GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty®: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
8.774
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
25 out of 3181%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
This will better than MW3!!
Posted on:8/31/12
Soldier007
Location: Puerto Rico
This game will be awesome and better than mw3 im getting the hardened edition cause it comes with all of the DLC and nuketown zombies and because i don't need that package and the drone. for those of you complaining about elite not beeing included on the game this is not MW3 and is not infinity ward's game is treyarch the idea of cod elite was infinity ward and mw3 idea not treyarch and on september COD is announcing elite 2.0 don't know how that is going to work or how much will it cost but it will be better so calm down and let's wait till some news about elite comes out.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
2 Random throwing knifes on infected
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
look's good we will see
Posted on:9/27/12
dog1
Location: Illinois
This game looks great. Im upgrading to hardened edition for the zombie map and will probably be going to the midnight release I have played all cod from original to mw3 lag fest ! all the battelfields ! and a hundred different game's since Atari ! And people will tell you it is( repetitive ) its this it's that have they really played video game's they are all repetitive and other stuff! If they don't like cod why are they posting on it or even looking at it!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
8 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rjchapin
puyallup
 
Please wait while more information about rjchapin is loaded.
Additional information about rjchapin could not be loaded.
this is going to be awsome
Posted 10/22/12
cant wait for zombies and multiplayer and the campain looks awsome.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
This is a game for people with high standards
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
sevchenko
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has okay graphics with amazing game play. Also it has another great series of zombie game play
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Can't wait..
Posted on:8/29/12
chinagirl
Location: Gurnee IL
It's great an all but Xbox gets props for their avatar and ps3 gets themes instead cod should give ps3 props for their playstation home avatar. Xbox always gets more out of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
16 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xxngumagiikxx22
Fuquay, NC
 
Please wait while more information about xxngumagiikxx22 is loaded.
Additional information about xxngumagiikxx22 could not be loaded.
Awesome!
Posted 9/6/12
This game will be amazing from seeing all the videos and guides and things The only thing is if it happens to the ps3 users again this time I will never buy a call of duty game ever again. Having to wait one month more to get the dlc. If I pay $50 for elite I want my moneys worth. So wish for the best for ps3 users. Maybe they'll come up with the idea that ps3 users get the best this time. This game will be AMAZING I say once again. lol :P
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
It Is All But What It Should Be...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
JGREE23
Location: Nowhere, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, I've owned this game now for 2 days, and I am disappointed. First comes the campaign, that was entertainng, had great scenes, and the graphics were down right astonishing. Overall, the storyline was great! Then comes multiplayer, with serves that keep crashing, not enough serves to support the online gamers playing. Lag everywhere, I speed tested my internet and received a continuous 35+ MB/S. More than enough for this game, but still lags. Overall Multiplayer was a huge let down. Next comes Zombies! So much FUN and oh so confusing. Now you have to built parts but still a huge success. Overall the game was O...K...but it could have been better. A LOT better. And also, my PS3 has frozen more times in 2 days than it has all month It's a BRAND NEW PS3 not even 3 weeks old, and every since I put that game it, it would freeze once every hour or two, but never happened with any other game I played ((NFS Most Wanted, Assassain's Creed 3, etc.). i would return this game already if it wasn't for the Zombies. Maybe next time Treyarch
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Best Call Of Duty so far!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
avatar10
Location: los angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty Black Ops 2 is an awesome game. I got the hardened edition because I wanted Nuketown 2025 and Nuketown Zombies. The Campaign is brilliant fun to play over and over. There are 4 endings to the campaign, the endings are determined by your actions while playing. You get the option of killing a character or saving him. The multiplayer is better than ever, the guns are very balanced and you can either go in with just a knife or only a primary. Wildcards allow you to have things like 2 perks from the first tier or 3 attachments on your primary weapon. Zombies is mostly the same as the one is the first Black Ops. But now there is Tranzit, it is the zombie campaign. You still have survival. There are plenty of fun Easter Eggs in zombies. If you want to know what they are, go on YouTube. The graphics aren't as good as Modern Warfare 3's but that doesn't matter right? Anyway, you should really consider picking up the Hardened Edition. You get a lot more for just 20 dollars more! Feel free to add me, my name is: awesome-kid_2012
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
I can't wait for Zombies on NukeTown!
Posted on:8/28/12
Capcomfan2010
Location: Joliet, IL
Looks great I was expecting something awesome for the Hardened edition and here it is NUKETOWN Zombies which ironically I've talked about it before with friends and thought about how awesome it would if it was a map (which it now is) for zombies and all the things you could do on that map because of how small it is it's almost like the first W@W map which cool in a way I personally like large maps. The Steel case looks neat and I like how it replicates the preorder poster on one side.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
brice123
Vancouver Wa
 
Please wait while more information about brice123 is loaded.
Additional information about brice123 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/3/12
does this come with the game for clarfaction?
Customer Avatar
teslagamer
 
Please wait while more information about teslagamer is loaded.
Additional information about teslagamer could not be loaded.
Call of Duty: Black Ops 2
Posted 11/11/12
I cant wait forblack ops 2 !!!!!!!
Hopefully better and enjoyable then the first one...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
this game is going to be awesome
Posted on:9/2/12
SteelzoeR1
Location: California
i loved black ops so thats why i pre ordered black ops 2 then i upgraded it to the hardened edition so i could get nuketown zombies and the exclusive camo. i got hardened cause its cheap im not paying 50 dollars for a box and another 50 dollars for a drone i could buy elite with those 50 dollars
10 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IdkANickname
Claysville, PA
 
Please wait while more information about IdkANickname is loaded.
Additional information about IdkANickname could not be loaded.
Posted 9/7/12
How did you ugrade it?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Thiz is going to be Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/12
XxAssassin105xX
Location: Lakewood NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I cant wait any longer I really want to get my hands on the package already it will be twice more fun the black ops I am looking coward to zombies subscribe to my youtube channel so once it comes out I will unbox it. PS3 Online id: XxAssassin105xaxX. My youtube channel. XxCodzKillerxx
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
HARDENED EDITION
Posted on:9/16/12
BatmanIsBoss
Location: California, CA
The thing I like about Treyarch is all their CoD games are different. What I mean is look from World at War to Black Ops, there is a big difference in gameplay and graphics. It's not like from MW2 to MW3 which look identical. Black Ops II's multiplayer also looks different more futuristic, it's gonna be a big change for the Call of Duty franchise. Also mostly looking forward to ZOMBIES, main reason I preorderd the Hardened Edition was for the Nuketown 2025 zombies map!
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Black Ops 2>Modern Warfare 3
Posted on:9/13/12
Firejet
Location: Vienna, VA
Before anybody else calls me a 12yr old n00b or fanboy, I play BF3 and the COD series but personally play BF3 more(I'm 17 years Old). I loved Black Ops for the Zombies mode but as usual the multiplayer is repetitive. Black Ops 2 1-8 player zombies mode intrigued me into buying this game and this will be my first time purchasing the Hardened Edition as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chacho23
san diego
 
Please wait while more information about chacho23 is loaded.
Additional information about chacho23 could not be loaded.
HELP
Posted 10/6/12
this game is unlimited or it have a limit to pre-order
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Best in the series!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
cmbeke
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game!! the Hardened Edition is worth it! Nuketown Zombies is awesome!!!!! the gameplay, pick 10 CaC system are amazing!! I LOVE THIS GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
WOO
Posted on:8/29/12
GarthVader
Location: Houston
I cant wait for this I love zombies so of course i want the nuketown 2025 zombie game mode map I am so excited for this!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XxRaGNoRoKxX
 
Please wait while more information about XxRaGNoRoKxX is loaded.
Additional information about XxRaGNoRoKxX could not be loaded.
my order isnt showing in cart
Posted 11/8/12
I got hardened edition and entered the promo code 3 months ago but it doesn't show it on my cart will I still be able together it when I go to pick it up because then if I can't shamans I wasted money.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Treyarch's Luster Fades Fast, Yet Again
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
Sp3cTeR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game overall has a rollercoaster feel to it. You wait in line for the ride that you think is going to be epic. And as soon as you know it, the ride is over. Like every CoD game that has released, the "Luster" to this game fades like the taste of fruit stripe gum. Zombies again is convoluted. The overall game-play is weak, poorly developed, and again there is that awful mystery box. Multiplayer again is poorly developed. overpowered 'score-streaks.' overpowered guns. And the fact that prestige players and high ranked players have the upper hand is complete trash. For moderate gamers' like myself have no chance of gaining the upper hand considering that all the perks needed to have a fighting chance are level 40-55. Sniper rifles are being abused AGAIN. semi-auto garbage. Equipment is still used by noob trash. Hit Detection is awful. Overall game score is 2/10. FAIL
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
My Last COD game.
Posted on:9/20/12
AER817
Location: Dallas TX
This will be my final COD game. I will be purchasing the hardened edition for the zombies and could care less for the multiplayer however i will give it a try. MW3 was a big disappointment i don't see how anybody can play that horrible game. MW3 is a big joke compared to Battefield 3, even Black ops is better than MW3. I prefer treyarch's version of COD than Infinity Ward, the only COD game i enjoyed from Infinity Ward is COD4, I'v played it but i don't own it. I am not one of those COD fans i prefer third person shooter games. Ive played COD since MW2.
13 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Now just don't mess with the attachments..... -.-
Posted on:9/9/12
brandabomb2
Location: yuba city CA
Ok this game might be awesome because of the zombies campaign which I heard might be dropped which will be sad. I heard that zombies will be holding 8 players but I'm wondering who the characters will be in zombies. Another thing I'm REALLY scared will be dropped is the ability to put iron sights on snipers. But what's going to be awesome is that I think without any perks or proficiancies you will be able to had 2 attachments on guns. There dumping slight of hand and I think ghost. YAY. Those unrealistic perks almost ruined all CoD's. Ghost just threw away the point in UAV's and Spy Planes. They better keep combat training or ELSE. The first Black Ops multiplayer sucked so bad I wish prestige was available in combat training mostly cuz I'm 11. Campaign will rock because if you need to protect some dude but they kill him there is no "Mission Fail' just the story will progress different. This will be AWESOME. Just one complaint so far...... The noobs who play MW3 will play this and ruin it for the non noobs. They ruined MW3 with the ability to have infected in private matches..... You know them -.- Anyway, I preordered hardened for all the DLC and stuff and Nuketown 2025. Nuketown was my favorite map on Black Ops. This will BEAST. I hope.
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jaminjared
Peabody,MA
 
Please wait while more information about jaminjared is loaded.
Additional information about jaminjared could not be loaded.
black ops 2
Posted 9/18/12
um i no this is a really stupid question but i wanna know if black ops 2 the game is acully in the harrdend edition beacause ive been reading about it and it doesnt say anything about the atcual game being in the package so yea im planing on buy the harrdend edition and im really looking forward to it so if someone could just take the time to anwser that question that would be great thanks :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Looks epic
Posted on:8/30/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
this game looks epic and it will be so cool. the game will outbeat cod black ops the frist one. MW3 it could maybe outbeat that one too. I mean Nuketown2025 are you kidding me that is gonna be so freakin epic and crazy. the zombie maps will really cool to see and how easy or hard it wil be and what kind of weapons you can get. Will there a ray gun and thundergun and what about the ak 47 you could use that one. anyway this game will be so epic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
EXCITED JUST READY FOR ELITE INFO
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
DredHead
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Can't wait for BO2 to be released, I finally paid off my Hardened Edition last week so now alls left to do is see what Treyarch is gonna do about elite, i noticed they changed the elite app on ps3/xbox360 so hoping info comes soon. If elite isn't included with HE i'll be mad for a few but I'll still get it because I'll need those maps lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SPACExLION356
Roseburg,OR
 
Please wait while more information about SPACExLION356 is loaded.
Additional information about SPACExLION356 could not be loaded.
There Will be Call of Duty Elite
Posted 10/17/12
There is gonna be call of duty elite, but it will be free, and it only is the regular stuff you get from mw3 besides the free maps. there will be a seasin pass though.but you dont get dlc every month. you get it the same time everyone who doesnt have the season pass does, but you get it for free. the season pass will be about $50.
Customer Avatar
rhei
 
Please wait while more information about rhei is loaded.
Additional information about rhei could not be loaded.
Posted 10/16/12
There is no hardened Edition for BO2? because I want to pre-order it but the said it's not available so it means you can't pre-order it anymore? just asking
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Zombies Nuketown!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
ps3gamer101
Location: Peoria, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I pre ordered this back in September and now it's coming out in 3 days and i'm so excited!! I can't wait for zombies nuketown. When me and my friends heard about this we were all saying were getting BO2. I already know this game will be beast! Can't wait to start playing on Tuesday:)) !!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Flameblazer
 
Please wait while more information about Flameblazer is loaded.
Additional information about Flameblazer could not be loaded.
ADDICTING!!!!!!
Posted 11/14/12
guys you must buy this game you don't even have a choice to say NO! i love this game so much!!! YOU MUST BUT. zombies is addicting
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Help
Posted on:9/30/12
Emilio14
I'm wondering how am i supposed to upgrade from normal edition to hardened edition in black ops 2 , do i just go in and say i want an upgrade and pay the rest
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
ProjectM4yh3m
South of Heaven, West Virginia
 
Please wait while more information about ProjectM4yh3m is loaded.
Additional information about ProjectM4yh3m could not be loaded.
Posted 10/24/12
if you haven't done it by now its probably too late. each gamestop only has a set number of hardened editions to give out, and many have a cut off date for when you can order it. my gamestop stopped taking orders for the hardened edition almost a month ago
Customer Avatar
Jchop
Mid west
 
Please wait while more information about Jchop is loaded.
Additional information about Jchop could not be loaded.
yup
Posted 10/1/12
that's what I did. Just go in they will set you up. if you put $5 down on the regular edition you may have to put $20 down for pre-order of the harden edition.
Customer Avatar
MrEBelman
 
Please wait while more information about MrEBelman is loaded.
Additional information about MrEBelman could not be loaded.
Posted 10/1/12
Go in and tell them that you want to change it
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
1 2 3 4 next>>