GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

James Bond: 007 Legends

A first-of-its-kind Bond video game, 007 Legends features an original, overarching storyline inspired by six classic Bond movies, combined with the heart-pounding action gamers have come to expect from their next-gen platforms.
Average Customer Rating:
9.182
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 1191%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for James Bond: 007 Legends
Review 1 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Six in One? I will now consider getting it
Posted on:12/8/12
SanfordChef90
Location: Sanford, NC
I really like how they tried to replicate the quality of the N64 JB game. Good choice on their part. Fans of that game may be more interested to playing it, despite the fact that the WiiU can handle better graphics. Hopefully the controls will be more fluid than past games in the series. Also, I think that the majority of the films they chose to be in this game were great picks. Not Moonraker. It wasn't that good of a film. But the rest of them are some of my favorite in the series. Die Another Day was the first film in the series I remember seeing in theaters and got me interested in the first place. License to Kill is my favorite Timothy Dalton film. On Her Majesty's Secret Service was the most heart wrenching. Goldfinger had a well rounded assortment of characters and plot. Skyfall actually made me like Daniel Craig as James. The only things I can really see them doing to kill this game would be horrible vehicle controls, overly complicated puzzles, really bad dialogue, and skipping major plot scenes.
Review 2 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Fun Bond Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/13
Aramus
Location: Lakewood, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very fun, I recommend it for any fan of the Bond franchise. Others who simply want a shooter will probably call it a poor man's CoD, but I have both games and enjoy this more than CoD: BO2 personally. The character models are some of the best I've seen, the environments are great, capture the films very well. The campaign is fairly fun and challenging, its not 5 villains teaming up against you as some sites claim, its Bond reaching near-death and remembering some of his older outings, thus why its a bit disjointed, but still fun to relive moments from the films. My only complaint is that they updated the gadgets to the new movies for all the films, so in Goldfinger you're using your cellphone, even though no such thing existed at the time of the film. The multiplayer is where the real appeal comes from, it has several modes including the good old Golden Gun mode (was my favorite in Goldeneye). Now, as far as comparisons, this is not as good as Goldeneye on the N64 nor the 007 Goldeneye remake on the Wii. It also lacks any support for the wiimotes sadly, can only use the gamepad and pro controller, but its still a load of fun to play, especially for fans of the franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Aramus
Lakewood, WA
 
Please wait while more information about Aramus is loaded.
Additional information about Aramus could not be loaded.
Gamepad Additions
Posted 1/21/13
I realize I forgot about what the gamepad does compared just using a controller. The gamepad gives you quick access to your guns along the left side of the screen, bottom middle is a shortcut to your watch, right side has shortcuts to your gadgets, and the middle is the mini map/radar, very useful without having to pause the game to pick out a gadget or get stuck hitting a button a few times until you load up the right one.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Ok game, but I expected much more.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
Superdarkpit
Location: Carson City, NV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this hoping it would be a good 'sequel' to Goldeneye Wii. Boy was I wrong. Goldeneye did a good job of optimizing the controls etc. to be used on Wii, but whether you play this one on Xbox, PS3 or Wii U makes no difference. They couldn't even make the freaking cellphone optimized for the gamepad. Any idiot could have thought of that, but they didn't do it. And my biggest complaint, the graphics. They looks exactly like the Goldeneye Wii graphics, and the AA is so low you can barely tell its in HD. As for the multiplayer, it would be the best thing about this game, only no one plays anything but team conflict (basically team deathmatch). There are tons of other creative modes made for this game, but for some reason, no one plays them. In conclusion, this game had big potential, but once again, Activision's lack of effort in their sequels ruined a good series.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Sky fall
Posted on:9/23/12
nax2466
Location: EARTH(NO JOKE)
Please add skyfall to this version. I know it is DLC in the others I hope it is in this. If it has skyfall it will be even better than the other versions.
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SpeedyTaco
 
Please wait while more information about SpeedyTaco is loaded.
Additional information about SpeedyTaco could not be loaded.
sky is included
Posted 10/16/12
in the video at end it shows the game boxes, the wii u one says sky fall included it looks like
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Heck with Call of Duty!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/14
GamerMan1
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. As soon as I was online and playing Team Conflict, I was immediately thinking "this is a way better multiplayer experience than Call of Duty ever offered!" probably because it's not exactly a murderous rampage like in COD and is more realistic. I like games that do well with teamwork and remind me of airsoft, and this is one of them.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for James Bond: 007 Legends
I don't know..
Posted on:11/3/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
The content portion of this game isn't lacking. It will have content from every game and movie (so i've heard), even from the new movie skyfall. What I dislike is that the graphic quality really isn't that good, at least it wasn't in the trailer. With the powerful Wii U machine, I was expecting more then what is showed so far out of this game. I honestly will pick up a different shooter, probably black ops 2 because the quality as far as graphics and physics are better. Who knows, I'll maybe pick this game up if the price drops.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bluesy92
 
Please wait while more information about Bluesy92 is loaded.
Additional information about Bluesy92 could not be loaded.
I wouldn't worry about the graphics...
Posted 1/5/13
As powerful as the Wii U is, look at AC3 and BO2. Or even PC versions of these games. It'll look the same until the next-gen systems come out. Developers aren't going to bother improving the graphics on Wii U when they can just use the same resources the PS3 and 360 use...this is also why games that aren't PC-exclusive don't look any better than console games, except for the resolution. Same lighting, same textures, same models. I would like Legends to look better on Wii U, but I don't expect the devs to make a second set of resources for it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for James Bond: 007 Legends
This deserves GOTY 2013!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
unleashedknight
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is PERFECT for any James Bond fan. Controls are a little weird but you get used to it. The game doesn't try to be like CoD, it tries to be different. Amazing weapons and gameplay. 10/10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for James Bond: 007 Legends
amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
catdaddy1
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
graphics are the best gamplay you will love. the multiplayer will amaze you. the missions are awesome. You will love this game!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Nice Shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/13
Pickles
Location: Connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's a Bond game.
Campaign is very fun, in single player, everything looks really nice, and fluid. The story archs are fun, although admittedly I haven't beaten it yet, just never got around to it. In addition there are challenges too. It reminds me of Timesplitters in a way.
Anyway, the game gets a little weird online. Everyone only ever played team death match, so your forced to forgo Golden Gun and those modes, because no one is ever on them. And when i checked this summer, less than a year after release, it took me half an hour for the minimum four people to join a game The community isn't there, at least on Wii U.
Graphically, the character models are nice, but and the surrounding are decent in single player, but in multiplayer they are pretty awful. Very generic, and there are very few maps in all. Plus, the game lags a little bit sometimes even in local multiplayer. The controls are nice, I mostly play with the pro controller when I'm not playing campaign, but they are a little late at some points. perhaps I'm just not used to FPS controls. My last FPS was literally Timesplitters 2 for the GameCube, as I don't play anything over rated T, since I am in fact a teenager. (Yes I know that means I'm lame for obeying that rule that isn't really a rule).
Anyway, I enjoyed the game a lot, but I do have some gripes with it, so 7.5/10, leaning enough towards 8 to give it that on here.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for James Bond: 007 Legends
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/13
Gameboy20121
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok now I know IGN gave this a bad rap and just about every other game reviewer too. But I have to disagree. 007 Legends is an amazing game I love it,graphics are amazing character models are awesome the audio is great and I love the way it plays and in my opinion the vehicle stages don't stink and neither do the punch out boss fights. I think IGN is wrong on this one. And I know some people call this a Call of Duty clone but since I don't play Call of Duty I can't really make the judgment on whether this is a clone or not. But I do know that if I did play Call of Duty this would probably kick it's butt.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for James Bond: 007 Legends
HHMM
Posted on:9/23/12
nax2466
Location: EARTH(NO JOKE)
This sounds really good. I hope they put enough detail in each mission. If this is six goldeneyes with differant story and a few changes than it will be amazing.
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tbomb11
 
Please wait while more information about tbomb11 is loaded.
Additional information about tbomb11 could not be loaded.
COOL!
Posted 10/28/12
This game looks really fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/13
catdaddy1
Location: Indiana,IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To start out I play this for the WiiU and think it's amazing. One of the things that I love about the game is you can play over the nintendo network with up to 12 people. I love the campaign, challanges are great, and the split screen is awesome. Now to the disadvantages. One thing I absolutely hate is that you can't use a pro controller for the campaign or the challenges. If your interested in leaderboards well the have that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for James Bond: 007 Legends
ONLINE IS WERE IM @
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
whyumadbro
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was one of 6 of my first wii u games i like the campaign but it needs more of a story like uncharted games have I like to play it online i feel that the guns are well balanced the graphics are in hd and people who play this online are die hard bond fans i also luv the sky fall levels i hate how they messed up the dialog but i play games for multilayer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Awesome!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
WiiUPro
Location: Valparaiso, Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Gameplay is smooth the multiplayer is nice the only problem is NO PRONE!!! :O other than that its awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Thank God it's coming out for the Wii U.
Posted on:10/19/12
CrystalSnake
Location: Idaho, ID
So I saw a review of this game on YouTube, uploaded by SmoshGames, and I saw it was not for the Wii. So I went to GameStop.com and looked for it one the PC, I got completely excited when i saw it for the Wii U.
 
My Product Recommendations
GoldenEye 007: Reloaded
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Good for bond fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
danydestructo
Location: km, nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Cell phones have existed since the 1960's , so The addition of the cell phone Goldeneye was spot on.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 17 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Skyfall is (rumored to be) in it!
Posted on:11/21/12
imisstheoldies
Location: Cocoa, FL
From a couple of sources, including ign, 007 Legends will have Skyfall in the storyline NO DLC REQUIRED. If only I bought the Wii U in time...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for James Bond: 007 Legends
Wrong release date.
Posted on:11/1/12
nitro777
Location: NY
This isn't actually coming out until 2013. Many of the other Wii U game release dates are incorrect as well.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.