GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Style Savvy: Trendsetters

In the Style Savvy: Trendsetters game, you take on the role of a budding fashion mogul, working your way to the top of the fashion world! Manage your own boutique and help customers find the perfect outfit by keeping up with fashion trends, stocking new clothes for your store, and customizing your shop to reflect your personality.
Average Customer Rating:
9.882
9.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
Review 1 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
I love this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
Padmeleia2
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I bought the first style savvy i couldn't put it down, and now style savvy trendsetters is my favorite 3DS game. This game is about you get a job at Mira Luna a boutiqe runned by a girl called something i can't remember right now. And soon you are helping costumers. like always you get to run your own store, shop for clothes for your store, get makeup, enter contests and get a hair cut! Whats new in trendsetters is all new stores, now you can have purses (cute ones on that behalf) and what i love the most is now there is MEN!! you get to buy clothes for the men to put into your store closet and you get to waid men too! Also you get to decor the frount of your store. (mine is Ero) So now you can make the frount black, purple, brown etc and you can decor the shop samples like editing the backgroung and adding hair to the model and color. And the 3D is amazing!!!! If you love Style Savvy you will love this more!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
Hoping It's As Good As The First
Posted on:9/10/12
Tysonkaiexperiment
Location: Los Angeles, California
Honestly I'm not a big fan of girl games, I enjoy Gears of War and Left 4 Dead, but Style Savvy was a game I never regretted buying. The game was fun, the graphics were amazing, it actually /had/ a story instead of just dressing up a character, and it was overall well done. If this game is as good as that one, I'm extremely excited for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
27 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Corrinagamergirlnumber1
South Caroline, north charleston
 
Please wait while more information about Corrinagamergirlnumber1 is loaded.
Additional information about Corrinagamergirlnumber1 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/26/12
I've had the first one for a couple of years now, and honstley the first year I had it, it was great! But then it started to get a little boring, I mean you can only shop for clothes, go tocertain areas, dress your girl up and do her hair and makeup, and run your store so long to find it fun. But when I played this demo and saw the commerical for it I got exicted and then I thought I don't think I'd ever get tired of this like I did with the first one! And now I'm trying to save my money to get it which will take me about 3 or 5 weeks but I'm sure it will be worth it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
First and only fashion game I love
Posted on:9/5/12
Ocarinaoftime
Location: TN
Ok don't get me wrong I'm a hardcore gamer to the end. but style savvy is one of the best games I've played Sure harvest moon, zelda, animal crossing still are the best Style savvy has great graphics story and after you beat it, it still is super fun. I was on the edge of my seat waiting for them to make a second game for style savvy and now I am pretty convinced this will be a pretty awesome game! So don't bag on this game yet because this game is for pretty much everyone even HARDCORE gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
18 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
I got addicted to the demo!
Posted on:10/18/12
Anonymous
A few years back, when I saw a friend of mine had bought himself the first Style Savvy, I ragged on him relentlessly about it, having instantly dismissed it as another awful, sexist 'girl' game. Granted, it still is pretty 'girl-oriented', but I was definitely wrong to judge it by its cover! The characters in it are all really lovable and interesting (which is impressive, given that their bios consist of only one sentence each), and the style options are extensive! When my fiancee pointed out to me that there was a demo for the new one on the eShop, I FLIPPED. I must have played the fashion contest at least 30 times since then, and now I've used up all my uses for it. The graphics and sound in this new one are STUNNING, and I can't wait to dress guys this time! I'm so excited to buy this game..!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
Fun with Fashion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Topsy
Location: Laurelville, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game! I was so excited when I got the first Style Savvy for the ds, so when I heard about this for the 3ds I thought I was going to faint. Waiting for this game to come out was so excrutiating and when it finally did, I realized it was well worth the wait. I loved it as soon as I started playing it and I still love it today. When I got the original style savvy I probably played it at least 5 minutes a day for a few years. I was obsessed. And now Style Savvy: Trendsetters will become my new obsession. Anyone who likes these type of games should definately buy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
played demo and this game rocks
Posted on:10/10/12
Ocarinaoftime
Location: TN
Me again made comment up there. and I'm still a HARDCORE gamer but they never make good girl games all we have is the stupid Imagine games which pretty much suck... but finally they made a fun game for girls! So Anyway I got the demo In the Nintendo shop that comes with your 3DS. Its so amazing! I only played the contest part of it and it was awesome! Now you can pick your MODELS out! And you can pick out hand bags and I'm probably doing a bad job on explaining this JUST GET THE DEMO!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
Don't let the cover fool you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
FairyPeach
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game's cover is so bad that I ignored it for a long time, until a deal kicked in. It surprisingly exceeded my expectation a lot. It's addictive and relaxing. You feel rewarded too when you make customers happy to earn your own happiness, which can then unlock new features, as well as when you slowly accumulate cash in game. The graphic and sound are good. You don't really need much fashion sense to beat it. As long as you get the style right, it'd do. However you are challenged to maximize the items you can sell in one run so you need to control inventory, sometimes mix styles and hope the score still meets the threshold. Anyway, a very good game that makes you feel happy. I feel more enjoyed playing it than monster hunter 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
Best game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
animallover
Location: CA
This game is AMAZING!!! It is my favorite game.I would reccomend this game to everyone on the planet!!!! This is totally worth spending your money for! This game is absolutly amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
Anonymous
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have wanted this forever and now that i got it I think it is better than I thought it would be/get
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
More addicting than the first!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
OriginalMiche
Location: Northeast, Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
No, this isn't the game for hardcore gamers, but it is cute, fun and quite addictive.
If you loved paper dolls as a little tyke then this is a dream come true! Numerous combinations of clothing for various styles of outfits along with many cosmetic and hairstyle options to unlock. This time around your boutique isn't limited to styling women but now men as well! It would have been fun to have the option of styling the men's hair or even their make-up as well, but that can be an idea for the next installment.
This game was a huge success for me seeing that I played it pretty much nonstop since the day I purchased it until unlocking all of the items and styles.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
Perfect for Fashionistas
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/13
Epiphyllum
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics look. So. Awesome!!! There are thousands and thousands of clothes to choose from, and from a wide variety of tastes too! And now you can also dress up men, also! Let your creative tastes flow! I just wish there were more male clothes to choose from, but this is a start! The main story is super short. I wish there would be a longer plot... Well, i'll still give this game a solid A.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
xXMacyXx
Location: Mesa, AZ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I seriously think the concept of this game is completely stupid, yet this is like the best game ever. I have played over 70 hours. I just can't get myself to put this game down. I got the demo I got addicted, so then I was like "buy the game, why not?" I seriously do not regret buying this game. Plus it does help you learn about different fashions styles.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
chasebank
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok don't get me wrong I'm a hardcore gamer to the end. but style savvy is one of the best games I've played Sure harvest moon, zelda, animal crossing still are the best Style savvy has great graphics story and after you beat it, it still is super fun. I was on the edge of my seat waiting for them to make a second game for style savvy and now I am pretty convinced this will be a pretty awesome game! So don't bag on this game yet because this game is for pretty much everyone even HARDCORE gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
10x better than the first Style Savvy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
Trishi542
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was deciding whether or not to spend my money on a new game. But when I watched the trailer and bought it myself I fell in love with this game because the graphics are 10x better and you can actually visit/travel to different places frequently!. The graphics are just WOW. The clothes are DAAANNNGGG and you can sell men's clothing too. The story line is pretty good!! This game got me hooked and it doesn't seem to bore me out like the last style savvy. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
Bringing back an old fave w/upgrades and on 3DS
Posted on:10/21/12
DarkAngel14
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Ive never been into games like this, unless you count Cooking Mama, I've alway been a Pokemon and Naruto game but this series surprised me. The first Style Savvy I fell in love with though I didn't think I would; it may have been because of the interesting people, fans, storyline (which surprised me the most), or the nice use of creativity. I've played the demo and it looks promising. I can't wait to get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 16 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
Better than the first
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
FANCYredWarrior
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i played the first it was missing a few things like, redecorating my apartment, Mens clothing and styles, more places to go on the map like the cafe`, downtown and etc. Style Savvy Trendsetters added that and more. Its one of the best games and by far my favorite on 3DS. The dialogue has upgraded and the 3D makes it even better. I would recommend this and 10 star rating!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
One Word "ADDICTING!"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
lissymonster0
Location: Avoca New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am sure my title says it all, this game is very fun and super addictive. I couldn't put it down. Don't be fooled by the name of the game or the cover. This is a fantastic little game. The graphics are fabulous and fluid and the gameplay is fun. Buy it you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
CANT WAIT!!!
Posted on:10/23/12
lambypie73
Location: new vienna, ohio
i had style savvy for ds for years, played it all the time, literally it never got old! then a couple weeks ago i read about trendsetters, and seen the trailor!!! i was sooo excited! i can not wait to get mine, i just paid for it today but havent got it yet, but i am so excited!!!
Review 19 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
I love this game so much
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/13
whitnaruto
Location: council bluffs
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is so worh the money. I got it as my first 3ds game i acutally bought. I love making the outfits and playing with the charecters its definitly a game for any fastionista big or small. this game can be played by adults and kids alike
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Style Savvy: Trendsetters
A great gift for all ages of girls!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/13
GAmerM67
Location: Edwardsburg, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will entertain your kid for a long time and it is very fun, I love to play it and I would reccomend it to anyone as a gift for birthdays, holidays, etc. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>