GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Injustice: Gods Among Us

Injustice: Gods Among Us is an all-new game in development by award-winning NetherRealm Studios, creators of the definitive fighting game franchise Mortal Kombat. The title debuts a bold new fighting game franchise that introduces a deep, original story featuring a large cast of favorite DC Comics icons such as Batman, Green Arrow, Cyborg, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman, The Flash, Wonder Woman, The Joker, Green Arrow and many others. Set in a world where the lines between good and evil are blurred, players will experience heroes and villains engaging in epic battles on a massive scale.
Average Customer Rating:
8.833
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 667%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Review 1 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Video
Posted on:10/2/12
BunnyRabbit
Location: Troy, MI
I found this video on the website of the game, you can also find more info on wikipidia. although the official website does have more videos and screenshots.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
13 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Linkfan06
 
Please wait while more information about Linkfan06 is loaded.
Additional information about Linkfan06 could not be loaded.
This looks familliar...
Posted 12/13/12
Seeing the screens and video I can't help but feel like this is the DC version/equivalent of Marvel Nemesis Rise of the Imperfects.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
WWWWWWWWWWHYYYYYY
Posted on:1/22/13
nax2466
Location: EARTH(NO JOKE)
why do they make awesome special editions for ps3 and xbox 360 but none for the wiiu. I would have even been fine with them just including the red sun pack for preorders. I can see the special edition thing kinda but not even given us the dlc for preordering! WHY ! (Okay I'm fine. Had to get that out)
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
Squactapus
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Injustice for the Wii U is great for fans of Mortal Kombat and other various fighters. The Wii U version is not different from the Xbox, and PS3 versions, except for the ability to play on the gamepad screen. The game consists of a great story mode and other interesting single player modes, and an online and offline v.s. mode. The game has many things fighters have barely scratched the surface on. This includes interactive backgrounds, the ability to move to a different stage, and the ability to block without a button.
Injustice is a great game for anyone that's a fan of fighting games, DC characters, or Mortal Kombat. If you want to start playing fighting games, Injustice is a great start, where then you can take your skills from Injustice to Mortal Kombat or SoulCalibur.
The controls are very well written out and are easy to learn within a 3 hour time frame.
The stages are well developed and all of them are beautiful and fun to fight in.
Injustice is great, just I feel like withing a few months the game will lose it's sparkle and a new fighter will take its place.
Oh and by the way, the graphics while fighting are stunning, but cut scenes look a little less worked on and less polished.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 7/24/13
I don't like the way the people in this game look they look like action figures not real people and why is it call Injustice gods among us. Batman is not a man he's a crazy man in a bat sute why are they so many patches why not more stages? WHY WHY WHY?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
awesome
Posted on:4/3/13
scorpy
Location: Owatonna, mn
the wii u version is the only true HD version the other two systems can only render in 620p at best. wii u renders in 720p native so which you think im getting :D
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Great game but, the wiiu needs dlc
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/13
jjd113
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It was a fun and very engaging experience but after playing 8+ hours it started to get boring and i was wishing that the wiiu had the red sun dlc. This game would be perfect if it had more dlc and/or charecters
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
Update.
Posted 7/20/13
Lot's of DLC is now out and now on the Wii U eShop. This is a old review now the DLC is out. :):):)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Awesome game for an awesome system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/13
Tybyrd93
Location: Texas
This game is one of the best fighting games I've ever played. I just got a wii u and I've been playing this game nonstop. All of the characters are fun to play with and all of the different modes and maps allow for lasting appeal. The downloadable content is also cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
it needs to be fixed.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
BoringKids
Location: riverside. ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is amazing, but there is one big flow that they forgot to put in this game for the wii u......THEY FORGOT TO PUT AN ONLINE FRIENDS LIST SO YOU CAN FIGHT WITH YOUR FRIENDS ONLINE.....so if you want to get this game for the wii u, weight a bit longer tell they fix it. OTHER THEN THAT the storey is out standing, game play is amazing BUT a bit unbalanced, and the character design is frekan cool.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Good for fighter fans.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
Rrepublic
Location: Brentwood,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its good for fighter fans and fans of the dc universe,but if neither of those things interest you then stay clear of this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 9 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
Good Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
figiwatr
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. Stopped by game stop on a random visit and bought it. I was previously addicted to the Apple version, but the console version is way better because of the more combos and the more characters. Overall, I think this game is amazing
Peace Out!
Read some of my other reviews.
figiwatr :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iLoveNintendoFlo
America
 
Please wait while more information about iLoveNintendoFlo is loaded.
Additional information about iLoveNintendoFlo could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
yeah,
Posted 7/24/13
I always like fighting games more on consoles cuz the controls are better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
I am wondering
Posted on:1/6/13
James4
Location: Cleveland, OH
I wonder how many characters will there be and will there be something similar to a fatality at the end of fights. Also I wonder will there be an rpg aspect as well because I have heard of a game like this with an rpg-like mode. I am hoping this has some good online modes like teamup fighting and tourneys
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
scorpy
 
Please wait while more information about scorpy is loaded.
Additional information about scorpy could not be loaded.
cant wait
Posted 2/15/13
hopefully all the editions of the game are the same. if the ps3 and 360 gets things the wii u dont then that is cause netherrealm and WB is still shunning nintendo. which is the stupidest thing ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Injustice: Gods Among Us
OOOKKKAAAYYY
Posted on:1/22/13
nax2466
Location: EARTH(NO JOKE)
The battle edition will be for wii u says game spot. Special edition is not for the wii u I think gamestop just has not put it up yet. Answered my own question before it was visible!
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ardrikk
 
Please wait while more information about Ardrikk is loaded.
Additional information about Ardrikk could not be loaded.
Red Son DLC?
Posted 2/17/13
Did you find out if we can get the Red Son DLC for preordering the Wii U version? Or is it really not available for that version?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)