GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FUS1ON Tournament Controller for Xbox 360

Tournament gamers and leaderboard champs know: every advantage counts. The fraction of a second it takes for your controller to register a precisely timed shot could be the difference between first place and fail. The slip of a hand could mean an unwanted button push breaking an otherwise perfectly executed combo. You can't leave these things up to chance. You need equipment worthy of your skill. No compromise. No exceptions.We get it, and we have gone to great lengths to give you everything you need and then some. We consulted pro gamers. We ran extensive tests. We dissected the best of everything on the market. Then we designing a brand-new, end-all controller from the ground up.
Average Customer Rating:
6.1
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
5 out of 1050%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FUS1ON Tournament Controller for Xbox 360
Review 1 for FUS1ON Tournament Controller for Xbox 360
FLASHY PIECE OF JUNK
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/14
Xyous
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i read all other reviews before getting this controller and decided to go out on a whim and try it. well the bad reviews are all correct about the thumbsticks, i just got this yesterday, used it for maybe 6 hours, about 20 minutes worth used the thumbsticks, the left thumbstick has started leaning up on it's own, the right thumbstick has started leaning left on its own or right on it's own (depending which way i press closer to) once). the controller IS made out of a pretty cheap hard plastic, it's lighter then i thought it would be, the reaction time of pressing buttons especially with Dpad was great and controller felt decent, except the thumbsticks. and the button for the LED light change was messed up some too. i highly recommend not buyng this controller as it is WELL NOT worth it, unless you don't care about using thumbsticks and them leaing forward on their own after little to no use. it's a flashy piece of junk. LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS ON THE ITEM THEY ARE ALL TRUE!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for FUS1ON Tournament Controller for Xbox 360
Awesome controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/13
hotelkilo13
Location: Fullerton ca
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't let the lights fool you this is no toy, The controller is super precise and very comfortable in your hands. I actually split screen my Xbox 360 and used the fusion tournament controller As well as the stock wireless controller, I pushed both look buttons up-and-down on my black ops 2 game, The difference in speed was definitely palpable, my k/d has even went up because of it. it's a no slow and zero lag controller. The right left bumper buttons are ergonomically placed and very easy to reach from the triggers, a nice touch to the triggers is that they have built-in trigger stops. I purchased this controller at the exact same time I purchased the MLG controller, it's $20 bucks cheaper and a far better controller, I Immediately return the other controller.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FUS1ON Tournament Controller for Xbox 360
Decent controller obvious issues
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/13
Bionicbluntm4n
Location: Falmouth ma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had purchased this controller and loved it for the first 2 weeks really nice design analogs are good for aiming triggers and numbers were Designed nice cool LEDs changeable grips but after two weeks the right analog stick started to drift so I called the customer service and sent it in and got a new one they had decent shipping and it was free when I got my new one loved it again but the same thing happened 2 weeks and the right analog broke again same direction of drift in same amount of time not built to great
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FUS1ON Tournament Controller for Xbox 360
Good but not worth the price
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/13
ThtupidLithp
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller with high anticipation. The design is really cool with the customizable grips and lights changing color. Other than that there's not a significant enough improvement in game play to warrant an $80 price tag. If you want a neat looking controller that catches your eye, I'd say this is the controller for you. If you're looking to improve your performance you're better off going with something cheaper (unless you're a pro and can notice the millisecond delay reduction). For performance I would recommend the Avenger Elite adapter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for FUS1ON Tournament Controller for Xbox 360
Nice design poor reliability
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
Mkestu
Location: NH
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Bought this to replace a standard Xbox controller and was looking for a tournament quality device. Comfortable design but, after about one week I noticed the joystick outputs were drifting. Another reviewier had the same issue but, I let it go for another week. It got worse and worse so, I returned it and picked up a Razer Sabertooth. No issues with this one although its extra buttons take some getting used to.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FUS1ON Tournament Controller for Xbox 360
Smooth performance, one flaw
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
JsRuss78
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Over all this controller is good. A little over priced tho. Inputs are quick and really help with FPS. Like the option to change the grips and make it a little more comfortable. My only real compliant is when the controller vibrates, it induces a slight humming sound in a headset while mic is plugged into the controller.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FUS1ON Tournament Controller for Xbox 360
Almost perfect controller - pretty big issue.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
Bartalonius
Location: Chicago
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Feels excellent in the hands, very responsive. Mood lighting is cool but can be distracting if you play in a dark room competitively. My major problem with this controller is that the right stick eventually develops a sag. By eventually I mean within a week of heavy playing on Black Ops and Battlefield. Looking through my sniper scope, the controller stick continues to aim down. Aiming becomes a trick of pushing up slightly on the right stick to adjust for the down stuck motion. I returned the first controller thinking it a one off issue, but now the behavior has appeared in the second one. I will not exchange for a third. I believe if you are not requiring detailed movement on the sticks you'll be fine (i.e. driving and twitch combat.) Other than the major issue for me, gorgeous controller. Very well built.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
REDRUM1229
Rockaway Beach
 
Please wait while more information about REDRUM1229 is loaded.
Additional information about REDRUM1229 could not be loaded.
great controller
Posted 2/8/13
Purchased the controller as a self xmas present. It deff is a great controller it takes a hour or two to get use to the shape and buttons but boy is it worth the price. just stepped up my game by double. the one thing if i would change is that its wired (due to the fact its a tournament controller)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for FUS1ON Tournament Controller for Xbox 360
Money Well Spent!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
Smutch
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller after playing black ops 2 with a friend when he recommended that I get a wired controller instead of microsofts wireless one. The reason cause of the sleight delay. I did my research on it before and I was on the fence about buying it but after a few days it has been really helpful. It took a few games to get use to but that was expected. The looks of the controller minus the LED lights are pretty basic. The handles (where your hands rest) have grooves that keep your hands from slipping which is nice. The thumbsricks are AMAZING! They have little to no resistance so long game sessions are painless (i dont know why the other guy said it hurt in 15 minutes) The stuff that comes with the controller is where the extra price is at otherwise I could see this at like $60 or even lower. All in all, good buy! Definitely recommend!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FUS1ON Tournament Controller for Xbox 360
Trash controller, Ok case.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
veyladrone
Location: walker, la
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Figured I would give this controller a try. I admit I was sucked in by the pretty packaging. Cheap plastics and a shape that is just slightly off from the Microsoft controller. It may be just slightly off in shape, but it makes a huge difference in comfort and fatigue. I didn't make it more than 15 minutes before my hands were starting to feel tired and my wrists and forearms were burning a little. Make no mistake, the high price is just to cover the gimmicky LED lights, mediocre carrying case and oh so pretty and heavy stock packaging. If you see this controller, look the other way as fast as you can.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FUS1ON Tournament Controller for Xbox 360
Worth every penny!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/12
NUKETHEQUADS
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Dont be discouraged by the fact that this is a 3rd party company. Im not sure about their other products but this one was done right!! This controller is quality quality quality!!! It looks feels and performs awesome! Its also licenced by xbox so theyre giving it a stamp of approval also! This really is a tournament controller and it performs likewise. Is a dream to adapt too and take just an hour to become completely comfortable with the controller. So help yourself destroy the competition and buy this controller! You can add me on XBL "NUKE THE QUADS" and ask me any question you have about the controller. Just send me a message or invite me to a party if im online. I give this controller 2 thumbs up and hope this review is a good desision maker and it is in fact a much! Better controller than the stock wireless xbox controller. Im not related to any of these companies and am not being asked or paid to do this review. I really belevie this is a quality controller and you can add me on xbox for proof
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SubscribedFear
GA
 
Please wait while more information about SubscribedFear is loaded.
Additional information about SubscribedFear could not be loaded.
Pro Controller
Posted 11/4/12
this is the most responsive controller i have owned i was playing with a standard Microsoft controller it was bad i strongly recommend this controller!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)