GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition

Pushing the boundaries of what fans have come to expect from the record-setting entertainment franchise, Call of Duty®: Black Ops II propels players into a near future, 21st Century Cold War, where technology and weapons have converged to create a new generation of warfare.
Average Customer Rating:
8.774
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
25 out of 3181%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Zombies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
AhmedX014
In my option. I would choose black ops 2 over resident evil 6. I love resident evil but when black ops 2 zombies came out I loved it more.i like the game and it gets a 10 from me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Best in the series!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/12
cmbeke
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game!! the Hardened Edition is worth it! Nuketown Zombies is awesome!!!!! the gameplay, pick 10 CaC system are amazing!! I LOVE THIS GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Treyarch's Luster Fades Fast, Yet Again
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/12
Sp3cTeR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game overall has a rollercoaster feel to it. You wait in line for the ride that you think is going to be epic. And as soon as you know it, the ride is over. Like every CoD game that has released, the "Luster" to this game fades like the taste of fruit stripe gum. Zombies again is convoluted. The overall game-play is weak, poorly developed, and again there is that awful mystery box. Multiplayer again is poorly developed. overpowered 'score-streaks.' overpowered guns. And the fact that prestige players and high ranked players have the upper hand is complete trash. For moderate gamers' like myself have no chance of gaining the upper hand considering that all the perks needed to have a fighting chance are level 40-55. Sniper rifles are being abused AGAIN. semi-auto garbage. Equipment is still used by noob trash. Hit Detection is awful. Overall game score is 2/10. FAIL
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
GREATTTT PACKAGE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
DRed8
Location: CAli
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THE HARDEND EDITION IS WHAT I GOT AND GLAD I DID THERE SO MUCH TO DO ON THIS GAME YOU NEVER GET BORED NON STOP NUKETOWN ZOMBIES AND MULTIPLAYER AND CAMPAIGN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Best Call of Duty ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
MessiD10s
Location: Phoenix,AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is so cool the zombies are better then the first black ops and way better then moon and any other.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty: Black Ops II Shirt - Medium
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
minibieler
Location: Quito,UIO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it has good graphics and sound, it is a game for all all all all all all all all the people who like video games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
NOTHING can challenge her
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
diido
Location: new jersy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have all call of duty that made from cod to codbo2 and all of them are good but call of duty black ops 2 hardened edition is the best at all in graphics in playing nothing can challenge her I love bo2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
My lady friends hate you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
beastandtheharlot
Location: Roanoke, Va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game but my lady friends seem to hate it. I do "dislike" that it goes by scorestreaks now cause you can get all kills and still come in 4th or 5th place that my only complain right now. Lets wait til the DLCs come out to do an update.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Best Call Of Duty so far!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
avatar10
Location: los angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Call of Duty Black Ops 2 is an awesome game. I got the hardened edition because I wanted Nuketown 2025 and Nuketown Zombies. The Campaign is brilliant fun to play over and over. There are 4 endings to the campaign, the endings are determined by your actions while playing. You get the option of killing a character or saving him. The multiplayer is better than ever, the guns are very balanced and you can either go in with just a knife or only a primary. Wildcards allow you to have things like 2 perks from the first tier or 3 attachments on your primary weapon. Zombies is mostly the same as the one is the first Black Ops. But now there is Tranzit, it is the zombie campaign. You still have survival. There are plenty of fun Easter Eggs in zombies. If you want to know what they are, go on YouTube. The graphics aren't as good as Modern Warfare 3's but that doesn't matter right? Anyway, you should really consider picking up the Hardened Edition. You get a lot more for just 20 dollars more! Feel free to add me, my name is: awesome-kid_2012
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
The New Best Game Has Just Arrived!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/12
MaximumGamer
Location: Pacioma, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I purchased this game on release day and it has great game play, awesome multiplayer, and kick-butt zombies. If you want campaign that you could choose your own class, Excellent multiplayer camos and guns, futuristic multiplayer, and story mode and multiplayer zombies, this is the game for you! Hope this review helped, and go get the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
this is a good product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
game98killer
Location: Dinuba,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
really nice good game zombies the best every mulitplayer good campine nice only on PS3 so i will recommand this to any body
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
This is a game for people with high standards
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
sevchenko
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has okay graphics with amazing game play. Also it has another great series of zombie game play
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
BOII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
ACE9
Location: tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best COD EVER Very cool its amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Just like any cod game..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
Decoy4H
Location: San Leandro, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is basically the continuation from black ops. Glad to see that you can use some of the old weapons back from black ops. Just remember everyone to never rush onto multiplayer, cause you guys are gonna complain. Every cod game that has been out over the years, there's always gonna be something wrong with multiplayer. Always play campaign mode before multiplayer. It just shows that you can practice on the new weapons in the game and reminise the old black ops weapons. This is black ops/mw3 and mush it up to make black ops 2. Overall, its a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Worth the extra $20
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
DEVGRU2025
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The steelbook case and the medals are really nice as are the bonuses that came with the pre-order, but the real selling point for me was the effort the Treyarch developers put into this game as well as the innovation of the new maps, game modes, and especially the overall lasting appeal of the game. I would absolutely recomend this game to any hardcore or casual gamer. albeit not the best game for those not at least 13 yet.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
It Is All But What It Should Be...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
JGREE23
Location: Nowhere, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, I've owned this game now for 2 days, and I am disappointed. First comes the campaign, that was entertainng, had great scenes, and the graphics were down right astonishing. Overall, the storyline was great! Then comes multiplayer, with serves that keep crashing, not enough serves to support the online gamers playing. Lag everywhere, I speed tested my internet and received a continuous 35+ MB/S. More than enough for this game, but still lags. Overall Multiplayer was a huge let down. Next comes Zombies! So much FUN and oh so confusing. Now you have to built parts but still a huge success. Overall the game was O...K...but it could have been better. A LOT better. And also, my PS3 has frozen more times in 2 days than it has all month It's a BRAND NEW PS3 not even 3 weeks old, and every since I put that game it, it would freeze once every hour or two, but never happened with any other game I played ((NFS Most Wanted, Assassain's Creed 3, etc.). i would return this game already if it wasn't for the Zombies. Maybe next time Treyarch
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
COD is back again
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This COD is great. The zombies is so freaking cool. i only zombie game i played was pretty good. the other ones i will have to see. the mutiplayer is the same as the other on. different guns and maps. this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Doesn't work for me
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
kratosrocks97
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Everytime I go to play multiplayer it always says error servers are unavailable I have been trying for 3 hours and no luck if this problem continues I'm just gonna return this game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Black Ops 2!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/12
ColdZero0587
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Hardened Addition is a must get if your into Call of Duty! Gameplay is great! Weapons are exclusive and fun to customize.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II Hardened Edition
Awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
TwoGuns1891
Location: Browning, Montana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am one of the last minute pre-orders and it's killing me just waiting a few days. I can only imagine waiting months for this game but i can,t wait. If your a black ops player than you gotta buy Black Ops ll. It,s gonna be awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>