GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two

In "Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two," gamers will play as Mickey Mouse and for the first time ever, Oswald the Lucky Rabbit, Walt Disney's first cartoon star, in an all-new adventure of creativity and discovery. Created by industry luminary Warren Spector and Disney Interactive's Junction Point game development studio, "Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two" returns the franchise to the Wii system from Nintendo, as well as expanding it to new HD consoles including the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, the PLAYSTATION®3 computer entertainment system and the Wii U system.  "Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two" returns Mickey Mouse and Oswald the Lucky Rabbit to Wasteland, an alternate world filled with 80 years of forgotten Disney characters and theme park attractions. But for the first time, Mickey and Oswald will join forces as true partners - Mickey with his magical paint brush that wields paint and thinner, and Oswald with his powerful remote control that allows him to command electricity. This new co-op play combined with enhanced in-game physics will further enhance the idea that "PlayStyle Matters" - a unique approach to gameplay pioneered by Warren Spector where players dynamically tackle different challenges in order to explore all possibilities and storylines, but with consequences for their chosen actions.
Average Customer Rating:
5.143
5.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Review 1 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
What can I say I love platform games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/12
harrypottar
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like platform games, I like the first Epic Mickey. This is not for hard core gamer fans, this is for light hearted casual gaming. It fun to play bot single and two player, good use of controls. The game is a little buggy in places and frustrating when you have to be in the exact right spot to get the jump right. If you like platforms games then this is a must, if you want zombies and guns give it a miss. I enjoy playing it, does not use the wii u pad to any great extent, just a map so far showing hints.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Im hardcore and i think it looks funish.
Posted 12/5/12
Ok. I think some hardcore gamers may injoy this its not as well made or polished as a mario game but it has some great Disney easter eggs and its fun. And the idea of a darker disney land gives it great atmosphere. Im I a hardcore gamer or just a happy and proud nerd? Please cheack out my Per-Veiws and tell me if Im Hardcore or just a Nerd. God bless and Happy gaming. Merry Christmas. :) :D ;) PS Did you like this games level designs?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Shame it didn't use Wii U hardware more
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
PandaChef
Location: * Message edited for content.
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a port from the Wii, just made to use the Gamepad for some things. However, aside from utilizing the Gamepad to show a map and your sketches, and the analog stick to aim, there's no real perk to using the Gamepad. Several times, I wished I could just use a Wii remote and nunchuk to play the game as it was originally intended. The controls were sloppy, the aiming reticule so sensitive yet turning so laborious (possibly something the options would allow to change). If it had functioned more like other third person shooters, such as Lost Planet 1, it would have worked a lot better. As it stands, the sensitivity is almost as bad as the random camera angles it throws at you. Furthermore, the frame rate suffered universally and made those time a gross annoyance. But that is not something a patch can't fix. On a positive note, the game was fun and enjoyable. The musical numbers were so bad they were amusing. It definitely felt like Disney. If they end up making a third, I truly hope they utilize the Wii U capabilities for a much smoother experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Pre-ordered it at first chance!
Posted on:11/2/12
Maere
Location: Riverside, CA
I have the wii U deluxe edition coming in (and paid off) and this is going to be one of my first games for it!. I am excited for the HDMI and high quality the wii U is going to bring and am excited to see such a beautiful game played on it. The oswald ears are a very awesome bonus! Can't wait to pick this up day one!!! =D
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
One of the most boring games I've played
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
Gameplayer99
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I managed to play through the entire game, although it was not worth it.
I really don't need to say much about this since critics have been bashingit sincethe day it was released. The whole game is flawed in all areas gameplay, controls, level design. The only good thing about it is the great story elements that is typical of Disney. It can be charming at times, but it is hindered by the horrible repetitive gameplay. The additional Wii U features feature very little to be excited about. The occasional drawing onthe gamepad does not make the flawed experience any more enjoyable. I regret buying this game, I should have baught Batman Arkham City. or ANY OTHER platformer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Truely Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
iloveepicmicky
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The first game was a modern masterpiece but this one just blows it away! I love the toe-tappin' songs and the amazing plot twist! (Even though I saw it comming :P) Overall this game is truely amazing and the wii u brings it to life even more. Job well done Disney!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
It's Okay
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/13
jrocks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Got this game the other day and I am kind of disappointed after playing the first one when it came out. It isn't terrible, I actually enjoy it many times, but it still has its problems. Laggy sometimes, repetitive and kind of easy. The boss fights are fun though, and the 2D levels are pretty cool. However, it doesn't really take advantage of the gamepad. All the gamepad is good for with this game is looking at your map, there is no other features they put in. Overall it is average.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 7 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
Waste of 60 Dollars
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Sonicandpkmnfan
Location: Charlotte, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was a true waste of time. This game sucks badly even the 1st one. I really hate the gamer reviewers because they give good games bad ratings but I agree with them to give this game a low rating. What is everyone 5 or 70 Mickey is dead, played out, very lame. Id play Rise of the Gaurdians before this and that was horrible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Disney Epic Mickey 2: The Power of Two
terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
mr5pokemon
Location: new jersey
played for 2 and a half hours the game was laggy and frame rate was slow and the game was awful. i don't recomend looking at this game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.