GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Injustice: Gods Among Us

Injustice: Gods Among Us is an all-new game in development by award-winning NetherRealm Studios, creators of the definitive fighting game franchise Mortal Kombat. The title debuts a bold new fighting game franchise that introduces a deep, original story featuring a large cast of favorite DC Comics icons such as Batman, Green Arrow, Cyborg, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman, The Flash, Wonder Woman, The Joker, Green Arrow and many others. Set in a world where the lines between good and evil are blurred, players will experience heroes and villains engaging in epic battles on a massive scale.
Average Customer Rating:
8.429
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
20
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
51 out of 5691%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Review 1 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Fighter for the ages
Posted on:9/26/12
strudelcake
Location: Indianapolis, IN
As a 16 year old, just on the brink of being able to play M games but not quite, this looks unbelievable. Many DC games are pretty bad, excepting the Lego Batman games and Arkham games, and those are just Batman. A fighter set in the DC world looks amazing. Mortal Kombat vs. DC Superheroes was just not the fighter DC needed. It's good, just not great. This way, you get the awesomeness and fighting that comes with a Mortal Kombat game, but without the goriness, perfect for someone like me and younger.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuperSpidy10
Not telling you
 
Please wait while more information about SuperSpidy10 is loaded.
Additional information about SuperSpidy10 could not be loaded.
Buying it today : )
Posted 4/19/13
This game is going to bring fighting to the next level. I played the demo and it was awesome but I would love to know how to punch through walls. If anyone knows please please tell me. Thank you. SuperSpidy10 out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Best Game in all combat games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
FlashLover
Location: Arkansas,ar
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think this game is the best game you will ever play and see.If you love DC games or characters you will love this.If you like Superman in this game he's not the good guy :( You will love this game you will get to fight all the superheroes well not all of them but this is the best game u will find if you want a combat game it has some language and a lot of blood not that much that you should worry about suggestive themes. So u should really get this game it's my favorite game better than mortal kombat. Peace and may god be with you and pray for the Boston marathon.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is the bomb
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
this game looks......AWESOME
Posted on:3/30/13
theeassassin00
Location: clinton,ut
i have seen a ton of gameplay so i know that this game is going to be better than mortal kombat.this game is going to be epic!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
BLACKEST NIGHT DLC...
Posted on:3/14/13
LIQUIDMADNEZZ
Location: San Juan,P.R
game looks awsome what sucks is were going to have to cash out some MS points for the blackest night dlc, if it hits the states...
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
BLACKEST NIGHT DLC.
Review 5 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Spectacular entertainment
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Injustice: Gods Among Us is a reminder of how universally loved superheroes are. Featuring an expansive roster filled with some of the most beloved comic book characters of all-time, it provides a fun diversion into the wonderful world of heroes and villains. Sure to entertain everyone from hardcore comic book fans to the casual gamer, and will certainly supply hours of pure fun and entertainment. Two thumbs up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
29 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Good but has some problems
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/14
CritickGuy
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I was excited to get this game as my Christmas gift and was not disappointed with it. I thought the graphics were great, the clips very entertaining, and the sound was excellent. The choice of characters were good to with a wide variety and others you could buy. I would've liked to be able to play The Riddler but it wasn't a major setback. I thought the special moves were great for each character but there were some problems.
One thing i didn't like was how there weren't many backgrounds in the game. I also thought the gameplay sometimes got a little repetitive. The only thing you do in the game is fight people and know freeplay mode whatsoever. Also, I found the story a little hard to follow and too farfetched for my taste. I figured out what was happening but it took me awhile. I would like you to make a 2nd one but please give more diverse gameplay and add the Riddler
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Outstanding
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
Strawhatmatt
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Netherealm has created a truly unique experience. The first game out of many I hope to have destructible enviroments. The Story Is amazing but short compared to other games(4 to 8 hours given on skills) but considering most fighting games don't even have a story mode this isn't really an issue for me. The graphics look a bit sluggish in some of the cutscenes but amazing in gameplay, sound is excellent. The sheer amount of unlockables in this game is outstanding and the star labs and unique battle modes will keep you busy for a while. The online modes are great I have barely seen any lag and the King of the Hill mode is superb and extremely fun to play with friends. Overall this is one of the best DC games of all time right behind the Arkham games. If you are looking for a fighting game with some kick to it this is the game to buy.
Great Aspects:
Story
Star Labs
Multiplayer
Sheer Amount Of Unlockables
Dynamic Environments
Lots Of Alt Costumes
Problems:
Cut scenes Sometimes look sluggish
Story Length
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Amazing superhero and fghting game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/14
TrueGamer247
Location: Ohio,
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Injustice is like a mortal kombat with DC superheroes. Injustice is more like crazy over the top action. Mortal kombat is more like bloody violence. Injustice has a good story, awesome character moves, and good online. Try it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Looks Truly Amazing!
Posted on:2/16/13
GameWinner99
Location: Paragould, AR
I, unlike most, truly enjoyed MK vs DC. Looking at this game, however, I can see how much farther they could have gone to maintain a T rating. This game truly does look great and I can't wait to get the chance to play with Soviet Superman, Soviet Grundy, and Soviet Wonder Woman.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
22 of 26 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ldkdarkknight
THE US
 
Please wait while more information about ldkdarkknight is loaded.
Additional information about ldkdarkknight could not be loaded.
I want this game bad.....and another game
Posted 4/13/13
I REALLY WANT THIS GAME but i found out there's batman arkham origins. i still want injustice its just i want arkham origins cause i got arkham asylum and arkham city and i want to see what happens before those games.....im preording arkham origins for xbox and ps vita than im buying injustice. if anybody wants to be my friend on xbox its ldkdarkknight and for ps vita ldkdarkknight2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
MUST BUY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
SteeeezdOut
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Though graphics don't look like they've improved drastically since MK this game is a MUST have for your game collection. Definitely should be fighter of the year. Love the environmental destruction, power moves, character roster (amazing by the way AND more to come with DLC), and story line is GREAT. It's a FIGHTING game of course so I believe the story mode isn't it's highlight, but it's a fighting game soooo the real gameplay lies in that! EASY TO LEARN HARD TO MASTER is definitely the way to describe controls. It's just like learning MK mechanics. Love being able to throw batman around like a ragdoll with solomon grundy and running circles around doomsday by being a swift/agile character like green arrow. Buy it now! ESPECIALLY if you're a fighting genre fan then THIS is a must have. Fighting Game of The year? I think so...
 
My Product Recommendations
Injustice: Gods Among Us Season Pass - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
9 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jpanda34
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Jpanda34 is loaded.
Additional information about Jpanda34 could not be loaded.
They did
Posted 5/6/14
If you got Xbox live they do but if you dont never mind
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
this is a really good game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Skline1126
Location: Constantine, MI
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I usually buy most of the MK fighting games, and the creators of them made this game. It's very good for a super hero/villain fighting game. Great moves,smooth attacks, more interactive levels and weapons. If you like fighting games I'm sure you'll enjoy this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
WHAT NO MARTIAN MANHUNTER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
DaBears
Location: chicago,il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would have given this game a 10 but for right now it stays at a 9 because how are you going the entire justice league but leave out one of the most important characters. All in all though the graphics are great and control is precise having the screen transitions has not gotten old and interacting with objects is awesome. Originally I was not going to buy it thinking it as going to be just Mortal Kombat just with superheroes and villains but its not story mode is great so far the stars lab challenges are excellent overall the game is great. GET MARTIAN MANHUNTER IN THE FRIGGIN GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ryanj91
 
Please wait while more information about ryanj91 is loaded.
Additional information about ryanj91 could not be loaded.
he is
Posted 6/4/13
dlc in second season pass
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Tried it, Loved it
Posted on:2/11/13
FireDovah
Location: WA
I had the honor of testing this game at PAX, and it was astounding. The combat flows seamlessly and the combinations that the heroes can put together are the most fun I've had in a fighting game. I only got to play as The Flash but was able to watch other heroes being played. The ability to use the heroes super power really help to make each character unique. I recommend buying this when it is released. I know I will.
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Decent.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
kinectiscrap
Location: kinectsux,NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The Gameplay is very smooth although some characters seem less balanced then others. The graphic are fair. The graphics could of been far better on current computers. The sound, well it has sound. I am not a big fan of ridiculous audio effects. Now to the point. The replay value. The story is very short. Went all the way to the end of it in about a day. So after the story you have a few options...
1. Playing the computer on each character against every character until you master them. Which will get boring fast to most.
2. Playing against your friends will be fun untill you beat them so many times they hate you for it.
3. You play against some random person on the internet... Which is about full filling as ditch digging for a living.
So, Over all the replay is next to none imo.
The Game is very fun for the time it holds interest. I would wait until the price drops quite a bit...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
THIS GAME IS GOIN TO BE AMAZING
Posted on:9/26/12
isoulja44
Location: Bay minette,AL
this game is goin to be the best fighting game of 2013 cant wait!!!! the gameplay look awesome 2d fighting game FTW
 
My Product Recommendations
 
13 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thadirtybear
 
Please wait while more information about Thadirtybear is loaded.
Additional information about Thadirtybear could not be loaded.
Posted 1/25/13
This game is gonna be the best fighting game of all time...NUFF SAID!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
This was a very enjoyable game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/13
Piragon2012
Location: Forest, VA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Injustice: Gods Among Us is not unlike any of the previous games made by NetherRealm Studios, such as the previous installment of Mortal Kombat. Player select a character and then proceed to beat the pulp out of The difference being that instead of playing as the violent and gruesome MK characters that we all know and love, you play as beloved DC comic book heroes and villains such as Batman and the Joker. While it can be challenging for any fighting game like this to have a fun campaign, Injustice offers a very interesting campaign with a compelling story that makes players want to keep going. The game offers this as well as the classic ladder style battle campaign. The graphics are amazing; the games designers did a fantastic job of creating a new look for each of the characters. The game also offers a ton of unlockable content including additional skins for the characters, different character endings, a customizable hero card, and many other things. All in all, Injustice: Gods Among Us offers a great gaming experience for anybody that enjoys comic books and fighting style video games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Exciting
Posted on:3/7/13
SimonSays
Of all the games being released this year, Injustice: Gods Among Us is one of the most exciting. Featuring some of the greatest comic book characters ever created, I am sure it will fulfill any strong desire to cause destruction as a superhero.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nikos1
trenton, nj
 
Please wait while more information about nikos1 is loaded.
Additional information about nikos1 could not be loaded.
Green Arrow RULES!
Posted 4/6/13
I cant wait to play as green arrow!
Customer Avatar
Erocktopia
 
Please wait while more information about Erocktopia is loaded.
Additional information about Erocktopia could not be loaded.
Nice!
Posted 4/3/13
Good looking game! I cant believe they are gonna have 2 Green Arrows!! lol
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Great game with one major issue.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
TcMcG48
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is fantastic. The storyline is actually really good which is something I wasn't expecting. The gameplay is very smooth, doing combos is very easy to learn. If you're more of a casual gamer who doesn't like to do too much of a grind learning combos like in Mortal Kombat than this game is perfect. Its very easy to pick up and play. Also every character in this game is unique in their own way and I love that. When you're fighting you never feel like one character feels or plays like another character. With all that being said there was one major issue I had with this game and that is the fact that certain characters have a gun in which you can use and believe me people use them alright and spam them alot online. If it wasn't for that I would of given this game a 10. All together though if you love fighting games you should definitely pick this game up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
A lot of folks are comparing this to MK vs. DC.
Posted on:4/13/13
SkitzotheClown
Location: Estacada,OR
A lot of folks are comparing this to MK vs. DC. Is it similar? yes it it is but why? It's similar as MK is to street fighter. You punch and kick and have super moves. Most fighting games have them. What makes this game different from the rest is that it's really putting an emphasis on show casing what show downs would be like between the most popular DC villains and heroes, while at the same time creating a dynamic fighting game allows you to throw your opponents through the tiered stages of some of the most popular points of interest in the DC universe. This game seems to have it's cross hairs set on the fans and offers a good deal of meat and potatoes to the hardcore fighter crowd. They have the demo on XBL (Xbox Live). I downloaded it and played it myself, I found it enjoyable, it's violent but not bloody and the gore is pretty tame. This game is worth purchasing and the collectors editions of the games will be worth something in the future as it's part of DC merchandising. I have the game paid for and ready for pick up with the season pass which was only 15.00 dollars. This game will be worth buying I assure you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
INJUSTICE IS AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/14
Tobyisminecrafty
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I LOVE TO PLAY AS DEATHSTROKE AKA SLADE. It is a great game, but I hate the wagers if you don't press the right buttons it does work. so that is my thoughts. TOBY OUT.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>