GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition

Ragnarok Odyssey is set in an original world based on Norse mythology where a battle is being waged between humans and giants after the fall of the gods had previously separated the races. Players create their characters from over 20,000 possible combinations based on customizable physical features, then select one of six specialized job classes. The game's real-time battles are fast and furious as players can fling enemies skyward, follow them into the air for gravity-defying strikes, then finish off the combo by smacking them clear across the stage. Gameplay is driven forward by story-advancing and optional quests, and up to four players can fight together in online co-op mode.
Average Customer Rating:
6.75
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 450%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition
Review 1 for Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition
IT IS IN STORES KNOW! HURRY NOT WALMART
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
MASTEROMEGA
Location: ROCKY MOUNT NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
HI PEOPLE Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition IS IN GAME STOP KNOW. GO BUY IT IF IT HAS NOT SOLD THROUGHT THE ROOF LIKE WII U DELUXE SYSTEM. HERE WHAT I TRULY KNOW ABOUT THIS GAME. Ragnarok Odyssey is set in an original world based on Norse mythology where a battle is being waged between humans and giants after the fall of the gods had previously separated the races. Players create their characters from over 20,000 possible combinations based on customizable physical features, then select one of six specialized job classes. The game's real-time battles are fast and furious as players can fling enemies skyward, follow them into the air for gravity-defying strikes, then finish off the combo by smacking them clear across the stage. Gameplay is driven forward by story-advancing and optional quests, and up to four players can fight together in online co-op mode. THATS ALL FOR KNOW FANS.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition
Great game!
Posted on:9/9/12
Waltzzzz
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I have played the Japanese demo and have followed it on the Xseed forums. The game is amazing with all free content coming over from Japan and having all the DLC. It's a mix of action combat with hunting elements with a hint of the MMO mythology. The game is worth getting for all of those wanting a Monster Hunter esque game or being a casual gamer and wanting co-op fun.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition
You better like the first mission....
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/13
Anonymous
Location: elizabeth, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
... because thats what you'll be doing over the entire game. This game tries to clone monster hunter but falls short on every aspect. Monster Hunter was aware of its weaknesses and made up for em by giving you slight changes of pace as far as item gathering go, not only you needed to kill monsters but also had to stop for a bit to gather them, the fishing, bug catching and the berry gathering, not to mention you could have your own farm which you could upgrade, this made it feel more realistic and varied, even if it was just a gimmick. This game on the other hand has no shame on showing you that if you need an specific item, you have to go and kill monsters, after that... kill some more, You wont have a big variety of monsters to kill either, you'll just find the same monsters you killed before, with a different color, and now they take more hits to kills. Visually its also lacking, while the graphics are descent, changing to a different hammer, or a different spear wont change the way your weapon looks, just the color or the glow it has, you dont get a feel of progress at all ... If you are desperate for a new monster hunter game and you have absolutely nothing else to do in it, go ahead, pick it up, but at the price it is right now, i dont think its worth it, but like i said, it doesnt take long for monotony to sink in.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition
Too many Delays
Posted on:9/27/12
CarlosE
Location: WA
this game is great and all but it has been delayed too much i pre order this game since 5/15/2012 and at 9/2/2012 change it to the mercenary edition this game has been changing its maybe Release Dates for me i SAY Don't BOTHER PRE ORDERING THIS GAME UNTIL YOU SE A OFFICIAL RELEASE DATE OR UNTIL IT COMES OUT I WOULD NOT BE SURPRISE IF THE GAME GET DELAYED 1 OR 2 MORE MONTHS BUT IF YOU DON'T CARE HAVING $40-50 ON A PRE ORDER WAITING FOR MONTHS HOPING IT WILL COME OUT SOON
8 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition
I can't wait for the release!!!!
Posted on:9/22/12
g0dz3aT3r70
Location: California, CA
This is the reason I bought a Vita for. I will give it a 9.5/10. Can't wait for this game!!! XDDDDDD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition
This game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
BladeOfNyx
If you can't get the mercenary edition then worry not and get the regular version. If you REALLY want the mercenary version I'd suggest you get it now. The game play is very different from Ragnarok Online but it is still fun. The card system is also different from the original RO and there are other various changes but I think that RO fans will still like this game for that new twist. It plays more along the lines of Gods Eater Burst, Monster Hunter, or even Lord of Arcana. Rather than you yourself being upgraded, you're upgraded accordingly to your equipment and cards, which makes the game a bit more unique.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition
It looks cool
Posted on:8/31/12
Agrinsoni1
Location: Boston, MA
This actually looks kinda cool you get a soundtrack, a Mercenary Guide, and 10 random cards for only $10 more than the regular game so why not.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition
JUST DON'T...
Posted on:9/28/12
AJRN
Location: Chicago, IL
Pushing back the release date too many times is just ridiculous. Just don't release the game! Makes me upset. -.-
5 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ragnawind
Florida
 
Please wait while more information about Ragnawind is loaded.
Additional information about Ragnawind could not be loaded.
not true
Posted 10/22/12
It was actually NEVER delayed, pushed back, etc. It was more like the publisher NEVER had a set release date for it to begin with.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition
Still looking for a better RPG on the PS Vita.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
Stack
Location: El paso, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is for Hardcore fans of the series and hardcore RPG players. I say save your money Playstation All Stars, Call of Duty: Declassified LBP for the Vita & Uncharted for your Vita. This game can be very difficult for inexperienced players and can be just down right not fun. I would suggest buying Uncharted, Playstation All Stars, LBP for the PS Vita and Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified for your dusty PS Vita.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ragnarok Odyssey Collector's Edition
Hidden Gem?
Posted on:9/27/12
NeonHeartAttack
Location: Union City
So I really haven't heard much about this game. either I haven't been on the web enough in the past few months or what I don't know. But the game looks great. Throw in a few extra stuff for the collectors edition and I think we got a good deal here fella's. can't wait for the online multiplayer though!