GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

PS3 Controller RockCandy

Color is Expression. Express your fiery, passionate nature with a Rock Candy gaming controller. Rock Candy is designed to deliver comfortable ergonomics, smooth and uncomplicated aesthetics, matchless mechanical reliability and all the essential controller functions without loading the design down with lots of extraneous design flourishes. The PlayStation 3 controller features an updated design to provide the PlayStation 3 gamer with hours of comfortable gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714
3.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
2 out of 729%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Controller RockCandy
Review 1 for PS3 Controller RockCandy
rock candy wireless
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/14
bittysue
Location: Lancaster OH
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This sucks....takes batteries... wish the game stop dude told me.. plugged in USB and it flashes but controller is junk..Does NOT work.. Hope everyone reads this before wasting their money.. I am returning this piece of junk asap @10am when store opens. Do not buy Rock Candy accessories. I bought a 2 player game so needed another controller well returned 1st 1 BC not wireless well I should have got my $ back...period...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for PS3 Controller RockCandy
best controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
dontstopgamin13
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i got them 2 weeks ago n use them everyday n i love them!!!!!!!. They r way better then my other ones.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for PS3 Controller RockCandy
Quit working after one week
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/13
fadedletter
Location: Asheville NC
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Product quit working after one week. No problems before the day it stopped, but when the controller died, it died.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for PS3 Controller RockCandy
Disappointed
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/13
SixKrage
Location: Kentuck
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller worked fine until it shut off two months after purchase, and would not come back on. I put fresh batteries in but still got nothing. I had two of these controllers and they both went out the same way, and I take very good care of my stuff, I didn't drop it or throw it or damage it in anyway. Take your 30 dollars somewhere else and save yourself some heartache
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 Controller RockCandy
Thumbsticks Suck
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/13
Domexicano
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My main gripe is that the right thumbstick is not 1 to 1 on the Y and X axis. I use this for FPS games such as Black Ops 2. Left and right are very quick whereas up and down are about half the speed of left and right. It completely sucks for aiming in FPS games. If you need it to play non-twitch games you'll be okay with this controller. Also the L1 and R1 triggers stick all the time. Again, if it is FPS games you play, this controller will suck for them. The only reason I got it is because I am waiting for the PS4 and I'll move away from this. Overall, I do not recommend this controller if you are considering it for long term use.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PS3 Controller RockCandy
Doesn't Work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/13
JennyTheVA
Location: Florida
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Tried this with 2 brand new AA batteries, and 2 fully charged rechargeable batteries. The USB flashes but the controller doesn't work. Useless, returning ASAP.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Controller RockCandy
Awesome remote!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/12
Hornet97
Location: Stevensville, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This remote is perfect for the PS3 player who likes the Xbox360 design. It is a wired remote that has alot of cord length and would be perfect for kids who don't like to charge thier remote. I did get this remote cheaper from PDP, but $19.99 is still a good price for a great controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.