GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Killzone Trilogy

Tackle the legendary might of the Helghast army in three blockbuster adventuresRenowned for it's ground-breaking cinematic visuals, powerful storylines, and dynamic multiplayer modes, get ready for the ultimate world space warfare experience, each crammed with relentless action, danger and excitement.
Average Customer Rating:
9.818
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Killzone Trilogy
Review 1 for Killzone Trilogy
SIMPLY BREATHTAKING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
JIG2000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After seeing guys with big red glowing guys constantly, I was like "What's with all of these weird guys" so I did research and I found the Killzone Trilogy, and bought it. I already had Liberation for PSP and I wanted to start the series in order. I was amazed at what I just bought with $20 bucks of my PS4 money. The first Killzone is good, Killzone 2 was Great, while Killzone 3 is Breathtaking. The Story for KZ 1 is "eh", KZ 2 really draws you into the battle, and KZ 3 is intense. Overall, the story is really good. The graphics really grab my attention, KZ 1's were like any other standard PS2 graphics, KZ 2 & 3 have in my opinion the best graphics on PlayStation. The sound for all is so good you feel like your in the battle and you hear people yelling, guns firing, and explosions. Lasting Appeal, isn't all that great, but its KZ 3's multiplayer that makes it last. Overall, if you have a PS3 and you either want to relieve the Xperience or just start a new series THIS IS A MUST BUY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Killzone Trilogy
Killzone Trilogy.
Posted on:9/14/12
ReaperDJ
Location: St.Louis MO
Yes, finally, i was waiting for this day to come, Killzone doesn't really get alot of attention, this may provide the slight to much needed attention it deserves, I've been a killzone fan since back when it started, I tried to play Killzone early, yet my TV is an HD so the graphics arn't very easy to look at. Well with this FULL collection Trilogy, I am really pleased to see this, Also heard it has a Trophy collection towards each game which i don't really need but it's a nice touch. I wish to see more of these collections in the future, this will be a soon to be purchased trilogy to add to my current game collection. GAME ON PEOPLE AND LONG LIVE HELGHAN!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SlayerOfEvil
Earth, Milky Way
 
Please wait while more information about SlayerOfEvil is loaded.
Additional information about SlayerOfEvil could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
If you already own Killzone 2 & 3
Posted 1/26/13
Then you could download an HD version of Killzone from either PSN or here at gamestop.com for $15 rather then selling your old copies and getting the trilogy.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Killzone Trilogy
Awesome...
Posted on:9/7/12
iRgamer
Location: WI, USA
Awesome...that's the only word needed to describe how amazing this is. I've played KILLZONE 2 & 3, but never played the first one. I can't wait for this release.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kamikaze77
anchorage
 
Please wait while more information about kamikaze77 is loaded.
Additional information about kamikaze77 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/7/12
You will definity going to enjoyed the first killzone ...that came out for the playstation 2 it have a great gameplay plus each weapon have a sceconary special ...the other thing is that you will find in the first killzone is that you can choose different character to play throught each stage or area when you meet up new character ...each character have their own classes too it total of 4 character to choose ..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Killzone Trilogy
One of the best PS trilogies ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
Monster45
Location: Vallejo,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
These games were a lot of fun. Better than gears of war and halo put together. Give this series a try if you haven't already im sure you'll love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Killzone Trilogy
pure awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/12
brogut123
Location: new york ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i was out with my friends and we played some bingo i won 250$ so i went to my local gamestop and bought a game and 4 skylanders obvilousy the game is killzone trilogy 3 games in 1 for a good deal killzone games changed my opininion on first person shooters first i thought fps's were just bloody gmes but now i understand that they are just more than that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Killzone Trilogy
Amazing Deal!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Ironman1567
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great deal for all PS3 gamers. I got this at a good price even with the 50% off with the coupon I got from my Power Up Rewards membership. Even if you don't got a coupon its still at a very good price for three games and all of the KILLZONE 2 and 3 map packs. My advice if you do get; never EVER buy it PRE-OWNED, because if someone else bought it and then went and sold it chances are that they use the code for the map packs that can only be redeem once. I'm not trying to make you spend more money. I'm actually helping you to save money because if someone use the code, you can't use it anymore and you're going to have to buy all of the map packs seperately which will cost you more money. JUST SAYING.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrUniverse
 
Please wait while more information about MrUniverse is loaded.
Additional information about MrUniverse could not be loaded.
Posted 7/19/13
I actually was lucky enough to get the codes. Either the person didn't use them or the store I went to supplied the codes with the pre-owned copies.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Killzone Trilogy
The Best of the Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/12
lightingkid
Location: Denver,colrado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is off the charts incrediable game that cannot be missed by anyone. I first got and when i got home right away i popped it in right away it was crazy and i loved it. It was intense, heart rising, and simply awesme i have never played any killzone games. When i first heard of a 3 in 1 game wow i whent to go buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Killzone Trilogy
Yeah buddy
Posted on:10/2/12
x6GRIMMJOW
Location: Bangor, ME
I just got a ps3 and i will be getting this. I played the second one at my buddy and loved it so yeah going to be great =D. If and body wants to play this or any other multiplayer games on ps3 that i have send me a friend reg xGRIMMJOWx6
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Killzone Trilogy
AWESOME!
Posted on:9/13/12
TIGHTLINESxFMJ
Location: Denver, Colorado
The Trilogy of Kill Zone ALL IN ONE! If you havent bought any of these games yet or you are die hard this is a must get!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Balancer
Saint Louis Mo
 
Please wait while more information about Balancer is loaded.
Additional information about Balancer could not be loaded.
This is what it's all about!
Posted 10/25/12
This is what I been waiting for,All the Killzone's in one disk.Plus the bonus maps with it, Killzone 3 was an fantastic gameing experiance. But to have all 3 together like this,Grade A!!!! All the Way!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Killzone Trilogy
Multiplayer Voucher
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/13
ButterEggz
Location: Dallas, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been a kill zone fan for along time and I was thrilled when this came out. But there was a problem. The multiplayer voucher was not for kill zone trilogy but for the god of war saga voucher. A gamers worst nightmare. I spoke with the playstation rep and they are going to try and figure it out. So beware when buying. You just might get a god of war voucher. Lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Killzone Trilogy
Awesome Games :))
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/13
Mezee81
Location: Sanford, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Long live ISA. Kinda disappointed that killzone 4 will be on PS4:((( Iam pretty sure it will ROCK just as much as KZ1,2,3, but until then.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Killzone Trilogy
Best PS3 shooters combined!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
OsmosisAndy
Location: Antioch, TN
All Killzone games and all DLC for Killzone 2 & 3. If you have not played killzone by now, then what are you waiting for?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Killzone Trilogy
its a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
peachers
Location: henderson nevada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is very good for people who want to branch off from your typical halo and cod games but still want to feel comfortable with the game.I had my doubts but when i poppped it in my ps3 but i couldnt stop playing.THe campaign is very action packed and fun and the multiplayer is great too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Killzone Trilogy
Historically AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted on:10/13/12
Ironman1567
Location: Chicago
I've been wanting to get KILLZONE 1 and 2. I got KILLZONE 3 so I'm going to trade it in and with my Power Up Rewards PRO card I could get a better discount. Also that it has all KILLZONE 2 and 3 map packs makes it even more better. I can't wait, its going to be AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 15 for Killzone Trilogy
Welcome To Playstation
Posted on:10/17/12
flips82
I've been with Playstation since the beginning and never looked back the best exclusive games are right here look no further trust me you won't be disappointed
God of war collection
Resistance 1,2,3
infamous 1,2
Heavy Rain
uncharted 1,2,3
and so much more to come
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Killzone Trilogy
WOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
ONE OF THE BEST COLLECTIONS ON THE MARKET! THIS IS WHAT EVERY KILLZONE FAN NEEDS. JUST CANT BEAT THE $$$$ SAVED ON DLC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Killzone Trilogy
YEEESSSS!!!!
Posted on:9/16/12
StormAli64
Location: Dallas Tx,
Yes finally they put all three games on ps3 I was hoping that it will come out early. But I was told that it wasn't coming out until November or December sooo I'm glad that it coming out in early October.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Killzone Trilogy
killzone trilogy best game ever
Posted on:10/16/12
1ceMan
Location: Denver
wow a killzone trilogy dude i can't wait i've played all the killzone games i can't believe their comin out with a trilogy in my opinion best graphics so far
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Killzone Trilogy
very help
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
Aztek
Location: detroit mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i am going to buy it , i been reading all this comments and hope you guys right about the game .....i already have kz 2 and kz 3 i like it so far,,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Killzone Trilogy
Looks great.
Posted on:9/9/12
soapppppppppp
Location: Dubai City
I've been waiting for a Killzone 1 remake, and its finally coming out! Plus, It has Killzone 2 and 3, with map packs. I'm pre-ordering.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jundubb
Sandusky,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about jundubb is loaded.
Additional information about jundubb could not be loaded.
Good price
Posted 11/18/13
I only rented the 3rd and i know its a good deal the 3rd is 20 bucks it's just paying 10 dollars for all 3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>