GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle

With over $70 in savings, the new PlayStation®3 250GB system and UNCHARTED 3: Drake's Deception Game of the Year Edition bundle showcase the intensity and realism of the best console for gamers.
Average Customer Rating:
8.976
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
25
9 stars
8
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 out of 4288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
Review 1 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
I love my Xbox 360 and my Ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have both and they are GREAT!!!!!!!! having both systems gives me games to choose :) and having both systems more fun plus i ahve a ps2 i since 2001 :D with 82 games for it i have 55 xbox 360, and 29 ps3 games :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
Great product but I have a couple setup problems
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/13
GreenCheetah
Location: Morris Plains, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this system from a gamestop near me very recently and I am very happy. The system itself is very cool and the games are great. Uncharted 3 is one of the best games made ever. Dust, despite the bad reviews, is actually a pretty fun game! Sure the console isn't made out of the best plastic but that won't really matter unless you're going to use it for playing catch. The disc compartment is actually very cool. Although there are some bad reviews about it, I find it very usable. The top of the compartment slides to the left and then you put the game in and manually slide the top back. The few pet peeves I have are that the cables are very short. I actually had to purchase an extension to make it work. The AV is short but I used an HDMI so no problems there. However, the power cord itself is only about 3-5 feet long. It's actually reccomended to use an extension so that your PS3 doesn't burn out but I still found it annoying. Other than that, the system is great, setup great, games amazing, and console itself made pretty well. Another thing, 250GB is all you will ever need. I highly reccomend this product over any other deal on Gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
Why Did I Wait So Long To Get A PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
comicphan
Location: Moundsville, WV
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I Got An XBOX 360 because I wanted to play Gears of War. (Yes this is a PS3 review). So I got an XBOX 360. I played my XBOX 360 for years loved it. I seen an PS3 exclusive title Heavy Rain, I wanted but never did get a PS3 when Heavy Rain was released. I also wanted to play the Uncharted series another PS3 exclusive title. I made decision
to get PS3 with Uncharted 3 bundled with it. I also bought Uncharted 1,2 , Heavy Rain, and Batman Arkham Asylum so I could play as Joker.
I have had no problems with my PS3. I can play for hours, PS3 case gets a little warm to the touch. I have had no heat related problems with PS3. I have it set on a glass shelf with plenty of room still on shelf PS3 is smaller than my XBOX 360. Disc bay cover has a button on the front about middle of PS3 to open, cleaning off one day found out it will also slide back with your hand. Controller has a USB cable to plug into PS3 to charge it up. I bought an charging base made by Sony that will charge controllers also serves a place to store controllers. I had to buy a HDMI cable PS3 only comes with component cables. I have had my PS3 for about one month now and I have not played my XBOX 360 since!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
My First PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
naruto132
Location: Florida,FL
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is my first ps3 and it has worked PERFECTLY since the past 2 days, its super quiet and the bundle included uncharted 3 and dust 514 which is a mixture of halo and a little bit of call of duty. This ps3 is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
ps3 super slim is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/13
trollololo
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got the ps3 super slim it was awesome great grafics i love it never had a ps3 my first ps3 i would say its 9.5 out of 10 becase the secend day i got it a cord stopped working.an i dont like the slote whare you put the disk but overall it is realy good.almost never freezes
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
I Love my ps3 super slime bundle
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
ps3gamer454
Location: baltimore md
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I pick up the last PlayStation bundle yesterday at best buy with a media remote and I Love the super slim ps3 its very quit and fast also I love the blu ray player too its play all my movie and I just love it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
Epic System, Minimal Errors
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/13
AcceleRacersFreak
Location: Chantilly, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I received this as a Christmas present in 2012, I was just itching to play it along with Need For Speed: Most Wanted (2012) and Hot Pursuit (2009). As a gamer, I had to abandon the old nerdy system know as "The Wii" with the exceptions of 4x4 Evo 2, Hot Wheels: Velocity X and The Simpsons Hit & Run. This made for THE BEST system I've ever played, even better than xBox 360 or PS2. The graphics are amazing, the sound is astoundingly accurate and the games are MUCH better than on the Wii or xBox 360. This being my favorite system, I couldn't say it's perfect, because EVERYTHING has it's flaws; It sometimes freezes and I have to shut the system off with the power button ON the system, which results in some sort of "ERROR" screen when I turn it back on, but that's only once or twice. I originally HATED the design to the Super Slim (this PS3 model), but as I got used to the new Lego City game, and the new car designs, I got used to it and inevitably started to see it as practical. I had a PSP, and still do, same flaws, epic systems, amazing graphics and sound, and are just things I would NEVER trade in, not even if it meant me getting the PS4 or PS Vita! Every time I play Need For Speed, it's like I'm ACTUALLY IN San Fran! I just have nothing else to say. In any way possible, I think you should get this system.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
CHEEFGIO
Location: Florda
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
boy i tell u better buy it..........................................................................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
not worth it in my eyes
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/13
joeb1998
Location: buffalo,ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i thought it was awsome when i first got it but it freeezes alot and i think its not worth the money i would rather spend less and get more quality products its too loud and easly broken
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is my very first ps3 i have ever own and i LOVE it 250gb and i bought 4 games with it its worth the price i had it for 2 months now and still loving it i have now 9 games for it :) i also reckmon xbox 360, and ps3 i have Xbox 360, PS3, and PS2 and i love all my systems :) my ps2 is a Fat one :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/13
Magiik
Location: Seaside, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Make sure you have a sony tv or it wil be a hassle setting it up, Awesome graphics with hdmi. Sort of hard to concentrate because of the noiuse unless you have a headset.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
BEST PS3 EVER DOESN'T LET ME DOWN
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/13
LegendaryTribes
Location: Escondido, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this ps3 after my fat PS3 died because of the YLOD so instead of selling it a guy at gamestop gave me a awesome deal and I only had to pay $75 for the new PS3 which was pretty much great cuz I already have BO2 and I need another game so I don't get bored and Uncharted 3 is the best game ever I've played Uncharted 2 which was pretty good but I haven't played it in a while so this is a awesome PS3 you can not hear the fan at all all you can hear is the disc moving and that's about it and the top hatch for the disc is pretty cool because what happens if this PS3 got the YLOD you don't need to open the whole ps3 up and break open the Blu ray player trying to get your game and you got 50 / 50 chance of not getting it scratched so the top tray thing is a really great idea and the 2 things I don't like about the PS3 is: It doesnt come with a HDMI cable which is stupid and the Vertical stand even though it shows it right on the picture. So yeah I recommend this to anyone who has a PS3 fat or slim and get the superslim this is a awesome deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/13
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THis is my first Ps3 ever :D had it for a month now going on 2 months got it for my self for xmas and im enjoying it i say buy it you wont reget it later :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
Good but I still prefer other platforms
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
xXM3RCXx
Location: Alaska
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this as my first PS3. I got it to play the exclusive franchises like "Uncharted", "Infamous", and "LittlebigPlanet." All of which are some of the best games out there. However after the first two months of owning it, it just turned into just my BluRay player. Even though I'm trading it in it was worth the money I put into it. The only thing I don't like is psn, I can't stand the interface. Plus the download speeds and having to install the newer games takes a ridiculous amount of time compared to xbl and steam. Btw, the BluRay dvd watching is amazing, I hate how my actual BluRay player is unresponsive and pain in the neck, the ps3 makes movie watching great. And if you watch tv shows on it it has a continuous play throughout multiple discs.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
Great and fun to play for anyone!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
MayhemRaven
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this as a New Year present and can't stop playing it! It's truly one of the best games I've ever played. The graphics are great and the texture in everything is pretty good. You can pretty much see scratches in bricks and the splinters in the wood on tables if you hit someone in it. I mean, the campaign mode is just great. And the multi-player is almost as great. I love everything in it. It has the campaign feel where you can climb around the map and find perfect spots to camp if you're sniping. Only wish the scope was so much better. It's just R to make a horrible zoom. It's awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
Awesome game system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
GamerLo
Location: Long island, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this as a gift and fell in love with it straight out of the box, the graphics on this were amazing. The fact that it features blu ray is awesome. The setup is very easy and simple to understand, online gameplay is free and making an account is free is just another plus. the system itself was very lightweight and conveniently sized because my gaming area is now in a tight space, i would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants an awesome gaming system, go out and get it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
this is the best system
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/12
swaggoutdia
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if your a true gamer this ps3 is for you and if you like trying new things this is also a good system !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
The slim I owned was better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
newkillerstar
Location: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't get me wrong, this is still the PS3 in all its glory, but I have to say that I enjoyed owning my slim model a lot better than this one. This is the model that has the sliding top where you can place the disc into the system similar to the PS2. While it runs fine, I do notice that this model freezes more often and takes longer to read the disc at times (which I find funny because that was supposed to be what this system did better than the slim at). As for its pros, I would say that it's nice to have more space with these models, and it doesn't crash as much as my slim did. And, yes, I'm talking about two different things when I say crashing versus freezing. Having your game freeze is different from the system beeping and restarting itself. You can't really go wrong with either model, but those are just the little differences I've noticed. The sliding top took a little while to get used to, and I still personally prefer the slim, but this still runs about as well as past models of the PS3.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
I fell like I got less for more money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
Slander
Location: NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yes it's slimmer....Yes it's a PS3...It feels like it's made out of newspaper though. I'm tempted to drop it to see how strong it is but I payed almost 300 dollars for it. It functions like all the rest with the XMB bar and all the gadgets minus the disc slider. It has a door on top and it's kind of gay trying to get a game out of it...not that I have a problem but If your going to take the sliding disc player out why not drop 80 bucks off the retail. I like to also keep my PS3 clean and they added grooves on the top that makes it harder to dust plus dust gets inside it and now we have to clean the lens...why fix something not broken. I recommend the PS3 Slim. Cheaper used with more Gigs. Uncharted 3 is amazing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for PlayStation 3 250GB System Uncharted 3: Game of the Year Bundle
Power in a smaller, more lightweight design.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/12
Zaan
Location: San Francisco, California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first I was a little hesitant with my purchase of this new supposed "Super Slim" console; it was lightweight, the disk tray was in a location I hadn't seen since the PS1, and it looked like a piece of retro technology. The first thing I noticed was the initial make and quality of the SuperSlim. It felt cheap in hand, and a closer look at some of the insides of the hardware do reveal this to be true. The majority of the console on the inside is composed of plastic, whereas in the older PS3's, there'd be metal that felt higher in quality; however, something doesn't need to "feel" of high quality to actually be considered quality. Needless to say, this console performs as a piece of Sony hardware should and exceeded my expectations. One of the first things I had noticed about the console from the moment I turned it on was how quiet it was. Seriously, this thing is a true ninja. From time to time I'll leave the console on without knowing it, but that doesn't get me worried about anything, let alone my electricity bill, this bad boy uses less power than either of the two older versions of the consoles and delivers the same amount of power in a smaller and more compact size. Along with using less power, this console has less heat to deal with and has great circulation. I can leave it on for hours upon hours of continuous game play and it won't overheat. At least it hasn't over heated on me just yet, even after two straight days of leaving Skyrim on. The last thing I'll address is the top loading disk tray. Reminiscent of the older first gen PS1, you physically press a button and the tray slides to the left, revealing the works of high powered blue ray lasers. The pro to this is that you don't need to worry about your disks getting stuck inside of your console anymore due to the fact that you can also manually open the tray instead of pressing the button. The only thing that worries me about this design is that it's spring loaded and may wear out over extended use. But by that time, we'll all be playing the PS4. All in all, I'd totally recommend this console if you're getting into the PS3 for the first time. If you already own a PS3 and are looking to buy this one, I'd recommend buying a larger hard drive over a new console, your wallet will be less impacted and the older PS3 hardware performs at the same level as the Superslim, giving no benefit to you for owning a newer version.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>