GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Injustice: Gods Among Us

Injustice: Gods Among Us is an all-new game in development by award-winning NetherRealm Studios, creators of the definitive fighting game franchise Mortal Kombat. The title debuts a bold new fighting game franchise that introduces a deep, original story featuring a large cast of favorite DC Comics icons such as Batman, Green Arrow, Cyborg, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman, The Flash, Wonder Woman, The Joker, Green Arrow and many others. Set in a world where the lines between good and evil are blurred, players will experience heroes and villains engaging in epic battles on a massive scale.
Average Customer Rating:
8.588
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
11
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 3482%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Review 1 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
must own fighting game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/14
batman7837
this must be owned for hardcore fighting fans. casual fighting fans might have a but of a harder time but with time and lots of practice you will become a god. this game will deliver for hardcore fighting fans and will keep you coming back.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
awesome fun and addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/14
blackskull250
Location: ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
very fun because you get to fight your favorite villians and superheroes.I love playing this game,I also have it on my ipad mini.
The playstation explains everything how there is is insurgency and regime and the different demensions.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
very fun game, online may be challenging
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
Jdog4956
Location: Rocklin, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have loved DC superheroes for a long time, so when I heard they released a dc fighting game I pre ordered it and was not disappointed. If you are a casual gamer like me, then you will probably have difficulty online, but the story mode as well as other offline modes should be enough. Alternate game modes such as STAR labs make the game much more enjoyable for a longer time, but in the end its still a fighting game so it won't keep you entertained forever. It is fairly violent but not heavy at all on gore like mortal kombat is, which I personally prefer. Some of the stage transitions and interactables may be a little over the top...but its superheroes so that's kinda the norm, plus the dlc for this game is fantastic and worth the extra money IMHO
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
My opinion, a game for the advanced fighter gamer.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
DeltaGhost202
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had a very hard time playing online. Very frustrating. Cool game, very annoying online. Truly only a game for the hardcore or willing to spend the time to learn all the techniques and tricks to winning online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fun game with a few flaws the story mode is interesting and the game play is good. This game is fun with a friend and on its own there is just some flaws like over priced add ons for characters and skins that should have been in the game! (what happen to unlocking characters in videos games now of days) One more flaw is the super move finisher some times it gets boring keep hitting some one with the bat mobile with bat man or punching someone in space with superman etc etc... There should of been at least one more kind of super Finisher. Graphics are very great in this game and the sound is amazing when punching and smashing cars into others the sounds are spot on and sound great over all the game is good of any fan of dc or fighting style games!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
More of a Fan Service game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
DigleDante
Location: Gamestop.com :P
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game, But the more you play it; the more you will begin to see what is flawed within this game. For example: the juggle system is far to broken. If someone can do a 90% damage combo with Solomon Grundy and there is NOTHING you can do about it then that right there kills Online for this game (other than the horrid servers) If you are looking for a more "Tournament" fighting game my recommendations are below.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
This Is A Very Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
Alexandros94
Location: Homestead, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a DC Fan and this game is awesome! The story for this game is amazing. I did a playthrough on my gaming channel and I loved every second of it. The in story mode Minigames were also very nice. The controls that feel a bit blocky and stiff and if you are just starting out it can feel IMPOSSIBLE to land combos but with practice it is barely easy. It is a bit of a challenge somedays to find an online match so I highly recommend boosting for the online trophies. Overall this game is just awesome. I just wish they added a few more characters from DC. Overall the Supermoves have to be the BEST thing about this game. Hands down.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
All Superhero Finishers in HD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
It is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
Minnie1209
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really awesome because my 12 year old little sister love this game and I like to spend time with her playing this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is the Injustice whole Story Mode Movie
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
badkarma667
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is very good! Every character is unique and no one is over powered! Great sound, Great graphics, and a great story!!! 8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Great - 8.5/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
Diarrhea
If you like DC, if you like Mortal Kombat, or if you love fighting games in general, you should give this game a try. It has almost all of the main heroes, like Superman, Batman, and Wonder Woman, and villains like Doomsday, The Joker, and Deathstroke. The graphics are really good, not quite perfect, but you can easily see that Superman is Superman, and not a just a blurry guy wearing a cape. The gameplay is quite fun, and doesn't let button-mashers take over, but certain combos are literally impossible to block, which can be frustrating if you ever play with experienced gamers online. The changeable environments thing is pretty cool. Someone like Doomsday could throw a statue at you, but someone smaller like Catwoman could jump off of it instead. The story is interesting. It's basically like watching a long movie with interactive fight scenes. It only takes about five or six hours to beat, but you can go back and play through your favorite chapters. Only some of the STAR labs missions are fun, but they'll keep you playing longer. As long as you like traditional arcade and battle style gameplay, I see no reason for you to get tired of Injustice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
the greatest fusion of mortal kombat and DC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/13
halochamp21
Location: corona,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
DC universe has stepped it up a notch with this game. flawlessly merging the fighting styles consistent with mortal kombat and the cinematic and fluid actions of the DC super heroes, along with witty and sarcastic dialogue throughout. the interactive battle arenas support for a very unpredictable and unique fight.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
BUY IT!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
luigifan89
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was fun to play not only does it have a great story mode but has hours and hours of you versing people around the world and your best friend in versus mode not only this but star labs keeps you going for a long while
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Best Game i have ever ever EVER seen!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/13
Superman1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WB,DC,and Netherelm created a Game ,you already knew that it was going to be graet but I didnt know that this game was going to be amazing. Not only does it have a long story mode but it has lots of other things. what tops it off is the different costomes and different intros and leaves.I love this game and the only reason I stoped writing is because I had to get back to the game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
It'd be a Injustice to not play this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/13
DragonMasterT
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Netherelm has begun this new IP and I love it. Finally a fighter done right for DC. It really does feel like Netherelm took its time to make each character unique. Also the roster feels deep despite it only being 24 fighters on the game with more coming in dlc. I also commend them for making a legit story mode, something most fighting games are lacking now a days. It isn't perfect tho, as the game lacks signifigent bonus content that Netherelm is known for and some of the characters are very exploitable, along with some daited visuals. All and all, a very solid entry and I look forward to more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
CMan10
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best fighting games of all time. You don't have to be a fighting games expert to play it. The story is great but a bit short, as people can beat it in a matter of days, but the game will keep you entertained with its variety of game modes.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Finish Them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
blustorm
Location: nashville,Tennessee
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I agree with the reviews this is a great game gameplay, graphics, characters, & story but the only disappointing thing was the super moves some of them are better served as fatalities cause as I performed them I was saying to myself that would've been better as a fatality instead of a knockout move basically the game is great and worth the money & I hope they do another one but in that one can we "FINISH THEM" instead of knocking them out????
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/13
BDogJake
Location: Indiana
This is by far The BEST fighting game of this type. They did good really good on Mortal Kombat vs Dc Universe but this JUST BLOWS IT OUT OF THE WATER! Go get this game you'll never regret it, I never will. I love the way you can interact with objects like grab a stone tablet and through it at the other fighter and I love that each character is really different the combos you can make EVEN THE WAY THEY INTERACT WITH OBJECTS IS UNIQUE TO THAT CHARACTER. SO MUCH THOUGHT PUT INTO IT and each character has several outfits you can unlock and the Story is amazing!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hahanoob
yousuck
 
Please wait while more information about hahanoob is loaded.
Additional information about hahanoob could not be loaded.
Don't Hesistate, Just Buy It!
Posted 11/5/13
This game is so amazing that I just had to give it 10 stars. I really hate doing that because I feel like when I give a game a rating as good as that, I'm saying that it's better than any other game on the planet. But giving this game anything below a 10 just wouldn't be fair. Allow me to break that 10 star rating into separate categories, the ones you have to fill out when posting a review on this site.
The first category is gameplay. I gave this section a 10/10. This is because I thought the game had a very interesting plot, and I felt that it was unique, yet not confusing. What I mean by this is I didn't find myself lost all the time wondering why certain things occurred. I won't spoil anything for anyone who might not like knowing things before they happen, so I'll say things in a broader, more general scope. First of all, there was an actual storyline. Unlike some other games where you feel like you're only doing a mission because the game developers ran out of ideas of what to put in the game so they jammed it with random stuff, this game is very clear all throughout in terms of letting you know what's going on and why you're doing a certain thing. I like that. The fighting style is very nicely done. There are a wide variety of moves, each character obtaining his/her own special ones. There are also wagers, where you go head to head with your opponent and press whichever button gives you enough power to beat your foe. If you don't know exactly what I mean, you'll understand it if you get the game, or I'm sure you could find a video or two of it on YouTube. Each character also has one big special knockout move, which is a move that takes a critical amount of damage off of your opponents health bar. And don't forget, this game is made by the same creators of Mortal Kombat, so it's going to have the same basic principles, but I feel that the whole Super Hero twist makes it unique enough that it doesn't feel like you're playing a Teen version of Mortal Kombat. Overall, this game has a great, easy-to-follow storyline, great character selection, great moves, and that's why I gave the gameplay a 10/10.
I also gave the section of sound a 10/10. This is because when you punch someone, you hear the force and the power leaving your characters fist, and hitting right up against your opponents body. It's very realistic. In fact, if I was blindfolded and I heard a punch from this game and say a real-life action movie, I might not be able to tell the difference. I mean that for real. The reason I don't compare it to a real-life punch is because no matter what, punches and kicks are always exaggerated a little bit in movies and video games. But even with that, this game's sound is still very realistic. And when you take an object from the environment, such as a car, and slam it down on your opponent, the sound is very much like it would be, once again, in a real-life action movie. To summarize this section, the sound is crisp, clear, life-like, and it's a well deserved 10/10.
I gave graphics a 9/10. The only reason I didn't give it a 10/10 is because they weren't 10/10 quality. They were 9/10 quality. They are very good, in fact I would even go so far as to say they are excellent, but when you compare them to the graphics of games such as Battlefield 3 or Call of Duty: Black Ops II, they weren't as good. But they were still superb graphics, and a 9/10 seems appropriate to me. And keep in mind, this game is rated Teen, not Mature, so the graphics won't be as good as those in a game rated Mature. If I was talking about how these graphics were, just relating to games rated Teen, I would give them a 10/10. But since I'm talking about all games, Mature rated ones included, I give them a 9/10. That's what seems fair in my mind.
Now for lasting appeal. This section got a 10/10, and it deserved it. The story mode was actually sort of short, I'll admit that. All together, it probably took me about 10 hours to beat. It only took two days, but that's because one day I played like a madman. It's a very addicting game, which is what makes the lasting appeal so good. But the fact that the story mode is so short makes it not so good. However the story mode isn't the only thing there is to do in the game. There are also additional missions you can complete. These are part of what the game calls the S.T.A.R. Lab. It consists of at least 10 pages of new story modes, and each story mode has 10 missions each. On each page, there are 3 story modes. So if you do the math, that comes out to 300 additional missions, each one being specific to one character. These story modes are not random, either. Each one has a plot that is followed very strictly. One character might have multiple additional story modes, but you will never play as more than one character in each one. And don't worry, you play as a ton of different characters out of all these story modes combined. So even though the regular story mode is sort of short, the 300 missions should keep you busy for a while. And that's 300 additional ones if there are 10 pages, but I think there might be even more than that, making it more than 300. And the story mode is kind of short for a reason. It's because the makers of the game didn't cram a bunch of useless, repetitive nonsense into it just to make it lengthy. They put in what needed to be put in, and that's that. Then they added the additional missions, making the whole game a lot longer. And once you beat that, there's a multiplayer online mode. So it's really impossible to get bored with this game. And the game isn't just fighting people the same way over and over again. There are lots of different types of missions in the additional ones. The story mode pretty much is the same way of fighting throughout it, but it doesn't make it old or boring. The difficulty of the fights increase as you go on, and I think that's why the same fighting style holds my interest so much. In other word, the fighting style is the same, but the challenge and difficulty is not. And as I said, the fighting style in the additional missions do vary. Trust me, if you get this game you will be hooked, and you'll have your hands full for a long time. That's why the lasting appeal got it's well deserved 10/10.
In conclusion, This game has crisp, realistic sound, stunning graphics, an interesting, intriguing gameplay/plot, and has a lasting appeal like no other game has ever had. I in no way regret buying this game, and I don't think you will either. So if you are considering getting this game, but can't make a decision, just get it. It's awesome and you won't regret it. I highly recommend Injustice: Gods Among Us to anyone who likes fighting, Mortal Kombat, or DC. I'm telling you, get this game - it really rocks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Best 1v1 Player Game On The Market!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
NYCGOODFELLA
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start out by saying once I played the demo and saw the tutorial on this game, I didn't miss a day to go out and buy it. I am mostly a FPS game type of guy and have missed the good ol days of mastering games like street fighter. I truly missed having a 1vs1 player game.
I am playing this on the PS3 console and let me just say this to anyone also playing it on the same console who are complaining about graphics...This is a 1080p game however like some 1080p games, in order to actually play it on 1080p you have to go to your XMB and go to display settings and manually uncheck 720p. This will make any of your 1080p games play on 1080p. For some reason some PS3's play some 1080p games on 720p. You can thank me later.
Also don't forget to fix your TV setting to your liking. I tend to switch up my settings depending on which game I'm playing. Also make sure your audio settings are where you can truly enjoy the sound. Some people buy a game console and tv and forget to make their custom settings to their want.
There are many reasons why I can tell anyone to go out and get this game but everyone has different taste. I say if you are looking for a great 1vs1 player game then look no further.
-Has a good storyline
-Great cutscenes
-Sound is awesome (especially if you have PS3 headset or surround sound
-Feels like your really playing & watching your favorite comic book
-You rank up while you play on and offline
-Tutorial is very helpful
-No long loading wait (no more than 10 sec)
-No lag wait after you enter buttons
-Can send your opponent to another part of the arena(cut scene included)
-Has many of your favorite heroes & villains to choose from.
-More than 15 types of battle modes to choose from.
-Can unlock alternate costumes
-For battle modes each character has their own ending
-Great interaction with surroundings eg. if there is a car depending on your character they can either jump off of it or pick it up and throw it or slam it. and if there is a motorcycle same thing or the character can actually get on and ride it straight to your opponent.
-Slight learning curve
-and great DLC to come including costumes and maybe more characters!!!
THEY REALLY MADE THIS GAME WORTH THE 60BUCKS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Not a re-skinned Mortal Kombat
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/13
Devilmoor
Location: Peoria, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Quick warning to parents, It's not an M, but it feels fairly close to being one. No foul language, or saxual (had to mispell the site blocks the review when i use an E) content (outside of a small flirt from catwoman) and very little blood (it's there but I rarely noticed it) The story, though amazing, is aimed at an older audience, so if you have a small child who loves superman you may want to hold off on this, or at least keep him away from the story, it gets pretty dark as it goes along. I would give specifics but I don't want to add spoilers.
now onto the review :D
Don't get me wrong I'm an old fan of the Mortal Kombat franchise but the games have never had a long lasting appeal for me. They tend to be learn the special moves, then win. I was worried that when this game was being made by NetherRealm Studios that it would just be another in the long line of learn the specials, then win. But I was wrong. There's less influence thrown into learning the special moves, and more added to just timing your punches and learning how to tie moves together. They added strategy with the clash system. Sometimes I have to decide if it's better to hit them with my ultimate finnisher or save my energy to keep them from healing with theres.
The level interactions can get kinda annoying, sometimes you feel like it's a race to get to em first for the extra damage. And theres a few characters that dont feel balanced when fighting each other (for example: Deathstroke is really mean from a distance when the cpu is turned to hard and if you dont have a good gap closer he can rip you apart. I cursed at him a few times while playing as Green Arrow lol) But then all fighting games will run into that, some characters are just harder to fight with certain ones.
There's a lot of single player content as well. The story takes a while to get through. But you really don't notice since it's so very good. And after thats done there's the star labs missions. There are 10 missions for each playable character and each mission has two extra side quests that add a level of difficulty and a feeling of accomplishment, for the hardcore gamers, when you complete them.
To rap things up, if you're a fan of fighting games you need to pick this up. It feels new, it's not a repeat of old play styles. If you're new to fighters it's also a good starting point, none of the characters feel difficult to play as and it's fairly easy to pick up the flow of linking the combos together. And as a new franchise you dont have to worry about running into people who've had the main characters mastered for the last 10 years (dont worry about MK vs DC I'm really mean with batman in that game but he's one of my worst in this one)
I hope this review helps, and you decide to pick this game up I know you wont be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Combination of DC and Mortal Kombat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
slickmonkey
This game is a perfect example of how reproductions of games can be amazing. This game, to me, is everything good in Mortal Kombat, plus awesome heroes and hooking story. Sweet game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>