GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty®: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
8.929
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 1479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Epicness!
Posted on:8/29/12
derspy700
The Hardened Edition is so worth your money! Considering all you get, it's a bargain for $80. Plus, the game is awesome as well. Campaign looks good, multiplayer looks to be pushing the franchise forward, and zombies...well....Treyarch haven't too much yet, so we'll have to wait and see. If you're wondering whether or not to get Hardened or the Care Package, I put a little infographic as well as a trailer at the bottom of this. November 13th can't come soon enough!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Care Package Trailer (almost all of the stuff here is in the Hardened Edition as well, see the pic for more details)
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
i cant wait for this
Posted on:10/27/12
RAHMONEY1989
Location: NEW JERSEY
i cant wait for this game i pay for the harden edition and you see how you do in zombie mode in elite and play with other team vs mode like 4 team death and get perk for score i love all of call of duty games
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
back in black
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Pretty Excited
Posted on:9/25/12
ZombiePikachus
Location: Pennsylvania
I'm actually quite excited for this game. I'm happy that they put in score streaks, so that you don't just have to rely on killing people to get something. Basically everything you get points for helps you get your score streaks. This is good for players like me, who are decent and not a killing machine. I'm more team oriented and help with a lot of defending in domination or capture the flag.
I'm also liking the new pick 10 system they have with create a class, you can have no secondary and use those for something else, like more perks or another attachment.
I'm happy that they changed up the perks so that they only improve your character, not your gun. All the gun improvements are now attachments, such as slight of hand. The score streaks are great, not too little or not too many. The UAV helps you get points when your teammate gets a kill while your plane is up.
Can't wait to attend the midnight release! MW3 midnight release was fun - but cold!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Best Game I've Played in a Long Time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
ajgamg67
Location: Owatonna,MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is the best game I've played sence Saints Row the Third. I've enjoyed playing this game for the past few weeks and i've enjoyed the epic campaign. I consider the campaign the best campaign ever. The story was awesome and you could also change the ending based on your desitions. The multiplayer has a lot of glitches that Treyarch is working on patching, but besides that i enjoy playing multiplayer everyday. Zombies has improved gameplay wise but not map size wise. The zombie maps are too small. The only way to get a big zombie map is Tranzit mode. Nuketown zombies is personally my favorite zombie map in this game. I love how they made the map take place durring the moon easter egg from Black Ops. Hardend eddition was worth buying with all the extras. I would definitly buy this game if i were you, and I am keeping this game for a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Can't wait!
Posted on:9/8/12
Foner314
Just pre-ordered online can't wait for Black Ops 2 it's going to be amazing. The thing I'm looking toward is nuketown :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
monsterox
 
Please wait while more information about monsterox is loaded.
Additional information about monsterox could not be loaded.
please help
Posted 11/4/12
Does anyone know how long it takes for the game to get to its destination if you get it online
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
good deal
Posted on:9/18/12
MoistDonut
Location: Harlingen, TX
this is a good deal. just an extra 20 bucks and you get all that other stuff. Honestly, for most of us out there 20 bucks is hardly much. especially if we got a part time job. so why not go the extra mile for a a few extra things for only 20 dollars. what i dont suggest getting, is that care package edition. That dumb thing comes with everything in this bundle but comes with a stupid toy. and the cost for that bundle is another extra 100 dollars. ridiculous.
14 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cand
dayton
 
Please wait while more information about cand is loaded.
Additional information about cand could not be loaded.
The Box
Posted 11/6/12
Do you kno if the box that all the cool stuff comes in is plastic or is it just a card board box bc the care package comes with a plastic box thats will last but still is def a better deal to get the hardened addittion
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Nuke Town zombies?
Posted on:8/28/12
Zombieslayer10111
Location: Villa ridge,MO
dude this is sweet im getting this! just for 20$ more you get more that saves you money because then you dont have to buy the map pack when it comes out plus you also get a sweet looking case for your game i know that the care package is cooler because you get the dragonfire drone and a huge care package but im sticking with the Hardened edition
 
My Product Recommendations
 
15 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
0094
ventura
 
Please wait while more information about 0094 is loaded.
Additional information about 0094 could not be loaded.
map packs
Posted 11/2/12
unless your purchase COD elite 2.0 or the season pass for 50 bucks u still have to buy the map packs when they come out
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Looks like it's worth it.
Posted on:8/30/12
bubbakingg
I think it's a good buy. Nuketown Zombies will probably be released in a map pack so you will most likely be spending $20 for 1600 microsoft points for it, so you might as well get this for $20 more and get the case,exclusive camo,etc.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
davcan
 
Please wait while more information about davcan is loaded.
Additional information about davcan could not be loaded.
game
Posted 10/29/12
this is a stiup queastion but does the call of duty black ops 2 hardened edition come with the game?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Zombies first
Posted on:9/20/12
bigtim2000
Location: Laconia,NH
Im playing zombies first cause im a bigger fan of zombies than anything else and maybe campaign later :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
18 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
marlins27
Miami FL
 
Please wait while more information about marlins27 is loaded.
Additional information about marlins27 could not be loaded.
Posted 9/22/12
i watched the preview and it looks awesome. The gameplay is awesome. graphics look good. overall great game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Probably my last COD :'(
Posted on:8/29/12
CnC2
Location: Birmingham, AL
Call of Duty has sold a wopping nine games in a series. However they just don't have anywhere else to expand really. They took it to the future and you gotta say, we dont wanna buy the same future COD game over and over. This may be the end of COD, so for the sake of it, the Hardened edition sounds completely appropriate to purchase for the last Call of Duty game. Ive begun my road to saving up for the hardened edition and hope to preorder soon! Its been great COD.
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
thatboy12345
 
Please wait while more information about thatboy12345 is loaded.
Additional information about thatboy12345 could not be loaded.
Let's Wait and See
Posted 9/2/12
I honestly think that Treyarch is thinking of another epic COD game but let just see what they have in mind
Customer Avatar
frid41
 
Please wait while more information about frid41 is loaded.
Additional information about frid41 could not be loaded.
probably one more
Posted 9/1/12
cuz infinity ward probably will make one more unless a new war started then infiinty ward would make the last CoD
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
So worth it
Posted on:8/28/12
Pagan1028
Location: NY,NY
I mean, for only an extra $20 you get exclusive zombie and multiplayer content and the soundtack. I you are a big COD fan you gotta get this. Trust me it's so worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
More smarter to buy than the Care Package
Posted on:8/29/12
wingedfighter
Location: San Diego
Ok, two months ago I pre-ordered Black Ops II but had no clue about the Hardened Edition and Care Package Edition. The only difference I see between those two are just a Remote Controlled Quadrotor Drone and the actually Care package box. Just adding $100 more dollars is a waste of money, unless your a Call of duty collector or of some sort. and FYI you can UPGRADE if you pre ordered the regular game.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Awesome!!!
Posted on:11/5/12
C11G
Location: CA
Can't wait for this game. I've already pre-ordered it and just can't wait, and just for $20 more. But does anyone know if we can still make custom emblems on multiplayer?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
FPSZombiez
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about FPSZombiez is loaded.
Additional information about FPSZombiez could not be loaded.
Reply
Posted 11/8/12
Yes, custom emblem editor is back.
Customer Avatar
Quickkilla
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Quickkilla is loaded.
Additional information about Quickkilla could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 11/7/12
Yea you can still make emblems this time with even more layers and can save one make a new one and use your old one later
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Finally!!! And Read If You're Not Sure
Posted on:8/28/12
BlackOpsGamer
Location: Va
This is easily going to be the best Call of Duty since Call of Duty 4. So much customization and the Hardened Edition actually comes with cool stuff. I can't wait for this game, not just for the multiplayer, but for the campaign and the zombies as well. If you're one of those people who say, "I'm not getting this because I didn't like Black Ops 1" then go watch some videos on YouTube. This game is going to play as smoothly as Modern Warfare. That was the main problem with Black Ops 1, they hard a hard time keeping graphics good while also keeping the FPS (Frames Per Second) at a decent number. The graphics in this game will match Battlefield, almost, but still be easier to play for new comers and veterans. Also, camping in this game is all but eradicated. Ghost only keeps you invisible to enemy radar as long as you're moving. Please get this game and try it out. I assure you, you will not be disappointed.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Cant wait and its a good price
Posted on:9/30/12
PistolPete76x
Location: Brunswick,GA
All this extra stuff for only 20 bucks. Zombies are gonna be amazing with all the new stuff they are adding. Bo2 is gonna make you run around unlike mw3 where there is someone in a corner waiting for you. And if they still decide to sit in the corner we will be able to you with a special type of sight (but wait theres more) my favorite feature personally is the ability to have a super strong solider by taking away your stuff and using it on perks or attachments for guns. New game types like squad deathmatch i mean how could you not want this. Bo2 is gonna crazy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lovegameing23
maple valley
 
Please wait while more information about lovegameing23 is loaded.
Additional information about lovegameing23 could not be loaded.
going to be boss
Posted 10/7/12
cant wait for black ops 2 really sweat game and is just going to rule zombies and multiplayer in the near futer and nuke town and all extra stuff for 20 bucks steal bro buy this now pre order its going to rule
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
More Zombies
Posted on:9/3/12
Mcbrady
Location: Long Beach, CA
So this version of the game seems to me like a good deal, it could be priced at $99.99 but it's at a great price of $79.99. It has everything the the Care Package Edition has but the care package and remote control Drone. The main reason I am getting this game though is because of zombies. Loved zombies in WaW, played zombies in Black Ops until my disc broke, and probably going to do the same with this one.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
More excited then my husband!!!
Posted on:9/11/12
Sandie
Location: Michigan
I am just pre-ordered the game and I cant wait, the graphics look amazing! I dont know how I am going to make it until November 13th!!!
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
MrOSUguy
 
Please wait while more information about MrOSUguy is loaded.
Additional information about MrOSUguy could not be loaded.
Posted 11/1/12
Thats an impressive bill to pay for games no doubt. I thought i would be going overboard getting the hardened edition BO2 since i bought the halo 4 console and headset. you will have to let everyone know which you prefer the triton warheads or the tangos.
Customer Avatar
IxAMxELMO
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about IxAMxELMO is loaded.
Additional information about IxAMxELMO could not be loaded.
Haha
Posted 9/14/12
I would go with Borderlands 2
Customer Avatar
wyteboy69
NY
 
Please wait while more information about wyteboy69 is loaded.
Additional information about wyteboy69 could not be loaded.
hahah
Posted 9/13/12
you sound like my wife shes going crazy i pre-ordered the carpackage and the hardened edition cuz i have 3 xbox then my wife wanted the tango black ops 2 head set that was $299.99 so we are spending around $559.97 be for tax just on black ops now halo 4 is comming out so i have to pre-order the halo 4 xbox and the halo 4 limited game and the halo 4 head set that was 299.99 so on black ops and halo it is around $1100 what a wast of money just for games lol
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Totally worth the xtra $20.00
Posted on:8/31/12
Gamey
Location: USA
Worth it.$20 more and you get a whole lot of cool stuff.............................................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Enrique3305
SAN DIEGO CALIFORNIA
 
Please wait while more information about Enrique3305 is loaded.
Additional information about Enrique3305 could not be loaded.
WHAT HAPPEN TO THE COD ELITE
Posted 9/2/12
ARE THEY GOING TO GIVE US THE CALL OF DUTY ELITE ONE THE HARDENED EDITION THAT WILL SUCK IF WE HAVE TO PAY 50$ EXTRA
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Best COD Yet?!
Posted on:11/5/12
Cappy666
Pre-ordered this a week ago. Really great deal for a few bucks more! I think this may be the best COD yet. My favorite so far before this one is COD 3 and MW3 too I guess.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Tough Decision
Posted on:8/28/12
BuckedTurtle
Location: Rancho Cucamunga, CA
It looks REALLY GOOD and im getting it for sure...... I would get the care package version, but im not paying an extra hundred bucks for a quad rotor and a box.... I
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>