GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Adapted StoryThe Star Wars saga continues in Star Wars: The Force Unleashed. You are Darth Vader's Secret Apprentice! The Dark Lord of the Sith himself has trained you to use a lightsaber and unleash the power of the Force, but now your destiny is your own. Will you join Vader as the next great Sith, or will you choose to defend peace and justice as a noble Jedi Knight? The expansive story, created under direction from George Lucas, is set during the largely unexplored era between Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith and Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope.
Average Customer Rating:
8.747
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
10 stars
34
9 stars
23
8 stars
13
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
76 out of 8392%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Review 1 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/13
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first bought this game and played it, I quickly got bored and stopped playing it after a couple of days. A week later, I was bored so I popped it into my PS3 and started to play. After getting a bunch of different melee combos, it was incredibly fun!!! I played it for hours every day!! It is pretty long and the graphics are great!!!!!!! People say that the second one was bad because it was short, but it looked like everything else was upgraded!!! I can't wait to get the second game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Good for Star Wars fanboys meh for the rest
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
C2Screamo
Location: Pueblo, CO
This game's mechanics are so bad. I did go platinum with it in like a week but I'm reviewing the gameplay not trophies. The controls are glitchy the graphics look like a PS2 Game. If you're not a "Die Hard" Star Wars fan don't get this game. The only reason it has appeal compared to many other similar Hack n Slash kind of games is the Star Wars fans. 100 collectibles with levels that all look the same and do the same moves again, again, and again. Like I said if you love star wars pick it up. If not Use your five bucks for some Burger King or somethin
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
It's a so'so game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/13
zndahzone
Location: fresno
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game has a good story line to it but sometimes this game can get boring having to hear them talk.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Makes for an actual star wars movie than a game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/12
Recommenderman
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
When I first heard of this game, I was hyped! The trailer looked awesome and it took place between the ep.III and IV, and when I finally got it, it surpassed all my expectations. But there are still problems with it that I have to address. Whats good about this game? Well the story is awesome! It feels like an actual star wars film more those prequel movies. And the game-play is an awesome idea, But it is very limited. and when I say limited I mean kinda dated. First off, there is literally no multiplayer in this game, just a heads up. and the game can get pretty boring after a few plays, but hey, at least there are some unlockables for you to collect. It's pretty much not the best star wars game, that probably being KOTOR, but it might definently be in the top ten. I beleive you should give it a try. =)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
Camelbak52
Location: New York ,ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I could play this game forever( if I didn't break it) haha seriously though play it!!!!!$!!?!?!?!?!?!?!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Decent game for the price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/12
KHmegafan
Location: Springtown, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is old now so it is much cheaper than other games. It has a very nice story line and not too many characters. It is visually good and has attractive game play. It is a must have in short.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Great Story
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/12
Archy
Location: Utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is still my favorite game. The first game that sucked me into a story. I wanted so much for the character to find redemption and complete his path. Totally check this game out. It has beautiful worlds to visit and great character work. The character development is a must for me in any story, this game does it very well. Enjoy. BEST GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Great game, awesome action, good story!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
Kanobi22
Location: Kansas city MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like this game, it's really fun and enjoyable. The game graphic is very good, and the gameplay is awesome!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Finally!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/12
gfcdgb
Location: Idaho Falls ID
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Finally a game that gives you almost all the force powers.Really quite fun,but after a while it becomes to easy and you just want to stop playing but still you should buy it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
LucasArts does it again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
TOPHINATORMAN
I have played this game's campaign numerous times with my younger cousin. It's a fun what I consider RPG game because you upgrade "Starkiller" to the abilities you want him to have which is one of the reasons I prefer this to the Force Unleashed II. Another difference from the sequel is the boss battles at the end of nearly each mission; you get to fight some Jedi/Sith. Like I said, I've played this game MANY times and I don't get tired of it. For those parents of young Star Wars fans, there's no foul language or blood and gore, just violence because well...you're using lightsabers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
pretty good, I'd say
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is actually a fun game, there are various force powers to use, pretty good level designs, and a good story. but this really is a fun game because you can pick people up with your mind, and through them into the air. but, lightsaber combat isn't that great. but this is fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
This Game is AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/11
AFLANA
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first I wasn't sure weather to buy this star wars game, but i thought i could just return it if it wasn't good. Well, there was no need! This game is a great storyline, and it's kind of an in between chapter of episodes 3 and 4. I strongly recommend this game because it's storyline is excellent, the graphics aren't amazing, but they're way ahead of their time, and lastly, you feel like a jedi when you swing our lightsaber, or shoot the force at objects. The only downside to this game was it was a bit boring at first, but after a level or two it picks right up. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
EXCELLENT GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
FireStorm1
Location: Norwalk CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I loved this game!! All the sound effects and the graphics are great!! Def worth the money!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
COOL..........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
STARKILLER74
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i loved this game it wasint boring it cot my atchion................................ it ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
must play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
Theawesomeman
Location: San Diego. CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome.Once you've beaten one ending you can start over and do another ending to make it last longer :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
raw power
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
bomanrox
Location: New Orleans, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Being a Star Wars fan, this game satisfied for the most part. With a repetitive gameplay, it relies on a good story to keep the interest alive. And never has a Star Wars game perfected force powers like this one has, now only if this had some RPG elements and more creative environments...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Unleash what's inside
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
shadowsavior
Location: Chicago,Illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For the fastest selling Star Wars game it lives up to it's title.It has the best story and quite possibly the best/strongest character in the whole Star Wars Series.The game is overall satisfying but the end will make you want more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
ok
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
R153
Location: oxnard, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
not that great. never been a star wars fan probably thats why
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
thebestgamerever99999
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's definitely better than the second one. If you are a player who thinks your the best gamer ever, try it on the hardest difficulty and you'll be challenged!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars: The Force Unleashed
Best Star Wars game yet!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
jman14
Location: bedford,NH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Force Unleashed has to be the best Star Wars video game yet!!This game has it all,great action,out of this world graphics and amazing challenges!!I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who is a star wars fan or not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>