GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deadpool

There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (You might want to sit down for this!) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain Coo-Coo. (Wait, do sane people say Coo-Coo?) Be prepared for just about anything. (HOLLA!)
Average Customer Rating:
8.655
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 2993%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deadpool
Review 1 for Deadpool
Get ready to laugh
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
anotherrussiandude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will make you stop, pause, and quit from laughing to hard. The graphics look great and the sound throughout the whole game is very clear. The only down side is that after you beat it once or twice it tends to become repetitive and you'll want to return it, but for the first play though the laughs will make up for the lack of the lasting appeal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Deadpool
Soooo fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/14
Defadam
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you are a fan of the comics you'll love the game. If you've never read the comics this is a great introduction to the "merc with a mouth". The game play is easy to grasp and extremely entertaining. It's definitely not for kids , as per usual deadpool fashion , there is a lot of adult oriented humor and graphic language and extremely violent. This game is just overall excellent I just wish it was longer but if you play harder difficulty the game is extremely challenging but still super enjoyable. Buy it, you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Deadpool
Fun and Violent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
BoilingMadGamer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is hilarious pick it up now. it is a really great game for any comic book fan who loves games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Deadpool
Most Fun I've Ever Had Playing A Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
grimoe
Location: Egg Harbor Township, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so much fun. When i first bought the game and put it in i was already laughing. the humor makes the game so much more ebjoable. i have beat this game 5 times and i still play it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Deadpool
On Point
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
Jaybop
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Classic Deadpool. All of the wit and sarcasm is there along with a decent combat engine. Definitely not for kids, but a very good game overall.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Deadpool
Decent but over exaggerated
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
petdragon
Location: Columbia, SC
First off, I have to start this by saying don't buy into the grossly exaggerated hype of "OMG, this is the FUNNIEST game ever!" That is no where near the truth. Sure, there are a FEW laughs here and there, but the game is no where near as funny like everyone made it out to be. For actual game play, it was alright. Reminds me of the Wolverine: Xmen Origins game. Enemies do get repetitive though and the aiming with guns needs some improvement. The several moves you can purchase that corresponds to each weapon was a bit unnecessary. In short, if you are a marvel fan, this game is good to have around to pass the time. Once you beat it though, nothing left to do.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Deadpool
disappointed
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/13
bob11
Location: boone
first half of the game was amazing, funny and engaging. then it got repetitive and extremely boring, so much to the point where I couldn't wait for it to be over. took it straight back to get a refund.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deadpool
Kind of short but still awesome :D
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/13
bountyhunterfett
Location: Queens, NY
The Merc with a Mouth sure does deliver when it comes to killing bad guys and blowing things up. Dialogue was comedic and overall gameplay was fun and entertaining. However, the game was kinda short and the camera angles at time were hideously annoying. But nonetheless, I love Deadpool so I still enjoyed the game :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Deadpool
Lots of fun and laughs!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/13
smooth14u
Location: Brentwood, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game!!..From the opening its laughs I like this out side the box, shoot em up slash em sarcastic jokes kinda game..!!!..We need more creative games like this..This was well worth the wait...Great Job !!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Deadpool
Great for one time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
IronManMark3
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is by far the most entertaining game of all time! The voice of Deadpool (Nolan North) captures him perfectly. This game is absolutely worth playing but in my opinion as a rental play through I wouldn't recommend buying it but certainly play it at least once all the way through. CAUTION the humor although hilarious is fairly vulgar and inappropriate anyone under 18 should not play this game for some of the jokes are very crude only a mature person should play this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 11 for Deadpool
pretty cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
infinitigamer
Location: new york,brooklyn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it a must play but you got to be the right age to play this. plus got to know the story before u do play because then you might get bored.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deadpool
an amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/13
qball2018
Location: st.paul MN
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i first saw this game from watching pewdiepie and it looked pretty awesome (deadpool is my favorite superhero of all time)so this game is amazing just great really fun fighting, good jokes and the best part is deadpool would really make fun of the game and talk to the screen like youre playing withit was a great game and i reccomend it to everybody.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Deadpool
deadpool is my favorite big mouth
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
a3961lk
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
deadpool is my favorite villain/hero !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Deadpool
High Moon Did A Great Job
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
Ewuk
Location: tulare,CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is so cool the story might be a bit short but deadpools personality is great. In my opinion this game is worth and if you want a challenge try it on its hardest difficulty you are on for a good challenge.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Deadpool
Best Game Ever!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/13
BigFritz20
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is simply awesome and funny. Bang Bang Bang Bang Bang Bang Bang Bang Bang!!!!!! Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Batman: Arkham Asylum
9.4 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Deadpool
Good humor, but horrible gameplay
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
Goniloc
Location: NJ
They put all the work into making it funny so the gameplay is generic and boring. Easily forgettable.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Deadpool
The merc with the mouth has arrived
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
luigifan89
Location: new york
and hes showing no mercy this game is incredibly fun and in my opinion the best marvel game out there its a great price and at first i thought it would be another cash cow like survival instinct but it turns out to be one of the most hilarious and fun games to play. My only complaint is that it was a bit to short and I beat it within a couple of hours
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Deadpool
DEADPOOL IS AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
BARHOMA
Location: LOUSIANA,LA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
THE GAME HAS GREAT GRAPHICS AND GREAT GAMEPLAY.
BUT I THINK THE COULD OF HAD FREE ROME. IT A VERY GOOD GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deadpool
Meh
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
mattkoppy91
Location: college
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So this game is for those of you who love love LOVE Deadpool. The story isn't that great and the game gets a little repeditive just with more goons. Crude humor even made me laugh at parts which is what is good about deadpool
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Faora
 
Please wait while more information about Faora is loaded.
Additional information about Faora could not be loaded.
spell check
Posted 7/1/13
Repititive
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Deadpool
Most fun I've ever had in a video game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
Shr00m
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lets get to it right off the bat: Pros:
Easy controls
Fast paced action
Balance between swords and guns
Upgrades/new weapons can be purchased from a pause menu at any time
Tons of baddies to sever!
Perverted. Yes this is a pro. This is Deadpool: Merc with a mouth! Not spiderman!
Very very very very very VERY funny!
Makes up for the lack of Deadpool movie! (Seriously, it really does!)
Cons:
No real story (Deadpool periodically jumps in and interrupts any potential story development. Which is hilarious, but still, no story).
Very short campaign (took me 7 hours to beat it first time on normal).
Replay value is good for me, however I’m sure quit a few people won’t enjoy hearing the same jokes again, so this could be a con.
Overall, it is hard to say this is a great buy, considering it’s $50, however, as the title of this review states, I have not had this much fun playing a video game EVER! So it’s really a personal preference. Perhaps being a relatively short game would be some incentive to buy it for more than gamers to get into it, enjoying all the Deadpooly goodness whether you’re a gamer (if so I’d play it on hard) or just a deadpool fan (in that case, try easy).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>