GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Injustice: Gods Among Us

Injustice: Gods Among Us is an all-new game in development by award-winning NetherRealm Studios, creators of the definitive fighting game franchise Mortal Kombat. The title debuts a bold new fighting game franchise that introduces a deep, original story featuring a large cast of favorite DC Comics icons such as Batman, Green Arrow, Cyborg, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman, The Flash, Wonder Woman, The Joker, Green Arrow and many others. Set in a world where the lines between good and evil are blurred, players will experience heroes and villains engaging in epic battles on a massive scale.
Average Customer Rating:
8.514
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
11
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 3580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Review 1 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
It is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/13
Minnie1209
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really awesome because my 12 year old little sister love this game and I like to spend time with her playing this game.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
This is the Injustice whole Story Mode Movie
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
This Is A Very Good Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
Alexandros94
Location: Homestead, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am a DC Fan and this game is awesome! The story for this game is amazing. I did a playthrough on my gaming channel and I loved every second of it. The in story mode Minigames were also very nice. The controls that feel a bit blocky and stiff and if you are just starting out it can feel IMPOSSIBLE to land combos but with practice it is barely easy. It is a bit of a challenge somedays to find an online match so I highly recommend boosting for the online trophies. Overall this game is just awesome. I just wish they added a few more characters from DC. Overall the Supermoves have to be the BEST thing about this game. Hands down.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
All Superhero Finishers in HD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
EPIC TO NEW HIGHTS!
Posted on:8/31/12
CrimsonGamer
Location: Glenwood, IA
Ok so ive done a full read through all the articles i could find on this game and it looks like its going to be amazing. With a large roster of characters and there super unique fight layout Injustice will be a top tier fighting game. Every character is unique in the way they fight and what the buttons do for them keeping the repetition out of the fights. Every fighter has there own super moves and can use the environment as a weapon. Every arena has the ability to move, like if you hit your enemy into an elevator, you will see a cool cutscene were the elevator has a fight in it while it rises to a higher floor then you come out fighting on the top floor. Each level has multiple ways to move from area to area in a cool way. I am a MASSIVE DC fan so for me this game is going to make my year.
17 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dannyman2525
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about dannyman2525 is loaded.
Additional information about dannyman2525 could not be loaded.
Best game ever
Posted 1/8/13
I'm so excited to get this game I already have the game paid for in full and can't wait until April first to go pick it up its defiantly gonna be the game of the year for me I hope netherrelm gives a lot character dlc content for this game after all they say its gonna have more stuff than mortal kombat did. I know they haven't released the full character roster yet, but I hope the put in Doctor Fate, Supergirl, and Huntress, if the have to batman characters then why not 2 heroes from krypton superman is already there so all they need now is supergirl
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Good for the first few hours
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
snoopdog53
Location: PA
I admit this game was pretty fun the first few hours I played it with 18 characters and six additional if you buy the dlc it was okay for a little while. But the problem with this game is the lasting appeal which I gave a 1 because first off you start with all of the characters unlocked which maybe some people like but I was hoping to be playing this for a while because I wanted to unlock new characters but no says warner bros. The only good things you can unlock are alternate skins but guess what there are only like 3 of them. So unless you can get this game for $5 to $10 then I would save my money for a game that will keep you playing for more then 3 afternoons.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Don't Hesitate -- Just Buy It
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
ColonelCob
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so amazing that I just had to give it 10 stars. I really hate doing that because I feel like when I give a game a rating as good as that, I'm saying that it's better than any other game on the planet. But giving this game anything below a 10 just wouldn't be fair. Allow me to break that 10 star rating into separate categories, the ones you have to fill out when posting a review on this site.
The first category is gameplay. I gave this section a 10/10. This is because I thought the game had a very interesting plot, and I felt that it was unique, yet not confusing. What I mean by this is I didn't find myself lost all the time wondering why certain things occurred. I won't spoil anything for anyone who might not like knowing things before they happen, so I'll say things in a broader, more general scope. First of all, there was an actual storyline. Unlike some other games where you feel like you're only doing a mission because the game developers ran out of ideas of what to put in the game so they jammed it with random stuff, this game is very clear all throughout in terms of letting you know what's going on and why you're doing a certain thing. I like that. The fighting style is very nicely done. There are a wide variety of moves, each character obtaining his/her own special ones. There are also wagers, where you go head to head with your opponent and press whichever button gives you enough power to beat your foe. If you don't know exactly what I mean, you'll understand it if you get the game, or I'm sure you could find a video or two of it on YouTube. Each character also has one big special knockout move, which is a move that takes a critical amount of damage off of your opponents health bar. And don't forget, this game is made by the same creators of Mortal Kombat, so it's going to have the same basic principles, but I feel that the whole Super Hero twist makes it unique enough that it doesn't feel like you're playing a Teen version of Mortal Kombat. Overall, this game has a great, easy-to-follow storyline, great character selection, great moves, and that's why I gave the gameplay a 10/10.
I also gave the section of sound a 10/10. This is because when you punch someone, you hear the force and the power leaving your characters fist, and hitting right up against your opponents body. It's very realistic. In fact, if I was blindfolded and I heard a punch from this game and say a real-life action movie, I might not be able to tell the difference. I mean that for real. The reason I don't compare it to a real-life punch is because no matter what, punches and kicks are always exaggerated a little bit in movies and video games. But even with that, this game's sound is still very realistic. And when you take an object from the environment, such as a car, and slam it down on your opponent, the sound is very much like it would be, once again, in a real-life action movie. To summarize this section, the sound is crisp, clear, life-like, and it's a well deserved 10/10.
I gave graphics a 9/10. The only reason I didn't give it a 10/10 is because they weren't 10/10 quality. They were 9/10 quality. They are very good, in fact I would even go so far as to say they are excellent, but when you compare them to the graphics of games such as Battlefield 3 or Call of Duty: Black Ops II, they weren't as good. But they were still superb graphics, and a 9/10 seems appropriate to me. And keep in mind, this game is rated Teen, not Mature, so the graphics won't be as good as those in a game rated Mature. If I was talking about how these graphics were, just relating to games rated Teen, I would give them a 10/10. But since I'm talking about all games, Mature rated ones included, I give them a 9/10. That's what seems fair in my mind.
Now for lasting appeal. This section got a 10/10, and it deserved it. The story mode was actually sort of short, I'll admit that. All together, it probably took me about 10 hours to beat. It only took two days, but that's because one day I played like a madman. It's a very addicting game, which is what makes the lasting appeal so good. But the fact that the story mode is so short makes it not so good. However the story mode isn't the only thing there is to do in the game. There are also additional missions you can complete. These are part of what the game calls the S.T.A.R. Lab. It consists of at least 10 pages of new story modes, and each story mode has 10 missions each. On each page, there are 3 story modes. So if you do the math, that comes out to 300 additional missions, each one being specific to one character. These story modes are not random, either. Each one has a plot that is followed very strictly. One character might have multiple additional story modes, but you will never play as more than one character in each one. And don't worry, you play as a ton of different characters out of all these story modes combined. So even though the regular story mode is sort of short, the 300 missions should keep you busy for a while. And that's 300 additional ones if there are 10 pages, but I think there might be even more than that, making it more than 300. And the story mode is kind of short for a reason. It's because the makers of the game didn't cram a bunch of useless, repetitive nonsense into it just to make it lengthy. They put in what needed to be put in, and that's that. Then they added the additional missions, making the whole game a lot longer. And once you beat that, there's a multiplayer online mode. So it's really impossible to get bored with this game. And the game isn't just fighting people the same way over and over again. There are lots of different types of missions in the additional ones. The story mode pretty much is the same way of fighting throughout it, but it doesn't make it old or boring. The difficulty of the fights increase as you go on, and I think that's why the same fighting style holds my interest so much. In other word, the fighting style is the same, but the challenge and difficulty is not. And as I said, the fighting style in the additional missions do vary. Trust me, if you get this game you will be hooked, and you'll have your hands full for a long time. That's why the lasting appeal got it's well deserved 10/10.
In conclusion, This game has crisp, realistic sound, stunning graphics, an interesting, intriguing gameplay/plot, and has a lasting appeal like no other game has ever had. I in no way regret buying this game, and I don't think you will either. So if you are considering getting this game, but can't make a decision, just get it. It's awesome and you won't regret it. I highly recommend Injustice: Gods Among Us to anyone who likes fighting, Mortal Kombat, or DC. I'm telling you, get this game - it really rocks.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Marcolio
Casper WY
 
Please wait while more information about Marcolio is loaded.
Additional information about Marcolio could not be loaded.
Thanks...
Posted 4/23/13
....for such a descriptive explanation of your rating. some people just say something like "I liked it" or "I don't like it". because of your rating of the game, I will buy it and will let you know my thoughts as well. Not everyone in the world will stop playing games long enough to "type" so much. Thanks again
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Best 1v1 Player Game On The Market!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/13
NYCGOODFELLA
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start out by saying once I played the demo and saw the tutorial on this game, I didn't miss a day to go out and buy it. I am mostly a FPS game type of guy and have missed the good ol days of mastering games like street fighter. I truly missed having a 1vs1 player game.
I am playing this on the PS3 console and let me just say this to anyone also playing it on the same console who are complaining about graphics...This is a 1080p game however like some 1080p games, in order to actually play it on 1080p you have to go to your XMB and go to display settings and manually uncheck 720p. This will make any of your 1080p games play on 1080p. For some reason some PS3's play some 1080p games on 720p. You can thank me later.
Also don't forget to fix your TV setting to your liking. I tend to switch up my settings depending on which game I'm playing. Also make sure your audio settings are where you can truly enjoy the sound. Some people buy a game console and tv and forget to make their custom settings to their want.
There are many reasons why I can tell anyone to go out and get this game but everyone has different taste. I say if you are looking for a great 1vs1 player game then look no further.
-Has a good storyline
-Great cutscenes
-Sound is awesome (especially if you have PS3 headset or surround sound
-Feels like your really playing & watching your favorite comic book
-You rank up while you play on and offline
-Tutorial is very helpful
-No long loading wait (no more than 10 sec)
-No lag wait after you enter buttons
-Can send your opponent to another part of the arena(cut scene included)
-Has many of your favorite heroes & villains to choose from.
-More than 15 types of battle modes to choose from.
-Can unlock alternate costumes
-For battle modes each character has their own ending
-Great interaction with surroundings eg. if there is a car depending on your character they can either jump off of it or pick it up and throw it or slam it. and if there is a motorcycle same thing or the character can actually get on and ride it straight to your opponent.
-Slight learning curve
-and great DLC to come including costumes and maybe more characters!!!
THEY REALLY MADE THIS GAME WORTH THE 60BUCKS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
More of a Fan Service game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/13
DigleDante
Location: Gamestop.com :P
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game, But the more you play it; the more you will begin to see what is flawed within this game. For example: the juggle system is far to broken. If someone can do a 90% damage combo with Solomon Grundy and there is NOTHING you can do about it then that right there kills Online for this game (other than the horrid servers) If you are looking for a more "Tournament" fighting game my recommendations are below.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Never Again
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Charbroil
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had my doubts about spending 60 bucks for a 2D game, and I was right. If you love Mortal Kombat, the game is fine. The story is excellent as well, as are the graphics. The battles are fun and challenging, there are about 60 of them, usually done in pairs. However, the battles have no effect on the story, there's little reason to play it again after the 1st time. I am not a great player, but I beat the game in one day on Medium difficulty. One day, that's it, $60.
The bonus content is okay, but consists of customizable single battles or mini-mission-battles, using the entire, impressive collection of characters. Some of the bonus content had me scratching my head. I can see how online play might be lotsa fun. Oh, and the Red Son bonus pack I got from GS didn't work - downloaded and installed it twice, but it was nowhere to be found, either in the game or in the PS3 menu.
So, in summary, I think the game is worth maybe $10. If you loved the Batman Arkham games, you will be sorely disappointed with this offering. My personal opininon is, well, it stinks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Just one handful of characters?
Posted on:12/3/12
Borvale
Location: Minnesota, Mn
Looks fantastic & I know its gonna be a must have.
Little worried about the number of characters though~
every fighting game seems get boring after youve gone through all of the characters especially when playing with friends.
So if they've got the time they should add another handful of characters, Dc does have enough to make it an ultimate game.
Hawkman, Dr.Fate, Firestorm or jeez even Aqua-man, but Im sure there will be some dlc just to squeez a little more out of us.
11 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Borvale
Minnesota, Mn
 
Please wait while more information about Borvale is loaded.
Additional information about Borvale could not be loaded.
Classic skins
Posted 3/20/13
When I vas a smaller lad The Green Lantern was always my fav & kudos to how well he looked in MK vs DC, but after that rancid movie, my fav has just looked worse and worse. While I have to admit some of the new costumes are a little less than appealing, I wish they wouldnt make the Green Lantern out to look like such a fuse. Bane also shouldve gone the route of the Dark Knight Rises instead of the toonish venomed up Bane. Ya cant please all the people all of the time, but with DLC you can come pretty close, classic skins would be great.
Customer Avatar
drewber2635
 
Please wait while more information about drewber2635 is loaded.
Additional information about drewber2635 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/15/13
They are already at 17 characters that have been confirmed and NRS said there will be 20-something characters total, but they haven't released an exact number. And then there will be DLC characters of course. Oh and Aquaman has been confirmed :) Can't wait to beat up everyone with him, he is my favorite superhero. Ed Boon said Hawkman won't be in it, but apparently Hawkgirl will be. Dr. Fate is possible, maybe Firestorm too.
Customer Avatar
Jimmythemacabre
Fortescue, NJ
 
Please wait while more information about Jimmythemacabre is loaded.
Additional information about Jimmythemacabre could not be loaded.
Aquaman
Posted 12/9/12
Haha oh god, you said Aquaman..haha... Remember Justice League Task Force for Sega. Great game, and had Aquaman. So cool playing as him, for the first 6 seconds ....then you realize....um...I'm Aquaman.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 10 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Great - 8.5/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
Diarrhea
If you like DC, if you like Mortal Kombat, or if you love fighting games in general, you should give this game a try. It has almost all of the main heroes, like Superman, Batman, and Wonder Woman, and villains like Doomsday, The Joker, and Deathstroke. The graphics are really good, not quite perfect, but you can easily see that Superman is Superman, and not a just a blurry guy wearing a cape. The gameplay is quite fun, and doesn't let button-mashers take over, but certain combos are literally impossible to block, which can be frustrating if you ever play with experienced gamers online. The changeable environments thing is pretty cool. Someone like Doomsday could throw a statue at you, but someone smaller like Catwoman could jump off of it instead. The story is interesting. It's basically like watching a long movie with interactive fight scenes. It only takes about five or six hours to beat, but you can go back and play through your favorite chapters. Only some of the STAR labs missions are fun, but they'll keep you playing longer. As long as you like traditional arcade and battle style gameplay, I see no reason for you to get tired of Injustice.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
GREAT FIGHTER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
HFBVHFBVUIBFEVIEFBNJHYUG
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome the story,voices,graphics its all well done, theres so much to unlock many extras so u will be playing awile, I really wish it could of had fatalities though that would of been sweet I mean they didn't have to be gory example superman could freeze and shatter people with his ice breath, or heat vision them to ash you know use there powers to finish opponents dosent have to be MK gore style lol
my only complaint is they ruined Raven I hate here looks and voice, I wish they kept here like orginal Teen Titans look like they did with cyborg, I also would of loved to see Starfire and Beastboy, theres so many heros and villians I want on there I really hope theres a lot of DLC (cheap lol) and I want alternate Raven cause like I said shes a joke but all that aside great game for all DC fans and fans of fighters, Now all we need is Marvel vs DC that would be awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Awesome Graphics
Posted on:9/1/12
Twinkletoes71
Location: Houston, TX
Had the opportunity to play this game at the Game Stop Expo. Amazing graphics, characters detailed with futuristic metal armor. Multi directional paths, take you to new areas. Excited about this game, can't wait!
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
E3 Impressed Me, Lots.
Posted on:9/21/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
Lots Of People Were Disappointed With This Years E3, But To Be Honest I Loved E3, I Am Buying So Many Games That I Think Will Be Well Worth The Wait. Injustice Gods Among Us Is One Of The Games I Am Getting, Lots Of People Think This Will Be A Great Game, I Believe So Too Because With Everyones Favorite DC Characters, Being Produced By Netherealm Trusted Creators Of MK (Mortal Kombat). All The Other Games I Am Buying Are: Splinter Cell: Blacklist, Crysis 3, Bioshock Infinite, Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance, Sly Cooper: Thieves In Time, Aliens Colonial Marines And Lastly Injustice: Gods Among Us. I Am VERY Excited For This Game. This Is One I Am The Most Excited For.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bbreezy
 
Please wait while more information about bbreezy is loaded.
Additional information about bbreezy could not be loaded.
Dc universe
Posted 3/19/13
Best dc game I've played. Has a ton of options and can guarantee this game to anyone. Its also free so I believe that new dc game won't touch this one. Download it for free on ps3. The graphics obv. Wont be greater than that but the game itself is better. Imean graphics ain't bad at all just prob not as good as that game. Check it out. Ps. No junk talkin needed take it somewhere else just puttin people on to a good game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Just Wow!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/13
OnStar
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Epic and just, wow! There are so many times while playing Injustice that I just set the controller down and giggled like a little boy over the pure fun of this game. It is great to get to play as some of the greatest heroes and villains of the DC universe in an MK style fighter. The cinematics, the voice acting, the game play, and sound all make for a over-the-top enjoyable fighter. The fighting is solid and refined. It plays very close to MK 2011, but is not just a rehash. There are tweaks such as only having three attack buttons and a powers button, directional blocking, and the clash system that make this play differently then MK. The need for Super Meter management is greater and adds a lot of tension when people can trigger clashes on you. Similar to the MK X-ray move, Injustice has Super Moves for its characters. These are great. Ares in particular is my favorite. They are all enjoyable though as they are really over the top. Injustice does justice to the DC content. It makes these characters feel larger then life, as they should be. Each character is unique and fun to play. This is great purchase for any fan of DC or MK.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Hot game better then street fighter x tekken
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
Loveitorhateit123
Location: Brooklyn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great graphics great story line love the fighters in this good best fighting game so far this year.......
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Whatup
Dallas Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Whatup is loaded.
Additional information about Whatup could not be loaded.
Too Much!
Posted 5/9/13
Awesome fighting game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/13
BDogJake
Location: Indiana
This is by far The BEST fighting game of this type. They did good really good on Mortal Kombat vs Dc Universe but this JUST BLOWS IT OUT OF THE WATER! Go get this game you'll never regret it, I never will. I love the way you can interact with objects like grab a stone tablet and through it at the other fighter and I love that each character is really different the combos you can make EVEN THE WAY THEY INTERACT WITH OBJECTS IS UNIQUE TO THAT CHARACTER. SO MUCH THOUGHT PUT INTO IT and each character has several outfits you can unlock and the Story is amazing!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hahanoob
yousuck
 
Please wait while more information about hahanoob is loaded.
Additional information about hahanoob could not be loaded.
Don't Hesistate, Just Buy It!
Posted 11/5/13
This game is so amazing that I just had to give it 10 stars. I really hate doing that because I feel like when I give a game a rating as good as that, I'm saying that it's better than any other game on the planet. But giving this game anything below a 10 just wouldn't be fair. Allow me to break that 10 star rating into separate categories, the ones you have to fill out when posting a review on this site.
The first category is gameplay. I gave this section a 10/10. This is because I thought the game had a very interesting plot, and I felt that it was unique, yet not confusing. What I mean by this is I didn't find myself lost all the time wondering why certain things occurred. I won't spoil anything for anyone who might not like knowing things before they happen, so I'll say things in a broader, more general scope. First of all, there was an actual storyline. Unlike some other games where you feel like you're only doing a mission because the game developers ran out of ideas of what to put in the game so they jammed it with random stuff, this game is very clear all throughout in terms of letting you know what's going on and why you're doing a certain thing. I like that. The fighting style is very nicely done. There are a wide variety of moves, each character obtaining his/her own special ones. There are also wagers, where you go head to head with your opponent and press whichever button gives you enough power to beat your foe. If you don't know exactly what I mean, you'll understand it if you get the game, or I'm sure you could find a video or two of it on YouTube. Each character also has one big special knockout move, which is a move that takes a critical amount of damage off of your opponents health bar. And don't forget, this game is made by the same creators of Mortal Kombat, so it's going to have the same basic principles, but I feel that the whole Super Hero twist makes it unique enough that it doesn't feel like you're playing a Teen version of Mortal Kombat. Overall, this game has a great, easy-to-follow storyline, great character selection, great moves, and that's why I gave the gameplay a 10/10.
I also gave the section of sound a 10/10. This is because when you punch someone, you hear the force and the power leaving your characters fist, and hitting right up against your opponents body. It's very realistic. In fact, if I was blindfolded and I heard a punch from this game and say a real-life action movie, I might not be able to tell the difference. I mean that for real. The reason I don't compare it to a real-life punch is because no matter what, punches and kicks are always exaggerated a little bit in movies and video games. But even with that, this game's sound is still very realistic. And when you take an object from the environment, such as a car, and slam it down on your opponent, the sound is very much like it would be, once again, in a real-life action movie. To summarize this section, the sound is crisp, clear, life-like, and it's a well deserved 10/10.
I gave graphics a 9/10. The only reason I didn't give it a 10/10 is because they weren't 10/10 quality. They were 9/10 quality. They are very good, in fact I would even go so far as to say they are excellent, but when you compare them to the graphics of games such as Battlefield 3 or Call of Duty: Black Ops II, they weren't as good. But they were still superb graphics, and a 9/10 seems appropriate to me. And keep in mind, this game is rated Teen, not Mature, so the graphics won't be as good as those in a game rated Mature. If I was talking about how these graphics were, just relating to games rated Teen, I would give them a 10/10. But since I'm talking about all games, Mature rated ones included, I give them a 9/10. That's what seems fair in my mind.
Now for lasting appeal. This section got a 10/10, and it deserved it. The story mode was actually sort of short, I'll admit that. All together, it probably took me about 10 hours to beat. It only took two days, but that's because one day I played like a madman. It's a very addicting game, which is what makes the lasting appeal so good. But the fact that the story mode is so short makes it not so good. However the story mode isn't the only thing there is to do in the game. There are also additional missions you can complete. These are part of what the game calls the S.T.A.R. Lab. It consists of at least 10 pages of new story modes, and each story mode has 10 missions each. On each page, there are 3 story modes. So if you do the math, that comes out to 300 additional missions, each one being specific to one character. These story modes are not random, either. Each one has a plot that is followed very strictly. One character might have multiple additional story modes, but you will never play as more than one character in each one. And don't worry, you play as a ton of different characters out of all these story modes combined. So even though the regular story mode is sort of short, the 300 missions should keep you busy for a while. And that's 300 additional ones if there are 10 pages, but I think there might be even more than that, making it more than 300. And the story mode is kind of short for a reason. It's because the makers of the game didn't cram a bunch of useless, repetitive nonsense into it just to make it lengthy. They put in what needed to be put in, and that's that. Then they added the additional missions, making the whole game a lot longer. And once you beat that, there's a multiplayer online mode. So it's really impossible to get bored with this game. And the game isn't just fighting people the same way over and over again. There are lots of different types of missions in the additional ones. The story mode pretty much is the same way of fighting throughout it, but it doesn't make it old or boring. The difficulty of the fights increase as you go on, and I think that's why the same fighting style holds my interest so much. In other word, the fighting style is the same, but the challenge and difficulty is not. And as I said, the fighting style in the additional missions do vary. Trust me, if you get this game you will be hooked, and you'll have your hands full for a long time. That's why the lasting appeal got it's well deserved 10/10.
In conclusion, This game has crisp, realistic sound, stunning graphics, an interesting, intriguing gameplay/plot, and has a lasting appeal like no other game has ever had. I in no way regret buying this game, and I don't think you will either. So if you are considering getting this game, but can't make a decision, just get it. It's awesome and you won't regret it. I highly recommend Injustice: Gods Among Us to anyone who likes fighting, Mortal Kombat, or DC. I'm telling you, get this game - it really rocks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
When Breaking Spines Isn't Enough.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
Altair123
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly, I was hoping for another Mortal Kombat Game, because, (Go to the part of the review that says, "SPOILER FREE" to skip the Mortal Kombat spoilers.) at the end of Mortal Kombat 9, "Quan-Chi" picked up Shao Kahn's mask after he was defeated by Raidin, along with a mysterious figure. (SPOILER FREE) But then when I saw, "Injustice: Gods Among Us" it was like a bomb scare. It looked bad, and WB Entertainment own's DC, as well as NetherRealm. I played MK vs. DC, honestly, it sucked. So I knew NetherRealm had expierience with DC. A, suposivly, BAD expierience. This game didn't look to good. But the gameplay blew my mind. So I anticipated this game. For the record, this game is HARD! So, casuals, step away from the review. A great story as well. I highly reccomend this game to hadcore gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a fun game with a few flaws the story mode is interesting and the game play is good. This game is fun with a friend and on its own there is just some flaws like over priced add ons for characters and skins that should have been in the game! (what happen to unlocking characters in videos games now of days) One more flaw is the super move finisher some times it gets boring keep hitting some one with the bat mobile with bat man or punching someone in space with superman etc etc... There should of been at least one more kind of super Finisher. Graphics are very great in this game and the sound is amazing when punching and smashing cars into others the sounds are spot on and sound great over all the game is good of any fan of dc or fighting style games!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
very fun game, online may be challenging
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/13
Jdog4956
Location: Rocklin, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have loved DC superheroes for a long time, so when I heard they released a dc fighting game I pre ordered it and was not disappointed. If you are a casual gamer like me, then you will probably have difficulty online, but the story mode as well as other offline modes should be enough. Alternate game modes such as STAR labs make the game much more enjoyable for a longer time, but in the end its still a fighting game so it won't keep you entertained forever. It is fairly violent but not heavy at all on gore like mortal kombat is, which I personally prefer. Some of the stage transitions and interactables may be a little over the top...but its superheroes so that's kinda the norm, plus the dlc for this game is fantastic and worth the extra money IMHO
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Not for newbs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
Kadden
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Now don't get me wrong great game, but this is define toy not a game for people who are not experienced at fighting game even on very easy if you don't know how to combo, block, and parry effectively you will get your butt kicked. One thing that makes it more difficult for non exp fighter gamers is that there is NO DEDICATED BLOCK BUTTON! You block with the d-pad So you have to be able to move back and forth do combos with the same buttons you block with the which makes it a challenge. So great for others but I just can't play a game that stresses me out because I start to panic cause I can't block so I just get juggled 24/7 and can never get a single hit out NOT FUN!!!! Sorry but I wasted my money now I gotta try and sell it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>