GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition

Following in the footsteps of Persona 3 Portable, the second highest rated PSP game of all time, and based on Persona 4, one of the most beloved ATLUS titles ever, P4G delivers an enhanced and expanded portable roleplaying experience. Visuals have been beautifully remastered to take advantage of the vibrant 5" OLED display. The game's aural presentation is better than ever, with 1.5 times the voiced dialogue of the original release. A new online dungeon rescue feature allows users to call on other players for assistance when they are about to die in the TV world. P4G is also overflowing with new content: new Personas to collect; new story events along with an allnew character; stunning new anime cutscenes, which include a new opening animation with a new song from master composer Shoji Meguro; a host of fan suggested tweaks and changes, and much, much more! Persona 4 Golden is far more than just a handheld version of an alltime classic: it's the best way to experience it yet!
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
Review 1 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
A Beautiful Bundle! GET IT!
Posted on:8/30/12
z0GaNTz
Location: Miami
Never played Persona before, but I like RPGs and I heard Persona was good. Anyways, I'd been hearing about it, and I wanted to try it out with a Vita I won from Sony, but I'd been saving my cash for something that may have caught my interest even more, plus, I didn't want to use my Vita without having the proper care equipment (Protective Covers).
When I heard about the Pre-Order bonus, I thought, "I'll just pre-order it, get the cover, and cancel the order". However, I saw an article come up on a website about the Persona 4 Solid Gold Limited Edition, Only 10,000 being made, and I literally JUMPED through the article and out of my chair, ran to the nearest Gamestop (and I hate Gamestop) (they were going to close in 15 minutes) and placed 20$ on this beautiful bundle (they had LITERALLY just put it up for pre-order).
Man, an opportunity like this doesn't come around often. A Custom Made Hard Cover Travel Pouch and Plate Protector, a Custom Made Faceplate Protector, and a Custom Persona Face Cover, along with Stickers. Plus, you know it's all high quality, because it's by Hori, one of the BEST accessory makers around! I did the math too, and all the accessories separately would cost around 50$ plus 40$ or 50$ for the game! You actually save a LOT of cash on this! And the fact that it's limited to 10,000 means you should jump on this while you can.
All you pretty much need if you're a protection freak like me is a Memory Card for gameplay, and a screen protector (they have a nice deal on a 2-pack, and you can cut the back one to use as a cover for the back cover)!
Get this if you can. NOW!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
wow
Posted on:8/24/12
mylittleghirahm
Location: genoa,nv
and to think only 10,000 will be made... this will be epic when i gat mine i might not open it its there's just that much collectors value
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
Great can't wait
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
GamersChannel12
Location: Texas,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Man only if there was a PS3 Edition, I would buy both of them and play them HARDCORE and maybe stay up tp beat it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
Only 10,000 copies available
Posted on:8/24/12
3dsgirl
Location: Cincinnati, OH
As soon as I heard about this collector's edition of Persona 4 Golden, I went straight to GameStop and pre-ordered my copy. There are only going to be 10,000 of these made therefore it will be extremely hard to get your hands on one once it comes out. Any die-hard Persona fan should be interested in this edition!
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
Sorry AC
Posted on:9/3/12
Chiefpaco
Location: Chicago, IL
Okay, so I pre-ordered AC3 bundle with the Vita. I will play it for like a week or 2 then trade it in for P4 the Golden. I've had a ps2 for 9 years and a ps1 for 5 years prior to that and never have owned or played a Shin Megami game my whole life. I've had both Disgaea for my ps2 and Demon's Souls for my PS3, making me well aware of how awesome Atlus games are. So I kept hearing on how good Persona 3 and 4 was throughout the years. Even found out about the anime adaptation of it. That's when my interest for the game finally peaked and decided that I must get my hands on one of the 2, either P3 or P4. My ps2 died out on me (RIP) but luckily I found P3 on the PSN store, in which I just started playing during the last few weeks this summer. From someone who spent hours and has gotten sick of playing Fallout and Skyrim. I was blown away with everything that P3 FES had to offer. From the charming in-game graphics and visually stunning anime cut-scenes, to the incredible ost and over-all gameplay mechanics, I could honestly say it's the best rpg experience ever. P4 the Golden seems like it has more to offer than what already is a true gaming masterpiece. Haven't been this excited for a game and new hardware ever since I first gotten Uncharted 2 and my lovey PS3. Go Atlus and Sony!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
Something to look forward to in November.
Posted on:8/27/12
pdnim
Besides Thanksgiving, there is something I now look forward to in November: the release of Persona 4 Golden. I've played the game, read the manga, and watched the anime, and I can say that it is one of the best RPG/JRPGs out there because of its unique gameplay and nature. Now that they are porting it to the Vita with a myriad of improvements and bonus content, I dare say it will be worth purchasing the game. I thought about purchasing the regular edition but after they released a premium edition, I'm going for it instead. $69.99 is a bit much, but then again I'm a gamer that's willing to pay the price for quality games and this is one of those quality games--not to mention you get the bonus of the regular version for the Vita but with extra other things. Despite the extra bonuses, I'll have to find some sort of use for the stickers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
Awesome Collector's Edition!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/12
Collector92
Location: Delaware
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first when I saw e-mail I wasn't interested in this game or collector's edition because I never played this or heard of it. I saw some videos, wasn't till a month later, December 20th when I decided to order this Collector's Solid Gold Edition on Amazon for higher price. Now I'm waiting for the mail, & it'll be an after Christmas gift. I'm looking forward to this game, & I will definitely be using the Skin. Finally, an awesome skin with a built-in screen protector! Case I might use, but I have the official Sony case I absolutely love, & it fits more games. I like the idea of Faceplate & Stickers, though I think an Art Book or a CD disk of songs would be more useful. Any who's, I still think this will be a great game to play during my month long Winter Break from College :-) Can't wait! Also getting a White Vita for Christmas as well. Gonna be very Merry Christmas.. Happy Holidays to fellow readers & gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
Already gone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
NeonHeartAttack
Location: Union City
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
pre-ordered it last month when it was first announced. went to gamestop the other day and asked if they where still taking preorders for the Solid gold edition, Gamestop employee said they are not taking anymore. soooo glad I pre-ordered this when I did. Oh PsVITA I most likely won't set you down for a few weeks.....or months... when this comes out :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
I was waiting for this !!!!
Posted on:8/25/12
redblaze1992
Location: Everett, WA
I knew they were going to release a collectors version !!! i am so going to get this !!!!!! i just find it weird that it's $30 more. I thought it would only be around $10 or $20 more.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Quinn126
 
Please wait while more information about Quinn126 is loaded.
Additional information about Quinn126 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/26/13
whats the dif-rens PLZZZZ HELP!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
$80~ but Hori stuff and designs!!!
Posted on:8/27/12
13thDragonSquadTaicho
You know, I was conflicted with getting this after seeing the price tag comparison between $70 and $40. But, I know now it was a sound decision. First, you get the game ($39.99). Next, you get a Hori protective shell/face protector ($12.99). Next, add a Hori case ($14.99). We're now at $67.97. Include shipping and you get about $70+ . To many people, this seems like a ripoff. Well, if you have the ability to walk into any US store and get a Hori personal decal case with protective shell let me know. If you have the ability to buy it from Japan w/o being charged half of what you pay in shipping, let me know. I'll be the one buying this bundle enjoying a once in a lifetime opportunity! Only 10,000 available and it probably won't come around again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
Yay!
Posted on:8/30/12
Ajmaranda
Location: Rocklin, CA
This looks amazing, I was so excited when I first heard about p4g now a collectors?! So awesome, I just hope they don't let you preorder it if they have sold the 10,000 already otherwise I will be very sad lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
Persona 4 Golden is my most anticipated
Posted on:9/6/12
erosfortones
Location: Ontario
I never really had the chance to play Persona 4 back when it was on the PS2. I really wanted to try it out, because I played Persona 3 and fell in love. Well, now I'm kind of glad I never had the chance, it'll feel like a brand new experience. I'm so excited for this I had to order it from gamestop.com since there were none available anywhere here in Canada. I think it's worth it, and I'm totally stoked
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
Time to Make History
Posted on:9/6/12
blocky658
Location: hemet
wen i heard about this game in 2011 i was sad cuz back then theyrevwere no plans for a U.S. release on february wen the vita came out i was ready to import this even though i dont speak any japanese then this appears and not only can i enjoy my favorite game of all time again but this time its awesomer really looking forward to this
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
Finally!!!!
Posted on:8/25/12
SugarToppedLove
Location: Florida
Super excited for the game and now I really want this cause my inner girly just wants a pretty skin! The remake looks so promising.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
The only reason why I bought a Vita
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/12
Jawlphin
Location: Coal City, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I heard that Atlus was going to make a re-release for Persona 4, one of the best games they have released, I squealed like a freaking 12 year old girl (18 year old guy BTW). But when I heard that they were going to make a bonus package with all different Persona stuff, I nearly fainted. I am a huge Persona nerd if you haven't already guessed. The game-play seems much improved compared to the PS2 version, which was already quite excellent. It seems they also added in some features from Persona 3. Like changing characters outfits, fusion spells (maybe), and a night cycle. I also love on how you can choose which abilities go to fused Persona instead of trying over and over again to get the Persona you want with the moves you want, which was quite a hassle in the original game. So yea, I shelled out $250 to buy a Vita combo with Assassins Creed III Liberation just for this game. I would have done the same if they didn't add the extra content like the back and face cover, and the casing to hold the Vita and games. Its too bad for people who want this but can't because it is sold out. November can't come soon enough :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
EXCITED :-D
Posted on:9/4/12
FossilJoshXIII
Location: Whittier, CA
i am honestly excited to get this bundle for the fact that since i am getting the white vita (assassins creed liberation bundle) i want to protect my investment along with making it look good, and since it all has a persona 4 theme with it just makes it even the more better
that and i really think this is a good bundle for everyone else because of the fact it comes with a full persona 4 themed starter kit which alone is a 25-30 dollar value it does match the price if purchased separately....none the less...I'm all sorts of excited for this game :-D
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GoldBeaver
Maui
 
Please wait while more information about GoldBeaver is loaded.
Additional information about GoldBeaver could not be loaded.
Gamestop seems to have an infinite supply of this
Posted 9/7/12
So keep preordering people. Can't be a computer error. No sir!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
persona 4 the Golden
Posted on:8/29/12
SMTHugeFan
Location: UK
When i first got the e-mail I was like WOW and then it said only 10,000 made and i was like WAHHHHH. It took me 2 days to decide to order it so i hope that it wasnt too late and that i will be lucky enough not to get charged customs since i live in UK. I love everything that Atlus makes especially smt series so i just had to order it. I think the price is good too. Every SMT/Persona fan should get this. (Now i just need to finish persona 2). PS: I already finished P4 twice :)
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
I don't regret spending so much money on this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
dotNear
Location: Laredo, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm beary excited for this beary good game~! Putting aside the Teddie inside jokes, I can't wait for this game. I immediately reserved this game the moment I heard that Gamestop stores were stopping reservations of this game and can only obtain this by reserving it online. Of course I chose one day shipping, I cannot wait to play this game until it's dry. Even when it's dry, I'll continue playing it until it obliterates... Okay, maybe I don't want this game to be obliterated, but you get what I'm saying. What really turn me on about this Special Edition is the Hori Hard Pouch and Face Cover that matches with the PSV background skin. It's going to look EXTREMELY beautiful. Knowing that this is going to be a rare bundle, because only 10,000 were made, this is a MUST HAVE for all Persona and Atlus fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
Only 10k copies.
Posted on:8/28/12
PersonaUs3r
Location: Virginia
When I got the email from Atlus saying that only 10,000 were made I preorded ASAP!I loved Persona 4 on the PS2 and I will love it more on the PS Vita!Can't wait!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PERSONA 4 Golden Solid Gold Premium Edition
A great remake of a great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
MonkeyDKazu
Location: New Haven, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When they first announced that they were making this remake I was ecstatic and as the day for it to finally be released. I just had to get my hands on the Solid Gold Edition! All in all even if it was a few bucks more for it with shipping and handling that didn't matter as right now I have about 63-100 hours worth of playtime. But onto the review it has improved graphics, sounds, events (even new events not in the original version.) And not to spoil too much of the game all I can say is that Persona 4 Golden is a must buy for any RPG lover out there especially for gamers following the Atlus.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>