GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty®: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 1580%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
awsome sp ed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
venom573
Location: ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
awsome game and the drone is a great extra along with all the dlc.....the soundtrack is gonna be awsome too
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Great game,but
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
KRATOSSTYLEZ
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love call of duty games. This care package was awesome. The Drone is obviously cheaply made, but is alot of fun. The game is great as well, but the only thing is that I didn't get the audio CD sound track that was supposed to come with it. WHERE IS IT ???
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Halo 4 Trigger Stereo Headset for Xbox 360
8.5 out of 10(35)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Care Package?!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
SnipeAnoob
Location: Knox County, Ky
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Care Package was not worth the extra 100 dollars, should have just stuck to the other collectors edition. The rc toy is more for show >.> and is mostly made of styrofoam. The rc car from the first black ops wasn't worth getting either. I knew better than to waste my money.. yet I thought it might be better this time, but no.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
jb47
this a great game but all this stuff is great but the the drone is made of foam and the box is worth more than the little drone i was very upset because the drone it was not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Dudes.
Posted on:11/11/12
Stained
Okay, guys. This is going to be amazing. I'm about to release my bowels for the wait. Two more days and one night. COD always outdoes itself. BLOPS 2? Yes, please. The bad things about this.. No ammo crate in multi-player, no ELITE to separate gamers. That's it. Good things? The remote controlled drone seems pretty legit, "ELITE" is free. You get a discount on the Season Pass, which unlocks all future map packs for you. You get the awesome soundtracks, Nuketown 2025, gear for your avatar, epic collector's coins and steel-book, all the in-game content with the player card backgrounds, weapon camo, even Nuketown in Zombies! Guys. Get it or regret it. Your choice.
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
fsfsf
Posted on:11/11/12
fgdgd
Location: fsdfsdfg
I've looked it up there is going to be a tactical nuke like in mw2 and mw3. I'm not sure if the nuke will end the game or if it will go on
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Copy and Paste
Posted on:11/10/12
KNipp
Location: MO
Good job Treyarch. You copy and pasted Black Ops 2, and gave it a MW3 spin to it. I have seen gameplay and it looks just like Black Ops 1, but only more modern like in MW3. Call of Duty was once a good game until all they did was copy and paste their games. There has not been a good Call of Duty game since Call of Duty 4. I am proudly able to say that I have given up on the Call of Duty series.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
SICK
Posted on:11/9/12
dido32
Location: shaumburg il
Ok i preordered the care package at my local gamestop and i dont care if its 180 and no elite first off treyarch is doing way better than infinity ward treyarch actually puts time into the game i know people say mw3 was way better than black ops but mw3 is just like mw2 but black ops is nothing like world at war so dont be hating
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KNipp
MO
 
Please wait while more information about KNipp is loaded.
Additional information about KNipp could not be loaded.
Posted 11/10/12
Ok, Black ops may not have been like WaW, but Black Ops 2 is a copy and paste of Black Ops 1
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
JUST ORDERED
Posted on:11/7/12
HEARTLEZZ
Location: CALIFORNINA
I JUST ORDERED MY CARE PACKAGE TODAY AND WILL GET IT ON THE 13TH....HAPPY GAMING....ADD ME ON XBL HEARTLEZZ...N ILL SEE YOU ON THE BATTLEFIELD............
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
cant w8
Posted on:11/5/12
jajoeba
Location: va beach
im a die hard cod fan. i really didnt play zombie in the first black ops but im interested to play in black ops 2 for nuketown. and for the people complaining about elite.... elite is free all it does is keep track of your stats weapon usage kdr wins and fails and stuff like that all the maps were pre purchased with the release of mw3. black ops 2 is doing the same thing with a season pass for $60
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Not worth the price
Posted on:10/28/12
Tankmaster118
Location: Covington,GA
I think that this is very cool don't get me wrong. It is just it cost one-hundred dollars more just for the box and the drone. I'm going hardened edition myself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
YES! :D
Posted on:10/26/12
AC3Assassin
Location: Hoover, Alabama
Finally They Give Us A Good Looking Edition, This Looks Great I Don't Care What Anyone Else Says This Care Package Looks GREAT! I Didn't Buy This Care Package Though, The Next COD I Will Buy The Best Edition But I Didn't Have The Money After Preordering MOH: Warfighter, AC3, 007 Legends, Lego: LOTR And Cabela's Dangerous Hunts 2013. I Bought The Regular Edition Of BO2 But I Decided The Next COD I Get will Be The Big Buy. I Can't Wait For November 13th. This Game Looks Very Nice And I Can't Wait For Its Release. This Care Package Does Look Sweet But I Do Hear A Lot Of Negative Things About The Care Package. You Get Some XBOX Live Props, (I Am A PS3 Guy) You get A Remote Controlled Drone Nuketown 2025 Zombies And Nuketown 2025 Multiplayer. Come On Guys This Package Is A Good Deal. :)
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Could Use More "Goodies"
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
PPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
Location: United States
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wish you got more out of that $180.00 price tag. You are pretty much paying for the quadrarotor. Nothing else in the bundle has any real value. I mean a weapon camo? Come on Treyarch.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Hello everyone who hates cod and halo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
Chris777
Location: Houston tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have never owned a call of duty before, i actually bought mw3 when it came out just to play campaign. I do have some time left too. Okay here is the breakdown. I know that the competition between games is strong, but this is the thing, big companies make big efforts to win. The battle really is between xbox vs ps3 so since microsoft is made of pure software it wil win. But its good too, that way another one came come with better stuff and cheaper and with better games. Okay, heres my review. I barely played zombies and i like it!!! Idk its the same way you get if you wanna say addictive to it i guess as long as the game is excited. I preorder cod black ops 2 care package because 1)zombies is cool 2) even if i just buy the game and still spend somewhere aroun 100 to $200 it will always be good to have the best version. Dont settle down for less, care package is awesome, is well worth it when you open it. Als the drone is omg very cool. I reccomend buying black ops 2 then halo 4. Halo 4 will always be there and we will always buy halo 4 and any upcoming because we just need it for the xbox console. Also hal 4 story will always be the true best story of alltimes. No doubt about that. Just dont think about the games as competition between them, make yourself a good player then make Some Competition! Its how the secret game is played, now that is the secret behing microsoft and ps3, to make yourself into the game one way or another, thats why we neither have to see it the othery way or this, just play for fun or like i said, become a real player, or just dont say anything and relax have fun. First we go an epic game, first came halo-then halo will always be, then came cod- then cod will always have to be. Etc etc
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Question
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/12
verox
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just want to be sure because I do not understand well, does the care package black ops II have the full game disc included? or just map and bonus?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ricola
Virginia Beach, VA
 
Please wait while more information about ricola is loaded.
Additional information about ricola could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Think about it......
Posted 10/5/12
Just think about it man, would Treyarch really try to sell you a bunch of bonuses ONLY and no game for $180?
Customer Avatar
Yk081411
Dalton ga
 
Please wait while more information about Yk081411 is loaded.
Additional information about Yk081411 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/2/12
It comes with the game as well as the maps & ect.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Prefect Game for gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/12
therealclow
Location: Somerset, KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I am 20 and disagree with all the negtive things being said about this game and the whole series because not all of it about the people are worried about their K/D ratio some people get offline because they have to go to bed or they have something else to do people do have lives and I love Black Ops and I can't wait for this one to come out I have it pre-ordered and I don't care about my K/D RATIO I just love to play and win or lose but I prefer to win and anyone who disagrees with me fine but before you give the game a bad review try it to see if the online gaming is different.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
40 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
On the roads of living
Posted 10/28/12
did they come out with more care packages?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Fun Game...Untill You Play ONLINE.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
tredunx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Im 24, I have a wide variety in the video games i like to play and this is my review on the Call Of Duty Franchise. I've noticed ever since Major League Gaming became popular, that almost EVERY-SINGLE-GAMER, either takes part in it or pretends to. Either way, MLG has SINGLE HANDEDLY destroyed the fun of Multi-player ONLINE (The Campers, which are Gamers worried about their "K/D Ratios"), meaning if they "DIE" more than they "WIN"....They'll leave the MATCH, like a spoiled kid who didnt get their way. This is just ONE of the MANY problems this game carries with it. The Single Player Campaign is OUTSTANDING!...but as soon as i get online, the SKILL level & FUN level drop DRAMATICALLY, due to all the immature kids/ teens playing it & NEARLY WHOLE teams that sit in one spot to wait for a kill (Camping).Correct me if im wrong, but wasnt this game's multiplayer meant to be fun?....Because it isnt....at least not any more. Im a huge fan of Treyarch and Activision, but i WILL NOT be buying this game simply for the fact of what ONLINE "Call Of Duty" has become....A Mess of gamers, DESPERATELY trying to reach an MLG contest that 95% of them will never reach. As far as game play, like i said, its OUTSTANDING!.....Untill, Treayarch solves this Problem of Gamers leaving matches because its hurting their Precious, "K/D Ratio", I will NEVER buy another call of duty game EVER again. #Waste of Money
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
13 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Epsilon6790
 
Please wait while more information about Epsilon6790 is loaded.
Additional information about Epsilon6790 could not be loaded.
Campers are fun!!!!
Posted 10/14/12
I love it when i find a camper, It gives me a challenge and cracks me the heck up when they get all mad Ive spent an entire macth just hunting 1camper just to mess with them, lol, GOOD TIMES! TY COD. P.S. sometimes other people are just better than you and you have to learn to deal with it.
Customer Avatar
bluex420x
PACAS
 
Please wait while more information about bluex420x is loaded.
Additional information about bluex420x could not be loaded.
LOL
Posted 10/1/12
dude Every one complains about camping even if the person was sitting there 5 seconds "OMG CAMPER" i get that a lot and im a run n person with a decent 2.0+ each COD game its not that i care about my K/D i just get those good ratios most the time Some people to kill online gaming like people who dont stop talking smack those are annoying, anyways point is...no such thing as camping ....there is weapons and equipment to take out anyone from any spot you just have to take some time on creating a class for every situation
Customer Avatar
therealclow
Somerset, KY
 
Please wait while more information about therealclow is loaded.
Additional information about therealclow could not be loaded.
I agree with the other person who commented
Posted 9/27/12
I agree with the other person who commented and also not everyone you plays it get offline after a match do it because the K/D ratio so play the game get better and then give it a review
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Not true
Posted 9/21/12
just because you get killed by the people that are camping dosnt mean the game is bad. I think that the people that are camping are the ones that are awful at the game and furthermore they are an easy kill.... they are still there when u die... so go learn how to play online then it will be fun:)
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Preordered the care package!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/12
Ace21
Location: Andalusia, Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I went into gamestop not to long ago and i decided to get the care package addition. I know the only difference is the RC Quadrotor and the case but i trust it will be worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Yk081411
Dalton ga
 
Please wait while more information about Yk081411 is loaded.
Additional information about Yk081411 could not be loaded.
Worth it
Posted 10/18/12
Dude its worth it if yu dont like it then dont buy but others dont care they just wanna get the best edition of the game cause it looks cool
Customer Avatar
MoistDonut
Harlingen, TX
 
Please wait while more information about MoistDonut is loaded.
Additional information about MoistDonut could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
worth it??!?!?!
Posted 9/18/12
tell me how this is even close to worth it? A toy and a giant care package piece of plastic is worth an extra 120 dollars??? Really??? That makes no sense
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
Very good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
Hantaro
Location: brazil
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game have a experience very good and the gameplay is good,the multiplayer is good,i recomeend,im buyed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Care Package
it has been 2 long treyarch
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/11/12
OpticTRYHARD
Location: Lincoln, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
We have been waiting 2 years for the next good call of duty infinity ward copy and pasted MW2 to MW3and looks like treyarch has out done them self again. trust me I was at gamescon 2012
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ComFox10
Indiana, NH
 
Please wait while more information about ComFox10 is loaded.
Additional information about ComFox10 could not be loaded.
It's call of duty
Posted 9/29/12
all of the call of duty's have been a copy and paste game, not just mw2 and mw3, all of them
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>