GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive

TRITTON's Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset is a truly wireless solution - - no need to connect a chat cable to your Xbox 360 gaming controller! A robust 5.8GHz wireless signal ensures interference-free operation from other 2.4GHz wireless devices and provides crystal-clear audio at a range of 33 feet.
Average Customer Rating:
7.238
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
6
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
15 out of 2171%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Review 1 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Over priced but worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
Kaicraft
Location: Ohio,Celina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think it could a cheaper price. Say around $150. Other than that it is good. I play with it allot and almost never need to put it on the charger.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Excellent Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
Footloosestew
Location: Jackson, MS
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchased this headset three weeks ago. The headset is very comfortable and sounds amazing. I have played several times online with my brother and the mic works great. The best little extra is that each battery lasts forever and when needed a fresh spare is all charged up for a quick swap. The Warhead is by far the best Xbox headset available.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Great headset!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
XBeastlyKrakenX
Location: Waco, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got mine and there just mind blowing to me. I have the Slim Xbox with the built in optical and i tried them on my old xbox with the adapter the surround didn't sound as good but still great. if the headset lit up that would be awesome and its great to listen to music with and the no mic cord= half the COD/Halo rageing. I wear 14g horseshoe style earrings and i have no problem with them bothering them. The no cords if anything is what makes it more worth while than anything else because i fall asleep with my headset all the time watching netflix and now i don't have to worry about choking at night from my x12s i will say they do need some breaking in tho there kind of tight at first hopefully not forever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Great Gaming Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/12
UNTOUCHABLEC23
Location: Chicago, il
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Warhead (7.1) has Stellar sound, Strong bass ideal for fps like battlefield,cod,& the grandaddy halo.If your an xbox player these are for you 100% wireless no dongle no chat cable just press power, also you can use these on other platforms (audio only) ps3,blu rays etc. I tried the astro a50's & and the bummish turtlebeach tangos (5.1) and they're just not up to par.but they are expensive and so are the other ones. trade in some old games and get these thats what i did.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
The best headset I've used.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
DrLopaka
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Found these in my Gamestop the day AFTER Halo 4 came out. I got them because I've never owned anything other than the Xbox Wireless Mic. Anyways, this headset is FANTASTIC! It makes me feel like I'm thrown right into the game. I can now tell which direction the shots are actually coming from, so now I don't have to spin around searching drastically for my enemy. The design fits perfectly over my ears and is really comfortable to wear. The only complaint I have is the rubber under the head band, some times it catches on my hair and removing it when it does is painful. In comparison to other quality headsets I've used, this blows Turtle beach out of the water. It's truly wireless interface is amazing how it syncs right to the console! The EQ settings that are made for games, movies, or music is amazing as well. 10/10 On my scale of headsets. Would buy Triton's again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Hands down the best headset I've ever used
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
Gamemaster55
Location: chicago, il
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset blows away Turtle Beach and Astro. Its so sturdy, and the sound is phenomenal. Since they are sturdy, they are heavier then some of the other brands I've owned, but you wouldn't know it once you put them on. The battery life is awesome, and with one battery always charging, there is zero gaming interruption. Another great product by tritton!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
These are not 7.1 surround headphones!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
Audguy
Location: Casselberry, FL
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
BUYER BEWARE! These are marketed as 7.1 surround headphones, and are priced as such, unfortunately they are just regular stereo headphones with a decent DSP that simulates surround through stereo headphones. If you remove one of the changeable ear pads you will see that there is only 1 speaker per ear. As stereo headphones they are a fair consumer grade wireless headphone. Wireless coverage area is much less than the 33 feet claimed on the box (more like 15 feet). Sound quality is OK, but sometimes feels a little over processed. Now some of the good things about these headphones, Two batteries really are nice to have one to charge, one for use, great call! The headphone covers are very comfortable for consumer grade headphones, unless you have really big ears they will stay off of the headphones. They breathe decently and your ears won't sweat much. Another nice thing is the integrated XBOX Live voice chat, works great! If these headphones were half the price and not marketed as surround they might be a fair deal.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
CAM1
 
Please wait while more information about CAM1 is loaded.
Additional information about CAM1 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/17/13
Digital emulation dude quit freaking complaining and do some homework on the stuff you buy, these and many others of the best headsets you can buy are like these with one speaker in each ear.
Customer Avatar
Mathieu
Jackson, MI
 
Please wait while more information about Mathieu is loaded.
Additional information about Mathieu could not be loaded.
Concerning Surround Sound Headsets
Posted 11/12/12
I have done a lot of research on top of the line gaming headsets and would like to pass some information along. Almost all "surround sound" headphones use a digital emulation chip through stereo speakers including the top of the line Astro A50s. There is not enough room in the headset for multiple speakers to work properly as can be seen by the reviews of the Tritton AX PROs that do use true 5.1 technology. The larger speakers allow for the headset to have better audio quality that smaller speakers limit and the A50s are noted as having some of the best audio fidelity on the market using this digital method. It is perfectly alright if you are dissatisfied that they do not have multiple speakers but know that almost all surround sound headphones will be digitized and that you might not be satisfied with those that do use multiple speakers.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Be Warned!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
RobbieB
Location: Fargo, ND
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As awesome as this headset is when i first got it, i was so excited to not have a wire anymore between my headset and controller... however with that being said here are my thoughts on it:
Pro:
Awesome design
Two rechargeable battery packs
Easy synch up with xbox (easiest i have dealt with)
Neutral:
Okay volume for gaming. I wouldn't say its true 7.1 ss as some others have already said... i wanted a volume 11 and barely got an 8.
Con:
receiving chat is terrible! static breakup was almost a constant problem when chatting with my friends... as long as they stayed quite it was okay but one of my friends has the x12 headsets and was always louder coming through and i could never hear him properly.
Overall:
Avoid if your a party player as you will be frustrated; if you play with friends. Also if you dont mind not having a very loud game noise coming through i guess it would be alright. the design is awesome and ease of use couldn't be more simple in my opinion. This headset is not worth the 300 bones to dish out.
As a result i ended up returning this and getting the Astro A50's. despite having a cable running from controller to headset its much more superior to the warhead. also i get true 7.1 ss and its loud.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
acessoul
Location: Defiance ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
will never get rid of these quality is great and proud ive bought these but didnt buy them here wish i did would saved 40$ but over all amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Anonymous
Location: us
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
1. Optical Audio cable is of poor quality to be included with such an expensive headset. 2. Battery Charging Cover is difficult to open if you do not have fingernails. The solution I made for this was going to walmart, going to the fabric section and asking for a 'sample' of black ribbon (they give free samples) Then glued the ribbon to the inside of the magnetic battery cover so i can open it without having to pry it open. The audio seemed to work well, except for a slight crackling sound when the volume is cranked up and no audio, which i think is normal. I wish the headset cradle/stand would be easier to dock, i mean.. it works, but sometimes it doesn't match up perfectly and needs an adjustment to get the perfect seating.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 11 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Stopped working
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
frickbot
Location: Pittsburg, KS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset was very uncomfortable, I was in denial until the other day when the right speaker went out. So i have returned it to the local gamestop and ordered a new headset. i would have exchanged it for the same thing but it was jus uncomfortable after even an hour of wear so i ordered the astro a50. *i am NOT trying to discourage people from buying this headset because it was awesome for the first few times i wore it, had it not gotten uncomfortable and broke i would have given it atleast an 8 or a 9
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
AMAZING SOUND.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
Chipi3s
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I own the original product of these head sets, the ones with out halo 4 theme. First off i'll start by saying the sound on these sound way better then the Astro A50s, i have used both and these are superb. Second ide like to bring up how comfortable these feel on your head and have 0% leakage of sound. In an all up summary i would definitely suggest buying these headphones.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
NOT! worth the money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
xD3thklokx
Location: MI
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Been using this headset for a week and it is uncomfortable. The ear pads & the top part is cheap. Sorry to say this but this head set is the most cheapest (made) $300 head set i ever pay for. I keep on hearing crackling sounds, some times in game and on Xbox dashboard. First 5 mints i start to get head act's. On the Surround sound i think has to much bass. Iam going to take this back and get my self the Astro a50 that every one saying to buy. This is the 3rd type of TRITTON's head set that i own and the last time. Next time halo4 team, go and do the astro brand or a batter brand. Every time i talk about madcats all the gamer's say stay away from MADCATS & i agreed to that.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/12
ReLoAdzZ
Location: Cary, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
As a 17 year old hardcore gamer, i find it a little bit pricey, but you get your money's worth, and then some. These have perfect audio output and the mic is sensitive enough that it doesn't have to be down your throat, while also not picking up every sound in the room. (That has happened with the last three headsets that I have bought) The feature for charging the battery is VERY useful when needing the mic or when in a chat party without stitching to a backup. This was my first time ever having a wireless mic so it took a while to figure out how to sync with my controller and Xbox. Although it can be a little bit annoying, the auto off feature does save battery life so it isn't completely bothersome. I recommend this to anybody who is a true Halo fan in search of a new mic and doesn't mind spending some money for the best.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo 4 Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Best headset I have ever used-
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
MrMeatHooks
Location: Chico, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, so other then the fact, yes they look awesome and match the Halo 4 console to a " T ". These also have a ton of features to boot as well.
The EQ settings are nice and the Dolby EX and ProLogic support makes everything clear, and realistic, actually more so then any other headset I have used. Your guns, vehicles and the enviroments sound clearer and more crisp and clear with awesome bass. I noticed this right away while playing BF3 and Doom 3.
As far as comfort? Left them on my head for 4 hours and had ZERO complaints about how they felt. Come to think about it I did not notice they were there after 10 minutes! They create a great seal around your ears creating a noise free environment to focus on without blasting the volume. Basically, you hear more with less if that makes sense?
The battery packs, what an awesome deal. Two batteries and a built in charging dock. By the way, did not charge the batteries prior to use.
Even with one pack nearly dead I had no issues playing for hours. Meaning, this headset is very power efficient, a huge plus!
Also, the fact that they are Xbox 360 exclusives makes them fit the system perfectly as they are built around the workings of the Xbox platform, more care into making them more user frindly and hardware compatible.
I can not put into words how nice ( and collectible ) these really are. If you are a Halo buff then you need these, especially if you have the console on pre-order ;).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo 4 Collector's Edition Official Strategy Guide
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Worst Headset Ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
FredsGamerTag
Location: Radcliff, Ky
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the moment i took this headset out of its box it was already falling apart no really it was i tried the sound quality anyways and its trash sounds like my ears have popped like i was on a airplane or something. this head set has a nice look and some great feaures but its sound quality is complete garbage. dont buy this headset its completly not worth it want more details hit me up on XBL my gamertag is FredsGamerTag
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Excellent Headset!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
MoistDonut
Location: Harlingen, TX
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received this headset from Gamestop already since it arrived early for me by a week. I tried it out, and wanted to give my 2 cents on this headset. I love this headset! The sound is very clear, crisp, and whole! (not as great as A50's but near there which is still amazing). The design is ofcourse Halo related and looks similar to the Halo 4 console design which is neat and looks really cool. I expected the headset to be a little more clunky and heavier, but I was proven wrong since its very lightweight and rests nicely on the head. The true wireless and its 2 batteries is a very big + as well. Setup was very very very easy and it even has a quickstart guide. The controls on it are very simple and the headset has SVM(selective Voice Monitoring). You can even mute the game or mute yourself in chat which is handy. The mic is also detachable. The only con about this headset is that its chat function is a little fuzzy when your friends talk to you. It sounds like their talking through a paper comb that fuzzes out their voice and makes it scratchy, BUT this is not the headsets problem, its OTHER headsets problem especially when those other people are using Turtle Beach's. So dont think this headset has a problem on chat function, but it can get a little annoying, but its not something to cast this headset out for. the 3 EQ modes it has are neat, but if you are looking to hear some major footsteps and such, its possible to hear them with this headset, especially on the Movie EQ setting. Though the Astros are better at footsteps than this headset. Still, this is the greatest headset I own! I love it! When it comes down to best of the best between Astro A50's and Tritton Warheads..its all about preference. Would you rather want the best sound quality you can get, or sacrifice just a tiny bit of that, so you can have TRUE wireless and and dual rechargeable batteries. Its all up to you! (:
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
wonderful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
Sasquatch000
Location: Iowa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok first off about one of the other reviews, i had the same problem at first, until i charged the battery all the way, i love these things, i live in a dorm next to a busy street so it can get kinda loud, with these on i cant hear a thing, the only thing i wish was different or added would be bluetooth for the head set
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
SICK
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/12
Fire2Ninja
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have always been a turtle beach guy, i have been using the dx12 turtle beaches, when the manager at my local gamestop informed me about these headsets. he broke down the difference between the x12, and this headset. instead of amplified sound, it is true 7.1 surround. I have played it on asasin creed brother hood, and i cannot wait to try it out on halo 4. The color sceme is by far amazing. when i unpackaged it, i coulda sworn i heard the halo theme playing in the background as i took it out. Dont listen to the review saying this heaset is not good. He more than likely has not applied all directions to the product. The cost for this, im not sure is worth it, but heck, its halo, this will be a collectable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Halo 4 Warhead 7.1 Wireless Surround Headset GameStop Exclusive
Mediocre quality. Ridiculous asking price.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
Se7enThunders
Location: Nebraska
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently brought this set home and plugged it in via optical audio direct from my Xbox for a quick evening gaming session. I had been using the Turtle Beach X31s before this. When I started playing I was shocked with how muddy and distorted the sound was compared to my X31s. I tried several different EQs and none of them worked for me. The chat balance was not easy to hear either despite the independant volume control. Overall I was very dissatisfied with the sound quality over my X31s. The true wireless and the swapable batteries are a great idea, but they're meaningless without good sound. Considering the highest rated gaming headphones on the planet (ASTRO A50s) are priced the same, I see no reason to buy these when the ASTROs blow these away in terms of quality. Skip these. Get ASTRO A50s.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>