GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty: Black Ops II

The most anticipated game of the year and the most ambitious Call of Duty® game ever, Call of Duty®: Black Ops II is coming to Wii U. Launching worldwide this November 13th, Call of Duty: Black Ops II delivers the most groundbreaking and viscerally immersive Call of duty® experience yet. Rooted in near-future fiction, the title propels players into a visual landscape in an epic single player campaign highlighted by branching storylines and non-linear missions; a re-imagined multiplayer that introduces players to some of the most cutting-edge weaponry and equipment that 2025 will have to offer; and punctuated with an all-new Zombies experience running in the multiplayer engine.
Average Customer Rating:
9.03
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
8
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 out of 3385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Awesome on the Wii U!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
Glock22
Location: Harrisonburg, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have BO2 on the PS3 as well and I must say I like the Wii U version a lot better. I was fortunate to find this game used, and after my Power Up Rewards discount, only paid $44.99. It was worth every penny. The graphics are great, the game pad only playing is awesome, and I haven't ran into any lag yet. I've seen an average of around 4K people online every time I play and have never had to wait to get in a match. I only play TDM, so I can't speak to the other game modes. Kind of stinks there's no no DLC love for Wii U, but it's not a deal breaker for me. I still enjoy the core maps enough to play this version all the time. This game me excited for future FPS games on the Wii U.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
1st real cod on nintendo!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
coolcats54
Location: canada
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
to tell you the truth i was realy scared when i picked this up for the wii u being that cod was never that great on the wii because of all the missing stuff, but that has all changed. black ops 2 on the wii u is great, it comes jam packed with all of the same stuff like multyplayer, zombies, singleplayer, from the other versions on xbox and ps3. its the same game in every way but it has one cool feature that really makes this game bigger than the other versions, its screen switch option that alows you to play the intier game on the game pad. the game on the game pad has the same graphics that it has on the tv witch looks great. over all its still the same game but with the other features that the wii u has, it realy makes it the best version out of all.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
looks great but will it have nuketown 2025/zombies
Posted on:9/13/12
56swl27
like I said it looks great but will it have a dlc nuketown 2025 nuketown zombies I now that it will have the same graphics or maybe better then ps3/xbox 360.
19 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
twistedadrian
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about twistedadrian is loaded.
Additional information about twistedadrian could not be loaded.
Yay
Posted 9/16/12
Glad it's coming out for this system,about time Nintendo gets its hardcore fans!Ability to have the map,killstreaks,etc.. on the tablet,great!Ability to play the entire game on the tablet,HECK YEAH!I just hope that like someone else stated that Nuketown 2025 comes with it,as well as other future DLC.Got my Deluxe system,this game & Assassins Creed 3 preordered.BTW Gamestop,update your date for this,this game is confirmed a launch day title.
Customer Avatar
mrluis613
 
Please wait while more information about mrluis613 is loaded.
Additional information about mrluis613 could not be loaded.
i hope
Posted 9/15/12
want want zombies nuktown or even 2025 when u just buy it
Customer Avatar
Jerm94
 
Please wait while more information about Jerm94 is loaded.
Additional information about Jerm94 could not be loaded.
No bonuses?
Posted 9/15/12
It appears that the Wii U version wont get special editions of this game. Maybe it's currently in development, but as for now were just left in the dark. I hope we get the maps for free like with the Mass Effect 3 content.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Call of Duty That Fans Have Been Waiting For!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/12
BigGamerRain
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is worth the $65 especially for the WiiU. I did have this game for Xbox 360 it was the same old COD but when I popped it in my WiiU it was so cool that I was able to play the game on the gamepad while my girlfriend wants to watch Glee or all those other shows that are out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
The future is black No its bright!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/13
iLoveNintendoFlo
Location: America
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When you first turn this game on gives you the option to play the normal campaign or a more sensored version. The story is much better than the first Black Ops. It follows the story of Alex Mason the son of the main character from black ops 1. The story is in 2025 but thay are flash backs to arond the evens of the first game. Over all the story mode is fun and action packed but kinda short. The Zombies is fun! The multiplayer is more balenced than past CoD games. Its very fun. and hard to stop playing. The Wii U verison of this game supports the Wii U gamepad, Classic Controler and Classic Controler Pro. and You can play with the Wii Remote and numchuck as well thay all work good. You can play off screen TV on the gamepad. And the Graphics have are a little better than the PS3 and 360 verisons. The graphics are not pushing the Wii Us graphics to their limit but thay look good. It looks way better than BO1! I really enjoy the online multiplayer. My user name is 3DSFlo is you see me online say hi before you shoot me. LOL :D :):)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Release Date and Bonus Map
Posted on:9/23/12
TheoHam
Location: Los Angeles
The official Nintendo website and Amazon confirm that it's going to be a launch day title aka nov 18th. I was wondering when you guys are going to switch the shipping date to nov 18th from dec 31st. Also, Amazon is offering nuketown 2025 as a free bonus map if you pre-order it for wii u. Are you guys going to do that?
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BAR68
 
Please wait while more information about BAR68 is loaded.
Additional information about BAR68 could not be loaded.
Me too
Posted 9/26/12
I was wondering the same exact thing!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Looks to bring the complete package.
Posted on:9/21/12
Koenig
Location: Roswell NM
Call of Duty: Black Ops II looks to bring all the features and graphical effects found on the 360 and PS3 to the Wii U, along with new features that utilize the unique abilities the Game Pad brings to the industry. Set in the near future, and with (another) revamped multiplayer mode, it seems as if Black Ops II is going to be a change of pace compared to the last three installments in the series. Only time will tell if the game succeeds in its mission, but if it does, Ill meet you on the battlefield.
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Great FPS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
harrypottar
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have this game for my Xbox360 and I purchased this version for the Wii U for two reasons. I wanted to compare the Xbox 360 to the Wii u and the two player mode. In two player mode one person uses the TV screen with the pro controller and the other use the PAD. You have the option to split screen as well but way cooler use two displays. Graphically the Wii U version is sharper and shinier, games play is no different. I mapped the pro controller to the same layout as the 360. It will take a while for the hard core gamers to take to the Wii U but this game play as a good as the 360. Needs more online players but I had no issues playing multiplayer. My hard core gaming friends thought I was mad buying the Wii u, now they ALL want one. If your looking for a shooter look no further. I will end up playing both versions, the only reason is that my friends all have 360 so when there online I will play that. Other times I will play the Wii U. I think that more of my friends will buy the Wii U now they have seen and played first hand. No regrets at all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
one of the best games i own
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/14
joshua223
Location: houstion,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
before my disc broke this was all I use to play besides call of duty ghosts I recommend this game also another good game is call of duty ghosts
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Great game, the gamepad is cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
king718
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think its better than the 360 version. I have both, being able to play on the gamepad and look in on a basketball or football game on tv is a real treat. Also I can play while being forced to watch "dancing with the stars" with my girlfriend. I reccomend this to any shooter fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Man! What should I do? Buy COD BO2 for which...
Posted on:9/27/12
Zing31
Location: Texas
Wii U or PS3 COD BO2? That Wii U controller is convicing! Only thing I need to know if Wii U have any restrictions for online play? If it does then I am staying with PS3.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (8)
Comments (8)
Customer Avatar
BIGBOYU
 
Please wait while more information about BIGBOYU is loaded.
Additional information about BIGBOYU could not be loaded.
ps3
Posted 3/7/13
stay with the ps3 because i have the ps3 one and i am prestige nine and there are 11 prestiges
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Wii U
Posted 11/20/12
The Wii U verson is the same as the PS3 verson but the graphics are better and it has more feachers. Get it! it may be the best COD ever on any sysitom! :) :D ;)
Customer Avatar
xSinCarax
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about xSinCarax is loaded.
Additional information about xSinCarax could not be loaded.
dude
Posted 11/6/12
I play on all consoles but xbox and lemme tell you the wii u controls are gonna sucker me right in for Call of Duty. It seems nothing is lacking so far so get it on wii u
Customer Avatar
HAVOCTHEDESTROYER
everywhere
 
Please wait while more information about HAVOCTHEDESTROYER is loaded.
Additional information about HAVOCTHEDESTROYER could not be loaded.
go with the wiiu
Posted 10/13/12
the ps3 is the past wiiu is the future of gameing
Customer Avatar
Jumpman98
N.C.
 
Please wait while more information about Jumpman98 is loaded.
Additional information about Jumpman98 could not be loaded.
Wii U
Posted 10/7/12
I know the Wii didn't have the best online play but the new online service for the 3DS and Wii U (Nintendo Network) is going to fix what Nintendo WI-Fi connection did wrong. Plus, haven't you seen the cool extra local multiplayer features exclusively on the Wii U? Like, for a two player match, one person gets the whole TV screen while the other player gets the screen on the GamePad? I don't think that's something the PS3 can offer you bro.. get the Wii U version!
Customer Avatar
midnightkiba
Las Vegas, Nevada
 
Please wait while more information about midnightkiba is loaded.
Additional information about midnightkiba could not be loaded.
WiiU
Posted 10/2/12
i think it will be a more unique gaming experience for the wiiu and would be more fun.
Customer Avatar
LD21
boston,Ma
 
Please wait while more information about LD21 is loaded.
Additional information about LD21 could not be loaded.
it's better on Wii U
Posted 9/30/12
better graphics,online & controller
Customer Avatar
0094
ventura
 
Please wait while more information about 0094 is loaded.
Additional information about 0094 could not be loaded.
Ps3
Posted 9/28/12
Stay with the ps3
Comments (8)
Comments (8)
Review 12 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
it's going to sell out
Posted on:9/23/12
LD21
Location: boston,Ma
COD is the best selling,the Wii U is going to sell like hotcakes & this will fly off the shelves with it
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
REALLY GOOD
Posted on:10/11/12
awesome129
Location: Choctaw,OK
I played this at E3 and the graphics where amazing!!!! plus no more SPLIT SCREEN YAAA!!! BUY IT!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
2fast4u
hello
 
Please wait while more information about 2fast4u is loaded.
Additional information about 2fast4u could not be loaded.
ahmad
Posted 11/21/12
i will buy it and when i get shot i will break my WII U
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Outstanding, Tremendous Integration
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
sssssssssssssss1
Location: Atlanta, GA
Anybody who's wondering if Nintendo is really going to get enough 3rd party support to compete this time around needs to play Black Ops 2 on the Wii U. Not only is it the HD, not-for-kids game that you see on the Xbox 360 and PS3, but it incorporates the use of the Game Pad flawlessly. You could play the entire game on the game pad, including multiplayer, if you'd like. But if you don't, the game pad screen is very functional during multiplayer. It displays a map, as well as the ability to select your scorestreaks and classes all on the touch screen. And no worries about the Nintendo Network. There are plenty of people playing online and connectivity is a non-issue. I hesitate to say this because I haven't played Black Ops 2 on the PS3 or the Xbox360, but I think the Wii U might be the best version of all 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/13
catdaddy1
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This video game is amazing. My personal favorite part of the game is either the zombie mode or the campaign. If you are a parent not wanting your kid seeing torture or any other call of duty stuff, well you can accualy turn off all the blood and gore, bad language, and that will also turn off all of the tortures. The online multiplayer is awesome especialy becaus you can switch your class on the gamepad, call in UAVs and other scorestreeks and of corse play the whole game on the gamepad. The zombie mode is lots of fun, but it is the best when you play with a friend or online. The campain will blow you away. I love how at the game switches back and fourth from the 1980s to 2025. There are lots of futuristic weapons that you coud see being real in the far future. So over all this is the best game I have ever played on the Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/14
Zombiefan123
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well i have somthing to say about this game its not a "Good" game... ITS AN AWESOME GAME!!! Im a Call Of Dudy Fan but this one is a BEAST! It has campaign,zombies,and multiplayer. Try it but sadly (the bad news) No Dlc (down loadable content) for the wii u.I love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
I like Nintendo AND CoD
Posted on:9/13/12
PhazonMan
Location: Tennessee
Zelds is my favorite franchise, followed by Metroid Prime. I've played CoD on my Xbox and I enjoy trolling the little kids. After I quit trolling, I found the multiplayer to be addictive and fun. The main problem with CoD is the community in my opinion. Black Ops 2 looks like its trying to reinvigorate the stale franchise and from what I've seen, I like it. The Wii U version will probably be frowned upon by the 'hardcore' CoD gamers. That's fine, I usually frown upon them too. Another potential flaw I see is the button layout of the GamePad/ Pro controller, but from the impressions, it's just an adjustment. Signed- a Nintendo Fanboy who likes CoD and inFamous
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
2fast4u
hello
 
Please wait while more information about 2fast4u is loaded.
Additional information about 2fast4u could not be loaded.
hello
Posted 11/21/12
yes you may i did it see it on youtube
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
AMAZING ON WII U
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/14
ZackC
Location: OMaha
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first played this on my friend's PS3 and we didnt really like the split screen. But with the Wii U version we no longer have that issue. Whenever he comes over we only play the Wii U version. Only bad part is there is no DLC, but it isnt a deal breaker for us. Highly recommned this if you have a Wii U. It is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
awsome game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
gamer222
Location: idaho
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
best game for wii u.Has better graphics than the 360 version of cod bo2.Wii u is the way to go awsome game.100 percent recamended.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty: Black Ops II
no online players?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/13
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i been playing this game since back in December of 2012 and i haven't been able to play with anyone,been waiting in lobby's for hours with no luck,there just isn't no one with nintendos version of call of duty 2, yes this is the best version but when you have to play alone most of the time online it makes a bad experience,if you have a xbox or ps3 i would say stick to those versions for now for there online services because millions of people are always available to play with unlike nintendos version..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
REDDWARF
St. Charles, IL
 
Please wait while more information about REDDWARF is loaded.
Additional information about REDDWARF could not be loaded.
There are always people online
Posted 9/14/13
I have never experienced that problem and I've had the game since the spring. There are always lots of people playing online. Not being rude, I think you might have a connection issue with your system or internet. Good luck Speedkill!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>