GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle

Xbox 360 has more ways to play, and now for a limited time get two free games and a one-month trial for Hulu and Epix. With the largest portfolio of games to choose from, there's something for everyone - from classic titles to the biggest blockbuster games. The spacious 250GB hard drive gives you the space you need to store arcade games, movies, demos, and even full Xbox 360 games. Plus, with built-in Wi-Fi, it's easy to connect to Xbox LIVE to access tons of great entertainment - from HD movies and TV shows to live sports.
Average Customer Rating:
9.522
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
43 out of 4693%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
Review 1 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
best game bundle price ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/13
MrMcSwagger
Location: Woodlake
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
best priced xbox360 bundle from gamestop and even better it comes with two free games thats very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
Best Console
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
ktt257
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I own the white xbox 360 console and i just decided to upgrade from it to this slim. It was probably my best decision in my life. The slim is way better since it doesn't make much noise when playing and it has great games on it. I love xbox live although i only go on to play halo 4. People say that xbox live is expensive, but i get free xbox live from bing rewards which is what most people do. I also like how they added built in wifi to the system unlike the older version. The home menu is pretty good too compared to the ps3 one. When you're downloading a dlc or something you can play another game while downloading it. You can also turn off the slim and it downloads while it's off, unlike the ps3. The games that come with this console are pretty okay. What i like about the xbox 360 is that it can connect to the music from my laptop by windows media player and i can actually listen to my music while playing a game (unlike the ps3). You'll notice that i'm bashing on the ps3 a lot in this review, that's because it was one of the worst decisions in my life. The xbox 360 only has some minor flaws that i can think of. One is the on screen keyboard feels pretty bad and that's about it. Overall i think the xbox deserves a 10/10 because it's my most preferred console to play on and i haven't really countered much problems with it (owned this slim for 1 year and owned the white xbox for 5 years). Another bonus from getting this console is you can free 1 month gold.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
BEST DEAL EVER!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/13
coco12345
Location: Humble,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
got this deal when it was on sale.its been 8 months and it stll works as good as when i first bought it.i would reccommend to anyone cause its much better than the ps3 and pc combined.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Xbox One Day One Edition
7.8 out of 10(105)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
i love my xbox360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
kingofpop105
Location: vt
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i love my xbox i love how it came with two games a controller and a headset that is not terrible but not to good either, the new consoles are coming out but i will stick to my xbox360 that or buy myself a ps4 because i heared the xbox one wont be a good buy, but i might get it just for the heck of it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
Great Value!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/13
PuppyDudley
Location: Spanaway, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This system runs very quietly, and the hard drive is very large making for amazing versatility. Skyrim and Forza are both great games as well. My one and only complaint with the slim is the lack of a Blu-Ray drive. Regardless, it's a truly amazing console that I recommend to gamers of all levels.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
Definitely the Best Console Bundle!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/13
shooterfan
Location: Washington, Seattle
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this bundle back in November. You guys may think it was my first Xbox, but no. I had one since October 2010. I just wanted a new one. The performance is just perfect. I never had any problem with this console. No overheating, red ring, or anything like that. It functions very well, and loading the dashboard doesn't take long at all. Everything is enhanced from the original Xbox 360s. However, you may notice I gave value an 8/10 instead of 10/10. The reason to that is because Forza 4 is the Essentials Edition. Only 320 cars, instead of the 1000 cars in the full version. Also, Skyrim is a download instead of a hard copy. I prefer hard copies because I can sell the game once I am done with it. But that's kind of OK, since I poured over 200+ hours into it! So what I'm basically saying is, you should buy this if you want an Xbox 360 250GB Slim. I got this for $250 back in November on sale, but even for $300 it's a good deal .Take my word for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim: Hearthfire - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 400 Points
7.7 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
A big mistake
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/13
krazykid2218
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just bought this bundle two days ago. I traded in my ps3 for it. It was a mistake. It is hard to set up. When you play games the fan is louder than the games. You cant play online unless you have the gold membership. I recommend that you buy a ps3 or keep the one you have.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
Great Deal!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/13
OneCinaBun
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Me and my fiance bought this as a Christmas gift for ourselves, we both love Racing, RPG's, and Shooters. I guess 2 out of 3 isn't bad considering the price. Xbox has really stepped it up, and for everyone who is considering a PS3, just to let you know, we did the homework, and not only was the xbox more bang for the buck, it too, now has an internet browser that works even better than our friends ps3 slim's browser does. Thank you GameStop and Microsoft.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
Wow! I had no Idea
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
Javilos6692
Location: Elmwood Park,IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently came over from PS3, after the networking system stopped working, to make a long story short, SONY did nothing about it, I used to always say, "Why pay to play online?" Well it makes total sense now! I love my New Xbox, I am totally new to Xbox, and I must say after being a Sony fan for the past 10 years, I see what I have been missing, the bundle is a awesome deal, Forza is totally awesome, graphics are unbelievable and Skyrim is just breathtaking! I gotta say for the money it was well worth it, I am beyond happy that I did this, because Sony made me very angry with tech support, oh wait what tech support? haha what a joke. Thank you Gamestop for all the great deals. =) Satisfied Customer!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
Great buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
jc66
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This was a great deal because usually this xbox is $299 and this bundle is $250 and it includes two great games. I don't know if its just me but the graphics aren't as good on skyrim as they were on my older 360 is it because this is a download where before i was using the disk? if someone answered this i would appreciate it otherwise it is a great buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
BEST UPGRADE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/12
RAY82
Location: HARTFORD,CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I HAD THE ORIGINAL XBOX BUNDLE FROM 2005 AND IT STILL WORKS BUT I GREW TIRED OF THE LOUD MOTOR AND 2X RINGS OF DEATH IN THE LAST 7 YEARS BUT IT STILL WORKS. BUT THE SLIM TURNS RIGHT ON AND IT DOESNT FREEZE FOR 10MINS AFTER SHUTTING DOWN THE SYSTEM. I LIKE THE BLACK LOOK BECAUSE IT MATCHES MY TV. ITS FANS ARE SO QUIET THE OLD XBOX USES MORE ELECTRICITY THIS MACHINE RUNS A LOT LESS POWER WICH IS GOOD FOR YOUR ELECTRIC BILL LOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spyder
San Diego, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Spyder is loaded.
Additional information about Spyder could not be loaded.
Great
Posted 1/6/13
I guess you wont be needing that other Xbox then..........
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
One word: EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
hockeytime
Location: florence,ky
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
im getting this today. as far as i can tell this is going to be a great system. i used to have a 4gb xbox to the point where i had to buy a 8gb flash drive to hold more games. im selling it to get this. best xbox you can buy.
Gamertag: PointsOfXP
PSN: livingwithoutyou
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
Xbox 360, TWO WORDS: Godly, Beast!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
eltonbill
Location: Daly City, California
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OMG, I got this for a christmas present from my parents and it is awesome! I got it two weeks early though, so I had a head start with my friends who already had Xbox Live! I love how it comes with a headset, and that you can chat through different games!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/12
SaintOfKillers
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, I did own the 4gb Xbox s but because the postman wouldn't stop bringin bills to my crib I was forced to sell it for extra money. You can't play games anyway if the electric isn't turned on and I still needed to brew my folgers in the mornin, ya catch my drift? ;) Well, anyways, I was pretty tore up about it and turns out one of my homies felt my pain so the next time he came over he had a early x-mas gift for me. Can you guess what it was? no it wasnt a puppy, it was that lil bad to the bone bundle chillin right up there at the top of the page. Now i dont cry often (except when I watch disney movies) but this brought a tear to my eye. When I unwrapped it it was like he just gave me the ark of the covenent and I went blind from lookin at it. I swear I saw angels and heard monks singing. But, Its a really good system, fast, lots of memory, stays cool, is a great value and, looks sexy. You get 1 month of xbox live and a trial for hulu plus and epic fail epix. The games are pretty cool though. Skyrim is the obvious best of the 2 but, Forza is an alright racing game. So, yeah, get it, you wont be chuckin this console out the window a few months down the road.... Oh, and it comes with a headset. Happy Holidays yal and peace in the east.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
Excellent Value, But!...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
mattegins
Location: glendale, az
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This bundle is an amazing value, but beware as the forza 4 it comes with is not the full game. The full version of forza 4 includes 2 disc, one of them containing around 200 bonus cars. You can always purchase these on xbox live though if you need to. Still, with skyrim this bundle is a great value.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
my xbox is fast,smart,and fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
achilles317505
Location: ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
when I play on my Xbox 360 I can watch movies,play video games and enjoy.I wish I had my Xbox 360 a long time ago
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
BUY IT!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
HollywoodDopee
Location: Idaho
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my brother and I had the MW2 xbox since whenever it first came out and me and my brother had to share that for years and we would fight over it and it would freeze and he would cry and when I got this xbox it is the best working xbox ever, even better than my MW2 one. It is so worth it and if you buy it and your like "I don't have any games to play" there are two that are awesome and fun. If your a big gamer get this xbox and you could have it for at least 6 years. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
Wait for 720, PS4 or Wii U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
VIDEOGAMER8
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
The 360 didn't bring many new things to the table but it is a solid console. They're aren't many exclusives, bout Halo and Gears of War are pretty good. Unless you really want one now just wait for 720 or get PS4 or Wii U. Overall it's okay.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
THE BEST PRICE EVA!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
Ps3god4ever
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The price for this XBOX 360 IS EPIC, It has
* Xbox 360 250 GB System
* 1 Controller
* 2 GAMES INCLUDED
* A Headset
And Memberships for 3 Services!
This console runs so fast and it is soooo fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 250GB Console Bundle
The Total Package
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
Captainbrohoof
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a must buy. Bundle in for the holidays with this amazing package, complete with two games! Skyrim is great, along with Forza Motorsport. I would completely recommend this amazing low priced package! It completely lives up to the name. Any gamer would love this completely. EXTREMELY worth it, a great gift for the holidays. I have always loved Xbox, and this is SUCH a great deal!!! Get it for the holidays, it is COMPLETELY worth it!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>