GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition

UNCOVER THE TRUTH A search for the fabled "Atlantis of the Sands" propels fortune hunter Nathan Drake on a trek into the heart of the Arabian Desert. When the terrible secrets of this lost city are unearthed, Drake's quest descends into a desperate bid for survival that strains the limits of his endurance and forces him to confront his deepest fears.
Average Customer Rating:
8.177
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 out of 1776%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Review 1 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Just one word: Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/14
PlayStationDude3
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is awesome. Got this with a bundle for Christmas and I freaked. I played it and loved it. Best PS3 game I have ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
this game was not fun at all!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/14
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game in abundle with a 250g ps3 i have to say Uncharted games are one of the worst games out there chac's are bland the story was just stupid online was lame people get REALLY upset if they lose a match plus i did beat the game and hated it DO NOT waste your time and money on this series not worth it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Buggy and Glitchy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
tnm6
I don't know what happened between the regular version and the game of the year version, but the latter is plagued with bugs, glitches and disc reading issues that are game breaking. My 2012 120gb ps3 slim constantly had texture pop-in problems, audio glitches, and cutscene stuttering that made it impossible to play, let alone enjoy the game experience. Stick with the standard game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Better than I Thought
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/7/13
tradesecret
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of people criticized this game for its lackluster story, glitches, etc... but I enjoyed it. The multiplayer is great, albeit the matchmaking being iffy a lot of the times. The campaign was of course, thrilling and action-packed. However, the two villains, Talbot and Marlowe, didn't get nearly as much screen time as they deserved. A shame, since they were the first villains in Uncharted to not fit in the generic "crazy psycho" title. The same goes for the two ladies, Elena and Chloe. They each appear for a few chapters, then they disappear. Despite all this, the game is still extremely fun, both online and offline. Split-screen is also fun and well done. All in all, this has been out a while so it's best to get it before it's too late.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/13
DvBranton
Location: Lakeland Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a blast to play. The single player is very fun and has OMG moments through out the whole game. The multi play is what makes this an even better value. I got this copy used and the online pass code worked (lucky me). With Multi now being free to play up to level 15 there are still plenty of people playing and the GOTY will save you a lot of money. Well worth the money getting this package even if you don't want to but new but have to pay for an online pass the value on the disk is WELL WORTH IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LarryTheCow
Baltimore,MD
 
Please wait while more information about LarryTheCow is loaded.
Additional information about LarryTheCow could not be loaded.
Amazing
Posted 11/1/13
Uncharted 3 is amazing. The graphics are great. There is so many places you go in the game. In co-op there is a lot of different characters and maps. This game has a great storyline and is worth playing twice. This game is one of those games that you don't want to stop playing. You don't need to play the other games to understand this. This game is really intresting and you even get to play as Nathen Drake as a kid. I would recommend this to any of my friends. Great game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Excellent, excellent, excellent game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
RobotPrototype000
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This IS one of the most excellent games I have EVER played.The graphics are incredible.If I had a nickel for every time I was jaw dropped at how good the graphics,gameplay, and story, I would literally be more rich than Steve Jobs.I don't know why some people are soar about the GOTY Edition.I mean seriously the dlc's are fine and its not glitchy unless you make it that way.Plus after your done with the story, just type in the online pass and you will have so much fun playing online.If you want a better review got to the IGN review for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
OH MY GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love the first 2 uncharted games, and dont get me wrong I play all of them all the time, but, Uncharted 3 kicks there butts. I bought the dual pack which has the 1st and 2nd game and I loved them so much that I bought this one in the same week. The bar fight scene is fun and an improvement from the hand to hand combat from the other games. I love the past scene where you get chased as a young Nathan Drake and how he meets Sully. I am not into online play and at my local gamestop, this was the only uncharted 3 that had a case( I was just going to buy the original but it didn't have a case) but you mine as well buy this because it's only a dollar more. It will also be more valuable if you ever sell it. And don't forget the plane scene either( AWESOME!) Buy this game now and if you don't have the other two then get those too. Dual Pack is only $15 right now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Almost Perfect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/13
SurvivorFromN7
Location: Oklahoma City,Ok
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Uncharted 3 shows great improvement in multiplayer compared to Uncharted 2.There are tons of things you can do once you finish the campaign.The campaign itself is also 1st class.Just not as great as Uncharted 2.Then again it was unbelivable how great Uncharted 2's campaign was.Even if you're not into multiplayer the campaign will keep you coming back.Also Uncharted 3 has more challenging puzzles which could be good or bad however you look at it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Best Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
Gabi1996
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I already beaten all series of Uncharted, and I got to admit... they were the best! I just brought Uncharted "Game Of The Year Edition" so I can play Multiplayer with all DLC's. And I'm looking forward to it. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
A truly ground-breaking experience.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/13
GamingBro456
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
One of the greatest sequels ever made.Graphics are outstanding.Gameplay is very polished.And Multiplayer is way past fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Unchrted 3 is good, but annoying some times.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
terminatorcghelix
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is good for those who like to have adventure through slight troubles . there are many parts in where you get stuck and don't know what to do. For example, in the chapter As above, So below, you have to figure out which pillars you have to press at the same time. it is stressfull, and some times even with the answers you still don't know what to do, but you search up the web.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sgtnatsu
 
Please wait while more information about sgtnatsu is loaded.
Additional information about sgtnatsu could not be loaded.
A game that is worth buying
Posted 1/25/13
I say the Uncharted 3 GOTY is very indeed the best game for ps3 as it say the cover. I really love its graphics, gameplay and the action it has. On the plus side it is very good for those who look for a challenge in a game but can be very stress full like crushing mode, a very indeed hard mode that takes players to the test of wits. if you are into a wild fights, gun fight and brawling with big guys, i would say this game is perfect for you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Possibly the greatest PS3 game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
TheUnknownGamerx
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is probally the greatest Ps3 game ever made, got the Ps3 Uncharted 3 game of the year edition! It's fantastic must buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
GOTY edition is a broken game, the original wasn't
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/12
ZANIACK
It's genuinely deplorable, but this seemingly great value bundle is not worth any gamers time considering the irrefutable fact that this version is inferior to the original copy released nearly a year ago. Why? Last week I traded in my nearly one year old copy of Uncharted 3 and purchased the Game of the Year edition(North American version), I believe there is something inherently wrong with this rereleased version. Compared to my standard Uncharted 3 copy, the GOTY edition suffers from prevalent audio glitches, screen tearing, sporadic slowdown, a snail paced framerate(even under the most mundane gameplay circumstances) and certain levels that cannot be completed because progression is halted at key points. I have two examples: Chapter 19 and chapter 20 of the campaign both contain instances of gamebreaking bugs that were not present in the game of the original Uncharted 3 disc. Once Nathan is about to meet Salim in the abandoned desert village, Salim and his horse stop and gallop in one spot perpetually. I reloaded the checkpoint a dozen times, and even replayed the level completely and it still occurred. In chapter 20, all of the trucks explode chaotically when you just start to confront the convoy! I've tried this level over and over again and it replicates this bizarre result every time. I deleted my save file and started a new game, and guess what? I play chapter 2, "Small Beginnings", and the audio is abysmally out of sync, occasionally the dialogue of characters will subsequently be followed by a brief screeching noise, music and dialogue is delayed a few seconds later than it should be. Every last action that requires an NPC ally(opening a door in the chateau level or lowering the drawbridge in Syria) only correctly functions once I restart the latest game checkpoint. I've deleted every Uncharted 3 file on my hard drive, and it alters nothing. I intend to return this game sometime this week, but after extensive troubleshooting and intuitively contemplating leads me to believe a new copy will perform exactly the same. Right now I'm playing chapter 6 and I'm just waiting to encounter yet another bug that will degrade the game even further. I don't want to have to own two copies of the game just to have a unified experience that should have been included in the GOTY editon in the first place. Not to mention the fact that the game stutters momentarily in both the campaign and menus, when this happens it briefly freezes everything(music, framerate etc) I don't understand why I'm being punished for buying the complete version of a game I had already owned! I implore anyone who is interested in Uncharted 3's single player to obtain the original standard copy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
SUCH an outstanding game! Best PS3 game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've had this game since it came out. I still play it to this day, cause it has amazing replay value. The graphics are absolutely stunning, very colorful and artistic. Playing this game is like a movie. It has a fascinating story. The multiplayer is good... but Co-op Arena online, in my opinion, is way better. Maybe that's just me. It never gets old, it's an extremely interesting game. It actually taught me a few things in history, believe it or not. Anyway, you'll have hours of enjoyment with this game! Whenever you get the money, buy this game! It's amazing. Naughty Dog never disappoints...well...maybe they have from not making a new Jak and Daxter game in almost 8 years, but whatever! Go buy Uncharted 3!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KevinP64
Connecticut
 
Please wait while more information about KevinP64 is loaded.
Additional information about KevinP64 could not be loaded.
THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!
Posted 10/30/12
Uncharted 3 is by far the best game ever created!! I beat the single player campaign in a week and the online multiplayer is amazing!! The replay value is so high!! This game if good for kids aged from 10 and up! It is so fun my 9 year old sister plays offline co-op with me and is REALLY good!! If you don't have this game, drop everything and get it!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Best game ever made for ps3 !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/12
ulrichxd
Location: lowell
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Graphics are just perfect,online mode is awesome !!! Epic game__gameplay is just perfect you should try ..this is a must buy game...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gabi1996
Illinois
 
Please wait while more information about Gabi1996 is loaded.
Additional information about Gabi1996 could not be loaded.
Agree!
Posted 3/16/13
I know right! Game is awesome! :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Great Game but...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
smokeycuban
Location: Woodbury, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
...how is there over $45 in bonus content when the season pass is $25, $20 worth of mp skins? I'm glad I hadn't played the second game before I played the third because many, probably most of the multiplayer maps are from the previous game (2 of 3 mp map packs and more in regular game). It is a great game though, had a good campain also. If you have a 360 Gears 3 is the closest thing and also awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Uncharted 3 Game of the Year Edition
Addicted
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
Turnintomonster
Location: Silver Spring, Md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So addicted to this game. Played for 2 days straight. From when I woke up to when i fell asleep. BUY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.