GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points

With this official add-on to The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim, you can purchase land and build your own home from the ground up - from a simple one-room cottage to a sprawling compound complete with an armory, alchemy laboratory, stable, garden, and more. Use all-new tools like the drafting table and carpenter's workbench to transform quarried stone, clay, and sawn logs into structures and furnishings. Even transform your house into a home by adopting children.
Average Customer Rating:
7.7
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 1080%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Review 1 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Great Add on!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
Mack227
Location: nc
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Hearthfire for the money is an absolutely great add on! Its great to be able to build 3 houses of you own and make each and every one of them completely different. Store all of your weapons and armor in your homes and even make trophies of the kills you made. It nice walking into your home seeing a huge dragon skull or a Draugar on your trophy stand. In your basement you can have your own Work benches with black smith stations and a smelter as well as a Grindstone. Its nice being able to build your own home without having to do tasks for the Jarl just to have a house. In fact I moved all my stuff out of all of my houses and into the ones I built through Hearthfire..lol For the money this is truly a great buy for a RPG game like Skyrim!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Edwinner
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this unlocks so many different aspects of skyrim's household experiences being able to biuld your own home on your plot of land is innovative. Not to mention that it introduces the ability to adopt children, have dogs as followers, and introduce new materials like nails, locks, clay, and stone. You can go from mining stone in a quarry, digging clay from the ground, buying wood from local saw mills and gathering materials essential to crafting furniture. For any elder scroll's fanatic this DLC is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dragonbort
nj
 
Please wait while more information about Dragonbort is loaded.
Additional information about Dragonbort could not be loaded.
yes
Posted 12/10/12
you are right it is awesome but you could have dogs followers without addons
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Meh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Skyrim: Hearthfire is the newest DLC from Skyrim ( I gave it a ten out of ten) and it let's you purchase and build a home. While it is fun to build your mansion, the game doesn't give enough building materials, supplies, and you'll find yourself scavenging for resources instead of spending time in your home. The biggest compliment that I can give to Hearthfire is for allowing you to customize a home, and adopt children. However, your house will be the same exact thing as your friend's house because it does not give you enough building options. You will end up pressing A over and over again(which selects what you want to build) because you just want to expand your house. Also, the DLC doesn't add anything new to the game(other than a customizable home) I mean, at least give us one new mission or location! Overall, Hearthfire is not worth 5 dollars, but it is a new reason to go play more Skyrim.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/13
TheRealDraZ
Location: Muskogee, OK
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
A ANOTHER GREAT ADD-ON
W WISH IT WAS AN MMORPG
E ELABORATELY DONE
S SUPER-UBER
O ONE GREAT FIND AFTER ANOTHER
M MOTHER! I'LL EAT AFTER THIS QUEST IS DONE!!
E EATING NOW, QUEST DONE, CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK ON!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Sick
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
Dragonbort
Location: nj
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
u can build a house and a ton of other cool stuff plus theresadoption i highly recomend it cuz its so fun it will blow youre face of
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
Kliner69er
Location: Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is worth the 5 bucks you have to pay for it. Don't expect anything like the sims because its not.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Great Add-on!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
CoolGuy1755
Location: Manhatten, KS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very good add-on! I enjoyed it a lot and it is 500% worth its money i am surprised it isn't expansiver! I love this add-on it was very fun and like the other reviews its worth the buy. I have played all of the Elder Scrolls for years and i know when theirs a good buy! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
solves many problems about children and houses.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
ray2472
Location: shelbyville,in
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this game add on for elder scrolls 5 skyrim solves many issues for the game when it comes to children and building and customizing your own home. i felt that being able to do everything from crafting and smithing and other things including have someone tend to my house and having a personal carriage and a stable.it also adds more game play to increase the amount of fun you can have in skyrim.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
BAD
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
richardo1
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my hearthfire glitched and i NEVER got my letter from my courier, bethesda really needsto fix these glitches, by the way there i more than one glitch i found in this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
MJR00
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Is this supposed to give you the download? My xbox live account has a problem with the windows live account so i cant use microsoft points or anything. This gave me 400 microsoft points. HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO USE THEM WHEN I CANT EVEN GET ANY ON MY ACCOUNT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 113 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
bocajgink
 
Please wait while more information about bocajgink is loaded.
Additional information about bocajgink could not be loaded.
Rate the Game
Posted 12/31/12
First of all, this review does not help anyone at all because you are not saying anything about the game. second, it says at the top in red, highlighted letters that is gives you points and not the game
Customer Avatar
Zheakk
 
Please wait while more information about Zheakk is loaded.
Additional information about Zheakk could not be loaded.
Try Reading
Posted 12/21/12
"This is a purchase of Microsoft Points. You may redeem the Points for the content shown or for other content available on Xbox LIVE Marketplace. The number of Points required to redeem the content may change, and you may have unused Points after redemption."
Customer Avatar
Dragonbort
nj
 
Please wait while more information about Dragonbort is loaded.
Additional information about Dragonbort could not be loaded.
no
Posted 12/10/12
you can buy downloads at gamestop its 5 bucks
Customer Avatar
xHLBx
 
Please wait while more information about xHLBx is loaded.
Additional information about xHLBx could not be loaded.
Posted 11/20/12
Rate the add-on, not your technical issues.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)