GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mass Effect Trilogy

Experience all three award winning Mass Effect titles at an amazing value with the Mass Effect Trilogy.
Average Customer Rating:
9.409
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
5
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 out of 2295%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mass Effect Trilogy
Review 1 for Mass Effect Trilogy
In One Word...... Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/14
Celtics534
Location: Manchester, NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I wasn't sure I would like the series, but I fell in love with it right away. I loved creating my own character and making it follow the path I set for it. Good or Evil.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Greatest series of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/14
mrcjisawesome
Location: Cos Cob, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is possibly one of the greatest game series of all time. From the game play to the story line. I love the mass effect trilogy and i hope you will too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Not worth $40...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
Critical
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ME3 is about $10, ME2 is about $5...I doubt ME1 is worth more than ME2. You might as well buy each game seperately.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Absolutely Epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/14
Beastystud
Location: Wichita, KS
I have read about the Mass Effect Trilogy for quite some time and once I saw that I had a $20 off coupon and how cheap this bundle was, I decided it was time for me to play it. I am absolutely stunned. I had heard that the games were epics in their own right but I did not expect this level of epicness out of a video game. This is easily on par with Star Wars, Star Trek, and any other sci-fi epic you would like to compare it with. The universe is both beautiful and immersive. When I play it, I fell like I am not just playing a game; I feel like I am living in a living and breathing universe that is changing around me. The dialogue is superb. The squad cohesiveness is as well. The graphics are excellent. The gameplay is extremely fun (except for the occasional glitch). I love the level of character customization and it makes me really feel connected to my character. I made him look as much like me as I could, and as such I feel like I am actually in the universe. I am in love with large amount of different weapons, armor, abilities, and upgrades. I love that you could play through this game ten different times and have a different experience each time. I have said all this and I am only on the first game. I am very pleased with the first game and I assume it can only get better from here.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Spectacular!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/13
KillerAce007
Location: Wichita, KS
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Mass Effect series are probably the best Sci-Fi RPG series around for PS3! The controls are simple, the graphics are stunning, and the wide varieties of sounds are thrilling! This game may not supplement for not having a "Halo" for the PS3, but is still great. The Mass Effect Universe is well put together with enjoyable protagonists and a plot that will reel you in! I recommend to any Sci-Fi or RPG fan this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Get goosebumps just thinking about it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/13
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Mass Effect Trilogy's biggest accomplishment is creating a vibrant, breathing universe that you actually CARE about. It isn't just a backdrop for a Sci-Fi story.... you'll love some races and hate others..... you'll love some characters and hate others.... and the neat thing is that it usually plays out differently for everyone: which will inevitably lead to different decisions made and different consequences received. This series is essentially this: games 1 and 2 give you lots of decisions, big and small, that set up the board game 3 (although game 3 certainly doesn't lack in terms of decision making). Replay value is huge because: there are 6 different classes and each plays wildly differently, you have a "Compassion vs Efficiency" basis to your personality which will help or hurt your relations depending on who/ what race you are dealing with, and even gender changes A LOT about your play-through.
Graphics improve as the series goes on (as one would expect) and the music remains strong throughout.... although 1 & 3 have a more "Sci-Fi" feel to them while 2 strays from that a little bit. 1 is probably the most "RPG-Heavy" in terms of micromanaging your character stats and equipment.... 2 greatly simplifies this and 3 is somewhere in the middle. Combat evolves a TON over the series.... where in Mass Effect 1 combat can be somewhat of a weakness at times, 2 tightens it up a lot and 3 makes it fun enough that the multiplayer mode is actually quite a lot of fun (and can help alter your ending in Mass Effect 3).
This is a must-experience series for anyone that has the capability to play it. Even if the genre or whatnot isn't your thing: this series is good enough to convert people. A note about the ending: this movement started when Mass Effect 3 came out about how some people didn't like the ending..... I was cool with it but I feel it needed more "meat" to it.... needed to go into more detail about exactly WHAT happened. Bioware came out and added a nearly 2 GB "Extended Cut" ending that did exactly that: flesh things out a bit more to give proper closure. A lot of people still were unhappy and it started snowballing to the point where you'll see people that rate the game a 1 / 10 PURELY on the basis of the ending (the review would literally say "Well, I really liked the game but I didn't like the ending... soooo one-out-of-ten!") I wouldn't base anything on what you've heard about the ending.... I personally found it fulfilling and providing proper closure (at least for a trilogy that has more games coming after it) and as long as you have the free ending-extending download I'm confident that most people will be fine with the ending. This is too wonderful of an experience to miss for any reason.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/13
DeadSpace0223
Location: Orlando,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion, the best trilogy in gaming. The story, soundtrack, characters...... everything is perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Best gaming decision I've ever made ;_;
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
CosmicBlitz
Location: Miami, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me just warn you guys before I embark on my uber-thorough review: it's gonna be long. I'm someone who enjoys variety in the games that I play. I love RPG games, but I dislike (to say the least) sci-fi stuff. After hearing a lot of positive things about this trilogy, I decided to take a leap of faith and make a purchase. I was expecting a decent trilogy, but was hesitant on the whole "space" theme. Almost six months after buying the MET and after countless playthroughs I can now say, without a shadow of a doubt, that Mass Effect is one of the BEST, if not the best, gaming trilogy out there. Never have I grown to love a group of characters as much as I love Shepard and his/her squad. The character growth and development from the first installment to the third is absolutely mind-blowing. From the casual conversations on the Normandy to the heart-wrenching moments that define this franchise, there isn't a moment that you'll find yourself not invested. My best advice to those of you who are on the edge of whether or not they should get this trilogy is simple - go play it, go play it NOW. Allow yourself to be fully immersed, talk to your squad members, do side missions, read the Codex, choose your alliances, be ready for consequences and/or rewards for your choices, and be prepared to spend hours upon hours exploring the fantastic universe that BioWare has molded through the years. The combat system improves and evolves after each game, so while Mass Effect 1 feels a bit stiff in that respect, Mass Effect 3 feels much more fluid and free. Gameplay differs greatly depending on what class you choose. For example, an adept can rapidly lash out their biotics to cause eminent chaos, while an infiltrator can take a more stealthy approach; for those of you who like to get up-close-and-personal, a vanguard, for instance, can fulfill that want. Your squadmates can complement your particular skill sets and even enhance your effectiveness in battle. You'll find that for a specific set of enemies, you might prefer a specific squad member. You can basically tailor the game to your exact likings, playing as either a douche or a super nice Shep. Or maybe somewhere in between. Either way, the possibilities are endless. In regards to the big elephant in the room - the Mass Effect 3 ending - although I would have personally enjoyed something different and although it stung for a few weeks after I finished, what you'll remember looking back won't be the ending, but the journey that got you there. I usually don't like buying DLC's but you MUST by the Citadel DLC for Mass Effect 3, if you plan on playing it. The intimate moments with your squad, who at that point will be like family to Shepard, are priceless. The multiplayer, in my humble opinion, is super addicting and the fact that you can play as different species just makes my nerd heart love it more. Overall, just stop reading and go get the freaking trilogy. It's... it's beautiful.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A fanmade video that perfectly showcases the depth and brotherhood this franchise creates so well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Best Games Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/13
biggie321
Location: Jacksonville Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Best games ever, I can't explain it, it's just perfect. You owe it to yourself to buy this perfect trilogy, no matter what you hear!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Mass Effect Trilogy
2 Outta 3 Ain't Bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/13
Niggles
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
With this Trilogy you get Mass Effect 1 which was great , Mass Effect 2 which was even better and last and least Mass Effect 3 which sucked. Mass Effect 3's MP mode sort of make's up for it being a horrid game. Anyway deff a good deal considering all that you get. No regrets on this buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Possibly the greatest video game trilogy, ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
BBurhans13
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game trilogy is solely focused on one thing, story. The gameplay does get better past each game, and so does the action and excitement. However, if you're going to spend over 150+ hours for only 3 games, the story better be good. Thankfully it is, like I said, possibly the best i've ever heard. The only thing close is The Lord of the Rings, and this is somewhat similar. (There is so much backstory in this game, that you'd have to give up even more hours just to read it all.) If you enjoy science fiction, there isn't an excuse for not playing this. If you like a wonder character-driven story, you also have no excuse, and if you're a hardcore gamer that loves a good story. It'll be worth the time, trust me.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Official Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mass Effect Trilogy
A Must Buy For ME Fans or For Newbies
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/13
limitedjq
Location: Albuquerque, NM
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I first played ME3 Which is kinda odd because you think I would of played ME1, well I did and it was not my type of game. So when ME3 came out I decided to give it a try and I thought it was an amazing game! After playing ME3 I wanted to go through all 3 games to get the best possible ending and that's why I bought the trilogy and it had what I wanted at a great price. If your interested in playing the ME Trilogy, or if you want to go through all three games, then this is for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Totally worth the buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
TypeNeos
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Never played mass effect before but this game change my opinion and boy oh boy it a good. ...AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Awsome game, great plot and action, needs QC
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/13
chemicaldeath
loved playing it. with the great plot line giving immense detail and action it took me on an emotional ride throughout the whole game and providing very unique places to explore. however many times there were some glitches that affected my experience. some dialoge being cut short and some of the characters or objects being not where they are suposed to be such as a face being blank or liaras assistant siting in mid air in her office than at her desk outside. however i would recommend this to anyone and eveyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mass Effect Trilogy
3 amazing games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/13
Anonymous
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had never heard of mass effect until 3 came out. After my first play through I knew I had to play the rest of this amazing trilogy. I have honestly never been happier with a set of games. Each one improves on the last. Now just have to wait until number 4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Mass Effect Trilogy
best one in the series !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
affliction377
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game was a surprise to me because i didnt care for the first one but it really is a fun and entertaining game, i enjoyed it for what it is and not expecting much going in i was pleasantly surprised!, oh yeah sad to see sheppard go meaning he wont be in the next one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Good overall game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/13
JF2015
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game series, has a great storyline and great graphics. The ending of Mass Effect 3 is very disapointing. Good game otherwise.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Re-Live gaming's most legendary trilogy...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/13
TheShadowfox
Location: Amarillo, Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
EA has offered us the ultimate gaming bundle since Valve's"The Orange Box" with the release of "The Mass Effect Trilogy". The PS3 edition comes with each of the highest grossing DLC for each respective title. Including a free redemption for the "Mass Effect 3" extended cut. Games included, that's nearly $120 worth of material in a $60 dollar bundle! My recommendation is simple, buy this if you want a franchise that not only keeps you entertained with stunning graphics and smooth gameplay, but one of the most compelling stories in modern sci-fi story telling. For long time fans, re-live gaming's most legendary trilogy as you guide Shepard from humble beginnings to the hero of the galaxy.
Cheers,
The Shadowfox
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Mass Effect Trilogy
Play from one up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/13
MassEffectReview999
Location: Knoxville, TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great games and a great series. They just topped it off by putting it in one package! It's one of those games you'll beat then want to play it again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Mass Effect Trilogy
They brought it home.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
lancelot64
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Perhaps the best video game series of all time. An absolute must have for all RPG players. That being said, there are a few very minor problems, but they in no way diminish the level of these games.
Mass Effect 1 started the gaming world plunging into the saga of Commander Shepard. Combat is slightly clunky in this one, with minor cover issues, and rather aggravating power usage (powers are activated by throwing 'grenades' that when they hit the target go off with the desired effect) Graphics in Mass Effect 1 are slightly dated, though still beautiful. There are moments in the game where you will lose background sound, but never for more then 30 seconds at a time, in one 35 hour play-through, i had this occur a total of 3 times. I believe these problems are due to the fact that the game was originally released on the Xbox, and was 'rushed'.
Mass Effect 2 brought in a far easier way to activate your powers and abilities, as well as making your equipment far easier to use. Instead of wading through menus, and upgrades for each individual piece, your upgrades are automatically applied to all members of your squad, weapons or armor. Character development is very indepth in this one. Each squad member has a Loyalty mission that varies from 25 minutes to an hour long. All of the characters, with the exception of one, in my opinion, are extremely likeable. Replayability is extremely high in this one due to the overarching effects of your decisions having vast repercussions in the grand scheme of the storyline.
Mass Effect 3 tops off the Trilogy with an amazing flourish. Commander Shepards saga comes to an explosive ending, in a drop down, knock out punch that many people never saw coming. In fact the worst thing about this game, I believe, is that it is significantly shorter then Mass Effect 2. This in no way diminishes the quality of the game. The importing feature is a great way to watch the impact of your actions on the Mass Effect universe in-game, as events from Mass Effect 1 and 2 have a real effect on the storyline in Mass Effect 3. The storyline comes to an end with a few questions that still need to be answered.
On the whole, Gameplay ranks among the best of anything I've ever played, Story is top notch, as to be expected of Bioware, Sound is amazing, baring the few instances in the first one. Graphics are top notch, despite the fact that the first two are years old. Replayability is incredible with the broad spectrum of classes, and choices reaching from one game into the next.
If you are looking for a game that is well worth its weight in money, This is a very good investment. Hours upon hours of missions/quests, deeply riveting story and an online community to rival all other major online players. Pick it up. You wont be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>