GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection

From the Best Selling Real-Time Strategy franchise of all time, rediscover the groundbreaking, action-packed strategy game-play that changed PC gaming forever with Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection. Fight as the Global Defense Initiative or the Brotherhood of Nod as they clash over the rare mineral Tiberium in the classic original series. Challenge the red menace in an alternate universe in Red Alert, then step into the near future with Generals as China and the United States battle the Global Liberation Army, a terrorist organization hell-bent on bringing the world to its knees! Rule all three Command & Conquer universes and more with this incredible value - including 17 games and more!
Average Customer Rating:
8.167
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection
Review 1 for Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection
/drool
Posted on:9/4/12
mjd137
Location: jackson, MS
holy god i have died and gone to RTS heaven. C&C is the best and greatest RTS of all time. if you like starcraft, warcraft, or any other RTS games this is the icing on the cake, can't believe they are releasing them all in one package
24 of 26 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection
could have used a little more work
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/14
Unggoy
multiplier will work on the later games (command and conquer 3 and 4 {right now}) or just a direct IP connect with friends on older games Pro: 1.It's updated to run on windows vista and later Con: 1. movement speed is either super fast or super slow on the older games which i hope they would fix a little bit 2. Theirs still a bug if you are playing 8 player on Generals zero hour (I was hoping they fixed that one at lest)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection
FINALLY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/12
WrathofSchw4rz3
Location: San Jose, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Remember playing the old C&C on Win 95. I was mind blown. Followed the series since than. If you like an RTS with no pop cap cool story C&C is for you. Things to note. The Ultimate Edition physical copy is a digital download. The only thing in the box is a music cd, a piece of artwork, and a code to redeem on the origin store. The reason for the digital download is because the amount of disk space required for all the games. Total space needed for all C&C games is 41GB. Anyone who wants to play a alittle multiplayer Origin ID WrathofSchw4rz3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BillytheDragonity
 
Please wait while more information about BillytheDragonity is loaded.
Additional information about BillytheDragonity could not be loaded.
Posted 6/18/13
So you said that I use the code to redeem to Origin that the Game Stop retailer highlight on the receipt? That's new to me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection
Could not wait but im disappointed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/12
tnich947
Location: new your ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I could not wait for this package to come out and i have been play red alert 3 for a few hours now but i really wanted to play the 1st and 2nd red alerts that ever came out and every time i go to load it it comes up with an eror about not being able to play video, i am so disappointed in this seeing that i bought it just for those 2 games. if any one knows how to fix this if possible please let me know.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TheSanch
Glendale
 
Please wait while more information about TheSanch is loaded.
Additional information about TheSanch could not be loaded.
Posted 3/11/13
If you have windows vista and above try to run the game in compatibility mode...windows eight has automatic detection anything below you have to apply the settings by right clicking the game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection
Aswome
Posted on:9/27/12
Lente
Location: Virginia Beach
OMG. Finnaly I don't have to fight my modern computer to play them old windows 95 games. Yesh!! C&C Prevailed with upgraded! I cann't wait for this release.
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection
SWEET DANG! GET ON MY DESKTOP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
SantiCristo
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can't believe EA is letting ALL 17 titles go for only 17 bucks! This is the greatest steal ever, period. If you were planning on buying the more recent titles, you should just buy this instead, its basically 1$ per title. I am just over joyed at this deal, i can't even comprehend why they would do this. I can enjoy all my favorite C&C Games on my newest PC which is great as well. Anyone looking to relive their old RTS days, you absolutely need to buy this collection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MaraFan
San Jose, California
 
Please wait while more information about MaraFan is loaded.
Additional information about MaraFan could not be loaded.
AWWW YEAH!!! NOSTOLGIA
Posted 11/15/13
I recently bought the collection , and I've yet to install RA3 and 1 more game, but its so brilliant, who would have thought 17 games, (well 16 cuzz you dont really count the "ulimate collection" as one) However, it turned me back to going back to strategy and Despite warcraft 3 still being a big hit, today, I dont miss the "food limit" >:3 army rush!! >:3 Super weapons!!
such as the Chronosphere and my favorite IRON Curtain >:3 I'm playing Red alert 2 but I love Yuri's revenge more, due to the fact you can also have teams, and not just free for all. :) Ohyes, I can fully now vouche for people who've rebought this collection, that , IT IS SO WORTH GOING BACK TO oldschool STRATEGY. ugh I'm also playing Emperor battle for dune but its NOT as micro managed as red alert 2, or red alert 2's expac. if you are a RED Alert 2 fan like me, and also love doing versus medium comps in FFA, rate this up! :) you'll thank me later :3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection
Finally!!!!
Posted on:9/27/12
Sevaanos
The first C&C is what took my gaming from a hobby to a lifestyle. I still have the originals all in great condition but as newer OS's came out it was harder to keep them running smoothly. With Resident Evil 6 out the same night its gona be a tough call on what to play.. but I may just use the midnight release of that to play this even earlier...... "It's time you saw the future, while you still have human eyes." - Kane
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MaraFan
San Jose, California
 
Please wait while more information about MaraFan is loaded.
Additional information about MaraFan could not be loaded.
C & C Collection
Posted 11/8/13
when you buy the ultimate collection, do you acutally get to download ALL 17 games? because it sounds to me like a lot of space on anyone's hard drive, answer this anyone please.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection
No multiplayer support for Tiberium Dawn
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
donzoc
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
They really should have said you can't play multiplayer for the older titles. They reference a third party site that has really poor support and definately doesn't work for tiberium dawn. Really disappointed in these people.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 34 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
USSpartan
DE, USA
 
Please wait while more information about USSpartan is loaded.
Additional information about USSpartan could not be loaded.
Gameranger
Posted 1/17/14
Search for a program called Gameranger on google.. its a program that lets you host older games like Age of Empires 1, Empire Earth 1, and up to more recent ones, like Age of Empires 3 or so..
Customer Avatar
Tivojo
Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about Tivojo is loaded.
Additional information about Tivojo could not be loaded.
Yes seriously!
Posted 10/27/13
Electronic Arts purchased the rights from Westwood long ago, atleast they could contiue to support the games that had online gameplay at the time!! No I don't see any reason to have the original 1995 version of Command & Conquer working but at least all from "Red Alert 2" and on! They're snuffing out the titles left and right! I agree with him 100% with the 2 rating, it really should state for "single player only", because that's basically what it is.
Customer Avatar
TE5LA
USA
 
Please wait while more information about TE5LA is loaded.
Additional information about TE5LA could not be loaded.
Posted 7/13/13
If the game has multiplayer LAN, then you can play it "online". Just because there is no official server any longer does not prevent online play. If it has direct IP, you can simply enter a friend's IP address who is hosting a game. If it only has the LAN option, just install Tunngle and you can connect to people.
Customer Avatar
twoineg8
Atl, Ga
 
Please wait while more information about twoineg8 is loaded.
Additional information about twoineg8 could not be loaded.
"Ultimate Collection"
Posted 1/10/13
The deal is not meant for all games to play online. It is a collection. One day in the future, famous titles of today like Call of Duty, Halo or whichever series you prefer will be part of a grand collection like this one and most likely multiplayer support will have faded away in the older titles. As far as graphics, gameplay, and sound, same concept. Your expectations are to high for the older games. These games are not games of the year. Maybe decade but not year. Nonetheless, you received 17 titles for $17 which is a good deal. Consider them as arcade games you can always play or "collect" them as the package is titled.
Customer Avatar
Drakalu
 
Please wait while more information about Drakalu is loaded.
Additional information about Drakalu could not be loaded.
Seriously?
Posted 11/19/12
So you're upset that a game released in 1995 by a now defunct company (Westwood) no longer has its online component working? "Back in the day", you had to manually configure direct connect via IP, NetBuI, or IPX/SPX and there were a lot of growing pains before an online component was even an issue for games like this. Sorry, but that complaint is a bit odd.
Did you buy the 17 game series only for that one title and is that the reason for giving it a score of 2? Try looking at the (included) series as a whole. Post 2000 C&C games will probably be the most enjoyable for players. The originals are fun and interesting, but the graphics, gui, and control limitations may be frustrating for anyone who isn't looking for a trip down memory lane.
For the record, I own copies of all of the games in the collection, but not this collection. May pick it up soon just so I can run them on Windows 7... otherwise the old XP laptop runs them all pretty much fine.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 9 for Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection
Its here!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
Lente
Location: Virginia Beach
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its here its Here! Let it begin, Let it Begin. Love the game so far music is aswome tho they coulda proability added a cd set too it I mean yea it may cost more but the internet now days isn't reliable but in over all. I recommend anyone who played C&C even the demo get this set as some of them you can hardly find on store shelf anymore very rare this release is.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Command & Conquer The Ultimate Collection
C&C
Posted on:9/15/12
Hpnotiq
Location: Seattle
OOOOh, I am so pumped. Loved the series, but missed some of the first C&C titles. I didnt realize there were so many. Looks great, hopefully they revamped the graphics a little. Will make this a very fun genra to get back into.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.