GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii U Pro Controller - Black

Your games, your way. However you think of your gaming style - hardcore, old school, or purely nostalgic - the Wii U Pro Controller puts you in the game. Designed for accessibility and extended gameplay comfort, the Wii U Pro Controller features the dual analog sticks and ergonomic button layout that you've come to expect, as well as a rechargeable battery that can last up to 80 hours on a single charge. The Wii U Pro Controller can be used for playing a variety of games - from packaged games at retail to downloadable games from the Nintendo eShop. Look on the back of Wii U game packaging to see which games use the Wii U Pro Controller. Not compatible with the Wii system or games.
Average Customer Rating:
7.929
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
3
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 out of 1486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Review 1 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
its awesome so worth 50 dollars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/14
silverman88
Location: georgia ga
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i like the way it fells looks and everything.you should really buy it the black one is god it might have been 50 dollars but its worth it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Best controller I've ever used.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
Bluesy92
Location: Fitchburg, MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First off, the first thing everyone will notice about the controller: both sticks are located at the top. If you are used to the diagonal sticks on the 360 controller, or the the bottom sticks on PS3 or the Classic Controller Pro, you will need to adapt. But, it doesn't take long, and feels natural once you do, so don't be scared away by the analog stick placement.
Ergonomically, this controller is VERY comfortable. It feel incredible once you get it in your hands. The contours of the controller are similar to that of a 360 controller, but...something just feels better. Also, and I can't state the importance of this enough: the battery pack is sunk in, behind a cover that is flush with the rest of the controller, and follows the same contours. For people who have played on wireless 360 controllers, and have large hands, the battery pack that sticks out is horrible. This is a wireless controller - but in your hands, it FEELS like a wired controller.
The controller is easy to set up. The sync button is not under the battery or anything, it is on the back. It is placed in a small hole, so it can't be accidentally pressed, but you don't need a pen to get to it, either. Simply use the sync button on the controller and on the Wii U (both of which are extremely easy to reach), and your setup is done.
The build quality is outstanding. Anyone who has used the CCP knows that it didn't feel like a top-notch controller. This controller, on the other hand, I would say is superior to the 360 controller...even the GameCube controller. And the buttons are very well made, they don't feel like they take too much or too little force to operate. The d-pad really stands out, and isn't "mushy", like the 360 or CCP controllers. The one area where I can see people having mixed opinions is the triggers. The triggers are digital (read: buttons) rather than analog. This gives a shorter trigger throw that will be very useful for first-person shooters, especially with semi-auto and burst-fire weapons, but removes the precision necessary for games that utilize it, such as racing games. I expect that when NFS:MW 2012 is released in March, it will use the second analog stick to accelerate, much like PS2 racers, rather than the triggers used in current racing games.
The controller claims an 80 hours of battery life without rumble, and 40 with rumble. I was skeptical...80 hours seems too good to be true for a controller, but I was wrong. I've only recharged this controller once since owning it. It recharges through a USB cable, that you can plug into your Wii U. The cable is plenty long enough to play comfortably, but that shouldn't be a concern...you won't be using it that often anyway.
My only real gripe with this controller: it doesn't function as a stand-alone controller, like it should. Right from the moment you turn on your Wii U, if you use a password to login...you're typing that on the gamepad. If you are playing online and need a mic - this controller has no mic slot, and the Wii U doesn't use USB mics. Gotta go grab the gamepad. Batman: Arkham City...designed with traditional game controllers in mind...doesn't support the pro controller (someone please explain this to me. It was a 360/PS3 port. It has no excuse.) Assassins Creed 3 made a step in the right direction, by letting me type using an onscreen keyboard, but if you play Black Ops 2 and want to rename a class or send a text message...touch-screen keyboard on the gamepad. This isn't really a gripe with the controller itself, but just to be clear, don't expect to use this controller stand-alone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
38 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunnyboy4ever
Mushroom Kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about bunnyboy4ever is loaded.
Additional information about bunnyboy4ever could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
I'd only use this for multiplayer.
Posted 7/23/14
If were a full-on standalone controller than Nintendo would get rid of the Gamepad. I prefer the gamepad plus I'm using my Wii U Internet Browser with my gamepad.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Really good but cant be used in every game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/12
VLord
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is really good overall and works really well when used. The main issue is that some games that it makes sense for it to be able to be used (like batman arkahm city armored edition and new super mario bros u) don't let you use it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
smallgamer12
 
Please wait while more information about smallgamer12 is loaded.
Additional information about smallgamer12 could not be loaded.
You know that is not the controllers fault.
Posted 8/9/14
Like the Title says, it is not. Not even Nintendo can be blamed for it. The game company's who make these games have the option to add Pro Controller support. Most do not.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
hrdcrgmr
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When Nintendo launched their new console, the Wii U, they also launched the Wii U Pro controller for a standard in gaming on the system. The Wii U Pro controller isn't just meant to replace the touch-screen-GamePad; this is what you want for multiplayer. (Only one GamePad can be used on the system, and it's confirmed that two can be used in the future). Many of the launch titles do not utilize the Pro Controller and force your friends to pick up Wii Remotes. This is the fault of the game developers for not implementing it into their software, not the fault of the controller. Upcoming games are bound to promote this controller and do away with holding hold Wiimotes sideways. When games such as "Smash Bros." are released, four of these controllers will be the only viable option for you and your buddies. The GamePad will remain the ultimate in single-player experience.
The U Pro is as sturdy as a Nintendo product, it's very responsive, and the overall design is what gamers have come to expect in a controller. Two clickable analog sticks, diamond layout face buttons, four (digital, not analog) shoulder buttons, D-pad, Start and Select, Home and Power. There's no motion control and has decent rumble. It feels comfortable in the hands, not too light or heavy. Fingers reach all the buttons and sticks with no strain. The sticks are tight, having virtually no stagger, which is good for longevity. The back is nice and flat, no bulge to hamper your fingertips. It boasts an 80-hour battery life and it lives up to that expectation.
Besides the GamePad, this is *the* controller for Nintendo Wii U. If you plan on doing any intensive multiplayer, this is a must-have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
smallgamer12
 
Please wait while more information about smallgamer12 is loaded.
Additional information about smallgamer12 could not be loaded.
price not so good but can be used for great gamepl
Posted 1/15/13
Great for ZombieU
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Great for local multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/14
Jacobee
Location: Louisiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Pro Controller is one of the Wii U’s best accessories. Its shape is sure to please Xbox fans or anybody else who desires a more “mainstream” controller for the Wii U. The analog sticks’ positioning above the letter buttons and D-pad isn’t as problematic as some might expect, considering that that’s how they are positioned on the GamePad. The controller feels good in the hands, and the sleek gloss and matte combination makes for a visual marvel. The long battery life, ease of recharge, and easily accessible sync button are nice touches, too. But the Pro Controller’s greatest feature is not an immediately apparent one. Consider this situation. You go over to a friend’s place to play Mario Kart 8, or Super Smash Bros. for Wii U, and while they get to play with the GamePad, you’re forced to use a confusing and awkward Wii Remote. The Pro Controller, however, can easily ameliorate this problem, as its button layout is virtually identical to that of the GamePad, so you don’t feel like you’re at a gameplay disadvantage. This local multiplayer functionality is why I bought the controller, and I recommend doing the same if you’re in a similar predicament.
The controller performs nicely as a GamePad alternative in certain games (e.g. New Super Mario Bros. U), but I find that other games (e.g. The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD) just work better with touchscreen options. Also, the Pro Controller cannot be used on its own, with the GamePad needing to be on as long as the console is, even when not in use. I can see this being a bummer to some, though I personally don’t mind too much. If given the option, I also would have tweaked the ZL and ZR buttons to make them wider like the GamePad’s, and I would have slightly altered the button layout so that my right thumb rests more in the middle of the letter buttons than on just the X and A ones. The fifty-dollar price seemed a bit steep at first, but considering the Xbox One and PS4 controllers’ roughly $60 pricing, I can appreciate the relatively low cost. Personally, I wish Nintendo would do more to popularize the Pro Controller; releasing special editions of it to tie in with games would be a good start.
Overall, I think the real reason to buy a Pro Controller is the mere fact that the Wii Remote is a much worse alternative. I’d also recommend it to those who hate the GamePad and would rather a “traditional” approach.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Secondary controller
Posted on:10/1/12
DNice313
Location: Somewhere near U
At E3 '12, this controller didn't seem to rumble, that may change by US release on 11/18. Player 1 controller typically will be the Wii-U Gamepad, this Pro Controller will allow you to play classic NES games but not the wii games; you still need the Wii-mote and Nunchuck for those games. If you're playing a two player game, 1 controller must be the Wii-U Gamepad and the other can be the Wii-mote or this Pro Controller.
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Reliant on the GamePad, but good for mutiplayer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/14
Jacobee
Location: Louisiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Pro Controller is one of the Wii U’s best accessories. Its shape is sure to please Xbox fans or anybody else who desires a more “mainstream” controller for the Wii U. The analog sticks’ positioning above the letter buttons and D-pad isn’t as problematic as some might expect, considering that that’s how they are positioned on the GamePad. The controller feels good in the hands, and the sleek gloss and matte combination makes for a visual marvel. The long battery life, ease of recharge, and easily accessible sync button are nice touches, too. But the Pro Controller’s greatest feature is not an immediately apparent one. Consider this situation. You go over to a friend’s place to play Mario Kart 8, or Super Smash Bros. for Wii U, and while they get to play with the GamePad, you’re forced to use a confusing and awkward Wii Remote. The Pro Controller, however, can easily ameliorate this problem, as its button layout is virtually identical to that of the GamePad, so you don’t feel like you’re at a gameplay disadvantage. This local multiplayer functionality is why I bought the controller, and I recommend doing the same if you’re in a similar predicament.
The controller performs nicely as a GamePad alternative in certain games (e.g. New Super Mario Bros. U), but I find that other games (e.g. The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD) just work better with touchscreen options. Also, the Pro Controller cannot be used on its own, with the GamePad needing to be on as long as the console is, even when not in use. I can see this being a bummer to some, though I personally don’t mind, as the GamePad’s ergonomic quality is not much worse than the Pro Controller’s and as such I won’t be trying to play many games using only the Pro Controller. If given the option, I also would have tweaked the ZL and ZR buttons to make them wider like the GamePad’s, and I would have slightly altered the button layout so that my right thumb rests more in the middle of the letter buttons than on just the X and A ones. The fifty-dollar price seemed a bit steep at first, but considering the Xbox One and PS4 controllers’ roughly $60 pricing, I can appreciate the relatively low cost. Personally, I wish Nintendo would do more to popularize the Pro Controller; releasing special editions of it to tie in with games would be a good start.
Overall, I think the real reason to buy a Pro Controller is the mere fact that the Wii Remote is a much worse alternative. I’d also recommend it to those who hate the GamePad and would rather a “traditional” approach.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Great controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/14
reviewspot
Location: Las Angeles , CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was very surprised with this controller. It is a great controller and well made. Great design. Would definitely recommend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Wii U will be providing fun for every gamer!
Posted on:9/16/12
Zyzxx
Location: Sentinel III
With the addition of accessories such as the Pro Controller and games such as Batman: Arkham City, Mass Effect 3, and exclusives such as Bayonetta 2, the Wii U is being marketed to attract the attention of every type of gamer out there! Whether it's Mario or Rayman for normal gamers, Mass Effect or Black Ops 2 for hardcore gamers, things such as the Virtual Console for retro gamers, or games such as Nintendo Land for casual gamers, there's something for everyone! **The games that I chose for Product Recommendations are games that I believe will appeal more to those wanting to use a Pro Controller instead of the GamePad.**
 
My Product Recommendations
 
11 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
awesome129
Choctaw,OK
 
Please wait while more information about awesome129 is loaded.
Additional information about awesome129 could not be loaded.
It would help with black ops
Posted 10/11/12
It would help with black ops is because it would be like the xbox 360. Xbox 360 gamers would use it like they would use a xbox Controller
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Amazing controller that looks as good as it feels.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
phrog
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very good controller, feels as good as it looks. Same design as the old school NES controller. Nintendo has aways made great products.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
A big reason the Wii U will excel
Posted on:10/20/12
AngryLime
Location: Wisconsin
This is going to be a huge reason for the continued success I think the Wii U will have. Americans generally don't want to be active while playing a game and thay is why I think the Wii faulted here in the US, but this controller that will be compatible with every game (pretty much) is going to change things around for nintendo. It looks to have a nice compact structure and seems to be light. I can't wait to get this along with my Wii U on november 18th.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
9 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Lack Of Info
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/12
ddupre
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The thing that has me most upset about this product is that I expected it to work, with all Wii U games, as of now only a few of them and by that is probably like 10-20% of them let you use this controller. Like at least you'd expect it to work with the Mario Game right? I mean it's their top selling item but no. I should have researched better but I have never had this issue with any other console where a controller doesn't work with it's launching games. So I wound up going back to return it but guess what, open item policy on electronics states you can only exchange it for one of the same......<.<....there's a whole forum out there about people complaining of this same issue and people calling Nintendo for a list of the games compatible with this remote and they don't even know themselves which I find ridiculous.
In the end I had to sell back the remote for half the price I paid to get the Wii Remote which again it's partially handicapped unless you get the Nunchuk on some games.
I think this is my only review ever but I don't think I been this upset ever. It's not only for me but for those who fell under the same lies and the lack of information provided by both Nintendo and retailers at the time of purchase.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Not a good idea by Nintendo
Posted on:10/20/12
Alec
Location: Tampa, FL
I like Nintendo, and I will be getting a WiiU, but I think that this was a dumb move on their part and sure to make some people unhappy. The reason is that they have a Pro Controller for the Wii!!!! I bought one for use with Golden Eye, and now I have to buy a different one that is compatiable with the WiiU. Wii games, nunchucks, Wiimotes are ALL compatable with the WiiU, so why can't I use my Classic Controller Pro instead of this controller??? Don't get me wrong, I see value in this controller because it is self powered and wireless and does not have to be teathered to a Wiimote. But the classic Pro got it's charge from a Wiimote, was wireless with a Wiimote and worked great. This item looks identicle to the Classic Pro. Make your customers happy Nintndo, make everything backwards compatiable with Wii games!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Nintendo Wii U 8GB Basic Set
8.7 out of 10(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
kenshin8806
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about kenshin8806 is loaded.
Additional information about kenshin8806 could not be loaded.
I think the idea was...
Posted 12/26/12
To make more use out of the Wii U gamepad since it makes even shooters a more challenging experience. Getting a controller like this, I think, just kinda waters it down into the same experience I had playing shooters on my 360 or my PS3. I'm actually looking forward to making use of the gamepad. Getting a controller like this is secondary.
Customer Avatar
Blozcot
Belton, MO
 
Please wait while more information about Blozcot is loaded.
Additional information about Blozcot could not be loaded.
This controller does more than the CC Pro, though.
Posted 11/8/12
This was a very good move on Nintendo's part. The Xbox 360 and PlayStation3 controllers have analog sticks that can be pressed down as buttons (L3 and R3 for PS3).
Wii's Classic Controller Pro doesn't have these buttons. If Nintendo hadn't made this, multi-platform games for the Wii U would suffer.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Can't Wait for This Controller!
Posted on:11/11/12
Wiishootemup
Location: Coruscant
This controller looks really awesome and it is confirmed it lasts 80 hours on a single charge... I think I'll have it plugged in the whole time as I will be very close to an outlet while playing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Wii U Pro Controller - Black
 
 
 
 
 
6 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
The best controller out!
Posted on:9/20/12
GutterGuy720
Location: OKC
This controller combines the shape & recessed analog sticks of a 360 controller with a D-Pad that ONLY NINTENDO could provide. This will be the best controller on the market. Great job Nintendo!
7 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Somewhat angry!
Posted on:10/28/12
ieatdragonz
Location: New York, NY
Ok here's the deal. I went to Nintendo world in New York where they were giving trials for two games, Rayman's Legends and New Super Mario Bros U. They had this menu showing the trials you can play with along with some other WiiU games that showed trailers for them,the esrb rating, and the compatibility of the controllers. This is what angered me around one third of the games weren't compatible with the pro controller! This is annoying for one reason the games on that list were all on my buying list! Why would they make a controller and not port it to all hyped up games is beyond me. Im sure many other people are annoyed by this. Nintendo please listen to your fans <:(.
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Granny789
 
Please wait while more information about Granny789 is loaded.
Additional information about Granny789 could not be loaded.
Not compatable with much
Posted 12/7/12
This would be a great controller if it was compatible with any of my games. It doesn't work in Wii Mode nor does it work with Mario Bro U or Nintendoland. It doesn't even work in the WiiVerse. I like that it can power up the Wii U and that it will control the basic interface if my game pad were to break but that's it for now. :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Great controller, Big question???
Posted on:9/25/12
Gambit13
Location: APSON, Mex.
It looks like this controller is gonna be a great one, but I got a Big Question about it: This controller features "vibration"? like PS3 or 360 controllers have? If someone can answer this, I really appreciate... Thank you...
6 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Kaldaien
Cape Coral, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Kaldaien is loaded.
Additional information about Kaldaien could not be loaded.
Of course
Posted 12/2/12
Nintendo invented rumble on modern consoles, as well as the thumbstick. The omission of a clickable thumbstick from all previous generations has been a head-scratcher.
Unlike the Wii classic controller, this thing actually has enough space inside for a built-in rumble pack. I always got the impression with the Wii classic controller that it was designed for an add-on rumble attachment, which never made it to market.
Customer Avatar
RandomBlahh
 
Please wait while more information about RandomBlahh is loaded.
Additional information about RandomBlahh could not be loaded.
Posted 9/29/12
Yes it will have the Vibration like the Ps3 and Xbox Controllers
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Great Controller, Just wish I could use it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
NintendoMaster8234
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this controller, it feels great and has excellent battery life, unfortunately NONE of the games I have at the moment are compatible with it, I have New Mario U, Nintendo Land and Batman Arkham City Armored Edition and none of them are compatible with this controller and the ones that I don't have that are compatible I'm not very interested in, I know they'll make games compatible with this controller in the future but my main complaint is why aren't games like New Mario U compatible with this controller. Other than that it's a great controller and if their are games that are compatible with it right now that you're interested in then I recommend you get it, if not wait a little while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
This is the greatest controller out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/13
Delta62845
Location: MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I first bought this controller inorder to play Injustice with my brother, and ended up loving this controller. this is unlike a ps3, or a 360 controller, it takes a bit of getting use to if you use one of those systems more often than your wii u, but it naturally fits in your hands, and is the most comfortable controller i have ever used! I would strongly recommend this to anyone who has a wii u, and you guys always have to remember, black controllers are way cooler than the white ones.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Wii U Pro Controller - Black
Gaming to the next level
Posted on:9/23/12
Bondo
Location: Perth Amboy
this is going to be a great november with the Wii U. This control is going to make playing games simple again for nintendo. Now when you play COD you dont have to worry about trying to aim it at the annoying sensor. O thank you nintendo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Themastertaco
Cardiff by the Sea, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Themastertaco is loaded.
Additional information about Themastertaco could not be loaded.
yep
Posted 9/27/12
Sounds like it will have rumble
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>