GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

NBA 2K13

With more than 5 million copies sold worldwide and more than 25 Sports Game of the Year awards won, NBA 2K12 was another monster release for the biggest NBA video game simulation franchise in the world. This year, 2K Sports has joined forces with the legendary JAY Z as Executive Producer to transcend sports video games and take virtual hardwood to the next level. Featuring an enhanced MyCAREER mode and all-new gameplay features, NBA 2K13 will let gamers pit the best players in NBA history against the new dynasty of talent, including the much-debated matchup between the 2012 U.S. Men's National Team and the 1992 "Dream Team."
Average Customer Rating:
7.429
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for NBA 2K13
Review 1 for NBA 2K13
DONT BUY THIS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
Tatsuo
Location: Deer Park NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This GAME SUCKS SO MUCH I HATED IT I HATED AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE NBA BUT FOR THE WII U THIS GAME WAS THE WORST 30.00 DOLLARS THAT I HAVE EVER SPENT IN MY LIFE AND I HAVE MADE WORST MONEY CHOICES THAN THIS THE GRAPHICS SUCK AND THE GAMEPLAY SUCK THERE IS NO MOVING PANTS
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for NBA 2K13
It's a good Game for sports gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/13
BallinPlayer
Location: Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Get this game If you love basketball. If not stay away from it. The Nba is great but The home menu on it is confusing. Overall a really good game and I would get it if I were you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for NBA 2K13
Awesome game and very addicting!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've already sung the praises for both the PS3 and Xbox 360 versions of NBA 2K13, but when I came across the Wii U version, I decided to give it a try. It was only a demo in Walmart, with no broadcast commentary, but it was so much fun. If you're more experienced with the regular console controls, then it'll take some getting used to, but once you get the hang of it, it's totally addicting. This is one of the most addicting games I've ever played. There's a great coaching system built in, excellent graphics, NBA 2K13 is a must-have for sports gamers!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NBA 2K13
Best Sports Game For Wii U!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
Toby123
I've been playing the past NBA 2K games for the Wii and I decided to get this for the Wii U since I just got it when it came out and I found out the game was much better than I thought. The Graphics are great and the gameplay perfect. You have so much to do and will keep you playing for days to come.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Olathe Ks.
Complete Waste of Money!!!
Posted 12/29/12
This game is designed for single player use. Sure buy a $400 system and a $60 game and you can't even have two kids playing it at the same time. This is the biggest waste of money ever!!! Thanks NBA 2K13 for ruining my sons Christmas.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for NBA 2K13
Gamepad makes it a game changer !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/12
Tbone60
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love the fact you can play games on the gamepad !! No more fighting for the TV. And the gamepad is in HD . NBA13k is the best sport game out !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dfghjhj
 
Please wait while more information about dfghjhj is loaded.
Additional information about dfghjhj could not be loaded.
Posted 6/16/13
6ry
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for NBA 2K13
Too much simularity to Xbox or Ps3 versions.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
Supafreak10
Location: Tulsa, Ok
There is no difference in this game at all. I think the Wii U is great, but I'm sure most of ya'll have the Xbox 360 or Ps3 version of this game. There is no need to waste your money on a game that looks like and feels like all other video game platforms.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NBA 2K13
DO NOT RECOMED FOR WII U
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
wdjvideo
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
not good at all it should stay with playstation and all the players are the same height and the players feet is big and the graphics are medium
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LWM6
 
Please wait while more information about LWM6 is loaded.
Additional information about LWM6 could not be loaded.
Lies
Posted 11/23/12
this game plays exactly the same but with better graphics
Comments (1)
Comment (1)