Too short
-Horrible camera
-Ok at best aiming
-Too easy for most of the game and last level is way too hard
-Challenge maps are pointless
-Repetitive baddies and levels
-Meg bosses and final boss
-Story mostly a let down
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Deadpool
Obscenely Funny
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
Juba
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you want to control your favorite Comic Book character, laugh, and kill lots of baddies then pick this game up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>