GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Adapted StoryThe Star Wars saga continues in Star Wars: The Force Unleashed. You are Darth Vader's Secret Apprentice! The Dark Lord of the Sith himself has trained you to use a lightsaber and unleash the power of the Force, but now your destiny is your own. Will you join Vader as the next great Sith, or will you choose to defend peace and justice as a noble Jedi Knight? The expansive story, created under direction from George Lucas, is set during the largely unexplored era between Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith and Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope.
Average Customer Rating:
8.738
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
23
8 stars
14
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
77 out of 8492%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Review 1 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Where To Start?...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/10
adriandude85
Well, where should I start? The visuals sounds and controls as well as the gameplay are great. But... The challenge was way to extreme. For a regular gamer this game might be impossible. But for me a hard-core gamer I started playing this on Hard as I do all my games. But as soon as I got to the second boss I got no where. I switched the difficulty to normal hoping that that would work. I played for another hour and nothing. I was about to returning it to the store but I tried easy and that did the trick. I got through the rest of the game in less than 2 hours. This brings me to my next point, the game after playing it on easy was just too short, this game won't give you even 5 hours of gameplay. So I come to my vederict. The game itself isn't bad it's actually pretty cool good video and sound and no bugs. But I would only recommend this game to true hard-core gamers and to Start Wars fans. If you are tight on money and can only seem to buy one game every 6 months or so DON'T get this, it won't entertain you long enough. The game was good but TOO short and hard.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
The bad things that are sad about this are lies.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/10
Country_Livin
Dont listen to the bad comments about this game. I had no problems what so ever falling through the map or control delay. The sound was great as well as the graphics and the storyline. I believe lucas arts hit this one out of the park and that TFU2 will be even better. I would recommend this game to any starwars fan or people who like fighting in general. The use of the force was incredible, being able to throw a container into a group of guys was 1 of the best parts about the force. If your going to play this game let me give you a hint use the cheat codes but save then enter them and walk into a bunch of enemys and allow yourself to be killed then just start back at your save point and your cheats will still be active and you will now be able to save the game via manual save and auto save. Use basic lightsaber attacks and dont do any fancy combos though... use only fancy force moves as this will allow you to kill enemy's faster thank you for reading
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
A whole new twist on the force!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
DuckyDuck
Location: Barrow, Alaska
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off It IS worth getting this game. There are plenty of force powers and combos to kick some major butt with! There's a large variety of enemies, many people would think that its just imperials that you fight. BUT THEY ARE WRONG!!!! MUWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.....anyway they are plenty of enemies including: Wookies, Rebels, Rogue Jedi, Droids, Felucians (very weird looking lol), Imperials (Surprisingly haha) and even fearsome Rancors and more! The environments are very interactive...as in destructible :D. The story line is pretty intriguing and fun. When you grab enemies they will try so grab onto something and if you let them the will shot at you. Its endless fun to just fling, shock and impale your enemies! The only downside is that the story line is a bit short, but there is more down loadable levels and costumes. Overall it is a very fun game and worth buying!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JCathcart
Boston
 
Please wait while more information about JCathcart is loaded.
Additional information about JCathcart could not be loaded.
Posted 8/21/11
awesome!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Very solid effort
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/14
scifidude93
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Star Wars is one of my all-time favorite series in the history of fiction. I love the main six movies (deal with it) and the video games, most of the time, turn out to be well made. The Force Unleashed is no exception. The graphics were great at the time and the gameplay is very solid. The sound and music come straight from the movies so it perfect in my book. My only gripe is that I wish the lightsaber combat was a bit more fluid. Compared to Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith for the PS2, the combat feels a bit repetitive and stiff. But it's still a great effort and it's cheap so their is no reason not to buy it. Recommended.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Amazing Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/08
Hard Core Gamer
I just played the game today and it is AMAZING!! The graphics are incredible, the storyline is great, one that any Star Wars fan can enjoy, and the graphics are breathtaking. The realism in this game is extraordinary, I personally feel like I am watching one of the movies. One of my favorite features of the game is that you can change the outcome of the game depending on the choices you make, making the storyline even more great. The new Digital Molecular Matter (DMM) technology in the game is incredible, the storm troopers scream while you hold them in the air, and the trees swaying in the wind, and the DMM makes the boss battles incredible. And the longer it takes you to beat someone, the harder it becomes, thanks to the new behavioral-simulation engine, they learn your moves and even anticipate what you will do next and counter it. This is a game like no other and if you have a PS3, or any other system for that matter, then you should buy this game. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
F-U-N
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/08
Bikejock
this game is fun and enjoyable but has very little replay value. it is a great game buy with only nine short "stories" to play it is not very long. I beat this game within 7 hours. This game has no multiplayer ( online, 1 on 1, etc.) for the ps3 or 360 but for the wii it has a multiplayer. they did develop new characters for this game. The ending where you can face off with the emperor (good) or Vader (evil) is a great ending, you have to do it twice to beat it. the holocrons are a great touch they are the only reason why i am still on apprentice, i am trying to get all of them. they are more than the basic colors of lightsaber blue, green, red, and purple. The are the additions of yellow, gold, and black. Also the lightsabers all, excepting black, can be found in three types normal, compressed, and unstable. compressed gives it a pulsation look to it with rings running through it. unstable gives it a wider less concentrated look. the controls are easy to use and flow greatly.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Ehh...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/08
MGS4 fanboy
This game was ok. It has a good idea to it, but it isn't all too different from any other star wars games out there, for me it reminded me of the game based on episode 3, because they were pretty much the same. The only difference in this game was that you could update your powers, lightsaber and change your costume. The finishing moves are cool at first, but the game repeats them through out the course of the game, and nearing the end of the game it gets really glitchy, especially in the boss battles. Another major flaw of the game is that it takes around 6 hours to beat, so you're not really getting a lot for your money. However if you want to replay the same 10 or so levels again, you can use the powers you got when you first ran through the game. All in all, it's definitely an ok game, with good sound and an easy to learn control interface, but its also short and repetitive. Get it if you're a starwars fan, want an easy game, or just have *edit* bucks to waste and you don't want to buy shoes.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
LucasArts does it again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
TOPHINATORMAN
I have played this game's campaign numerous times with my younger cousin. It's a fun what I consider RPG game because you upgrade "Starkiller" to the abilities you want him to have which is one of the reasons I prefer this to the Force Unleashed II. Another difference from the sequel is the boss battles at the end of nearly each mission; you get to fight some Jedi/Sith. Like I said, I've played this game MANY times and I don't get tired of it. For those parents of young Star Wars fans, there's no foul language or blood and gore, just violence because well...you're using lightsabers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Great Action Game - Couldnt put it down
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/08
Drune
I loved this game. The few minor issues it has, like targeting, are very easy to overlook cause the gameplay is so much fun. I have no idea what everyone is talking about freezing and glitching. I didn't experience this at all for the 10+ hours I have spent with the game. Maybe I am just lucky but I was even switching between the XMB to message people and the game back and forth constantly and still had no issues. The story keeps your interest throughout the entire game, in fact its a better story then about anything George Lucas has done in a long time. Character models are wonderful, levels are very artistic and well populated. Force powers are fun to use, never take a back seat to the light saber, and on the same note, the light saber never takes a back seat to the force powers. Combat is a lot of fun. Pick this game up! Its one of those games that you just gotta play till you beat it before you can let it go. If you liked Devil May Cry 4 you will love this game as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
The Force is in your PS3 controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
Kpats12345
Location: Battle Creek, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Force Unleashed on the Wii was a blast. The PS3 version is 10 times better than the Wii, PSP, and the PS2 versions. The graphics are fantastic, the gameplay is very balancing, and you'll be hooked to it. You can beat the game a keep going in the Hidden levels of the Ultimate Sith Edition. You can also download the missing episodes for 9.99 on PSN and Xbox Live. The Havoc, Euphoria, and Endorphin physics really pop out at you in this game. Sometimes the physics may take to long to react, or they may seem slow, but after a while you'll get used to it. Once you beat it twice, its not really nessecary to play it unless you wanna go back and get trophies and collect missing holocrons. Other than that the game is great and the second one is good as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
This game will be worth it...
Posted on:8/26/08
BLACKDARKNESS7
So i've read all this preview buzz. about not being able to do certain things... First, it is a demo BUT: you just minght not have noticed. I went back and played the demo a second and third time just for the pleasure and discovered that they have still included the computer will to survive. if you force hold a trooper/vanguard and start moving him around he WILL grab anything he can. i've seen him grab objects, other soldiers, the wall, etc. Also level up in the demo, get the charged force push and you will be able to push people through walls. The demo showed me that this game will be good. the only bad thing about this game is that the lock-on doesnt target the nearest enemy it targets the nearest object. but if you played it on sith lord than you'll know that hack n' slash is NOT the best way to go. call the force and drop the tie fighter or throw the explosive barrels, etc. done writing the book. this game will be worth the wait of one of many great ones to come in the coming months (gears 2, socom, fable 2, endwar etc...)
Review 12 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
pre-order it now!!!!
Posted on:9/10/08
explodingbullet
I have been playing the demo since it came out and it is simply awesome. the graphics are completely dazzling, the ai is almost human like, and the gameplay is great. I mean it when I say that im not a big star wars fan I know that george lucas may sometime screwup his games and movies(indiana jones 4 anyone) but this is the best game ive seen in my life even my 35 year old high school nurse wants it. The fact is they are using advaceed technology for example they are using DMM (digital molecular matter) for meterials to act like if they where in the real world (wood splits like wood, glass breaks like glass) they are also using euphoria which is ai based (if you force grip a human it will try to grab on to somthing or someone if you use force lightning he will jiggle like he is getting hit by lightning) and havok for, well, you know everithing is interactable. The fact that this is the first to include three major physics engines is sad on everyone elses part but great for lucas arts publicity I have already reserved it why dont you?
Review 13 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/08
buildanarkbobby12
To all that made this game thank you. I love it, exspecially lightening cause then your enemies make this like groan thats satisfying. the storyline was the best I've had in a while i got so into it. it toke me a while to beat the game because i got stuck on Raxus prime but other than that i only hav one critisicm but its not really a criticm iwish they would give you the power to make your own costumes instead of pick one because some of them are gay. advice for you hurrikane is the cheat to get all of the lightsabor crystals. another disappointing factor was the ending, but i can't tell you that. to be honest i would have paid much more for this game just because i think that lucas arts deserves it, thats not an invatation to make your games more exspensive if you do make another one which i hope you do becase this game was the best game I've played in along time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Good, but could be better.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/08
Bribot
Using the force is what's most fun about this game for me, I was really impressed on how they did this, not to mention how well it was all incorporated into the control very well. I don't like to easy controls, but I also don't like when something does not respond by the control, when you meant for it to respond. This had no problems with that. Perfect. What I don't like about these games, is things that disappear. Men disappear, destroyed droids disappear, etc. Another problem I had was the men were too easy to kill on hardest setting when using the force. You pick them up, set them down, pick them up again, set them down and they die. Everything else was pretty good overall about the game. I can't highly recommend it, but if your a fan of Star Wars you will enjoy playing around with the force after all is said and done. Playing with the force,.. It's like a game in it self. Men try to hang on to objects, rails, anything they can get their hands on from ebbing flown in the air, they even grab each other! Yes, gets pretty funny at times.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
It is a sweet game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/09
gamer3642
Hi i am going to tell you about star wars the force unleashed.It is a good challenging game.It is not perfect but it is awsome.I only have one regret about this game it gets a little repeditive you always use one combo to get the job done.But it is still very fun.The story is one of the best i played.The graphics are sweet.The controls are good to I like to shock people.You can upgrade your force abilities.There are nine levels in the game.I played this game on the wii but this one is way more fun by far.There is no duel mode so if you like dueling with friends get the wii version.There is also no online but that doesn't really surprise me.The sound was really good it sounded real like you were really there.So the game was good but not perfect. I recommend this to people who aren't even star wars fans.I hope you liked my review thank you for reading bye.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
No Multiplayer?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/08
DCLWood
No multiplayer? The Game is cool, but I was really hoping there would be multiplayer. I wanted something like being in a big room with all kinds of objects you could use the force with to beat another opponent online. With the ability to upgrade a custom person and setting their own force powers. Which they should have done after playing the game. Don't get me wrong it is a cool game. I like how you can control the person, pick stuff up, including other people and then throw it, wherever you aim. I also hear the story line is good and the graphics are straight. I'm only posting about the online multiplayer because games just aren't the same anymore without multiplayer. Even though games have always had just a story line. You beat it and it's over. Now there is a whole new challenge of constantly improving your skills and always growing with online gameplay, and the game doesn't get as old after one time of beating it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Buggy...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/08
swfan
I like Star Wars alot so I got this game and its pretty fun, its cool playing as a jedi and the story is pretty good. I play the game on sith lord (hardest level at first) and find most of the levels pretty challenging. The graphics are cool and the sound is awesome. The bad news is the game has froze on me atleast 6 times (usually when you least want it to), the game glitches sometimes pretty bad (ive seen a boss dissapear from the level then the game done nothing= restart), the target system is a not as good as it could have been but I could get over that. Just the lack of polish and the fact that the game seems rushed to me really hurt this title, I really have fun playing the game so I probably would buy it again even after knowing the game is really buggy but I dont think ill be buying anymore lucasarts games till I see some reviews on it. Overall I think this is a solid game that could have been a great title without all the bugs, glitches and control problems...only the fact that it continues the Star Wars story really saves this game from a really bad score.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
this game is awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
shadowraiders
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the story to this game is very good, also the graphic is perfect, this is the best star wars game of all times, i cant wait to play star wars the force unleashed 2 , now that is a get!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
tubbz
Now what makes a good Star Wars game? Jedi being the main character, cool ways to use the force, awesome light saber combos, and plenty of action. Luckily the game has all of those and then some, this is by far the best Star Wars game ever!
First story, it's the story of Darth Vader's secret apprentice that he has trained to be a sith lord Starkiller. He does Darth Vader's dirty work throughout the galaxy along the way changing his view on life every so slightly as the game progresses, and leaving you a drastic decision at the end.
Second graphics, now while these may not have been the most impressive graphics I've ever seen, they are by far the best I've ever seen in a Star Wars game. I would consider to be good slightly above average graphics for a next gen console.
Third game play, now this might be one of the smoothest game I've ever played. I've never once had any problems with controls or having Starkiller do what i wanted him to do, and while playing you will really feel like your in the Star Wars universe.
Fourth and final would have to be the light saber,force powers, and unlockables. They really out did themselves when it came to the fighting. Like i said early the light saber combos you could do were just fun to perform with so many to choose from you never get bored from the selection. And although the force powers came standard for any Star Wars game such as force push, and pull, you also had the force lighting, and force repulse, and ever better yet allows you to combine some force powers, which is just so sweet. Also throughout the game you have some great unlockables, that will either give you a new crystal for a different colored light saber, extra power ups, or new costumes.
FINAL THOUGHTS: Star Wars Force Unleashed has to be the best Star Wars game not based right off the movies.
FINAL RATING: 9/10 you would have to be crazy, or a Treky(Star Trek extremist) not to have this game in your collection, with awesome game play, a great storyline, and great weapon moves this a game that everyone no matter who you are would enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Great Game, Although Annoying Sometimes.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/08
A Kinda New Customer
I've never really been a Star Wars fan, i didnt see the movies when they came out at midnight and i really dont know alot about the Star Wars universe but, when i saw this game and everything you could do in it i knew i had to get this game. So i bought it the first day it came out and i was glued to my tv for hours. The game is amazing and i recomend it to everyone who likes Star Wars or is like me and not that big of a fan. the game is pretty easy to beat i beat most of it on 'Sith Warrior" which is like medium level, although im sad to say i turned it down to the easiest level 2 times, at the beginning of the death star in the first room your in and the last boss. here's a list of pro's and cons I think you should know. Pro's: Amazingly fun, easy to play, good story, useing the force as much as your lightsaber. Con's: if you get knocked down it takes a few seconds to get up and some times you just get knocked right back down, Loading times are annoying everything always has to be loaded for a few seconds you think its not long but after so much loading it gets very annoying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>