GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set

Now shipping! Wii U is the next great gaming console from Nintendo and it redefines how you will play next. With its innovative new Wii U GamePad controller, it will not only introduce entirely new ways to play games, it will also transform how you connect with friends and enjoy entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
8.707
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
10 stars
30
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
35 out of 4185%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Review 61 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
I WANT THIS!
Posted on:9/16/12
shooter100
Location: Bradenton, FL
This system looks amazing! I think its going to be better than the xbox 360 and the PS3. The games look great with a wide variety of everything, from shooters to Mario to Assaigns Creed and to zombie horror survival games (zombieU). Get the WiiU you wont regret it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WiiUDude
 
Please wait while more information about WiiUDude is loaded.
Additional information about WiiUDude could not be loaded.
Lucky For You
Posted 9/22/12
There is one already in the works. It has plenty of dungeons and each dungeon hours to complete. It will be amazing, don't you worry.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 62 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
Nintendoman99
Location: Valencia, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I love the wii when i heard about the wii u i went nuts. I dont own the system but my friend has it. The graphics are amazing, the gamepad is incredible and it is reliable. I recommend this to nintendo fans anywhere
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
8.7 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 63 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Super excited... for April
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
ToASTalex910
Location: North Richland Hills
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Can't wait to be able to purchase this. Previewed it in a Walmart and it was AMAZING! Game pad was bigger than I thought and games are going to awesome! Just sucks I won't be able to get it until next year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Great System
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
Envu
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good system. eventhough there arent much games out i have a feeling that a Kingdom hearts Title is going to be released so ill just keep it in my closet (unopened) till that day comes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 65 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
this is sooo bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
okokok
Location: chicago
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i hate this product it is awful ..... dont buy this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ILoveAllConsoles
 
Please wait while more information about ILoveAllConsoles is loaded.
Additional information about ILoveAllConsoles could not be loaded.
Posted 1/28/13
careful, your fanboyism is showing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 66 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
sonyNintendo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
nintendo and sony are the best.. the wii u is amazing ,the gamepad idea is cool, improved online from the wii, good games all you need is the wii u and a ps3 and your all set. microsoft fails
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 67 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
amazing creation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Anonymous
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an amazing console i think nintendo has done a good job despite the controller size creating possbile issues for certain games thats what the pro controller is for woo hoo for wiiu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 68 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
This is a great gift
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
sasuke200000
Location: MD
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I got this for my girlfriend and she loves it we are just playing away rocking iron MarioU and zombieU it is awesome and will bring me and her hours of joy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 69 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
Zachman77123
Location: NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is a great console you can play many games from the wii and wii u it is the first nintemdo condole to have 1080p (hp) it has many grea features it is worth buying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 70 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
every one should get this
Posted on:9/20/12
tyreselinder12345
Location: washington dc
man i want this gane system im getting it for chirstmas every one better get this thing im getting it whn the price come down its to high i can just buy a ps3 or a xbox 260
 
My Product Recommendations
Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
8.7 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
faruq
classified
 
Please wait while more information about faruq is loaded.
Additional information about faruq could not be loaded.
do u have to by the games all over again
Posted 10/3/12
cause if u do i think it's stupid
Customer Avatar
justagamehead
sikeston, missouri
 
Please wait while more information about justagamehead is loaded.
Additional information about justagamehead could not be loaded.
Posted 9/21/12
The wii u reminds of the original ds. In the beginning everyone was saying how they were going to wait on the psp and how it was going to blow the Nintendo ds away, but innovation and game play won out in the end. It will be the same this time. e3 2013 Nintendo is going to blow the house down. Doesn't matter what microsoft and sony has up their sleeves. Nintendo will be ready.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 71 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
it a great counsel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/12
Anonymous
Location: chicago il
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this for nintendo fan who never got play third party and play in H D .its just a brand new way to play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 72 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
i need one of these
Posted on:9/20/12
tyreselinder12345
Location: washington dc
cant wait tell christmas to buy on in the price need to go down nintendo wht was u thinling cant wai gonna be great
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
joebro8659
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about joebro8659 is loaded.
Additional information about joebro8659 could not be loaded.
I don't get it
Posted 9/23/12
wait how can the wii u be sold out online? Nintendo is still making wii u's right? GS just has to make another claim...right?
Customer Avatar
Melosis
 
Please wait while more information about Melosis is loaded.
Additional information about Melosis could not be loaded.
Nintendo was thinking
Posted 9/22/12
Nintendo got the price right, they're giving you a console and a tablet for under 400 dollars. It's assumed consumers purchasing the console has a job and not some 10 year old kid.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 73 for Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
Cant wait for the WII U
Posted on:9/19/12
MAD2THEMAX
Location: FL
I cant wait for this thing especially for BO2 and assassin's creed 3 this is gonna be the best system of the year
<<prev 1 2 3 4