GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii U Headset NLA

Officially licensed by Nintendo, the Ear Force NLa is the perfect complement to Nintendo's new home entertainment console, the Wii U. Fully immerse yourself in the game with the NLa's combination of high-fidelity, stereo audio with crystal-clear communication in a lightweight, stylish design. The NLa delivers high-quality audio through 40mm speakers, features in-line volume control and sound-isolating ear cushions, and easily connects to the Wii U GamePad controller. Also compatible with the Nintendo 3DS and other mobile devices, the Ear Force NLa is your ticket to gaming enjoyment.
Average Customer Rating:
6.889
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 978%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii U Headset NLA
Review 1 for Wii U Headset NLA
Good brand name, low expectations
Posted on:10/25/12
Alec
Location: Tampa, FL
This is one of three headsets being offered for the Wii-U. Also check out the Tritton Kunai and the Afterglow Universal headsets for a full comparison. These are the bottom-of-the-market offering for the Wii-U. Turtle Beach makes some high quality headset, but this headset seems to be a basic set with sterio sound and a moveable mic. Comfortable ear pads which are also noise canceling. Also these are wired.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alec
Tampa, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Alec is loaded.
Additional information about Alec could not be loaded.
Also see Turtle Beach N11 for Wii-U
Posted 10/27/12
Not listed on GameStop's site, are the Turtle Beach N11 gaming headsets for Wii-U. These will be priced around $50 and feature an earmuff style, and angled speaker with deeper bass; and are also in surround sound. That's the better option.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Wii U Headset NLA
i cant wait for these
Posted on:9/20/12
MAD2THEMAX
Location: FL
i really cant wait for these.Finally nintendo gets their own designed headphones.I love the black versions of them look at my pics to see how the BLACK and WHITE versions look.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JOSHPLANO24
PLANO TX
 
Please wait while more information about JOSHPLANO24 is loaded.
Additional information about JOSHPLANO24 could not be loaded.
Can't Waite For Turtle Beach NLA Wii U Headset
Posted 10/5/12
Today 10/05/2012 I Did Full Payment On My Pre-Order Of The Turtle Beach NLA Wii U Headset At GameStop Here In Plano Texas. Im Getting The Black HeadSet And I Can't Waite For These On Wednesday November 14 2012 Im Gladed Nintendo Wii U Is Getting There Own Headset
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Wii U Headset NLA
Great Deal!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/14
Penguin123
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Although the Wii U accepts any type of 40 mm jack, this headset gives the gamer a new type of experience. Which all headsets should strive to achieve. The price if very good for the headset itself. It also works on any product that has a 40 mm jack, ex. Iphone and Ipod. If you're looking for the cheapest, this would be it for now. If you're looking for headset that is for gaming, but would work for the Wii U, the Xbox one headset comes with a 40 mm jack that can plug into the Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Wii U Headset NLA
I like it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/13
DinosaurTurtle
Location: Evergreen Park, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset so I can make BO2 a bit more fun ,and they work great. I I don't know if its just me ,but the mic makes me sound older when I use it. The speakers aren't as loud as I was wishing but they still work. You are able to hear background noise with these so, don't get them if you don't want to hear your family/friends in the background. Also, it starts to hurt your ears after about 20-30 minutes. All in all it gets the job done and its awesome.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii U Headset NLA
My Opinion
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
xDAxKINGxGOONx
Location: OR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To write a simple review about this headset i would say that whoever made this product did not make strong enough matireals. Turtlebeach is usually number one. They are a top brand name for headsets and the qualities are well exploited or rumored to bring us what is known as the ultimate gaming experience. I have some information i would love to share with you. The WiiU gamepad weighs just about 3.5 pounds (1.6 kg). These headphones does not have the correct cord buid. If you were to drop the gamepad with the headset plugged in these headphones arent reinforced with extra cord to reach the floor making wires come totally loose. For 40 $ turtlebeaches i expected somewhat strong qualities. I purchased a pair for Black Ops 2. After my gamepad was dropped with them plugged in they were ruined in one use. So beware from one customer to another. Your 40$ might break in a second maybe not right after you buy it. If i had an input i say. They should possibly give this product a wire that will reach the ground to ensure that they last a little longer. If you buy this headset treat them like the holy grail.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii U Headset NLA
Great Wii U and PS4 Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/13
Zrorro
Location: Crowley, La
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I picked up a pair of these after a friend of mine tested them out and we found they work on PS4 as well as the Wii U. This worked great for me because I have both a Wii U and a PS4. They sound great and I would recommend getting a pair of these before they get harder to find. i know most stores stopped carrying them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kenshin8806
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about kenshin8806 is loaded.
Additional information about kenshin8806 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/19/14
Glad to see someone confirmed that. I'd better get my own pair for my PS4iiU as well, ha ha ha.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Wii U Headset NLA
Its great for the money but
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/12
Data804
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are some average at best headsets. They get the job done by delivering you sound from the game you are playing and you can speak to others while playing (i.e. Call of Duty Black Ops 2). But i will warn you that the sound quality is not that great but what do you expect for $40. I think i will get the Kunai Tritton Headsets instead becasue Tritton makes good stuff. I have a pair of $200 Tritton headsets for my Xbox360 and PS3 and they blow these little turtle beaches out the water. But if your looking for a entry level headset for your WiiU then grab a pair of these. But be warned, they are not surround sound and do not cancel the noise like the more expensive Tritton Headset. But they get the job done for us Wii U owners.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GarbageLeaf
 
Please wait while more information about GarbageLeaf is loaded.
Additional information about GarbageLeaf could not be loaded.
Posted 12/13/12
I respect that you like Trittons, but from my experience Tritton is overly expensive for the mediocre sound they produce. Additionally, people forget that Tritton is made by Madcatz, a brand notorious for cheap, terribly built products that break early in their lives. My AX Pros were probably the worst headset purchase I've ever made. This is of course my opinion, and you're welcome to disagree with it, but I'm among a large amount of people that have zero respect for the Tritton brand.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Wii U Headset NLA
Can't Waite For The Turtle Beach Headsets
Posted on:10/9/12
JOSHPLANO24
Location: PLANO TX
On 10/05/2012 I Did Full Payment On My Pre-Order Of The Turtle Beach NLA Wii U Headset At GameStop Here In Plano Texas. Im Getting The Black HeadSet And I Can't Waite For These On Wednesday November 14 2012 Im Gladed Nintendo Wii U Is Getting There Own Headset
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii U Headset NLA
Nintendo is the new XBOX 360
Posted on:10/6/12
SkyVance
Location: Raleigh, NC
Nintendo is finally evolving their gameplay. They now have headsets! These headsets (which are compatible with the Wii U) can allow you to talk with friends, while gaming! The Wii U and all of it's great accessories are going to be a great addition to the gaming family.
5 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wii U Headset NLA
A Awsome product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
PavelNintendoFan24
Location: Ilion,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is real great its a most have for any Wii U owner and fans of first person shooters. This thing is Awsome!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii U Headset NLA
awsome headset poor quality
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
AcidValor
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was in the middle of my game when my mic stop work i had to get it fixed and it was a brand new one about a week later it broke again keep on a rack i treat it with care my friend got the same headset and it broke also same time it was dispicable so i got a new and different and it still works so i didn't like turtle beach's as much
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Wii U Headset NLA
Alright.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/13
Thegamer8856
Location: Chicago
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's ok,seeing that it glitches out sometimes. But other than that, it's pretty awesome. The sound could use some improvements.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Wii U Headset NLA
Really good but hurts your ears after awhile.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
chima
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this was a really good headset not only does it work for wii u it works on a 3DS but, if you wear it to long it kinda hurts your ears.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10