GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Deadpool

There are a few important things I need to say before you crack into my insanely sweet game. (You might want to sit down for this!) I'm a mercenary with an accelerated healing factor. I've been described as unstable, which is just plain Coo-Coo. (Wait, do sane people say Coo-Coo?) Be prepared for just about anything. (HOLLA!)
Average Customer Rating:
8.742
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
6
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 out of 3194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Deadpool
Review 1 for Deadpool
DEADPOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:11/5/12
caleb1213
Location: LA
I HAVE WAITED ALL MY LIFE FOR THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Deadpool
AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/14
SpikeTheKid
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The was cool and fun but kind of too short. Should have been longer with more stuff to do. But did like the gameplay a lot.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Deadpool
Best Marvel Game I've Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
SolidSnake2314
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In this game you experience playing as Deadpool, the antihero, who at most of the times is a comedian but still manages to really be a hardcore game. Also at points he may be a little perverted but who cares we all die of laughter from it. If your a gamer who wants to really chop peoples body parts off and put a bullet in their heads I recommend you buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
petdragon
Columbia, SC
 
Please wait while more information about petdragon is loaded.
Additional information about petdragon could not be loaded.
Posted 7/19/13
How is this helpfulness 7 out of 7? You didn't say anything that isn't already general knowledge nor did you say anything about the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Deadpool
I'm Hooked on this Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
imaStarr
Location: az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Deadpool is my favorite marvel character ever and finally got his own game. I just bought it and it was a amazing experience to play. Deadpool is funny his moves in the game are great and I love the cameos from other characters like cable. So I really hope you buy this game so you can have as much fun as I did playing it. psn DemonicAgentX
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deadpool
The merc with the mouth has arrived
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/13
luigifan89
Location: new york
and hes showing no mercy this game is incredibly fun and in my opinion the best marvel game out there its a great price and at first i thought it would be another cash cow like survival instinct but it turns out to be one of the most hilarious and fun games to play. My only complaint is that it was a bit to short and I beat it within a couple of hours
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chris1126
 
Please wait while more information about chris1126 is loaded.
Additional information about chris1126 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/6/14
A good game if you like action and funny stuff
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Deadpool
AWESOME!!!
Posted on:8/27/12
AjTheVGamer
Location: Pembroke Pines
Finally a Deadpool game! He's one of my most favorite Insane comic book characters ever! I can't wait to buy this game! Its gonna be HYPE!!!
26 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JPF10
Modesto, CA
 
Please wait while more information about JPF10 is loaded.
Additional information about JPF10 could not be loaded.
The Merc with a mouth :)
Posted 10/2/12
Deadpool a deadly martial artist fighter shooter agileness and last but not least his very funny sarcasm before he kills a annoying person with a gun haha Deadpool my favorie Marvel character besides Spiderman
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Deadpool
Finally
Posted on:11/28/12
gfcdgb
Finally dead pool gets some respect he is so awesome but movie and video game people seem to hate him can't wait
13 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Deadpool
This should be fun
Posted on:10/16/12
TripleXXXGamerboy387
Location: Indiana, IN
knowing the foolery and craziness of deadpool's character, I can only depict how fun that this game will be once i get it. It's definitely not gonna be a waste of money that's for sure!
11 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Deadpool
GREAT DEADPOOL FUN
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
HFBVHFBVUIBFEVIEFBNJHYUG
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
what can i say its Deadpool, expect crazy,rude,crude,sexu@l,violent fun lol, after seeing Wolverine ruining Deadpool its nice to atleast forget about it with a true Deadpool game, its worth the money for all Deadpool fans like me, the game was laugh out loud funny and just out there crazyness with lots and lots of violent Deadpool killing and smart mouth remarks what can i say but he is the Merc with A Mouth and thats what makes him great, my only complaint about it and its not a real shocker is that the game is NOT long enough, after u find all the easter eggs and interactive stuff and unlock trophies really theres nothing more to do besides kill your way to next level and finish upgrading and unlocking weapons and skills, other then that its a fun game and will remain in my collection, Deadpool 2 please lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Deadpool
Most fun I've ever had in a video game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
Shr00m
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lets get to it right off the bat: Pros:
Easy controls
Fast paced action
Balance between swords and guns
Upgrades/new weapons can be purchased from a pause menu at any time
Tons of baddies to sever!
Perverted. Yes this is a pro. This is Deadpool: Merc with a mouth! Not spiderman!
Very very very very very VERY funny!
Makes up for the lack of Deadpool movie! (Seriously, it really does!)
Cons:
No real story (Deadpool periodically jumps in and interrupts any potential story development. Which is hilarious, but still, no story).
Very short campaign (took me 7 hours to beat it first time on normal).
Replay value is good for me, however I’m sure quit a few people won’t enjoy hearing the same jokes again, so this could be a con.
Overall, it is hard to say this is a great buy, considering it’s $50, however, as the title of this review states, I have not had this much fun playing a video game EVER! So it’s really a personal preference. Perhaps being a relatively short game would be some incentive to buy it for more than gamers to get into it, enjoying all the Deadpooly goodness whether you’re a gamer (if so I’d play it on hard) or just a deadpool fan (in that case, try easy).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Deadpool
beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
christopherrrrr
Location: connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game was worth the wait and its very good and a great story line with its own twist and I love the challenge mode is really good to waste some hours
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Deadpool
Friggin' Sweet!!!
Posted on:12/12/12
Kayotik
Location: Jax, Florida
Too bad it's of next year. lol About time! Merc with a mouth has his own game!!! STOKED!!! It's bound to be a good crazy game!
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Deadpool
Chimichanga
Posted on:11/10/12
stuffedbearman
Location: NOTW
This will be awesome just because its all about the best marvel character Ever! but i hope it wont be a total bust like the iron man games!
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
killerkid
nebraska
 
Please wait while more information about killerkid is loaded.
Additional information about killerkid could not be loaded.
dont worry
Posted 1/22/13
u said u hope its not a bust like the ironman games well i dont think it will be because ironman & ironman 2 were movie games and deadpool hasnt had a movie so they wont have to kinda follow movie guidelines all movie made game arent good with the exception of xmen origins wolverine
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Deadpool
OMG!
Posted on:8/27/12
thejack
Location: perry OK
FINALLY! my fav hero ever's game was announced only a month ago. everyday since i have been waiting for it to come to game stop and it is finally here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! he must have seen my facebook comment! THANK YOU DEADPOOL!
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Deadpool
HA!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
Geo152
Location: Umatilla, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So this has got to be one of the funniest games ever. Now gameplay is a little hard to love and the sound is sometimes out of place, but the graphics are really good and this is a game most should enjoy just solely on the humor factor alone which thank God its not to repetitive with it. So overall fun and humourous game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Deadpool
Very rare a game can provide quality laughs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/14
HolyWolf
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have wanted this game for quite sometime and the recent price drop was the perfect opportunity. Do not let the mixed reviews by critics stop you from buying this awesome game because critics are stingy. Listen to the player reviews and pick up this non stop action filled laugh fest.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Deadpool
Today's debate: is Deadpool a swing or miss?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
PredatorRock
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I picked up Deadpool today hoping for a silly shoot 'n' melee game with lots of humor and memorable moments and that's exactly what I got. If you can get past the occasional glitch or two, then you will find this game actually very entertaining. I love Deadpool, read the comics and always see clever things involving him on the internet so when I saw this game's announcement, I went straight over to Gamestop and pre-ordered. I picked it up today and couldn't wait to just relax and play. The game's story may be a little flat but I wasn't expecting award winning writing. The upgrade system is very rewarding and fleshed out. The combat may be sometimes mashy, but combos and momentum make up for what could have been a total disaster. The shooting aspect probably has to be the weakest because I didn't ever really find it fun to use if I just wanted to slice enemies, but the easy to execute headshots make mini bosser a lot smaller of a problem then they need to be. Nolan North of course nails the voice but I was already predicting that since he has been the voice of Deadpool in the past. This game has its flaws, but otherwise that I think this game is entertaining and just very fun to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Deadpool
Everything a Deadpool fan could hope for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
easyride
Location: el paso tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is Deadpool, The Merc with a Mouth sadistic ----, its no holds barred and unapologetic. if you dont know deadpool and if you played wolverine origins you DO NOT know deadpool this is the merc he's rated m for a reason
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Deadpool
Get ready to laugh
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/14
anotherrussiandude
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will make you stop, pause, and quit from laughing to hard. The graphics look great and the sound throughout the whole game is very clear. The only down side is that after you beat it once or twice it tends to become repetitive and you'll want to return it, but for the first play though the laughs will make up for the lack of the lasting appeal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Deadpool
pretty cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
infinitigamer
Location: new york,brooklyn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it a must play but you got to be the right age to play this. plus got to know the story before u do play because then you might get bored.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>