GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy

Color is Expression. Express your cool and calculating nature with a Rock Candy gaming controller. Rock Candy is designed to deliver comfortable ergonomics, smooth and uncomplicated aesthetics, matchless mechanical reliability and all the essential controller functions without loading the design down with lots of extraneous design flourishes. The Xbox 360 Rock Candy controller is Microsoft certified with a standard Xbox 360 controller shape and ergonomics.
Average Customer Rating:
5.615
5.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
7 out of 1354%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
Broke within 3 weeks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/14
Sparkyty
Location: hernando ms
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this remote, took excellent care of it, barely used it, and there's already a short in the wire, this morning it was barely working and now it wont turn on.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/14
daddyshunter101
Location: Maine
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I find this remote to be quite amazing, and at an affordable price. These look magnificent and are definitely eye catching. It took a bit getting use to the analog sticks because they don't move quite as smoothly as, say, the remote that came with your xbox, but I don't find that to be a problem. I have read other people's reviews and a lot of them said that mics don't seem to work with these remotes. I haven't personally used a mic with this because I don't care to chat with people on xbox live, but my brother has and he hasn't complained to me about it. I have had my remote for about a year now, with hardly a problem. The only thing that bugs me is that, every once in a while the "B" button would get a little sticky when I first pick up the remote, but this hasn't happened to me in several months. Overall, this product is amazing and is definitely worth the money. I would recommend this remote to all my friends, and to anyone on here who is looking for a sleek looking and affordable remote for their xbox. WARNING: You should not buy the PS3 version of this product, unless the design has since been fixed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MinnesotaGamer
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about MinnesotaGamer is loaded.
Additional information about MinnesotaGamer could not be loaded.
horrible controller, don't buy!
Posted 6/4/14
I bought this controller only two months ago and have had nothing but trouble with it. When playing a game if ever there is vibration from the controller it makes a farting noise that is loud and annoying for you and anyone who can hear you. I had to turn off vibration for every game I played. It worked okay for awhile then last night I was playing some NHL and went to skate fast by clicking in the left analog stick and pushing up, much like sprinting in most games, and the analog stick literally broke off from the connection inside the controller! Now it is literally useless and just flops around in all directions. All this happened after playing only a couple times a week for barely 2 months. Worst controller I've ever owned.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
Yikes!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/13
Janeththegreat
Location: Columbus, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm really displeased with this controller. I wanted a wired controller... And the colors were cool... Plus, it was 20 bucks. Why not? So, I bring it home... The xbox logo in the middle of the controller is crooked... Well, that's annoying, but I don't really look at the controller while I play so, whatever... It works great on some rpgs... A couple months later, I'm in the mood for a FPS... So, I pop in Halo, and.... The right d-pad button DOESN'T WORK. I pressed it like 20 times and figured out that it works, but only at a certain angle? The left works fine so I know it's just a faulty product. So I either have to stand there, getting shot, trying to figure out how to press it ~JUST~ right or have COMPLETELY HORRIBLE AIMING... I didn't have any issue with the controller working with my headset.... However, I just bought a chat-pad and it DOESN'T FIT... So, that's why I'm here after all these months... I'm over it. Just spend some extra money and get something better. It's not worth the headache. I wish I could return mine, but unfortunately it's too late. I wanted to give this controller a chance, I really did... But it's junk.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
Not for online gamers
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
BIzzell94
Location: georgetown, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
good quality and nice look with one big fault, it wont work with mics. i bought one and didn't work, took it back to get another but it didn't work either. so if you're looking to get it for offline it works just fine but i would advise a different choice of controller for online play.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
12 of 17 found this review helpful.
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
foxxtrot
hickory nc
 
Please wait while more information about foxxtrot is loaded.
Additional information about foxxtrot could not be loaded.
production money
Posted 1/1/13
sounds to me they feel confident about what they're making and don't care if any bugs are present in the design. I knew it was too good to be true for such a cheap price
Customer Avatar
Domiel
CC, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Domiel is loaded.
Additional information about Domiel could not be loaded.
Comment is accurate
Posted 12/17/12
This is accurate because I have the official Afterglow Wired Headset and I get a very nasty feedback whenever I use this controller to play online, turning off the vibrate function will allow you to do it just fine. Also several companies have said if you use a usb plug in instead of plugging it into the usb on the xbox that may clear it up.
Customer Avatar
NerdsUnite
 
Please wait while more information about NerdsUnite is loaded.
Additional information about NerdsUnite could not be loaded.
Posted 12/8/12
So far the only headsets that seem to work are PDP's Afterglow mics.
Customer Avatar
NerdsUnite
 
Please wait while more information about NerdsUnite is loaded.
Additional information about NerdsUnite could not be loaded.
Posted 12/5/12
It looks like a pretty decent controller, only drawback is the cord is only 10' long, as far as I've heard.
Customer Avatar
McDillon86
Fort Worth TX
 
Please wait while more information about McDillon86 is loaded.
Additional information about McDillon86 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/5/12
no they are wired
Customer Avatar
Tdee
KY
 
Please wait while more information about Tdee is loaded.
Additional information about Tdee could not be loaded.
RockCandy Xbox 360 controller
Posted 11/26/12
Are these controller wireless?
Comments (6)
Comments (6)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
Good for PC gamers look into a gamepad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
SeniorBlopi
Location: Oceanside, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't actually own an X-Box, I bought this solely as a game-pad for my PC, It works nice for all the games I've used it for so far, as a matter of fact its the only way i can play arcade style games like super meat boy and castle crashers, mouse and keyboard are still superior in the FPS section, but it does what i want it to do and that's good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ncuristo
Michigan
 
Please wait while more information about ncuristo is loaded.
Additional information about ncuristo could not be loaded.
help
Posted 11/5/13
where did you find a driver for the controller. ive been looking for one because my pc doesnt have one do you know where i could get one?
Customer Avatar
HK88
mass
 
Please wait while more information about HK88 is loaded.
Additional information about HK88 could not be loaded.
good but not for online mp
Posted 12/15/12
i got one of these and its good for when i play games like devil may cry 4 or minecraft but the second i go online to play halo 4 all my shots are really off. other than that its a really good buy
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
beautiful
Posted on:10/7/12
GirFangirl
Location: port wentworth
the colors for this product are absolutely amazing. play games in style.
it would make a great gift for kids or those video game loving adults.
16 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
daddyshunter101
 
Please wait while more information about daddyshunter101 is loaded.
Additional information about daddyshunter101 could not be loaded.
Choosing Color
Posted 12/21/12
If you read the description for this remote, you will see that it says that you cannot choose the color if you were to order it online, although I find it to be a drawback because I would like to get the blue one without having to drive all the way to a store with a chance that they don't have any in stock. In any case, if you were to go to the store to purchase one, you will be able to choose your favorite color from the selection that they have available. With Christmas right around the corner, it may be hard to find one in stores.
Customer Avatar
m0nst3rbl00d
 
Please wait while more information about m0nst3rbl00d is loaded.
Additional information about m0nst3rbl00d could not be loaded.
Color
Posted 11/24/12
I too ordered one and they didn't give me a color selection. Do they let choose at the door?
Customer Avatar
Whendevilstrik3
Indianapolis Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Whendevilstrik3 is loaded.
Additional information about Whendevilstrik3 could not be loaded.
color
Posted 11/10/12
Well i order one it didn't let me pick the color hope i don't get a girly color lol they should a option so it will let pick a color . if they add option probably get few more.
Customer Avatar
frag23bc
tulsa
 
Please wait while more information about frag23bc is loaded.
Additional information about frag23bc could not be loaded.
it was ok
Posted 10/12/12
it was ok not as cool as the batman controller
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
best gaming controller
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/12
RockManCandy
Location: Georgia, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love rockcandy brands and i really love these controllers! They are fast, and they are very accurate! You are not making a mistake if you buy them!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
Sucks Bad
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/14
Peaceman
Location: Macedonia,OH
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought two of these controllers and right away I could tell they wouldn't last because one of the mic ports didn't function. But they were cheap so I didn't complain. It has been a month since then and all of a sudden after I move the cord my Xbox says they are unplugged and this became a problem real quick. I highly recommend getting another controller.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
Works, but that's about it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
Anonymous
Location: Marysville, Ca
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These controllers look nice and they work as a gamepad for PC gaming (which is why I bought it). However, for games that require reflexes like shooters, it may not be your best choice. The control sticks don't have a non-slip surface on them and are instead hard plastic, and they are also kind of stiff, causing some serious over-correction in aiming until you get used to the feel. The mic port makes my Turtle Beach headset sound tinny when it comes to chat.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
dissapointed in PDP
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
foxxtrot
Location: hickory nc
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
20 bucks for a new controller from gamestop ! It would've been good if PDP had tested them first. My A button didn't work. Gamestop were sold out around here. Cool look though. Another review said the headset mic didn't work for 2 of his controller purchases.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
good controller poor preformance.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
shiner76
Location: seguin, Tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the controller that I purchased did work for about 4 months and the cord to the xbox 360 started to act up then would not work all together
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
Good but dont recommend for serious players
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
guesswh0
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Its a good controller for the money. It works with my Turtle Beach X32. But for shooters the controller is not good. The joysticks don't feel good and its often difficult and often annoying when you need to do a slight adjustment when aiming for shooters since you will overcorrect. I will say for younger kids or someone who doesn't car so much about accurate aiming.. other than that great for casual gamers
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
great contoller for mlg
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/13
LAZYGERMAN8
Location: ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I am in a clan called swift and this is the best controller i highly reccomend this to all players that want to raise their level. overall best controller out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Controller RockCandy
Great controller!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/13
starline000
Location: Wenatchee, Wa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller works great! Every now and then I have to click a button twice before it acknowledges it (which is rare) but other than that there is no flaws. The RB and LB buttons feel flimsy but I have not had any problems yet (I have had mine for 4 months.) It works well enough to play Skyrim and all 7 Halo games!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Esondido, CA
Awesome
Posted 5/27/13
The best gaming controller anyone could ask for.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)